AVERAGE RATING
recommended by:
26%

overall rating:
2.2
2.7
2.65 Parking:
2.7
2.7 Maintenance:
2.3
2.34 Construction:
2.3
2.31 Noise:
2.6
2.62 Grounds:
2.3
2.27 Safety:
2.4
2.39 Office Staff:
< | >

Recommended: NO
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
Parking:
3 of 5
Maintenance:
1 of 5
Construction: 3 of 5
Noise:
2 of 5
Grounds: 2 of 5
Safety: 2 of 5
Office Staff:
2 of 5
I'm the author!
Lived here?


From: -Anonymous-
Date posted: 7/27/2009
Years at this apartment: 2010 - 2010
User Response is available. 8 responses
 
I've lived in the Hamptons for 3 years. When I first moved here, I was surprised at all the negativity of these reviews and wrote my own about how much I loved it. Well, folks, the times they are a changin. This place has seriously gone downhill. The buildings are falling apart, and don't bother to call the office to get something fixed...they don't bother getting back to you. Recently, a gang of teens and 20 somethings has moved in to the neighborhood. They stand around the apartment, the sidewalk and the parking lot, literally at ALL hours of the day and night. Some are is gangs, some are dealing, its disgusting. Complaints have been made to the office and NOTHING has been done. I have lived in crappy apartments in crappy neighborhoods before. Heck, I lived in an inner-city hood once and I have never felt particularly unsafe. Here? I do. Not to mention the rent has gone up ridiculously since I moved in. I just gave notice of my intent not to renew my lease. Guys, this place is not the bargain you think it is. Keep looking, there are much nicer, safer places to live in Germantown.

Last updated: 6/25/2010

Rate this review: Flag review

User Responses

From: Anonymous Date: 07/27/2009
Sounds like someone from the office wrote that last review!
Rate this response: Flag response
From: starsparkle Date: 07/27/2009
What do you mean your utilities are around 20 dollars? Do you just mean water? or water and electricity included?
Rate this response: Flag response
From: Anonymous Date: 07/29/2009
This sounds like an advertisement, with one small "negative" thrown in to make it sound realistic. I lived here years ago, it sucked then, and I hear it's only gotten worse. Avoid at all costs.
Rate this response: Flag response
From: Anonymous Date: 08/18/2009
I live here too and yea, it can be loud and I hate not having laundry in the apartment but my work is always done when I need it and the new staaff in the office is ALOT better than it was.
Rate this response: Flag response
From: Anonymous Date: 09/01/2009
Whoever wrote this review is bullshitting. The new management is great, it took them long enough to change out the front desk people. The particular building that I live in,is horrible!!!!!!!!! There is never a parking space. Alot of people hang out at night it's horrible. I can't wait till my lease is up so I can get the hell out of here!!!!!
Rate this response: Flag response
From: Anonymous Date: 09/02/2009
I've never had problems with parking. and, OH MY GOD THERE ARE PEOPLE NEAR YOU? How horrible! However do you stand living in the type of place where PEOPLE HANG OUT??? *rolls eyes*
Rate this response: Flag response
From: Anonymous Date: 09/11/2009
I've never had problems with parking. and, OH MY GOD THERE ARE PEOPLE NEAR YOU? How horrible! However do you stand living in the type of place where PEOPLE HANG OUT??? *rolls eyes* First off, when I mean alot of people hang out. It's not like they are welcomed. Just the other night, there was two fights in my building. Me and another tenant had to call the police in the two separate incidences. Now, you might like living here, but I can honestly tell you that people hang out smoking weed, have loud music, and party at all times a night OR they are fighting. The only good thing about this place is that they changed the front desk. The new ladies are very nice. The others were..... DARE I SAY IT ..... HORRIBLE!!!! I ALWAYS have problems with parking. One major reason is because half the people who park here DOES NOT live here. AND you can *ROLL your eyes* all you want, but you don't live near my building and you may be one of the lucky ones that have no drama going on in your building.....and that's fine. But please know all of us are not that lucky!!!!!! Enjoy your stay
Rate this response: Flag response
From: 1234jinling Date: 08/15/2012
very bad staff at 19757 crystal rock drive
Rate this response: Flag response
Your thoughts? Post a response to this review.
Display my response: with my username anonymously
Responses appear below reviews and one response per user is permitted.
   Free estimates on moving trucks      Find apartment share/roommates
What's New On OH MY APARTMENT

   Bringing in Spring - Mar 25
   Furniture for Small Apartments - Mar 20
   Decorating Tips for Studio Apartments - Mar 10
   Using Oriental Elements in Your Décor - Feb 27
   Top 3 Etsy Picks for Apartment Living - Feb 19
   10 Things Smart Renters Know About Apartment Hunting
   How to Break Your Lease Legally



Up to: Hamptons at Town Center (formerly The Colony at Germantown)
          Germantown apartments

Disclaimer: No attempt has been made to verify or assure the accuracy of the claims made by the author of this opinion or responses. You must judge the truthfulness of any review and accept responsibility for your use of this information.

tracking gif