and / or
Search
and / or

The Heritage at Old Town

431 South Columbus Street, Alexandria, VA 22314
54%
17
Reviews
54%
Apartment Rating
62%
City Average
05/21/14
Verified Resident

So far so good! Move-in was a week ago. Good location, doesn't take that long to walk to and from the metro. Wish there was a washer and dryer in the unit, but other than that no complaints. Plenty of parking,… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
05/07/14
Verified Resident

It is a great location because it's just a few blocks away from all that King Street has to offer. The apartments are mildly clean and up to date. There is not a bike rack available for resident use. The air… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
04/21/14
Verified Resident

I love the area. the apartment is clean and kept up and I feel safe there. I think that the office staffs should do more activites to engage the community and also should refrain from sending out lots of notes on… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
04/09/14
Verified Resident

Great proximity to Old Town, not a great neighbourhood security-wise. Close to shops, metro, freeways. Partying and drug presence will make me not renew a lease here. Grounds are relatively well-kept, although their dog area is not good for medium/small dogs… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
04/09/14
Verified Resident

Terribly unprofessional maintenance work. Outrageous miscommunication between the office staff, maintenance staff & residence. Customer service is great when you are not having any issue. When you have an issue customer service is abysmal. Full Review ▶

Manager Response
03/09/14
Resident

The Heritage is a great place to live and very affordable, especially being right in Old Town. It is convenient to bus lines and easy to get to metro. The leasing office staff is exceptional, especially Chelsey and Katrina, they are… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
11/18/13
Resident

Like many of the recent reviews on here, I unfortunately have less than flattering things to say about the Heritage at Old Town. I really wanted to love this place- and it was great for the first month or two. About… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
10/16/13
Resident

THIS PLACE IS A TOTAL NO NO. BE AWARE!!!! DO NOT RECOMMEND. I have been living here for quite some time now and for this place to be called luxury apartments is a total disgrace to the word luxury. There is… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
09/11/13
Verified Resident

I would never recommend this place to anyone. I would advise spend another $150-$200/month and get a building with better finishes and without reoccurring pest problems. While pest treatments are offered, they do not solve the problem and when I asked… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
09/04/13
Verified Resident

I just moved in it but it looks like good. I might be tell you more about it later.fir the moment I just love it.I also love it the leasing office treatement.they are awesome.finally thank you for giving me this opportunity.hopefully… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
08/07/13
Verified Resident

FDFGDRERTE5T7889P[IO]JMOP][ [; PUYTYDS212SDFGDT3243TYUTGTFVT6UYUINUUOI787890-67452321`1`234568790-==-090YU7T76GFHGERQRDFGSRQQWUKHJFSDVBSVDFXNVKU6KJLKKPOIOIOUTYJJJJJJTYRTREW342W45RYI7463679PTWTYUUTUWFGDRGSFDSR Full Review ▶

08/01/13
Verified Resident

Friendly and professional leasing agents helped me to move in in timely manner. Full Review ▶

Manager Response
05/01/13
Resident

I spent a year here, and it was one of the worse mistakes I've made in my life. First the positive: The location is excellent, walkable to practically everything. End of positives. Likely the worst in a long list was the… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
04/18/13
Verified Resident

Perfect location in Old Town with a reasonable price. Apartments are small but well maintained and laid out. Within walking distance of buses, shops, restaurants, and the Metro. Safe, clean and convenient. No dishwashers and communal laundry rooms, but these are… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
03/18/13
Verified Resident

Just right for me. Perfect location in Old Town. I walk to many things. The staff is courteous and efficient. The only amenity is the fitness room, which is OK. I would not use a pool, and that would cause the… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
03/12/13
Verified Resident

Overall everything has gone well. Aside from water bugs, and not having enough hot water, I'm happy here. Full Review ▶

Manager Response
01/07/13
Resident

better to live in a shanty in a redlight district. maintainence is horrible at best. criminal activity always happening. I have been victim of three such acts myself. the security staff does nothing more than lock the laundry rooms at night… Full Review ▶

Manager Response
1 to 10 of 17

Nearby Apartments

1 to 10 of 17