CEV Tuscaloosa

800 31st Street, Tuscaloosa, AL 35401
Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Check Availability

CEV Tuscaloosa

 
 
 
 
 
 

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

OVERALL SCORE
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
11%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
78%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
CEV Tuscaloosa Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
mccurryjoe • Resident 2018 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/26/2019
Words cannot begin to explain the hate and dissent I have for the Campus Evolution Property and the "Managers" who claim to "work" there. The entire staff hangs around the clubhouse like it's some hangout spot and not a business, any work that does get done… See More
CEV Tuscaloosa Manager07/28/2019

Thank you for taking a moment to reach out to our team. It is essential that our residents know how much you truly mean to us and we will continue to go above and beyond to ensure that we are providing you with the best living experience possible, and this starts with adequately addressing your concerns. With more than 456 apartment homes and residents, we work hard to make sure everyone's concerns are addressed. Recently, we have made some positive changes to help address the concerns expressed in this review. These include extending the hours of our professional courtesy officers to 24.7, limiting large gatherings on the property and evicting some residents who were causing problems with large parties. We invite anyone who is interested in taking advantage of our convenient location and the great value and amenities we offer to come out and visit. We will continue to take steps in the right direction to become the best community possible for our current and future residents, and we encourage not only you but all who reside with us, to provide their honest experience so we can continue to learn how to better your living experiences. If you have any questions regarding our plans for improvements, please do not hesitate to stop by our office. Your time and patience are appreciated, and we hope to connect with you soon.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
BriAnna L • Prospective Resident Visited 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 06/13/2019
I Love This Community The People Are Nice And The Staff Is Nice And Respectful. Its Also Very Peaceful And Looks Very Good Both The Neighborhood And Apartments. I Would Suggest Them To Anyone In Search Of A New Home.
CEV Tuscaloosa Manager06/13/2019

Brianna, We are happy to hear that you are loving your time at CEV Tuscaloosa! We do our very best to provide our residents with a warm and welcoming atmosphere and we will always make sure that we put your comfort first! Thank you for your review, our team will keep up the great work!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/09/2019
CEV is an incredibly unsafe place to live. A few months ago a guy got shot in the chest at 12:00 noon right in front of my apartment. I have had several delivery packages get stolen from my front door. Three weeks ago I was robbed… See More
CEV Tuscaloosa Manager06/11/2019

Your comfort is our utmost priority and we would like the chance to improve your stay. The well-being of our residents is a top priority. We appreciate your concern and value your feedback. Please contact us at [email protected] to directly discuss your concerns with our management team. Thank you for your time and patience as we work to make the necessary improvement to our community.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/26/2019
I wish I could give 0 for everything. This place is a PUBLIC SAFETY HAZARD. Gun shots are witnessed multiple times every day/night. There is no regard for human life here. Save yourself. Aside from safety issues, maintenance is lazy, inadequate, and nonexistent. Pay the extra… See More
CEV Tuscaloosa Manager06/11/2019

We are disheartened to hear that we have left with you a negative impression of our community. We can assure you that your comfort is our top priority and we will continue to work diligently to meet your needs. It is important that we connect with you regarding your review so we may begin the process of improving your experience. Will you please stop by our office when you have a moment? Thank you for your time, we hope to speak with you soon.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
milliegirl1n2 • Resident 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/25/2019
This community/apartment complex is the worst experience of my life. If you plan on living here then you are up for a long ride. Nothing works in the apartment and is never fixed. There are shootings every single month. This place is not where you want… See More
CEV Tuscaloosa Manager06/11/2019

Thank you for stopping by to share your thoughts. We're disappointed by your review, as it's not a reflection of the 5-star service we aim to provide. We want to apologize for any inconveniences that you may have experienced and assure you that we aim to be as vigilant as we possibly can. Please come by the office so that we may discuss your review in greater detail. We'd appreciate the opportunity to clear up any rumors and to provide you with peace of mind. We do hope to see you soon.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 02/11/2019
As long as this review helps one person to not sign a lease here, I've done my job. CEV is the worst place to live in Tuscaloosa. Between the numerous shootings, broken dryer, constantly broken AC, never working internet, cars speeding through the complex in the… See More
CEV Tuscaloosa Manager06/11/2019

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review our community. We are disheartened to read that your perception of CEV Tuscaloosa is not the best. We aim to provide a comfortable community with wonderful amenities and staff, so we apologize that your experience here has not exceeded your expectations. We would appreciate the chance to discuss your concerns with you and work to improve your stay. When you have a moment please reach out to us at [email protected] or come by our office so we can best assist you. We hope to hear from you soon.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/18/2019
DONT LIVE HERE! One star is too much for this place. Campus Evolution is the worst apartments you can get in Tuscaloosa. I've hated it here since the first week I moved in, and there are many reasons for that. The apartment was filthy when I… See More
CEV Tuscaloosa Manager06/11/2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are extremely disappointed to learn that you have had a less than pleasant time here. We apologize that you have had issues with pests, internet, and our staff and that these concerns were not addressed in the way that they should have been. We strive to provide service that is both professional and efficient, so it is concerning to know we missed the mark with you. We would appreciate the opportunity to go over your review with you and work to improve on these issues. When you have the chance, we would love for you to come by our office so we can talk with you in person. We look forward to connecting with you soon.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/16/2018
DO NOT LIVE HERE! The apartments are in disrepair, flea infested and mismanaged. I tried going to the top to deal with management but they were incompetent and rude. They gave me their word that we were released from our contract and then came back demanding… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/05/2018
The worst you could imagine. The staff is highly untrained with a rude attitude. Never expect them to solve any of your problems. I have lost packages totaling over 500 dollars in this month, and guess what, the staff even did not give any reply. Never… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Yan_L • Resident 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/01/2018
Every time I smell the stink from dishwasher and disposal which have stuck problems since we moved in on August 14th, I feel so upset. Just attach pictures to add more details to my previous review. (More information please see my review as Yan Luo on… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 08/16/2018
Run skate bike just get far far away fast .They deserve a negative 0 stars,but if i have to give 1 star to warn others. Well hey its worth the sacrifice. Liars ,forgers and scammers ...wait did I mention forgery . Yea Danielle in leasing placed… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Cindy_B568 • Resident 2016 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/13/2018
I received a call from a collection agency 6 months after my daughter moved out for paint, broken towel rod and cleaning. That was the first time I had received any kind of notification from them that I was being billed for these items. The room… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
yrnewsome • Resident 2016 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/23/2018
The WORST Complex to rent. Parents, please do not send your student/college student to this complex. They never repair anything that is reported and place charges on your account just because. Ie. trash was left at the door when it was not. Maintenance just comes in… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Jessie_G • Resident 2016 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/23/2018
GOOD GOD PLEASE DO NOT RENT FROM THIS PLACE, EVER!!!!!! I JUST GOT A CALL FROM A COLLECTION AGENCY ABOUT A BILL FOR PAINTING AND CARPET CLEANING FOR THE APARTMENT I MOVED OUT OF IN JULY 2017...IT'S APRIL 2018!!!!! DO YOU KNOW WHERE THEY KEPT SENDING… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
soakley1969 • Resident 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/31/2017
DO NOT RENT FROM HERE. This has been the worst experience ever dealing with this apartment community. No one answers the phone, no one knows what is going on and no one cares at all. Our fully furnished apartment has no furniture and the staff has… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
KD_R • Resident 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/20/2017
UNSAT!!!! UNSAT!!! UNSAT!!! Move my daughter in on 8/19/2017. OMG!!! Where do I began. 1. NO furniture. I really mean NO Furniture. Management did not care that every apartment didn't have furniture. (Derrick) stated that furniture would most likely come on Wednesday 8/23/2017. 2. The apartment… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/20/2017
The nastiest place I've ever seen in my life. Keys didn't work. Walked inside, the smell of weed would knock you down and we go to the back and someone was living in our apartment. Management didn't even look to see if it was vacant or… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Jacobzimmer • Resident 2016 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/27/2017
Horrible. Do not live here. Management (and corporate) are very unprofessional and shifty. My A/C has been broken all summer until about 2 days ago, July 25. My router has been broken for over a month. First off, I should mention there's been two shootings in… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/29/2017
The internet is horrible, the staff is horrible and it is unsafe. The internet is decent when it works, which is for about 3 minutes and then the speed drops so low that my phone doesn't even think it's connected anymore. This lasts for 1-2 minutes… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/26/2017
I would not recommend Campus Evolution. The internet was spotty at best, I had 4 maintenance issues in 5 months (2 of which were never fixed), and staff was relatively rude. I also moved in to a clogged shower drain and dirty toilet, but opted to… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/22/2017
This was my first time ever renting an apartment and I have to say this place is terrible. First off the wifi almost never works. I can never do my homework, can't watch Netflix, or just browse the internet. Safety here is also very bad I… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
bgatwood • Resident 2016 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 02/04/2017
STAY AWAY - horrible wifi - doesn't respond to maintenance requests - trash all over the complex - way overpriced - stray animals everywhere - horrible management - pointless and ineffective "security" system - power goes out all the time This is the worst place I've… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/16/2016
I would not recommend anyone to live here. I haven't even lived here 6 months and I'm already miserable and ready to move out. The staff is very rude, the so called manager Christie is anything but helpful, takes days to reply to phone calls or… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Pepper_Ann • Resident 2015 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/27/2016
Living here was an absolute nightmare. I moved in March 2015 & moved out in July 2016. I had to move in a week AFTER paying my rent because the apartment was not ready. There were stains on the carpet/walls & the bathrooms smelled like someone… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/14/2016
Please stay away from this place there are much cheaper and closer places to campus. I was moved in with 3 random roommates that completely destroyed the apt and I was sent a bill for the things they had damaged, even though my room was the… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • In-Unit Washer/Dryer
  • Laundry On-Site
  • Washer/Dryer Connections

General

  • Clubhouse
  • Fitness Center
  • Gated Access
  • High-Speed Internet
  • On-Site Maintenance
  • Public Transportation
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Volleyball Court

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: $300
    Fee: $300
    Rent: $20
    Restrictions: Breed Restriction- Please ask Management Team
    Pet Limit: 2
    Comments: All Dogs Must Remain On Leash At All Times

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,052

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

Studio, 3+ Bathrooms

  • Price

    $550

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $500

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $606

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 3+ Bathrooms

  • Price

    $598

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

4+ Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $510

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    4+ Bedrooms

  • Price

    $553

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    4+ Bedrooms

4+ Bedrooms, 3+ Bathrooms

  • Price

    $2,542

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    4+ Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing

CEV Tuscaloosa student apartments are just minutes from the campus of The University of Alabama in Tuscaloosa and just a short five-minute drive to the infamous Bryant-Denny stadium. We are at the heart of your University of Alabama Crimson Tide college life. If you have a car, there’s plenty of free parking here!

Office Hours Closed

  • Sunday: 01:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 07:00 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

What is the estimated utility bill for one person?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

CEV Tuscaloosa Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of Fountain Square in Tuscaloosa, AL

Fountain Square

Tuscaloosa, AL

Image of 2700 Capitol Park in Tuscaloosa, AL

2700 Capitol Park

Tuscaloosa, AL

Image of Canterbury Apartments in Tuscaloosa, AL

Canterbury Apartments

Tuscaloosa, AL

CEV Tuscaloosa is an apartment in Tuscaloosa in zip code 35401. This community has a Studio - 4 bedroom, 1 - 3 bathroom, and is for rent for $500 - $2,542. Nearby cities include Cottondale, Northport, Moundville, Vance, and Gordo. 35444, 36526, 35404, 35406, and 35405 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

CEV Tuscaloosa

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (17)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/23/2019) Image of CEV Tuscaloosa in Tuscaloosa, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/23/2019) Image of CEV Tuscaloosa in Tuscaloosa, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/23/2019) Image of CEV Tuscaloosa in Tuscaloosa, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/23/2019) Image of CEV Tuscaloosa in Tuscaloosa, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/23/2019) Image of CEV Tuscaloosa in Tuscaloosa, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/23/2019) Image of CEV Tuscaloosa in Tuscaloosa, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/23/2019) Image of CEV Tuscaloosa in Tuscaloosa, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/23/2019) Image of CEV Tuscaloosa in Tuscaloosa, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/23/2019) Image of CEV Tuscaloosa in Tuscaloosa, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/23/2019) Image of CEV Tuscaloosa in Tuscaloosa, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/23/2019) Image of CEV Tuscaloosa in Tuscaloosa, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/23/2019) Image of CEV Tuscaloosa in Tuscaloosa, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/23/2019) Image of CEV Tuscaloosa in Tuscaloosa, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/23/2019) Image of CEV Tuscaloosa in Tuscaloosa, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/23/2019) Image of CEV Tuscaloosa in Tuscaloosa, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/23/2019) Image of CEV Tuscaloosa in Tuscaloosa, AL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/23/2019) Image of CEV Tuscaloosa in Tuscaloosa, AL

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (11)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/20/2017) Image of CEV Tuscaloosa in Tuscaloosa, AL
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/20/2017) Image of CEV Tuscaloosa in Tuscaloosa, AL
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/20/2017) Image of CEV Tuscaloosa in Tuscaloosa, AL
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/20/2017) Image of CEV Tuscaloosa in Tuscaloosa, AL
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/20/2017) Image of CEV Tuscaloosa in Tuscaloosa, AL
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/20/2017) Image of CEV Tuscaloosa in Tuscaloosa, AL
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/06/2008) Image of CEV Tuscaloosa in Tuscaloosa, AL
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/01/2018) Image of CEV Tuscaloosa in Tuscaloosa, AL
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/01/2018) Image of CEV Tuscaloosa in Tuscaloosa, AL
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/01/2018) Image of CEV Tuscaloosa in Tuscaloosa, AL
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/09/2019) Image of CEV Tuscaloosa in Tuscaloosa, AL
  Back To Top