and / or
Search
and / or

Retreat at Arc Way (Formerly North Glen Apartments)

4025 Arc Way, Norcross, GA 30093
44%
33
Reviews
44%
Apartment Rating
55%
City Average
07/18/14
Resident

I love it here. The staff is great and i always get updated on any events happening. I would reccomend to anyone. Full Review ▶

03/03/14
Prospective Resident

For the record let me start this review by saying I do not live here. I have been looking for a 2 bedroom in the Norcross area for while now and stumbled upon The Retreat by accident. When I walked into… Full Review ▶

12/17/13
Resident

The apartment complex is okay but the management and reresentatives are con artists and liars. They are not on the same page and they take informaton and use it to their advantage. They are not a place to deal with. The… Full Review ▶

12/17/13
Resident

OK I'm going to be honest. The complex is not a bad one but there are major issues that are forcing my hand or decision to move. We've only been here for 9 months and our apartment flooded 3times ruining cothing… Full Review ▶

11/25/13
Prospective Resident

On Friday, November 15, 2013, I applied to The Retreat at Arc Way and meet in person ------, apartment consultant and -----, apartment manager after several conversations with the apartment consultant ------ about a two bedroom and two bathroom. I explained… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
11/11/13
Resident

Let me start out by saying that I have lived here for a year and this is the worst place ever. They have a sign out saying "New Management" but it's the worst mananagement! They have some in the office that… Full Review ▶

11/05/13
Resident

Bugs, Thugs, trash, mold, and 6 month wait on service. and more bugs they get in your food. Full Review ▶

Manager Response
06/06/13
Resident

These apts are nice and affordable and the floor plans and upgraded apts are lovely... BUT the maintenance sucks. The people in the leasing office have no sense of urgency for tenants' issues and they make up excuses to why things… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
06/06/13
Resident

I'm finally posting a review for The Retreat At Arc Way because if I had done so in the past, it would have been a very poor rating. The NEW management staff have changed my entire outlook on this apartment complex.… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
05/28/13
Resident

Years at this apartment: 2013 - 2013 I love it here, YES it is a little steep in price but it is worth it. The grounds stay clean and well groomed. The management staff I have never had a problem with,… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
05/26/13
Resident

I moved in not even a month ago because of the first month free rent special. I should have ran when I saw that but instead I decided to give it a try because of the layout of the unit. when… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
05/14/13
Resident

I moved to Retreat at Arc Way about two and a half months ago. I love it here. It's quiet for the most part and all complaints and service requests are handled in a timely manner. Individuals in the leasing office… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
05/13/13
Prospective Resident

Bad experience on my 2nd visit. Friday, May 10, 2013, was quoted $600 by Bryce for apt in bldg 69. Had my appl filled out but had to go and get a money order for the fee. By the time I… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
03/20/13
Resident

I moved into a 2/2 almost 9 months ago, I love this place! Never had a problem with pretty much anything here. Great place to live, quiet during the work week and even on the weekends with kids running around. Clean… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
02/20/13
Resident

Moved here about 2 mths ago. Rent is reasonable, 1bd apt is spacious, lots of closets (4), and upgraded apt definitely is nice. Theres the illusion of hard wood floors, granite counters and black appliances. I also received a fair deal… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
01/26/13
Resident

I have only lived at The Retreat at Arc Way for 4 months now. I have to start off by saying that the office staff is extremely friendly, helpful and approachable, and Lydia always greets me by my name whenever I… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
06/16/12
Resident

The new Management has turned this place around. Michelle and her staff are great. I love my apartment. No roaches! The old management...FIRST COMMUNITIES...did not care about us residents. Now that Michelle is there, she made sure to upgrade my apartment… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
07/26/11
Resident

my first experience moving back to Retreat was kind of Rocky. The office staff is excellent. my only problem was with the maintenance which I send an email to the manager and hopefully she will have the issue resolved and take… Full Review ▶

01/27/09
Resident

Yes they changed their name and managment and all the stuff but problems still remain. I have moved a lot in the past due to my job, and I lived in some questionable places ( for very short amount of time)… Full Review ▶

04/22/08
Resident

It's a good place to save money but dont forget alot of poor people live there. So they either are tryin to make it in life or just gave up and decided to be ghetto if you stay 6- 12 months… Full Review ▶

04/17/08
Resident

I lived in North Glen Apartments for about 4 months. Its was a pleasant place to stay I had no problems. The management was always on-call if I had any concerns, and the apartment was nice, The only problem I had… Full Review ▶

01/31/08
Resident

I lived here for several years and watched the decline in the complex - from poor maintenance to unkempt grounds to rude leasing managers. Crime is increasing in the complex each day. Management does not let residents know that apartments are… Full Review ▶

11/18/07
Resident

I lived here for a year, and let me say that this was by far the WORST apartment I've EVER lived in!!! We felt pushed into it and very rushed to get everything done right away. The staff is constantly changing.… Full Review ▶

11/08/07
Resident

I lived there for nearly four years. They went through several different management companies, realty companies, managers, groundskeepers, maintenance and all...they made us move from one apartment to another in order to "renovate", then did not finish on time as promised.… Full Review ▶

08/27/07
Resident

I don t know where to begin on my $#!T list with this complex. Let's start off with the rude women of the leasing office (Vanessa and Paulina). These ladies take your request for the maintenance man who never shows up.… Full Review ▶

07/19/07
Resident

I have lived at North Glen for nearly a year and a half now, and I've dealt with the minor issues, but these days I have something else much more to complain about. Within the last 6 months I have had… Full Review ▶

03/12/07
Resident

I moved in Sept of 2006 and from day one it has been hell...First the staff lost my application and contract so I had to redue all of that and go through the credit check bull all over again...I was suppose… Full Review ▶

05/02/06
Resident

I would never refer anyone to move to North Glen apartments. The manager Addie Smith is so disrespectful to her tenants and the property is a hot mess. In the past North Glen was a nice place to live and raise… Full Review ▶

03/17/06
Resident

When we first looked at the property last year. The staff was very nice and friendly. The price was very reasonable as well. Since we've been here, I notice a lot of illegal activities. The grounds are dirty, and I don't… Full Review ▶

03/03/06
Resident

AS AN APARTMENT MANAGER, YOU COME IN CONTACT WITH ALL TYPE OF PEOPLE. NORTH GLEN IS A BEAUTIFULLY LANDSCAPED PROPERTY WITH A HARD WORKING AND DILIGENT GROUNDSKEEPER. THE POOL IS ALWAYS SPARKLING AND THE APARTMENTS THEMSELVES ARE VERY IMPRESSIVE. THE STAFF… Full Review ▶

03/01/06
Resident

The whole staff at North Glen act like unprofessional, classless,unorganized bafoons!! As soon as my lease is up we're out of here. There is a lot drug activity in the complex and it's not safe for young kids to go out… Full Review ▶

11/30/05
Resident

YES, ADDIE SMITH IS ONE OF THE WORST MANAGERS I HAVE EVER HAD TO DEAL WITH, SHE HAS BEEN SENDING IGNORANT LETTERS THAT MAKE ABSOLUTLY NO SENSE!! SHE HAS TRULY MADE MY STAY HERE A LIVING HELL, I CAN'T WAIT UNTIL… Full Review ▶

08/09/05
Resident

These apartments are run down with an incompetent staff. Criminal activity is going on right under there noses. They are not loyal to the long time renters they have had living here. The grounds are not kept up. The are rude… Full Review ▶

1 to 10 of 33

Nearby Apartments

1 to 10 of 33