A-

Element Hoover

990 Wisteria Place, Hoover, AL 35216
990 Wisteria Place, Hoover, AL 35216

Resident of this community?

Tell us what you think!

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (156 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
 Verified Residentvrp 1999 - 2020
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/26/2020
I appreciate a company that puts money back into a building. If you don't do that they look old. And shabby. The grounds need a little bit of care. I have shrubs that have needed pruning badly for quite a while now. Also, the water has… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Element Hoover Manager

10/28/2020

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We value our residents, and want them to be nothing but happy with their space and our service. Please contact the office at 205-978-8904 or [email protected] We would love an opportunity to address your concerns.

  2 Previous Reviews· Last 10/19/2020
 Verified Residentvrp 2016 - 2020
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/09/2020
It's quietly tucked away and kinda hard to find, which is what I like. It's peaceful and no through traffic. You're close to businesses & restaurants and Interstates 65, 459, and Hwy 280 which is super convenient ! Love it! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Element Hoover Manager

10/12/2020

Thanks for taking a moment to leave a review. We're pleased to hear that you are enjoying the convenience of our central location. We truly hope that you love your home at Element Hoover. Please let us know if you need anything during your stay.

  Previous Review
· 09/10/2020
 Verified Residentvrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/05/2020
Upon move in I asked would I be able to change my move in day too Friday. I was No because the price would be changed. And that the property has been being held and renovated since I applied in August. Yet it's October!!! Everything was… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Element Hoover Manager

10/08/2020

We're sorry to see this review. We strive to create an excellent living experience for our residents, from start to finish, and we apologize for your dissatisfaction with our service as well as with the condition of your apartment upon move-in. It's never our intention to disappoint our residents, and we're committed to addressing any and all concerns in a timely manner with minimal inconvenience to them. We hope you'll allow us an opportunity to restore your confidence in Element Hoover by contacting the office directly at 205-978-8904 or [email protected] Thank you.

 Verified Residentvrp 2017 - 2020
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/30/2020
Quiet, nice people, conveniently located to the local businesses, restaurants and interstate. Close to the mall, grocery stores, pharmacies. Maintenance and office staff friendly. Parking is limited... See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Element Hoover Manager

10/01/2020

Thanks for taking a moment to leave a review. Happy residents make our day. We're pleased to hear that you are enjoying the location, and that the staff has been courteous. We truly hope that you love your home at Element Hoover. Please let us know if you need anything during your stay.

  Previous Review
· 09/10/2020
 Verified Residentvrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/28/2020
So far, so good. Lea, the property manager was very helpful and punctual in terms of replying to my emails. Made moving during covid a breeze. Overall condition of the apartment is good, as well as the property. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Element Hoover Manager

10/01/2020

Welcome to Element Hoover! We're proud to provide our residents with top notch customer service, so we're thrilled that you had an easy move thanks to help from Lea. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope you enjoy your time with us!

 Verified Residentvrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/23/2020
Office staff doesn't respond for months on maintenance request. The rent we are paying is overpriced for the service we receive! The grounds are mostly full of trash and the pools haven't been opened for 3 or 4 years! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Element Hoover Manager

09/25/2020

We are sorry to see this. We value our residents, and want to work through your concerns immediately. Please contact the office at 205-978-8904 or [email protected] so that we might have a chance to discuss these items. Thank you.

 Verified Residentvrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/21/2020
Thia community ia great as far as the location its by everything and away from everything at the same time. Its quiet safe and feel famiky oriented. I have no complaints as far as the safety of me and my family the floor plans are nice… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Element Hoover Manager

09/23/2020

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're so pleased to hear that you are enjoying your time at Element Hoover, and that our convenient location has been helpful. We appreciate your feedback! We hope you enjoy your stay.

Bigmeat360 • Resident 2017 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/17/2020
There Predatory practices against the residence has cost us more money outside of rent. The Communication with your residence is unprofessional and not enough notice to what's going on in the community. Parking is horrible!! I had to pay 700.00 in one month to get my… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Element Hoover Manager

09/19/2020

Thank you for the feedback. We truly value our residents, and want to take whatever action possible to address and rectify your concerns. Please contact the office at 205-978-8904 or [email protected] so that we have an opportunity to discuss this further. Thank you.

 Verified Resident 816212vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/11/2020
Horrible nothing was ready. No one seems to really care either. It's insane how fast everyone was on me for money but the apartment I was promised is not the one I go t please contact me asp. I moved from Chicago for this apt See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Element Hoover Manager

09/14/2020

We are so sorry to hear this. We guarantee you, we care about our residents! Please contact us directly at 205-978-8904 or [email protected] so we can listen to your concerns and work on solutions.

 Verified Resident 811127vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/02/2020
Awesome prices. Helpful staff. Maitenance team amazing. Community is quiet and safe. Some issues with bugs because so close to woods but keep pest control constant and is manageable. Great location as well. Potential. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Element Hoover Manager

09/03/2020

Thank you for your five-star rating and for sharing your experience at Element Hoover. It's so nice to hear that you have been treated to exceptional customer service by the maintenance team, and that you're happy with our quiet community. We appreciate your feedback, and hope that you have a wonderful residency.

Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/14/2020
I just recently moved in to the Element at Hoover, I remember them being The Cliffs at Rocky Ridge. Yes, I seen the reviews and too me the things people were complaining about about are issues that come with renting in any complex. I've literally been… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Element Hoover Manager

08/14/2020

Thank you for acknowledging our wonderful team! They love what they do because of residents like you. We are so happy to hear that you and your girls love your new home. Thank you for your patience as we wrap-up some of the renovation items. Welcome home!

 Verified Resident 799854vrp 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/04/2020
I'm sorry I can't comment I'm totally distraught about my experience here. I'm rarely able to talk with someone live . when they do everything is all lies. Words cannot even describe my dissatisfaction See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Element Hoover Manager

08/06/2020

We are troubled to hear this feedback. Our top priority is the well-being of our residents. Please reach out to us at 205-978-8904 or [email protected] and be sure to leave your information if there is no answer. We will get in touch with you. Thank you.

 Verified Resident 799443vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/03/2020
I love everything except for the customer service I can't get anyone on the phone and when I placed a work order no one came I only got my air fixed because a man came to look for a leak and was in the wrong apartment… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Element Hoover Manager

08/04/2020

Oh no! We are so sorry to hear this! Please contact us at 205-978-8904 or [email protected] so that we can make sure that the issue is handled immediately. Thank you.

 Verified Resident 798856vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/01/2020
Great place to live. Very quiet and so close to shopping areas! Great maintenance staff and friendly office staff. amazing for place.Grounds very well keep and pet friendly. I love my new home! Very luxurious and spacious. Perfect Home for my family! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Element Hoover Manager

08/04/2020

Welcome to your new home at Element Hoover! We take pride in our community and our staff, so it's always nice to hear from a resident who's had a five-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to compliment our team and our pet-friendly community!

 Verified Resident 798802vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/01/2020
The community seemed great when touring. However, office staff & management lack the ability to follow the guidelines they set. We placed a maintenance order for AC and were never contacted. It wasn't until a month later when we slept in an 88? apartment and threatened… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Element Hoover Manager

08/04/2020

Hello. We are so sorry to see this feedback, especially when it pertains to service from our team. We feel it would be best if we spoke with you directly about your concerns. Please contact us at 205-978-8904 or [email protected] Thank you.

 Verified Resident 798097vrp 2017 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/30/2020
Be sure to get right info, some of the residents are just nasty. No follow up to make sure they are following the regulations. Been a turn over of office management at least three time and I have yet to see change What? See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Element Hoover Manager

08/04/2020

Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us get better. We truly want you to love your living situation, so please contact us at 205-978-8904 or [email protected] so that we can discuss these items offline and work on solutions.

 Verified Resident 795726vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/24/2020
So far so good. Management has been wonderful. Any issues that have arisen have been handled swiftly. I love the apartment itself. It's homely and very spacious. The community is beautiful and very kid friendly. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Element Hoover Manager

07/27/2020

We're happy to hear your stay is off to a great start! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're especially happy that the team has been courteous and helpful. You deserve an amazing living situation, and we're glad that you've found it at Element Hoover.

 Verified Resident 783559vrp 2018 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/24/2020
They do not fix things in a timely manner. Nor do they make some people follow rules. And they do not have the amenities that we pay for. We tend have great maintenance men, but for some reason they don't stick around. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Element Hoover Manager

06/25/2020

We appreciate you taking the time to rate our community, though it looks like we have some room for improvement. Please contact us at 205-978-8904 or [email protected] so that we can discuss your concerns and work on solutions.

 Verified Resident 758329vrp 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/24/2020
Not good. Maintenance is slow and not efficient. Front office doesn't get things done in a timely manner. The only person that truly helped me out this bind was Paige. Thanks Paige. I'm not happy at all with anything. I had mold in my apartment for… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Element Hoover Manager

07/16/2020

Please contact us at 205-978-8904 or Ele[email protected] if you'd like to discuss your maintenance concerns. W'ed like to learn more so we can work towards gain back your confidence. We hope to hear from you soon. Thank you.

 Verified Resident 782731vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/22/2020
the apartment in good condition and clean, quiet community, low cost compared to those found near the area; the staff service is friendly especial Paige. The only thing is that the hallway is a little dirty See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Element Hoover Manager

06/23/2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're so pleased to hear that you are enjoying your time at Elements Hoover, and that the staff has been courteous. Please let the office know that you'd like to see increased cleaning in the hallways. We're here to help, and appreciate your feedback!

Resident 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/04/2020
Since we have moved in, we've been experiencing water damage from a leaking master bathroom toilet. It also leaks inside my master bedroom window when it rains; therefore, making the carpet smell horrible. We've also experienced flooding inside our master bathroom as the unit above us… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Element Hoover Manager

05/06/2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. Hearing from our residents is one important way that we are able to improve our practices for all renters. We would love an opportunity to address all of your concerns, so please give us a call or email to discuss. You can contact us at 205-978-8904 or [email protected] Thank you.

 Verified Resident 762153vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/28/2020
I moved to this complex in March on 2020, right when things got bad with the coronavirus. The leasing specialists are phenomenal, but it stops there. The day I moved in & opened my apartment door it was FILTHY! Plywood, drywall, & carpenter dust was all… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Element Hoover Manager

04/30/2020

We are sorry to see this. During this difficult time, it's disappointing to hear that you encountered so many issues upon move in. Please allow us an opportunity to start fresh. Contact the office at 205-978-8904 or [email protected] at your earliest convenience so that we can be assured that all of your issues are handled immediately.

 Verified Resident 760504vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/20/2020
Renovated apartments are very clean and nice. No screens on windows or sliding glass doors. Large porches available. Very pet friendly with a fairly large dog park on the premises. Property manager is easy to contact. Repairs are slow or non-existent. Community is friendly and quiet.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Element Hoover Manager

04/23/2020

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Element Hoover. We're so glad to hear that you're loving the amenities and the community. We would, however, like to address any concerns you may have with regard to the repairs. Please contact the office at 205-978-8904 or ElementHoover[email protected] so that we can be of service.

 Verified Resident 760498vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/20/2020
Nice experience they fixed all isssues I had immediately during my move in. The complex looks really nice. I love my apartment it's the perfect size for me and my little family. The rent is very affordable and I'm very pleased with my decision to move… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Element Hoover Manager

04/23/2020

Welcome and thank you for your five-star rating of Element Hoover! We are thrilled to hear that our maintenance team was attentive to your needs in a timely manner. It's great to hear that you love your apartment and your decision to join our community. Please reach out to us if we can do anything to help you settle in. We know you'll be very happy here!

 Verified Resident 746841vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/23/2020
So far it has been a smooth transition into my 1 BR apt here, a few minor defects in the place and the bathroom sink has been an issue but other than these the unit is in good condition. At this point, not regretting my move… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Element Hoover Manager

02/25/2020

Welcome to your new home at Element Hoover! We're so happy that your move-in experience went smoothly. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly at 205-978-8904 or [email protected] if there's anything we can help you with. Thank you for your review and your residency.

 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry Connections in Unit
  • Laundry On-Site
  • Laundry in Units

Disclaimer: Features and Amenities data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive features and amenities offered.

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required
    Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
  • Cats Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required

Disclaimer: Pet Policy data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive pet policies offered.

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $900

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $752

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $736

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $924

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $955

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,306

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,514

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    4 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

How easy is it to find guest parking?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at Element Hoover?
The community is rated 3.9/5 stars, which is considered having quiet noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Element Hoover?
The community is rated 3.2/5 stars, signifying much satisfaction on average.

How safe is Element Hoover?
The community is rated 3/5 stars, which is considered being moderately safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 4.4/5 stars, signifying extreme satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 2.7/5 stars, which is considered being moderately effective on average.

How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 97.22% of their community reviews in the past year.

How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 11.64 days to their community reviews in the past year.

What is the pet policy at Element Hoover?
Dogs Allowed
Deposit: Required
Rent: Required
Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
Cats Allowed
Deposit: Required
Rent: Required

What types of floor plans are available?
Studio, 1 Bath and 1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1.5 Baths and 2 Beds, 2 Baths and 3 Beds, 2 Baths and 4 Beds, 2 Baths


Similar Properties

Element Hoover is an apartment in Hoover in zip code 35216. This community has a Studio - 4 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $736 - $1,514. Nearby cities include Vestavia Hills, Pelham, Homewood, Moutain Brook, and Fairfield.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

Element Hoover

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (17)

    • (Resident photo uploaded on 05/30/2012) Image of Element Hoover in Hoover, AL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/21/2011) Image of Element Hoover in Hoover, AL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/21/2011) Image of Element Hoover in Hoover, AL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/21/2011) Image of Element Hoover in Hoover, AL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/28/2010) Image of Element Hoover in Hoover, AL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/17/2009) Image of Element Hoover in Hoover, AL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/17/2009) Image of Element Hoover in Hoover, AL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/04/2008) Image of Element Hoover in Hoover, AL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/04/2008) Image of Element Hoover in Hoover, AL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/04/2008) Image of Element Hoover in Hoover, AL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/04/2008) Image of Element Hoover in Hoover, AL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/04/2008) Image of Element Hoover in Hoover, AL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/04/2008) Image of Element Hoover in Hoover, AL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/28/2016) Image of Element Hoover in Hoover, AL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/28/2016) Image of Element Hoover in Hoover, AL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 05/26/2016) Image of Element Hoover in Hoover, AL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/25/2016) Image of Element Hoover in Hoover, AL
      Back To Top