Gilbert Greens

1101 North Gilbert Road, Gilbert, AZ 85234
Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Resident of this community?

Tell us what you think!

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

OVERALL SCORE
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
0%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
80%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Gilbert Greens Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Smaun89 • Resident 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 02/04/2018
The managers that work in the rental office are the worst I’ve ever had to deal with! They’re unprofessional and rude. They leave the sign up for “showing an apartment” for two hours and never come back. They’re outright rude if you make a mistake. I… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
faithlove26 • Resident 2012 - 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 02/25/2014
I lived in Gilbert Greens for about 14 months and I liked it. the people in the office are nice and maintenance are helpful. one downfall is the walls are thin so you hear everything. See More
Gilbert Greens Manager05/01/2014

We are happy to hear that you had such a positive experience while living at Gilbert Greens. Thank you for taking the time to write the review.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
classygrandma44 • Resident 2000 - 2013 Recommended
Reviewed 10/03/2013
I am a long time resident of Gilbert Greens, it is a wonderful place to call home, a safe environment, a staff that takes pride in their property, assures that individual resident work orders are resolved on the same or next day basis! The grounds and… See More
Gilbert Greens Manager05/01/2014

We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying Gilbert Greens as your home and we sincerely value you as a resident! Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 - 2013 Recommended
Reviewed 09/22/2013
I LOVE GILBERT GREENS!!! I lived here for almost two years and enjoyed every minute of it. Management is so nice and professional. Maintenance was always there same day when I called with an issue. I would recommend this apartment complex to everyone!! See More
Gilbert Greens Manager05/01/2014

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate the recommendation! Thank you for taking the time to write the review.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 - 2013 Recommended
Reviewed 07/26/2013
I have lived in Gilbert Greens for a little over a year and have enjoyed most of my time here. When I first moved in there were a few issues with the apartment and the staff was focused and dedicated in getting my problems solved as… See More
Gilbert Greens Manager05/01/2014

Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear that you had such a positive experience while living at Gilbert Greens and with the staff. We make every effort for that experience to continue as long as you live here. We value our residents and want every experience to be a positive one.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
newlywedpaat • Resident 2013 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/09/2013
I've lived in Gilbert Greens Apartments for ~6 months. The location has been safe and our neighbors are very nice. The office staff has always been curtious to my husband and I. We have experienced problems with washer, dishwasher, tub drain, mold, etc. Recently I've been… See More
Gilbert Greens Manager04/21/2014

We apologize for the experience you had with your AC unit, especially in the middle of summer. We agree that it should not have taken 3 different times to fix the issue, as that is not our standard and unacceptable. If we cannot fix the issue ourselves, we immediately call an outside company. Our maintenance staff does work hard to respond to work orders in a timely manner and as efficiently as possible. We also perform preventative maintenance on our air conditioners a month or two before summer to try avoid issues during the hotter months.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 12/06/2012
I didn't like living here. Stuff was falling apart and breaking in the apartment. Mold, bugs, loud neighbors. Did I say BUGS. Hot tub tiles are falling apart. I DO NOT reccomend this place!
Gilbert Greens Manager05/02/2014

We sincerely apologize for your negative experience at Gilbert Greens. Our maintenance staff works hard to address any and all issues reported including the pool area and any other common area's .We also offer a pest control service once a week, at no charge to our residents that report their unwanted bugs.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 - 2012 Recommended
Reviewed 11/15/2012
I've enjoyed my time here at Gilbert Greens. The area is quiet and an ideal area in Gilbert. You will not find a place at a better price in the Gilbert area. The apartment community itself is older and not luxury, but its still well kept.… See More
Gilbert Greens Manager05/01/2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We do try to make our residents happy, this is their home!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/18/2012
This place is horrible!! I lived there for a few months and hated it. The ac is so old that it cant be set at one number its either hotter or colder then what you set is at. So its constantly on which runs up your… See More
Gilbert Greens Manager05/01/2014

We apologize for the frustration you must have felt while living at Gilbert Greens. Our maintenance staff works hard to respond to work orders as quickly as possible. We have a 24 hour emergency maintenance to respond to emergency calls, such as leaks, any time of day or night. As a preventative measure, in case of bugs, we do have a pest control company that comes out once a week. This is a service we don't charge our residents for.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 - 2012 Recommended
Reviewed 08/08/2012
I personally enjoyed my stay here at Gilbert Greens Apartments. I have been here since 2011 and my best friend grew up in these apartments years ago. Originally, way back when, the apartments weren't so great to begin with but as the years went by they… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
azvalleyapts • Resident 2011 - 2012 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/09/2012
This place has been bad since moving in. If you say you have a problem like mold you better bring in pictures because they will tell you don't without looking. Energy bill is high, I live in a 600 sq ft apt and the bill in… See More
Gilbert Greens Manager05/01/2014

We apologize that you had such a bad experience while living here at Gilbert Greens. We do strive on customer service and want to always provide the best possible experience while living here. If a mold issue is reported, we take it seriously and will do what is necessary to resolve the issue. If the AC unit is not working efficiently, we will make every effort to remedy the issue even of we need to call an outside company. We do offer 24 hour emergency maintenance that can be paged anytime of day and/or night.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 Recommended
Reviewed 07/20/2011
I have lived here since February of 2011. The apartments and grounds are clean and well kept. There's always plenty of parking, and I feel safe here. Whenever I need something fixed the management has always been very quick to resolve it for me. Office staff… See More
Gilbert Greens Manager07/23/2014

We want to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We do apologize for our landscapers starting so early and appreciate your understanding about it. We now have the landscapers starting a little later in the morning.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
hamadagta • Prospective Resident Visited 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/22/2011
THis is the worst place that i have been into. they wont fix anything for you my AC wasn't working but they wont fix it. i would rather live on the streets. its a waste of your money and health the apartments are like a oven… See More
Gilbert Greens Manager05/02/2014

We apologize for the experience you had while living at Gilbert Greens in 2011. Our maintenance staff makes every effort to make sure all work orders/concerns are addressed as promptly as possible and we offer 24 hour emergency maintenance. We do take pride in maintaining the appearance of our property for the benefit of all our residents, however we do ask all of our contractors and employees not to start making noise to early so as not to disturb our residents.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
kenzie64 • Resident 2010 - 2011 Recommended
Reviewed 05/10/2011
Only problem: This complex will have their maintenance/groundscare crew literally outside of your window as early as 6:30 AM with leaf blowers and week wackers raging. It's extremely loud and will wake you up. I don't understand why the complex has never considered that this is… See More
Gilbert Greens Manager07/23/2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and the recommendation to friends. We do apologize for the time the landscapers started in the morning and do understand that it can be extremely annoying to our residents. We now have the landscapers starting a little later in the morning.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
darkside_is_here • Resident 2004 - 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 02/19/2011
OK so Ive lived here 4 years and are looking for apartments as i type. three weeks into moving my car got broken into and radio was stolen. there are drug dealers here too the landscaping gets watered once a month and does die often there… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2007 - 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/21/2011
"The inital rent may make you smile, but the management wil make you Cry!" The office management sucks, their constantly harassing you for one thing or another. Things like you to keep your area in front of your apartment (the grounds) clean. They told us that… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
azkmae • Resident 2008 - 2009 Recommended
Reviewed 12/04/2010
This place was great!!! The office staff was amazing, the grounds were clean, if I ever had an issue in my apartment it was resolved right away. The staff is friendly! For an older complex the apartments are in great condition!
Gilbert Greens Manager07/23/2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're glad to hear that you had such a positive experience at Gilbert Greens.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2006 - 2009 Recommended
Reviewed 05/12/2009
I have lived at Gilbert Greens for several years and was previously unhappy! That is, until there was a change in management! The new manager really cares about all of the residents and takes care of all problems equally. Although I may not enjoy getting a… See More
Gilbert Greens Manager07/23/2014

Thank you for such a positive review and we appreciate the time you took to write it. Our management and staff prides itself on customer service and we are thrilled to hear you had such a positive experience at Gilbert Greens.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2007 - 2008 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/29/2008
Hello. I have not had my car broken into. But you can hear neighbors when they are taking a shower, and the pool gets REALLY LOUD! The pool is open until 10:30 and the security guard always gets to the pool late to lock up. Not… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2008 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/29/2008
I LIVED IN THESE APARTMENTS FOR NOT EVEN 3 DAYS MY CAR WAS BROKEN INTO AND MY RADIO WAS STOLEN THE APARTMENTS DIDNT EVEN CARE THEY SAID IN QUOTES "REALLY YOUR CAR WAS BROKEN INTO THEY HAVE BEEN TRYING TO GET INTO MY SONS CAR BUT… See More
(Resident Photo) Image of Gilbert Greens in Gilbert, AZ
Gilbert Greens Manager05/02/2014

We are so sorry that your vehicle was broken into so soon after moving to our community, unfortunately this type of crime can happen in any community. We make every effort to reduce this type of activity in our community as we are part of the Multi-Housing Crime Free Program and work diligently with the Gilbert Police Department. We also have a Courtesy Patrol that patrols the property at night in an effort to deter such activity.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2008 Recommended
Reviewed 04/29/2008
I LOVE this complex. My rent is exceptional for such a nice area. The grass in front of my apartment is always beautifully green and manicured. Had some rowdy neighbors that were quickly issued warnings. Management really cares about the residents always asking how things are… See More
Gilbert Greens Manager07/24/2014

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to write this review. We strive to make our residents feel comfortable, secure and happy in their homes. We are pleased that you had such a wonderful experience while living at Gilbert Greens!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2002 - 2007 Recommended
Reviewed 10/11/2007
I have lived at GG for 5 years; single mother with 3 kids; worked late; lived upstairs and never had any issues. Felt safe; maintenance was the best; love the manager, Kelly. Very nice and understanding. Had a real problem with some next door neighbors once… See More
Gilbert Greens Manager07/24/2014

Thank you writing your review, we appreciate the positive feedback and we appreciate you calling Gilbert Greens home for 5 years.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2006 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/01/2007
Worst apartments ever. I lived there less than 6 months and my car got broken into and then stolen. Apartments did not help at all!!
Gilbert Greens Manager05/02/2014

We apologize that you had such an awful experience while living at Gilbert Greens. We can assure you that we do what we can to discourage such criminal activity in our community. We have a Courtesy Patrol that patrols the property at night and we work with the Gilbert Police Department.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2006 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/04/2006
My car was broken into with the window being smashed after only being in the apartment for 1 week, then two weeks before I moved out my car was stolen.<br><br>I moved out May 6 and as of this date have not received my deposit which I… See More
Gilbert Greens Manager05/02/2014

We are so sorry to hear of this terrible experience here at Gilbert Greens in 2006. We do our best to prevent such criminal activity with Courtesy Patrol at night and we can assure you that we strive to maintain a community that our residents can truly call home.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
runnergirl • Resident 2004 - 2005 Recommended
Reviewed 04/15/2005
The biggest plus for me is the safety I feel in this community. I run at night, and never felt volatile coming home. I also get home really late and don't feel scared walking from my car to the door.<br>I never had a problem getting things… See More
Gilbert Greens Manager07/23/2014

Thank you for writing this review. We are happy that you had such a positive experience while living at Gilbert Greens and we appreciate the recommendation.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $749

  • SQ. FT.

    605

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $839

  • SQ. FT.

    808

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Gilbert Greens Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Gilbert Greens is a 605 - 808 sqft apartment in Gilbert in zip code 85234. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $749 - $839. Nearby cities include Mesa, Chandler, Sun Lakes, Tempe, and Guadalupe. 85234, 85296, 85204, 85233, and 85206 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Gilbert Greens

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (5)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/14/2014) Image of Gilbert Greens in Gilbert, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/14/2014) Image of Gilbert Greens in Gilbert, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/14/2014) Image of Gilbert Greens in Gilbert, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/14/2014) Image of Gilbert Greens in Gilbert, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/14/2014) Image of Gilbert Greens in Gilbert, AZ

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (1)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 07/29/2008) Image of Gilbert Greens in Gilbert, AZ
  Back To Top