The Woods of Hoover

3801 Galleria Woods Drive, Hoover, AL 35244
Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Check Availability

The Woods of Hoover

 
 
 
 
 
 

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

OVERALL SCORE
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
0%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
76%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
The Woods of Hoover Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/10/2019
I had a ok experience here. The office staff was friendly and always easy to talk to. My problem was when i moved out. I received a letter yesterday stating they are charging me for replacing counter tops almost 900.00!!!! When i moved in the counters… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/05/2017
Noise is a serious, serious problem. The neighbors themselves aren't noisy, it's just that the walls, floors and ceilings are paper thin and you can hear everything, at any hour of the day or night. Since moving in I've had to wear headphones with white noise,… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
vidhatri • Resident 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/23/2017
First when I moved to this apt, there were lot of fleas. When I complied to manager, she was least bothered and said I would have to wait till Friday that is one week for pest control. I tried to explain her its very difficult to… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/22/2016
Been staying at these apartments for almost 5 months now , initially it was all good but as days go by problems pop up fan isn't working, bath tubs clog down which don't get fixed for weeks yet they have a work order system that shows… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/22/2016
The people in the office are full of crap , I don't understand why they give you the run around about your application & never return calls !
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/19/2016
I just hate it, we are here from 6 months snd the stuff is very rude; They neglect what should be done and never fix anyhing before u call and complain 10 times Unprofessional and not clean at all!! They never clean anything stairs or around… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
jberneske • Resident 2010 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/22/2015
I have lived here for 5 years and enjoyed it until recently - when Zaremba (an Ohio-based company) took over management. Their style and attitude leaves MUCH to be desired. More often than not, they put off or ignore maintenance requests. They neglect what should be… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
amarieb87 • Resident 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/19/2015
Horrible staff, no one in the office seems to know what they are doing. I have complained several times about the breeze way for the last two months . there are spiders , webs and debris and they claim that someone will come but never did… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
bjmarsala • Resident 2014 - 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 08/18/2015
We love it here at The Woods of Hoover! We are transplants to the area and can't be more happy with our home and the apartment complex. We live on the 3rd floor and our house is filled with light. It feels like a little neighborhood… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Mister mister • Resident 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 07/26/2015
This place is just ok, several missed opportunities. Not so sure I would call this luxury with the roaches and dated kitchens and bathrooms. They are very sloppy with repairs and paint jobs. The office staff acts as if you are getting on their nerves when… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Neveal01 • Resident 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/13/2015
I HATE I EVER MOVED HERE!!!!!!! WORST MISTAKE OF MY LIFE!!!!!!! The office staff is very incompetent!!! I asked a few questions and had to be put on hold for the young man to get the answers. Do you all train your people. I regret everyday… See More
The Woods of Hoover Manager04/17/2015

Crowne takes pride in our professional staff at Crowne at Galleria Woods in Hoover, AL. We appreciate everyone's comments and look into resolving any issues that may arise to make sure our residents are cared for in a timely fashion. We strive to make Crowne at Galleria Woods a peaceful environment for all our residents. We take complaints seriously and deeply regret your disappointment with your Crowne experience. We invite the writer of this review to call our corporate office at 205-328-3120 and address your concerns with our executive team. Thank you! Crowne Professional Management

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
mjowers • Resident 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/23/2015
I personally do not recommend this apartment complex for so many reason 1. They are way overpriced for the quality of the building. Our master bedroom was next to the stairs outside and you won't have peace sleeping. The lay out of the apartment is not… See More
The Woods of Hoover Manager01/27/2015

Crowne takes pride in our professional staff at Crowne at Galleria Woods in Hoover, AL. We appreciate everyone's comments and look forward to resolving any issues in a timely fashion. Please know that pest control is available every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday upon request. Our Courtesy Officer investigates noise complaints and the office follows up with both parties the following day. We deeply regret your disappointment and wanted you to enjoy your Crowne experience. Sincerely, Crowne Professional Management

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/05/2014
Roaches are a big problem. Eventhough they spray....it does not go away. The units are not clean. The cabinets in the kitchen and bathrooms are worn and unclean. Just not worth the money. See More
The Woods of Hoover Manager11/10/2014

Crowne takes pride in our professional staff at Crowne at Galleria Woods in Hoover, AL. We appreciate everyone's comments and look forward to resolving any issues in a timely fashion. We deeply regret your disappointment and want you to enjoy your Crowne experience. Please know that pest control is available every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday upon request. If you happen to be experiencing a frequent problem, please let us know and we will address the entire building. Sincerely, Crowne Professional Management

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 - 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/11/2014
GIANT roaches no matter how many times they spray! Mold problems due to the windows installed in my unit and talking to other residents found out that mold seems to be a common thing in second and first floor units. Communication is very poor from management.… See More
The Woods of Hoover Manager05/28/2014

Crowne takes pride in our professional staff at Crowne at Galleria Woods in Hoover, AL. We appreciate everyone's comments and look forward to resolving any issues in a timely fashion. We deeply regret your disappointment and want you to enjoy your Crowne experience. Please know that pest control is available every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday upon request. Also, once we are made aware of any mold or mildew problems, we address this concern as quickly as possible. All residents are required to take their trash to the compactor immediately to prevent odors and/or unwanted pest issues. Once we are made aware of trash left on the patio or front door, we make a courtesy call to the resident requesting for it to be removed. We only send letters to repeat offenders and if we have to remove the trash there is a $25 charge. Please know that all residents are provided with a key that gives them access to the pool. However, we have no one monitoring the pool at this time.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
crossfitkid87 • Resident 2013 Not Recommended
Reviewed 12/27/2013
Overall this is a good complex, let me say that upfront. HOWEVER, my roommates and myself are having serious issues regarding our upstairs neighbors. They are loud, their children apparently have track meets upstairs because they are always running back and forth througout the whole apartment.… See More
The Woods of Hoover Manager02/28/2014

Crowne take pride in our professional staff at Crowne at Galleria Woods in Hoover, AL. We appreciate everyone's comments and look into resolving any issues that may arise to make sure our residents are cared for in a timely fashion. We strive to make Crowne at Galleria Woods a peaceful environment for all our residents. We take complaints seriously and deeply regret your disappointment with your Crowne experience. We invite the writer of this review to call our corporate office at 205-328-3120 and address your concerns with our executive team. Thank you! Crowne Professional Management

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 - 2013 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/05/2013
The apartments are fairly nice. The area is safe. The neighbors are polite. Lots of kinds riding bikes in the parking lot in the summer, so watch out for them. A good pool. The biggest problem is LOTS of cockroaches. They live in the grounds surrounding… See More
The Woods of Hoover Manager08/06/2013

We appreciate your comments and want you to enjoy your experience at Crowne at Galleria Woods. Crowne takes pride in our professional staff and look into resolving any issues in a timely fashion. Please note that the apartments are sprayed three times a week by residents request Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays. If the problem persists, please let us know and we will address the entire building. The writer of this review is welcome to call the corporate office at 205-328-3120 to help resolve any unsettled matters.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2010 - 2013 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/05/2013
Apartments are okay until there is a problem. They put notes on the door about every little thing, instead of contacting the resident directly even when they know who is causing the problems. Pools close without notice, even went an entire year without a pool. I… See More
The Woods of Hoover Manager11/08/2013

We appreciate everyone's comments and work diligently to make sure our residents are happy and well cared for. We are proud of our professional staff at Crowne at Galleria Woods Apartments. Crowne took over management of this apartment community in late December 2011 and has worked hard at upgrading it to make it the luxury apartment community it is today. We invite you to visit Crowne at Galleria Woods today to see why a Crowne Apartment Community is simply the best! Sincerely, Crowne Professional Management

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
bunker456 • Resident 2008 - 2013 Recommended
Reviewed 08/05/2013
I don't own a pet so I can't speak of the circumstances mentioned previously. There is NO comparison in living here NOW then the way it was just two years ago. I personally feel the staff including Tim (and his group ) do an excellent job… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/17/2013
The apartments are quite nice, but I am thinking about moving out because of the huge cockroaches. They do not adequately treat the area or the apartments. They need to go through the entire complex and do a MAJOR treatment for the roaches. See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 - 2013 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/14/2013
I have lived in this apartment complex a little over a year and I feel very safe and have adequate living space. However, there is a HUGE problem with the big roaches that manifest in the units. It's very apparent that they come from outside because… See More
The Woods of Hoover Manager07/25/2013

We appreciate your comments and will look into resolving any issues that may arise to ensure our residents are cared for. Pest control is available every Monday, Wednesday and Friday for our residents. If you are experiencing a frequent problem, please let us know and we can address the entire building. However, please note that frequent rain and high temperatures do attract more bugs in Alabama. Please let us know if there are noticeable cracks in doors, windows or cabinets and we will be more than happy to correct this problem. We deeply regret your disappointment and want you to be satisfied with your Crowne experience. The writer of this review is welcomed to call the corporate office at 205-328-3120 to help resolve any unsettled issues.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 Recommended
Reviewed 05/26/2013
The complex feels safe and family-friendly. I like the central trash compactor rather than multiple smelly dumpsters. The pool area is nice. Sidewalks would be helpful so the kids would not need to skate and bike in the busy parking lot. I have two complaints. One… See More
The Woods of Hoover Manager06/12/2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We know that you have a choice on where you live and we are delighted that you chose Crowne. Sincerely, Crowne Professional Management

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
zhelden • Prospective Resident Visited 2013 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/07/2013
It is more than obvious that management is leaving reviews to boost the ratings. Multiple 5 star rating reviews in one day and the wording of the reviews are a dead give away. Fake reviews left by management are more of an alert than no reviews… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 - 2013 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/10/2013
I hate to feel that a company has to write fake reviews to improve their ratings!If you look at the history,you can see the discrepancy.I've lived here for over 2 yrs b/c I have to establish a consistent address for 5 yrs.The girls in both leasing… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
mrsteewalker • Resident 2013 Recommended
Reviewed 03/18/2013
I always read reviews before I live somewhere ....I'm very picky about where I reside. When I tell you that they have exceeded my expectations...they have!!! Appearance is everything. Sometimes it's not the apartments it's the person that shows you the place that sells it. Newly… See More
The Woods of Hoover Manager03/18/2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We know that you have a choice on where you live and we are delighted that you chose Crowne. Sincerely, Crowne Professional Management

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 - 2013 Recommended
Reviewed 02/08/2013
Location is great with a wide variety of restaurants, shopping, grocery, and gas stations within minutes. The staff is friendly and helpful. While there are many children in this community, it is never too loud. Where I live, there is plenty of parking. My one and… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site

Parking

  • Private Garage
  • Uncovered Parking

General

  • Community Center
  • Controlled Access
  • Gym
  • Pool

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Comments: $350 per pet non refundable pet fee. No aggressive breeds - 60 lbs full grown.

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $765

  • SQ. FT.

    831

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

  • Price

    $765

  • SQ. FT.

    887

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

  • Price

    $765

  • SQ. FT.

    892

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

  • Price

    $785

  • SQ. FT.

    842

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $900

  • SQ. FT.

    1,158

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

  • Price

    $900

  • SQ. FT.

    1,169

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

  • Price

    $920

  • SQ. FT.

    1,225

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

  • Price

    $920

  • SQ. FT.

    1,235

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,155

  • SQ. FT.

    1,290

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

  • Price

    $1,155

  • SQ. FT.

    1,300

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

  • Price

    $1,155

  • SQ. FT.

    1,338

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

  • Price

    $1,155

  • SQ. FT.

    1,378

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing

Crowne is bring luxury back to the Hoover/ Riverchase area. Perfectly located just a half mile from upscale shopping at Patton Creek and Riverchase Galleria, Crowne at Galleria Woods boasts spectacular mountain views and natural wood vistas. Contact us today to take advantage of our incredible specials.

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

What is the estimated utility bill for one person?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

The Woods of Hoover Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

The Woods of Hoover is a 831 - 1,378 sqft apartment in Hoover in zip code 35244. This community has a 1 - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $765 - $1,155. Nearby cities include Vestavia Hills, Pelham, Homewood, Moutain Brook, and Fairfield. 35244, 35216, 35226, 35124, and 35226 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

The Woods of Hoover

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (14)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 09/06/2012) Image of The Woods of Hoover in Hoover, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/13/2014) Image of The Woods of Hoover in Hoover, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 09/06/2012) Image of The Woods of Hoover in Hoover, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 09/06/2012) Image of The Woods of Hoover in Hoover, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/13/2014) Image of The Woods of Hoover in Hoover, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/13/2014) Image of The Woods of Hoover in Hoover, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/13/2014) Image of The Woods of Hoover in Hoover, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/13/2014) Image of The Woods of Hoover in Hoover, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/13/2014) Image of The Woods of Hoover in Hoover, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/13/2014) Image of The Woods of Hoover in Hoover, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/13/2014) Image of The Woods of Hoover in Hoover, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/12/2014) Image of The Woods of Hoover in Hoover, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/12/2014) Image of The Woods of Hoover in Hoover, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/12/2014) Image of The Woods of Hoover in Hoover, AL

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (2)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/11/2011) Image of The Woods of Hoover in Hoover, AL
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/27/2008) Image of The Woods of Hoover in Hoover, AL
  Back To Top