Chace Lake Villas

98 Chace Lake Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35244
98 Chace Lake Parkway, Birmingham, AL 35244
  • We are temporarily ceasing in-person tours with prospective residents with our leasing offices closed. However, you can still talk to a leasing agent by call...

Resident of this community?

Tell us what you think!

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

RENTER RATING
Based on 90 
Reviews
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
69%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
76%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews (90 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
AVERAGE RATING
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Chace Lake Villas Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 757999 2019 - 2020 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/07/2020
The turnover rate in office is high. I do not even know anyone there anymore. Had an ant problem that took months to get resolved. The people upstairs are inconsiderate that have no respect for neighbors. Have complained multiple times to office upfront and nothing seems… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 755493 2018 - 2020 Recommended
Reviewed 03/26/2020
Always helpful..the community is quiet yet neighbors speak and are always willing to lend a helping hand to one another. Management always goes the extra mile to take care of the tenants. Sends emails when packages have arrived Even with the coronavirus going strong they do… See More
Chace Lake Villas Manager03/26/2020

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that we are providing the excellent customer service we are striving to provide daily and especially during this time. The staff at Chace Lake Villas thanks you for not only being a resident, but noticing our efforts to take care of our residents. WE LOVE OUR RESIDENTS and thank you for continuing to call Chace Lake Villas home!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 754985 2018 - 2020 Recommended
Reviewed 03/24/2020
Its ok, my old one bed room was great.. could be more strict on the pet owners who leave pee and poop everywhere .. my move to. 2bed her has been my best experience, I have kids so Im in a building of all parents who… See More
Chace Lake Villas Manager03/24/2020

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your feedback. Maintenance is working diligently with the office staff to communicate with individual residents and buildings to help us keep our community clean. We love to hear that you are enjoying your home and we thank you for continuing to call Chace Lake Villas home.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 753447 2018 - 2020 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/18/2020
When we moved in, Chace Lake Villas was an excellent place to be. However, it has deteriorated within the last year. While Ive lived here, theres been cars broken into and several altercations in the parking lot. Weve had neighbors who play music and drink in… See More
Chace Lake Villas Manager03/24/2020

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your feedback. We strive to provide the best living experience possible and would love to speak with you in regards to the issues you have been experiencing. Please call the office or email and we will get back with you to help find a solution. Thank you for continuing to call Chace Lake Villas home and we look forward to hearing from you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 744302 2019 - 2020 Recommended
Reviewed 02/13/2020
Decent living, somewhat pricey for the value, but overall pleasant to live in. have had some issues with noise (children in complex screaming in the mornings while waiting for the bus) but it's mostly quiet and unassuming. i love the layout and architectural features of our… See More
Chace Lake Villas Manager02/20/2020

Hi there, Thank you for your review. We would love to speak with you about transferring into a renovated unit at the end of your lease. This would give you the option of stainless steel appliances, upgraded light fixtures, flooring and much more. Thank you for continuing to call Chace Lake Villas home and we look forward to hearing from you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 735355 2019 - 2020 Recommended
Reviewed 01/12/2020
Everyone is friendly and nice and its quiet and I enjoy living at Chace Lake Villas Even the people in the office is very friendly and nice they are also helpful when it comes to getting you approved and making sure that you have everything you… See More
Chace Lake Villas Manager02/07/2020

We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying your new home and thank you for the wonderful review. Thank you for choosing to call Chace Lake Villas home!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 12/19/2019
Chace Lake is a complete rip off. I lived there from February 19 until October 19. I was forced to break my lease due to rodents in my apartment. I notified the leasing manager who got Wayne's pest control to come out and he confirmed that… See More
Chace Lake Villas Manager12/23/2019

Hi there, thank you for your review. We believe there may be some miscommunication or confusion around what the pest control company's conclusions were; please let the office know if you wish to discuss. - Lindsay, Bell Customer Service

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 698113 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 09/23/2019
Move in was a breeze. Office staff made everything so easy. Garage was not ready on initial move in date but the staff made sure to let me know as soon as it was (not even a full week between the move in date and completed… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 662927 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/10/2019
Since moving into Chace Lake Villas in January I have received excellent customer service from the staff in the office. They're always smiling when I come to get a package and are very nice when I call with questions or concerns. If it wasn't for Hunter… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 661729 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 07/08/2019
Its very quiet, very safe, the neighbors are nice. The staff here is very good with communicating with their residents. The staff also listens and helps out with whatever is wrong. The location is beautiful.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 658833 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 07/01/2019
Awesome amazing wonderful. First time living in an apartment. I moved from a home to here. My daughter purchased my home. I down sized. I told your team. So everything has been the best life for me here
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 656168 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/24/2019
There are so many unresolved negatives now that overshadow any positive aspects of living here. The pool has been closed for over 3 weeks with a minor some tiles broke loose issue. I guess a positive is that they have teams come in to blow down,… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 649277 2016 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 06/06/2019
Nice place to be at. Safe , quite, and customer relationship is well Managed. I have been here for the last three years. I am pretty satisfied with this place and our family plan is to stay here one more year. See More
Chace Lake Villas Manager06/13/2019

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to see your positive experience and our team greatly appreciates the feedback. If there is anything we can assist with in the future please contact the leasing office. Lisa Bearden/Community Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 638265 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 05/10/2019
Ive had a great experience so far we just moved in 2 weeks ago i look forward to thd future of great home living here in thd community wish the pool and fitness was open now but it will be open soon so thats great.
Chace Lake Villas Manager05/23/2019

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to see your positive experience and our team greatly appreciates the feedback. If there is anything we can assist with in the future please contact the leasing office. Lisa Bearden/Community Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 633433 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 04/30/2019
It is a very nice and peaceful place to live. The pool is spacious and we have a new club house that will be great for small parties. A big bonus to living here is the vallet trash pickup which is a big help to reducing… See More
Chace Lake Villas Manager05/03/2019

Thank you very much for your review. We would love to hear more about your experience, so that we can use your feedback to deliver an even better experience next time. Please contact the leasing office with any further comments or suggestions you wish to share. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Lisa Bearden/Community Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 631276 2019 - 2020 Recommended
Reviewed 04/25/2019
The experience is great I just dont like how maintenance half fix things when it stop working. I have put in 3 or more request regarding to my heat either not working or not getting hot. They give the same excuse everytime they come and Im… See More
Chace Lake Villas Manager05/03/2019

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to see your positive experience and our team greatly appreciates the feedback. If there is anything we can assist with in the future please contact the leasing office. Lisa Bearden/Community Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 626463 2018 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 04/12/2019
Nice clean place, quiet, good neighbors, well lit, feeling safe, responsive management. The set up of the buildings is well thought out as you only have one apt either above you or below you so very little noise. Walls are solid so you never hear the… See More
Chace Lake Villas Manager05/03/2019

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to see your positive experience and our team greatly appreciates the feedback. If there is anything we can assist with in the future please contact the leasing office. Lisa Bearden/Community Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 621581 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 03/31/2019
Staff members are friendly, Spacious apartments, Fast moving process, The exterior of buildings are clean, Quiet area, Maintenance repair issues in a timely manner, Great amenities near by, Overall great place to stay.
Chace Lake Villas Manager05/03/2019

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to see your positive experience and our team greatly appreciates the feedback. If there is anything we can assist with in the future please contact the leasing office. Lisa Bearden/Community Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 620795 2017 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 03/28/2019
Is MY opinion the property manager (Lisa) is the WORST!!!! If you can get past her attitude, the lies she tell, her condisending attitude, her lack of equality, etc. you might enjoy this property as I have until she came. The water bill is extremely expensive;… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/22/2019
I lived here for a year until my lease was up. I am glad I to be gone, don't get me wrong, I loved the inside of my apartment very much and would have loved to stay. The reason why I didn't renew my lease was… See More
Chace Lake Villas Manager03/25/2019

Hello, thank you for leaving your comments. Although there are pet waste stations around the community that are regularly maintained, we understand your frustration with pet waste not being picked up. The office sends out reminders to the community when needed and makes direct contact with the offending residents when they are able. Regarding water shut-offs, unfortunately they are unable to shut water off to individual buildings; therefore, if a plumbing repair has to be made, the water must be shut off temporarily to the whole community. When possible, the team provides a 24 hour notice; however, in emergency situations, they can only let residents know at that given moment. We apologize for any inconvenience this causes. - Lindsay, Bell Customer Service

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 614972 2017 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 03/13/2019
Generally speaking, Chace Lake Villas is OK, but this time the repair cycle of the air conditioner is very long, which has been more than two weeks. So far, it has not been completely repaired, but the maintenance staffs are working very hard. I hope they… See More
Chace Lake Villas Manager03/15/2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Chace Lake Villas. We will work with the onsite team to make sure all of these issues are resolved immediately. Please contact us at [email protected] if there's anything else we can do to make your stay better. -Lauren, Bell Customer Service

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 612972 2016 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/08/2019
I used to love living here but now I can't wait to move out! It is not worth all the money I pay! It has become unaffordable and I am unhappy with a paint job that was done that I never requested or was notified about.… See More
Chace Lake Villas Manager03/15/2019

Hello, thank you for your comments. We would encourage you to speak with the on-site team if you did not receive notification about a paint job, or if you are not happy with the outcome. They would be happy to assist you! - Lindsay, Bell Customer Service

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 596534 2017 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/24/2019
My experience here at Chace Lake Villas has been horrible every since Lisa has taken over as the property manager. Shes found ways to get money out of the tentative here. For example, my lease is up on January 31st, I came in the office back… See More
Chace Lake Villas Manager01/25/2019

Hello, thank you for leaving your comments. After speaking with the on-site team, we understand you have been in communication with them throughout the renewal process. If you have any further questions, they would be happy to discuss them with you. We are very sorry if someone did not lock your door upon exiting, and it has been addressed with the team. The painting behind the toilets was being completed on a building by building basis, however we believe Lisa put you at the top of the list to have this repainted. Again, if you have any questions, please let the office know. - Lindsay, Bell Customer Service

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 586815 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 12/25/2018
I wouldnt reckoned this apartment complex to my worst enemy! Poor lighting, Bugs, mold/mildew, poor insulation you can hear your neighbors every move. Dog droppings everywhere, poor lighting, no parking spaces for paying residents. The list goes on....
Chace Lake Villas Manager12/27/2018

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We would encourage you to reach out to the on-site team about your concerns, as they would be happy to help with anything they can. - Lindsay, Bell Customer Service

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 582991 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 12/13/2018
Chace Lake Villas is an awesome rental property experience. They continue to provide reasonable rates with ongoing upgrades. The location is very close to community amenities but tucked away in a spot where it is very quiet. The management and maintenance team is the best! See More
Chace Lake Villas Manager12/13/2018

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you had a positive experience at Chace Lake Villas Apartments. We look forward to continuing to provide you with Hassle Free Living :) -Lindsay, Bell Customer Service

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Washer and Dryer Connections

Parking

  • Garage

General

  • ADA Accessible
  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Bark Park
  • Bathroom Suite with Granite Countertops
  • Bay Window
  • Business Center
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Convenient to Freeways
  • Crown Molding
  • DishWasher
  • Disposal
  • Entertainment Bars
  • Fax and Copying Services
  • Fitness Center
  • Fully Equipped Kitchens
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Ice Maker
  • Linen Closets
  • On-Site Maintenance
  • Package Receiving Service
  • Palladian Windows
  • Pool
  • Poolside Firepit
  • Preferred Employer Program
  • Premium Interior Paint
  • Premium Interiors
  • Professional Management
  • Resident Car Care Center
  • Spacious Bedroom with Plush Carpeting
  • Tennis Court
  • Valet Trash Service
  • Vaulted Ceilings
  • Walk-in Closets with Ventilated Shelves
  • Woodburning Fireplace

Pets

  • Cats Allowed
    Restrictions: Breed Restrictions Apply
  • Dogs Allowed
    Restrictions: Breed Restrictions Apply

Floor Plans & Pricing

MOVE-IN SPECIAL:

  • We are temporarily ceasing in-person tours with prospective residents with our leasing offices closed. However, you can still talk to a leasing agent by calling or scheduling a tour and you can view video tours of our apartments on our website.

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $845 - $1,284

  • SQ. FT.

    826

  • Available
    Avail.

    3 Units

  • Model

    The Belissa

  • Price

    $891 - $1,031

  • SQ. FT.

    591

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    The Camille

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $848 - $1,258

  • SQ. FT.

    1,049

  • Available
    Avail.

    3 Units

  • Model

    The Francesco

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $885 - $1,285

  • SQ. FT.

    1,114

  • Available
    Avail.

    3 Units

  • Model

    The Bartolomeo

  • Price

    $944 - $1,309

  • SQ. FT.

    1,149

  • Available
    Avail.

    2 Units

  • Model

    The Demenico

  • Price

    $1,083 - $1,333

  • SQ. FT.

    1,167

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    The Bartolo

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,339

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Giovanni

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing

Enjoy a coffee in our newly remodeled clubhouse and see our beautifully appointed renovated apartment homes! Ask us about how Chace Lake can be your new home!

Management Company: Bell Partners Inc.

Office Hours Open Now!

  • Sunday: Closed
  • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

How easy is it to find guest parking?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

Chace Lake Villas Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans
Resident Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Chace Lake Villas is a 591 - 1,339 sqft apartment in Birmingham in zip code 35244. This community has a 1 - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $845 - $1,333. Nearby cities include Moutain Brook, Irondale, Homewood, Vestavia Hills, and Fultondale. 35244, 35216, 35124, 35226, and 35226 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Chace Lake Villas

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (28)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/09/2019) Image of Chace Lake Villas in Birmingham, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/09/2019) Image of Chace Lake Villas in Birmingham, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/09/2019) Image of Chace Lake Villas in Birmingham, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/09/2019) Image of Chace Lake Villas in Birmingham, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/09/2019) Image of Chace Lake Villas in Birmingham, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/09/2019) Image of Chace Lake Villas in Birmingham, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/09/2019) Image of Chace Lake Villas in Birmingham, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/09/2019) Image of Chace Lake Villas in Birmingham, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/09/2019) Image of Chace Lake Villas in Birmingham, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/09/2019) Image of Chace Lake Villas in Birmingham, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/09/2019) Image of Chace Lake Villas in Birmingham, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/09/2019) Image of Chace Lake Villas in Birmingham, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/09/2019) Image of Chace Lake Villas in Birmingham, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/08/2019) Image of Chace Lake Villas in Birmingham, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/09/2019) Image of Chace Lake Villas in Birmingham, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/09/2019) Image of Chace Lake Villas in Birmingham, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/09/2019) Image of Chace Lake Villas in Birmingham, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/09/2019) Image of Chace Lake Villas in Birmingham, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/08/2019) Image of Chace Lake Villas in Birmingham, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/09/2019) Image of Chace Lake Villas in Birmingham, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/09/2019) Image of Chace Lake Villas in Birmingham, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/09/2019) Image of Chace Lake Villas in Birmingham, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/09/2019) Image of Chace Lake Villas in Birmingham, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/09/2019) Image of Chace Lake Villas in Birmingham, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/09/2019) Image of Chace Lake Villas in Birmingham, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/09/2019) Image of Chace Lake Villas in Birmingham, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/09/2019) Image of Chace Lake Villas in Birmingham, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 03/09/2019) Image of Chace Lake Villas in Birmingham, AL

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (1)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/14/2007) Image of Chace Lake Villas in Birmingham, AL
  Back To Top