and / or
Search
and / or

The Retreat

3475 Pleasantbrook Village Lane, Doraville, GA 30340
Website
59%
39
Reviews
59%
% Recommended
66%
City Average
10/29/14
Resident

I have been a resident since July, I would like to take the time to acknowledge the staff, Mimi was my leasing agent and I would like to say she has been my friend ever since, she helps me out in… Full Review ▶

06/26/14
Resident

I can honestly say I have been very dissatisfied since I move here a few months ago in Feb. Well for starters, the day I signed my lease and were supposed to move in. My apt looked like crap. Mind you… Full Review ▶

06/20/14
Resident

I lived here alittle over a year now, and since I've noticed how much more the community has changed for the better, the grounds are cleaned everyday. The staff in the office Ella, Lucy and Annie when she was here are… Full Review ▶

06/19/14
Resident

They are trying to clean the place up....finally....wish they would make rules at the pool though. All of these unsupervised kids running around...cursing. Fighting. Jumping off of the roof. Leasing office does nothing to enforce rules there. Disheartening I would love… Full Review ▶

06/13/14
Resident

I love this place great place to live. The events they have for the kids make it family friendly. Good choice great community clean and safe. Full Review ▶

Manager Response
06/13/14
Resident

Just moved into a two bedroom it was clean and well maintained with new appliances. I am totally satisfied so far so good. Full Review ▶

Manager Response
06/10/14
Resident

I moved here a year ago and just signed a new lease. The staff is awesome and makes sure their tenants have great customer and maintenance service at all times. It all starts with Ms Ella the manager, nice and very… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
06/10/14
Resident

I moved in this complex almost 5 years ago with my daughter. I am very happy living here and my daughter has several friends that live inside the complex that she plays with. It is very rare that I need maintenance… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
06/09/14
Resident

i am very pleased with my stay at the retreat ive been a tenant for almost a year and i have to say i have never had an issue,my stay is a pleasant one i will be renewing my lease,the property… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
06/09/14
Resident

I live at the retreat and love the location it's located on the bus line which is perfect for me since I don't have a car and I don't have to go far to wash close because there are washers and… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
06/09/14
Resident

I have stayed at The Retreat for the last year and recently renewed. Location is extremely convenient to my work, priced right, my neighbors are great and I honestly love my apartment. Everyone at the office is very friendly and maintenance… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
06/09/14
Resident

I am very pleased by my application process with the retreat, I now have my first apartment and I have mimi to thank! she got me approved in less than 2 days, my biggest fear was being taking advantage of, and… Full Review ▶

05/30/14
Resident

I live at the retreat and like having the luxury of taking my children swimming and to the playground which is located conviently located in the front of the complex the staff is nice and takes care of any complaint you… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
02/28/14
Resident

I have lived her for 3yrs now and love it the office staff is very friendly and helpful also is the maintenance staff Full Review ▶

Manager Response
02/17/14
Resident

On Feb 16,2014, came home my front door was kicked in and all my electronics.were gone ,please research places before you move in necer knew about all the robberies, was robbed in broad.daylight as usual know one seen anything, heard nothing… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
02/16/14
Resident

Ok so I posted a comment on here saying how the apartment was a piece of crap since day one and how I repeatedly had to go complain about roaches, ants in the bath tub mold and messed up cabinets. "Someone"… Full Review ▶

12/04/13
Resident

I moved from here last year.....a friend of mine recently moved in and after talkin to her this morning I'm so glad I left. Apparently their is a ton of burglaries going on and the staff doesn't seem to care from… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
12/03/13
Resident

I moved in 3 months ago and I have no complaints with my apartment nor my community. It is very convenient located by the bus line, the leasing office & staff are always very welcoming, always with a smile. I went… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
11/29/13
Resident

This has got to be the most illegal and unprofessional apartment organization I have ever experienced. They don't provide proper maintenance on the apartments and etc. but On the morning of November 25, 2013 my apartment was robbed while me and… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
11/05/13
Resident

Justin? who is Justin? Full Review ▶

Manager Response
10/21/13
Resident

I have 3 years at the retreat apartments the community is not safe the people that work in the office are not professional because we go tell them our problems and they don't help you in nothing and till today some… Full Review ▶

07/26/13
Resident

Where do I start? Well they have me and probably a few other residents paying higher rent all in the name of our apartments being remodeled. Which is supposed to mean that fixtures are new,cabinets are new,appliances are new,showers and half… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
07/11/13
Resident

I have been a resident for 2 years and I recently renewed my lease for many years to come. Many positive changes...breezeways were pressure washed, my maintenance repairs are done correctly, the pool is always clean and even events at the… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
05/30/13
Resident

I have lived in the retreat apartments for over a year now ,i recommend to many friends . The Retreat Apartments staff is excellent , they are always ready to help, the assistant manager Annie and Maria are quiet helpful ,… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
05/30/13
Resident

This is my second year and I have no complaints with my apartment nor the community. It is very convenient located by the bus line, the leasing office & staff are always very welcoming, always with a smile. I went in… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
05/23/13
Resident

I am over my three month stay in these apartments. It is just too sad of a story I was made every promise in the world when I moved in just to get me in the door. Now I can't even… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
04/27/13
Resident

Due to circumstances beyond my control, I had to leave the Retreat after over two years. Although there were many difficulties faced by the management (the apartments were in poor condition when they took over and many of the tenants were… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
03/27/13
Resident

Just don't do it move to the hood and save some money because it's an over priced ghetto. Dogs fighting,people walking around late at night cursing,police in and out oh and the wonderful smell of weed.I have been choking on the… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
02/06/13
Resident

Do not move in here...I repeat do not move in here, this is the worse place that I have ever lived in and I will never live here or refer anyone to live here. There is so much I have to… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
12/05/12
Resident

Do not, I repeat do not rent from this place. You will be very sorry! This is not the place to live, they care nothing about the residents. It is about getting the apartments leased. They are very unprofessional and repairs… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
06/04/12
Resident

I just moved in and I like it so far. It seems quiet and I like my neighbors. it is in a cup location to my job and to the highway. I think that this place needs a huge face lift… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
09/01/11
Prospective Resident

I would not recommend this roach infested complex to a rat. The new management is so unprofessional. They don't have a clue about what they are doing. They are only good at stealing your money. Full Review ▶

05/23/11
Resident

This apartment was janky from the beginning. I should have known when the guy wouldn't let me look at an apartment before he tried to get me to sign the lease. The apartment I got was okay - except for terrible… Full Review ▶

03/29/11
Prospective Resident

The leasing consultant was very helpful and she showed me a real apartment and not a model. The place is a little worn but there were no signs of roaches or other bugs. Now the apartment she showed me was a… Full Review ▶

11/26/10
Resident

i have only lived at this apartment for one month. it is not the end of november and my pilot has went out 4 times and i am left with no hot water to shower. everytime i call the office they… Full Review ▶

08/20/10
Resident

Unless you like dealing with UNPROFESSIONAL WOMEN and a unorganized staff. AND JUST ALL OUT RUDE PEOPLE. i dont know who decided to let this women run an apartment complex but it was a BAD IDEA. it took 3months to get… Full Review ▶

09/06/08
Resident

this is the most horrible place to live. there's no law and order. the community is always filthy with trash everywhere. my apt is currntly infested with roaches, this has caused me not to cook in my kitchen because of roaches.… Full Review ▶

03/27/08
Resident

This neighborhood has become unsafe in the past year since we moved in. Our 2nd month had a serial rapist running around. Just a few months ago (January) 2 men were found shot in their apartment. There were a few pieces… Full Review ▶

01/25/07
Resident

I have lived here for four months and since I've gotten here its been hell. the first apt that was shown was infested with roaches the person that showed me this apt said oh someone just moved out and maybe we… Full Review ▶

1 to 10 of 39

Property Description

Come home to The Retreat Apartment Homes. Located conveniently within 5 miles of I85 and I285, The Retreat offers residents a tranquil community within minutes of modern conveniences. Whether you prefer the elegance of vaulted ceilings and a wood burning fireplace, or the shade of towering shade trees on your patio, you will love the extras found at our community. Relax by our pool, or enjoy a great workout on our new soccer court; we have what you are looking for! Towering trees, manicured landscaping, newly renovated fitness center, business center and a professional bi-lingual management team are just a few of the things that make The Retreat different. Closed on Sundays. Visit Website

Amenities

  • Cats Allowed

  • Small Dogs Allowed

  • Pool

  • Gym

  • Laundry On-Site

  • Community Center

  • Uncovered Parking

Rent Trends

Year Beds Baths Avg. Monthly Rent Range
{{complexPricing.year}} {{complexPricing.bedrooms}} {{complexPricing.bathrooms}}$ {{complexPricing.averageMonthlyRent}}$ {{complexPricing.minMonthlyRent}} - $ {{complexPricing.maxMonthlyRent}}

Disclaimer: Rental rates have been collected from Internet users and represent snapshots of a rental prices over time. These rates may not be a reliable indicator of current rents or the price offered to new residents. How to use this information.

16 Photos

(Manager photo uploaded on 08/06/2012)
(Manager photo uploaded on 08/06/2012)
(Manager photo uploaded on 08/06/2012)
(Manager photo uploaded on 08/06/2012)
(Manager photo uploaded on 08/06/2012)
(Manager photo uploaded on 08/06/2012)
(Manager photo uploaded on 08/06/2012)
(Manager photo uploaded on 08/06/2012)
(User photo uploaded on 06/10/2014)
(User photo uploaded on 07/26/2013)
(User photo uploaded on 07/26/2013)
(User photo uploaded on 07/26/2013)
(User photo uploaded on 07/26/2013)
(User photo uploaded on 07/26/2013)
(User photo uploaded on 07/26/2013)
(User photo uploaded on 05/23/2013)

Closest Properties

Distance

Nearby Apartments

1 to 10 of 39