B

The Brookwood Apartment Homes

3450 Manor Drive, Homewood, AL 35209
3450 Manor Drive, Homewood, AL 35209
  • Receive $500 off the first month’s rent on select apartments homes, lease by 10/25* We are NOW ACCEPTING IN-PERSON & SELF-GUIDED TOURS via schedul... See More

MOVE-IN SPECIALS

Contact Property

3450 Manor Drive

Homewood, AL 35209

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (71 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
 Verified Residentvrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/19/2020
This is the second time that someone has come to fix something and said they needed to go get another part and never comes back. After they leave it is dirty from them tracking in dirt, they leave their tools and other items, and they never… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Brookwood Apartment Homes Manager

09/22/2020

Here at The Brookwood Apartment Homes, we strive for excellence, and are disappointed to hear that you received anything less. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at (205) 510-9810 or by email at [email protected] when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

 Verified Residentvrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/19/2020
We were given only 24 hours' notice that our original apartment would not be available on time. This was EXTREMELY frustrating because it caused a mess with all utilities companies, the movers, and our family. We were told it would not be ready for at least… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Brookwood Apartment Homes Manager

09/22/2020

Verified Resident 820531, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly ask for the opportunity to make this right. Thank you providing this information so we can improve upon our services. We hope to hear from you soon. The Brookwood Apartment Homes

 Verified Resident 811376vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/03/2020
This community seems safe and access to things nearby is great. The staff is very nice but could do a better job of communication, especially in response to maintenance requests. Everyone here is very nice, they just need to do a better job communicating. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 810905vrp 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/02/2020
I enjoy the community atmosphere. However, I feel like maintenance and management could improve on communication and follow through. As an example, the area above my shower was worked on but left open. I worry this would cause further damage and it is also unsightly. Overall,… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Brookwood Apartment Homes Manager

09/02/2020

Verified Resident 810905, Thank you for your honest feedback. Your satisfaction is our top priority. We apologize if it seems as though the communication with staff has been limited. We would like the opportunity to improve your experience with us. If you are willing, the Manager would like more details about your current situation. Please feel free to reach out at [email protected]greystar.com, or by phone at (205)510-9810 Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope you have a great day!

 Verified Resident 808348vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/27/2020
I enjoy my time at Brookwood Apartment Homes. There are a few sirens due to the Brookwood Hospital and also a few power outages since we moved in in April. I love the community and how welcoming everyone is. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 792133vrp 2020
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/21/2020
Worst apartment we have lived in. 16 maintenance requests in 7 months. Spider infestation ( we have 11 month old ), severe roach and rat problems. Cops have been to the building next door 3 x. Management not on same page w Atlanta. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Brookwood Apartment Homes Manager

08/23/2020

We are disappointed to learn of your experience here at The Brookwood Apartment Homes, but will take this opportunity to improve. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at (205) 510-9810. We look forward to hearing from you.

  Previous Review
· 09/10/2020
 Verified Resident 791413vrp 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/15/2020
Potential as a great apartment complex. Would like to recommend but cannot at this time. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Brookwood Apartment Homes Manager

07/17/2020

Verified Resident 791413, we are disappointed to see your low star rating. If you could provide more information to us, we would be more than happy to try and make this situation better. Please reach out to us at (205) 510-9810 when you can so we can address this situation directly. Thank you and have a great day.

 Verified Resident 788104vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/07/2020
The staff was very helpful and friendly They were prompt on getting me approved for my apartment. The trash is picked up on time The pool is clean. The grass and appearance is kept up. The quietness is good. In See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Brookwood Apartment Homes Manager

07/09/2020

Verified Resident 788104, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

 Verified Resident 786698vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/03/2020
So far it has been enjoyable. Ive lived here since June 18, and so far so good. Due to COVID, the gym has been shut down, which is disappointing but completely understandable. I did not notice in my beginning checklist that my living room floor plan… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Brookwood Apartment Homes Manager

07/06/2020

Hi Verified Resident 786698, thank you so much for the positive rating! I'm sorry to hear that there are some issues that may need addressed. We'd really like to speak with you so that we can address the issues you've mentioned. Please contact the office at your convenience (205)510-9810.

 Verified Resident 766461vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/07/2020
Great location and not a bad place to live. I do feel it is overpriced for what you get. Granted the reason why they can charge so much is because it is in Homewood. Otherwise it wouldn't be worth the price you pay. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Brookwood Apartment Homes Manager

05/08/2020

Hi Verified Resident 766461, we appreciate your honest feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve. We would like an opportunity to make this up to you. If you are willing, please reach out to us at (833) 726-5416 so we can work towards a resolution.

Resident 2013 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/13/2020
DON NOT GET APARTMENT HERE! I am a resident for 8 years now and new management has taken over and it is awful!!! The payment portal is not convenient even though it says it is. The open it for the 25th until the 5th to pay… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Brookwood Apartment Homes Manager

03/14/2020

Anonymous, we work hard to provide a fantastic experience to everyone. It's discouraging to see that you had a negative experience. We'd like the opportunity to discuss this with you. Please reach out to us at (205) 510-9810 at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can turn your experience into a positive one.

Derrin_J • Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/18/2019
Where to begin. This place has been an absolute pain to deal with from start to finish. It took about 4 weeks of back and forth via email to even get on a sublease! The management was completely unmotivated and lazy...I am literally trying to sign… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/23/2019
Brookwood was bad from the start. For a "newly renovated apartment" it sure had problems. Just to list a few: We got LOCKED IN. That's right not out, but inside. Windows wouldn't open door was stuck. I mean if there had been a fire...how scary! -There… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Brookwood Apartment Homes Manager

05/24/2019

Hi there, we appreciate your honest feedback regarding the issues you have experienced within your home. Our manager would really like to speak with you more so that we can try to improve your experience. Please reach out to us at (205) 510-9810. We look forward to hearing from you.

Resident 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/18/2018
My husband and I lived here for about 5 months while our house was being renovated. Our stay here was great! Convenient location. The grounds were always well maintained. Super nice and helpful staff!! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2013 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/10/2018
I used to live here about 5 years ago when they were called the Mayfair (different management). I won't go into detail, but at that time I would not have recommended it as even a partially acceptable place for anyone to live. Now, I see they… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Megan_L953 • Resident 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/08/2018
While the upgrades look nice, I would not recommend living here to anyone. The management team is not helpful and is very dismissing when you have a complaint. We have had roach problems since we moved in August but had a full infestation in December. The… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2015 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/31/2017
I have been living in these apartments for about two years now. They are wonderful! The staff that work in the office are ALWAYS super helpful and very accommodating. Tyler, Tierra, and Jenny are incredibly friendly and are always working so hard to make sure their… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Brookwood Apartment Homes Manager

11/01/2017

Dear Resident, We're absolutely thrilled that you've had a wonderful experience with us at The Brookwood. From the many amenities we offer including our 24 hour State of the Art Fitness Center to our beautifully crafted Saltwater Swimming Pools, there's something for everyone! Sincerely, J. Miller, Community Manager

Resident 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/03/2017
Overall, my experienced in living at this apartment complex have proven favorable. I live in the main building, located in the front area to the apartment complex, where the rental offices are. With the construction and remodeling efforts, it was advertised that the apartment residents would… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Brookwood Apartment Homes Manager

10/20/2017

Dear Resident, The staff at The Brookwood would like to thank you for your concerns and the opportunity to address them with you. All residents have access to all of our many different amenities, including our Business Center and 24 Hour fitness facility. If you would like to discuss your concerns more in-depth, I would love the opportunity to speak with you. Please feel free to reach out to me via email at [email protected] or feel free to stop by the office at any time. I look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, J. Miller, Community Manager

cgermain2817 • Resident 2015 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/07/2017
Me and my wife lived at these apartments when it was Mayfair and loved it. Heath and the former management were great. Always helpful, always responsive. Since the new company has taken over it has been terrible and we are sooooo excited to be moving out… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Brookwood Apartment Homes Manager

09/12/2017

Dear Resident, We are truly sorry to learn that your experience here at The Brookwood has not been a pleasant one and appreciate you taking the time to share this information. While we pride ourselves on providing all of our residents with impeccable customer service, we do apologize we did not live up to your standards. It is unfortunate that we do not have the time to resolve all of your issues, however, we do promise that we will utilize this information for our next customer service training course. Sincerely, J.Miller, Community Manager

Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/09/2017
Ok I see the high reviews but take that with a grain of salt. This complex recently went under new management and everything has since gone to hell. Avoid this place at all costs. During my year there, Brookwood was trying to rebrand themselves as a… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Brookwood Apartment Homes Manager

09/12/2017

Dear Resident, We thank you for taking the time to express this information to us. We are very sorry for such destabilizing encounters you have been faced with. One of our strengths is the way we respond to our customers promptly. Therefore, your experience here at The Brookwood is unjustifiable. We would love to schedule a meeting with you inform you on the methods we have adopted in resolving the issues you have encountered with The Brookwood furthermore, we will assess your complaints to deduct measures we can adopt to prevent issues of this nature in subsequent times. Please accept our sincere apology for the distress we have caused you. Our aspirations are to you keep as a valued resident, and we hope to serve you better moving forward. Sincerely, J.Miller, Community Manager

Resident 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/15/2017
I have lived at Mayfair Apartments for a year and a half now and I love living here. The office staff and maintenance people are very nice and get work orders done. Also, living here is very convenient in that the grocery store and shopping centers… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Brookwood Apartment Homes Manager

09/12/2017

Dear Resident, It is a pleasure to hear of your satisfaction with our staff here at The Brookwood. At The Brookwood, it is our responsibility is provide you with the utmost living experience and we are very happy to hear that we have made your stay a pleasurable stay. We truly thank you and value you as a resident here at The Brookwood. Sincerely, J.Miller, Community Manager

mwmorgan • Resident 2014 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/30/2017
I have lived at Mayfair/brookwood apartment homes for the past 3 years. During this time management has changed over, and the apartment complex is definitely NOT the same. Customer service is awful and an embarrassment compared to what Mayfair was originally. Location is great but not… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Brookwood Apartment Homes Manager

09/12/2017

Dear Resident, We sincerely apologize that your experience here at Brookwood hasn't been pleasant. We strive to provide exceptional customer service and welcome your feedback. Your feedback enables us to continually improve. Please give us a call at 205.510.9810 so they we can address your specific issues/concerns. Sincerely, J.Miller, Community Manager

Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/07/2017
The office staff is amazing at handling everything. Maintenence is phenomenal and always on top of work orders to keeping up the property and grounds. I literally minutes away from grocery stores, Brookwood Mall and, other shopping stores in adore. I would recommend Brookwood apartments to… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Brookwood Apartment Homes Manager

09/12/2017

Dear Resident, The staff at The Brookwood would like to thank you for your response and if there is any way that we may be able to make your continued stay with us more pleasant, please don't hesitate to let us know. Our maintenance crew concerted effort to uphold our 24 hour service guarantee is a shining example of what it means to live at The Brookwood. Sincerely, J.Miller, Community Manager

eman4547 • Resident 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/07/2017
Tyler was so please to work with i recommend anyone i mean anyone to live here See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Brookwood Apartment Homes Manager

09/12/2017

Dear Resident, We appreciate the shout out to one of our courteous and friendly team members and encourage all to come and see what service is with The Brookwood. Sincerely, J.Miller, Community Manager

Resident 2013 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/07/2017
In 2013 as a newly single mom with 3 small boys, I needed a place to transition to that was safe, convenient, friendly, affordable and welcoming of children. I found all of these aspects in The Brookwood Apartment Homes. Our experience has been nothing but positive.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Brookwood Apartment Homes Manager

09/12/2017

Dear Resident, The staff at The Brookwood would like to thank you for your response and if there is any way we may be able to make your stay more convenient and comfortable to let us know. We are always thankful for the wonderful residents who chose Brookwood and are always striving to be the best, most courteous, and professional staff. Thank you. Sincerely, J.Miller, Community Manager

 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry Connections in Unit
  • Laundry On-Site
  • Laundry in Units

Disclaimer: Features and Amenities data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive features and amenities offered.

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required
    Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
  • Cats Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required

Disclaimer: Pet Policy data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive pet policies offered.

Floor Plans & Pricing

MOVE-IN SPECIAL:

  • Receive $500 off the first month’s rent on select apartments homes, lease by 10/25* We are NOW ACCEPTING IN-PERSON & SELF-GUIDED TOURS via scheduled appointments only. Our virtual tours are also available. Please schedule yours today.

Studio, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,879

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,094

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,213

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,347

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,229

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,634

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,405

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Leasing:

B+
Greystar
VIEW 2449 COMMUNITIES

We are now accepting in-person & self-guided tours via scheduled appointments only. Our virtual tours are also available. Please schedule yours today. Begin the next chapter of your life with a home that keeps you both comfortable and inspired. The Brookwood Apartment Homes is here to deliver a quality living experience in the form of beautifully upgraded apartments in Homewood, AL. A true gem mere minutes away from Birmingham, our community welcomes you with vacation-inspired amenities, modern interiors, and professional services every day. Pets allowed! No matter where your plans take you, our one, two, and three-bedroom apartments are the perfect starting point. The highly convenient address puts you 5 minutes away from Alabama Outdoors and Brookwood Village, as well as 10 minutes from the University of Alabama in Birmingham, the Birmingham Botanical Garden, Birmingham Zoo, and other well-known attractions. If you have anywhere else to go, the easy access to I-280 and I-149 will lead you there in record time. When you arrive home, you are immediately wrapped in all the convenience and coziness you deserve. Your apartment greets you with a private balcony/patio, stainless steel appliances, spacious pantries, and walk-in closets, as well as energy-efficient air conditioning and heating. During your downtime, you are free to enjoy not one but two saltwater swimming pools, an outdoor kitchen with a fire table, a resident clubhouse, Apple iLounge, as well as a 24/7 fitness center. Not to mention the thoughtful emergency maintenance services and online portal, which add to your everyday ease. Excited to find out more about your brand-new home? Give us a call or book a tour for more details!

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at The Brookwood Apartment Homes?
The community is rated 3.6/5 stars, which is considered having quiet noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at The Brookwood Apartment Homes?
The community is rated 2.7/5 stars, signifying moderate satisfaction on average.

How safe is The Brookwood Apartment Homes?
The community is rated 3.3/5 stars, which is considered being very safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 4.4/5 stars, signifying extreme satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 2.8/5 stars, which is considered being moderately effective on average.

How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 81.82% of their community reviews in the past year.

How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 12 days to their community reviews in the past year.

What is the pet policy at The Brookwood Apartment Homes?
Dogs Allowed
Deposit: Required
Rent: Required
Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
Cats Allowed
Deposit: Required
Rent: Required

What types of floor plans are available?
Studio, 1 Bath and 1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1.5 Baths and 2 Beds, 2 Baths and 3 Beds, 2 Baths and 3 Beds, 3 Baths

What is the move-in special?
Receive $500 off the first month’s rent on select apartments homes, lease by 10/25* We are NOW ACCEPTING IN-PERSON & SELF-GUIDED TOURS via scheduled appointments only. Our virtual tours are also available. Please schedule yours today.

Similar Properties

Image of Iron City Lofts in Birmingham, AL

Iron City Lofts

Birmingham, AL

The Brookwood Apartment Homes is an apartment in Homewood in zip code 35209. This community has a Studio - 3 bedroom, 1 - 3 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,094 - $1,879. Nearby cities include Moutain Brook, Vestavia Hills, Birmingham, Hoover, and Fairfield.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

The Brookwood Apartment Homes

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (1)

    • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/10/2018) Image of The Brookwood Apartment Homes in Homewood, AL
      Back To Top
    Contact Property