Element Hoover

990 Wisteria Place, Hoover, AL 35216
Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Resident of this community?

Tell us what you think!

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

OVERALL SCORE
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
3.3National IndexSatisFacts
This property uses satisfacts surveys to get feedback from residents
(Range is 0 - 5)About SatisFacts
N/A
Pre-Renewal
Before residents renew their lease, we get their feedback.
4.2
Move-in
How residents felt about their move-in experience.
N/A
Unclosed Prospects
What prospective renters had to say about their visit.
3.2
Work Order
Our team's performance in responding to service requests.
38%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
76%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Element Hoover Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 714696 2018 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/06/2019
Not good at all with new management team. I initially reported a leak in my apartment that noone responded to until I went back to the office days later. I cleaned up all the damage only for weeks later another leak in kitchen soaks everything on… See More
Element Hoover Manager11/08/2019

We are so sorry to hear this feedback. We take all maintenance issues seriously and try to address them in a timely manner. We apologize that this has not been the case for you. Please contact us at 205-978-8904 or [email protected] so we can discuss further and work on resolving these maintenance matters.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 714619 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/06/2019
Horrible stay far away from here! The staff is rude and good luck getting any fixed. We were targeted for our puppies that LOOK like pitbulls! They are Frenchies. There is plenty of breed pitbulls here btw!
Element Hoover Manager11/11/2019

Hi, I am sorry that you do not have a higher opinion of Element Hoover at this time. We strive to stay true to the highest ethical standards and principles through our community management operations. In regards to your dogs, if we made a mistake or if there was a misunderstanding, we sincerely apologize. Please contact me at: Amy Owens Area Manager 205-693-8800 so that I can address your specific concerns. I hope to hear from you soon. Thank you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 710897 2007 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/28/2019
Horrible,drugs,violence,and just a portal for illegal activity,and the scum of society to congregate,dope smoking all over the place in this complex,drug deals seem to be the norm here,this complex needs law enforcement upmost attention. Very nasty community,trash on the grounds for weeks,residents toss food on the… See More
Element Hoover Manager10/30/2019

We're very sorry to receive this feedback. We want all of our residents to be happy living here at Element Hoover, and we're committed to addressing concerns in a timely manner. Please contact us at 205-978-8904 or [email protected] so we can talk through the points you mentioned in your review and do all we can to help improve your living experience. Thank you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 710766 2016 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 10/27/2019
I enjoy living here. The neighborhood is friendly. The staff pays attention to your concerns and fix the problem promptly. The rooms are huge and the rent thus far has been reasonable. Also people really help each other here.
Element Hoover Manager10/30/2019

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of Element Hoover. Providing excellent customer service is one of our top priorities, and we're delighted to hear we've succeeded in doing so. Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with in the future.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 389432 2018 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 10/18/2019
I have nothing negative to say about this community. I have enjoyed being here this past year and looking forward to the next year. While not perfect (closets are not big enough), it is a place you can call home.
Element Hoover Manager10/21/2019

Thank you for your 5-star review of Element Hoover! Nothing makes our day more than hearing from a happy resident. We are glad that you are enjoying the community here with us and we appreciate you for your continued residency! Please be sure to reach out should you need anything. Have a great day.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 704856 1999 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 10/09/2019
The staff and management are very polite and friendly. I have put in work orders and none of them have been completed. But I continuously receive emails asking about the completed service. My experience here would be much better if I could have my work orders… See More
Element Hoover Manager10/17/2019

Hi, Thank you for your four-star rating of Element Hoover. We are happy that our staff members have been friendly and polite. We work hard to resolve maintenance issues in a timely manner and apologize that this has not been your experience. We completely understand why you feel frustrated receiving these surveys when your maintenance issues have not been resolved. Please contact us at 205-978-8904 or [email protected] so we can arrange a time for maintenance to complete your work orders. Thank you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 702104 2018 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/02/2019
It has been okay sometimes. I have had issues, but the new maintenance is more helpful. They care more about my issues and do a good job at repairing my problems. They care about my wellbeing and upkeep of my apartment.
Element Hoover Manager10/04/2019

Hi, We are sorry that you've had some issues while living here, however, we are happy to hear that our maintenance team has been helpful and attentive to your needs. It sounds as though you have been satisfied with the quality of their work. Our entire team is dedicated to your satisfaction and well-being, and we're happy it shows. Did you mean to leave a higher star rating that reflects how how you feel? Please contact us at 205-978-8904 or [email protected] We'd love to earn all five stars from you. Thank you for your residency!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 701109 2018 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/30/2019
This community in Hoover Alabama has been a learning experience for my family. My family transitioned out of a home into an apartment due to financial difficulties. The apartment was clean, newly renovated and provided my family with the basic needs.
Element Hoover Manager10/03/2019

Thank you for your positive review of Element Hoover. We're delighted that you found our community to be comfortable during your family's time of transition. Should you have any suggestions to help us improve, please contact us at 205-978-8904 or [email protected] We'd love to earn all five stars from you!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 700152 2015 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/26/2019
Leaks, poor maintenance staff, monthly management changes, roach infestation, broken fitness center , at least one hundred stray cats and the list goes on and on. Im saving you the trouble. Run! There are more apartments in hoover that are much better. See More
Element Hoover Manager09/30/2019

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. Our residents' comfort is our top priority, and we empathize with your concerns. We are actively taking steps to make Element Hoover better than it's ever been, and your input is very valuable to us. Please get in touch with us at 205-978-8904 or [email protected] so we can talk through your concerns and do everything possible to help. Thank you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 17853 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/02/2019
Terrible management. I was lied to about my work order for 6 weeks. Management should never lie to residents about issues. Management should take responsibility for the problem and work to fix it rather than lie about the status of the problem.
Element Hoover Manager10/22/2019

Please accept our sincere apologies for your dissatisfaction with our management. We assure you that we truly care about and value each and every one of our residents, and we're sorry for these interactions that have caused you to feel otherwise. We'd like to address the points made in your review in regards to your work order so that we may alleviate your concerns. Please give us a call or stop into the office. Thank you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 685648 2017 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 08/26/2019
It's conveniently located. Easy access to freeway, food, groceries. It's quiet. [email protected]
Element Hoover Manager10/22/2019

Thank you for your four-star rating of Element Hoover. We're glad that you are happy living in our community, and are loving our overall convenient location and quiet community. If there is anything you need, please let us know. We'd love to earn that fifth star from you!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 685846 2017 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/26/2019
Maintenance issues are never handled in a timely manner and are always half done. If you don't move into one of the upgraded apartments don't expect any improvements once you move in. What you see is what you get. Breezeways are disgusting and never cleaned. They… See More
Element Hoover Manager10/22/2019

We can certainly empathize with your frustrations. We are delighted to hear that you love the close proximity of our community to the interstates and local entertainment. However, please accept our sincere apologies that our maintenance team has not exceeded your expectations. Your satisfaction and comfort are among our top priorities, and we can assure you that we'll do all we can to address your maintenance requests to your satisfaction. Please give us a call at your convenience. Thank you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 684441 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 08/22/2019
I love it. Ms. Nicki is the greatest. She got me in one day after I did my app. She's the nicest person I have met including Mrs. Tee who also runs the front office. Anytime you call they are always available.
Element Hoover Manager10/22/2019

Thank you so much! At Element Hoover, we're committed to providing exceptional customer service, as it's just one of the many ways we demonstrate our commitment to better apartment living. It is great to hear that Nicki and Tee have gone above and beyond to make sure all of your requests have been taken care of any time of the day. We appreciate your five-star rating!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 677777 2017 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/13/2019
My unit has flooded 8 times, staff will not remove abandoned work vans/trucks, mnt issues are not resolved within a timely manner due to lack of communication between office staff and mnt staff. The only reason I have not moved is because of my son's school.… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 10/21/2018
Moved in three months ago into the Community, had a lot of issues, but the apartment management are working hard to rectify the issues. Kudos for getting the new pet control company, big difference from the previous company. And thanks for replacing the refrigerator in a… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
agoodnoodle • Resident 2016 - 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 01/28/2017
I've had a great experience living here! I have never felt unsafe or even heard a peep from my neighbors ( except for above me but that's just gonna happen when you're living on the bottom floor). Outside, however, I've never heard a single noice. The… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/03/2017
I moved her in August 2016 under the impression that this was in development. At that time Shannon was the apartment manager which has currently changed. I have been dealing with leaks after leaks since I have move-in. They send inexperienced people who claim to do… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
casey4u • Resident 2012 - 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 11/08/2016
Ms. Shannon has done a wonderful job. Grounds are maintain, new lighting, newly painted buildings. Quick maintenance service (Jose is good).I haven't any roaches and never had them. I've been here almost 4 years and this is the first time I've seen improvements or upgrades. The… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/25/2016
NO! NO! NO! Run Far Away From This Place It Is Horrible. They have roaches everywhere and they do not clean your apartment before you move in. The manager is disrespectful and the workers look like they have a attitudes all the time except one. If… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Fan101 • Resident 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/15/2016
We've lived here now for three years the office is nice parents they can't give you a straight answer when something needs to be fixed in when we get done the exercise and he is nasty and so is the laundry room and you can make… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
[email protected] • Resident 2015 - 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 06/13/2016
Hi Ms. Jackie I just want to thank you for what you have done for me and my family today and to also let you know that there has been a big difference in change that I have seen since you came here. Thank you and… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
O1ofme • Resident 2015 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/26/2016
I've been here a year and I'm soooo ready to move. The apartments are infested with roaches. I've had 3 leaks in my unit for a month now and I now have a huge hole in my ceiling as a result. The leak is so bad… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/28/2016
Multiple shootings have happened here! Bugs, mold, I just gave up on maintenance. Be careful, they don't tell you about things in your lease agreement and then try to charge you!
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/06/2016
This place is so horrible you got mold everywhere, thousands and thousand and thousands of ROACHES plus they don fix the issues management got an attitude honestly the project in the hood is better than this place See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/05/2016
This is a nightmare I just moved in and ive already found over 20 f****** things wrong with this unit.why in God's name isn't this place shut down it should be condemned this is going to be a lawsuit.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry Connections in Unit
  • Laundry On-Site
  • Laundry in Units

Disclaimer: Features and Amenities data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive features and amenities offered.

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required
    Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
  • Cats Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required

Disclaimer: Pet Policy data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive pet policies offered.

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $849

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $710

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $694

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $871

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $901

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,151

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,429

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    4 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

How easy is it to find guest parking?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

Similar Properties

Element Hoover is an apartment in Hoover in zip code 35216. This community has a Studio - 4 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $694 - $1,429. Nearby cities include Vestavia Hills, Pelham, Homewood, Moutain Brook, and Fairfield.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Element Hoover

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (17)

    • (Resident photo uploaded on 05/30/2012) Image of Element Hoover in Hoover, AL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/21/2011) Image of Element Hoover in Hoover, AL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/21/2011) Image of Element Hoover in Hoover, AL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/21/2011) Image of Element Hoover in Hoover, AL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/28/2010) Image of Element Hoover in Hoover, AL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/17/2009) Image of Element Hoover in Hoover, AL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/17/2009) Image of Element Hoover in Hoover, AL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/04/2008) Image of Element Hoover in Hoover, AL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/04/2008) Image of Element Hoover in Hoover, AL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/04/2008) Image of Element Hoover in Hoover, AL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/04/2008) Image of Element Hoover in Hoover, AL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/04/2008) Image of Element Hoover in Hoover, AL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/04/2008) Image of Element Hoover in Hoover, AL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/28/2016) Image of Element Hoover in Hoover, AL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/28/2016) Image of Element Hoover in Hoover, AL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 05/26/2016) Image of Element Hoover in Hoover, AL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/25/2016) Image of Element Hoover in Hoover, AL
      Back To Top