Sahara/Playa Palms

2200/2300 W. San Angelo St, Gilbert, AZ 85233
Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Resident of this community?

Tell us what you think!

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

OVERALL SCORE
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
11%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
80%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Sahara/Playa Palms Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Dawn_H842 • Resident 2018 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/27/2019
DO NOT RENT THEY ARE UNPROFESSIONAL AND WILL KEEP YOUR DEPOSIT AND CHARGE EXCESSIVE AND OUTRAGEOUS FEES FOR CLEANING NORMAL WEAR AND TEAR! I LIVED THERE ONE YEAR AND THEY CHARGED ME ALMOST $1400 AND KEPT DEPOSIT. I WAS UNABLE TO MOVE OUT ON THE 30TH… See More
Sahara/Playa Palms Manager09/06/2019

We're very sorry you feel this way. We do not unnecessarily keep residents deposits and most residents receive their full deposit back when they leave their apartment in satisfactory condition. Unfortunately, you didn't vacate as you had scheduled and the new resident could not continue to change his move in date which forced us to take action.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
[email protected] • Resident 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/20/2019
DO NOT RENT FROM THIS OWNER !!! Our apartment had a water leak from the neighbor upstairs and we were with out our second bathroom for 14 days. In addition when the drywall was pulled down mold was discovered in other areas(which explains one of us… See More
Sahara/Playa Palms Manager04/01/2019

We apologize for your inconvenience due to the repairs from the leak. As an apology you were compensated for this inconvenience. We're sorry that this compensation did not meet your expectations. We highly suggest all residents have renters insurance for these types of situations.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Solidwhitegirl • Resident 2018 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/19/2019
I LIVED THERE ONE YEAR.THEY ARE CHARGING ME OVER $2000 FOR NORMAL WEAR AND TEAR! I LIVED ALONE,NEVER THERE, HAD NO COMPLAINTS AGAINST ME,NEVER LATE ON RENT AND THIS IS HOW THEY TREAT ME! DON'T MOVE IN!
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/04/2018
I have seriously been considering this apartment complex, however I have also been looking at the Crime Reports @ for this address. In the past 6 months alone there have been 14 crime reports on the Playa Palms side and 19 on the Sahara Palms side.… See More
Sahara/Playa Palms Manager10/09/2018

Crime statistic's can be very misleading. We receive them for our properties on a weekly basis. On many occasions they include call's from our residents regarding things that didn't even occur on the property. We also have a courtesy patrol staff which patrol the property at night and many our our employee's live here.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/19/2018
Welp. I should have read the reviews, but I had friends who lived here and the property is considered top notch in a lot of ways and cheap. But after not being here long, I see roaches inside my place. I am disgusted. I am not… See More
Sahara/Playa Palms Manager05/31/2018

We would love to take care of any issue you have but cannot until you contact us as we have no way of knowing who you are. We offer free pest control service as a preventative measure for our residents.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Shellfish shark • Resident 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/27/2018
This place is the ------. Management gives no shits about what people's kids do here. It's 10am right now and kids from complexes that aren't even adjacent to my own are: running up and down my stairs playing hide and seek, yelling extremely loud, using RC… See More
Sahara/Playa Palms Manager02/13/2018

We are so sorry that you've had unresolved issues. We take all noise complaints serious. We encourage all residents to contact us while the noise is occurring so that we can verify that the noise is unreasonable and find the responsible party. We also have grounds keeps here 7 days a week to clean up any messes. Please give us a further details of where the problem is occurring.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/14/2017
Worst place ever. My husband and I moved here because we thought it was really nice and fairly priced . Office staff was nice, until we signed paper work and were locked into a lease , since then they don't care . Half the time when… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/05/2017
The absolute worst management of ANY apt complex ever! Welcome to the Sahara you don't mean ----- and if you call our mgt team, we'll yell at you then hang up. Seriously... Who hires these people? See More
Sahara/Playa Palms Manager08/11/2017

We are sorry you had a negative experience. We want all our residents to feel comfortable and enjoy living at our property. We make every attempt to be courteous and treat all our residents with respect.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Khollar • Resident 2016 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/06/2017
Worst place ever. The staff is absolutely horrible, rude as can be. Leave poorly timed notes on your door for communications, yet don't leave notes for things that are actually important. Jennifer in the office is the worst staff member they have. Do not lease here… See More
Sahara/Playa Palms Manager04/18/2017

We are sorry for your experience, we always try to send our residents notifications to address important matters. We always take care of any noise issues if we are aware of them. We have 24hr maintenance staff as well as courtesy patrol at night to handle any night time issues. Unfortunately, our 3rd floor apartments don't have W/D in the apartment. We significantly lower the rent on those units and have 10 laundry rooms.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Momma0912 • Resident 1992 - 2010 Recommended
Reviewed 01/16/2017
I really miss this place! I have lived there from 1990 to 2010. I would recommend this for anyone! I just wish i didnt feel like i have to be married just to beable to be accepted (refering to the 4x rent thing). But that wont… See More
Sahara/Playa Palms Manager01/20/2017

We are so happy you enjoyed living here and you had a great experience!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 12/09/2016
Seriously - the staff care couldn't care less about inconveniencing the residents. Today I arrived home from work and found a notice on my door. The notice was to inform residents that our water was being shut down/shut off at 245pm today until "UNKNOWN"!!! Okay -… See More
Sahara/Playa Palms Manager12/13/2016

We are very sorry for your inconvenience. However, occasionally things will occur unexpectedly, like Fridays main water line break. These things must be repaired immediately and cannot be scheduled at another time. Whenever these things occur we attempt to notify all residents as quickly as possible. Any routine maintenance is scheduled and residents are notified, during the middle of the day when most residents are gone. Our contractors always work as quickly as possible, however will not give us a time of completion, due to unforeseen circumstances.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 09/14/2016
I have live here for almost 6 months, I would definitely recommend sahara palms apartments. Very Spacious, clean, When I Moved In I Wasn't Aware that I Was Going To Get New carpet that a an awesome Surprise! and the staff here is Great! Super friendly,… See More
Sahara/Playa Palms Manager09/21/2016

We are so happy you enjoyed your time in your apartment! We think our maintenance staff is wonderful too!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/27/2016
---- this place and the staff they will do you dirty dont move here.
Sahara/Playa Palms Manager08/04/2016

We are sorry you feel this way about our staff and community. We want all our residents to feel comfortable and enjoy their home with us. We try to be fair and understanding.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/01/2016
I was planning on moving into Sahara Palms Apartments but my friend told me that the Manager drinks in the pool with the residents and has parties. I have children and don't want to move into a party property. I will keep looking.....
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Trentlewis5 • Resident 2014 - 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 04/24/2016
This place is the best. I've lived in 4 different complexes, and this place takes the cake. I wouldn't mind living here for the rest of my life. First of all, rent is super cheap. It's in a nice quiet neighborhood and near several gas stations.… See More
Sahara/Playa Palms Manager05/05/2016

We are so happy you are enjoying your stay here. We do have courtesy patrol that patrols nightly, although we would recommend you always lock your car doors here or anywhere. We are constantly checking for residents not using out decal or for people that may be unauthorized with out a decal.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 12/28/2015
Bed bug infestation. The apartments do nothing to help prevent bed bugs or keep them out of your home once they are there I told the office three times I had bed bugs showed them the bedbugs every time kept them in Ziploc baggies dead and… See More
(Resident Photo) Image of Sahara/Playa Palms in Gilbert, AZ(Resident Photo) Image of Sahara/Playa Palms in Gilbert, AZ
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
SamLieb1033 • Resident 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/27/2015
Office is never open during the hours they state. Today they closed 2 hours early when I was trying to pick up a package. Ran into a gentleman also trying to pick up packages who said they closed 2 hours early a few days earlier. Washer… See More
Sahara/Playa Palms Manager12/08/2015

We are so sorry that our office closed @ 2pm the day before & after Thanksgiving. We post notification of this several days in advance in our common areas, so our employees can celebrate Holidays with their families. Other than special occasions our offices are open 7 days a week from 9-6 Mon-Fri, 10-5 Saturday, 10-4 Sunday. The only time the office maybe closed is when we are out showing apartments or out for lunch. The 3rd floor apartments that don't have washer/dryers are $60 less than 1st & 2nd floor units that do . We have 10 laundry room facilities.The laundry card machine is in the Clubhouse & resident's can access 7 days a week during the hours listed above. Also, residents can even contact our Courtesy Patrol after hours. Whenever we are aware of work orders that need to be done in residents apartments we work as quickly as possible to fix the issue.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Asdf1245 • Prospective Resident Visited 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/14/2015
**This all occurred on 14 Nov 2015 around 2 p.m. (If anyone in the staff with significant power wants to know where they can improve upon anything-- start with getting rid of the manager who was working this afternoon.** I was attempting to take over the… See More
Sahara/Playa Palms Manager11/18/2015

I'm so sorry for your experience this past weekend with the leasing consultant. We take these types of issues very sincerely but we have been unable to confirm any unusual odor. If we did we would take the appropriate action.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Jsimon24 • Resident 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/26/2015
I have been living here for about a year and a half. overall not a great place to live. Maintenance is very unprofessional, my AC has broken about 6 or 7 times. finally on the 7th time they called an outside company to look at the… See More
Sahara/Playa Palms Manager08/28/2015

We are so sorry for your air conditioning issues. There are many components to an air conditioning unit. We may fix one item and something different could go out. We have our staff do repairs as well as air conditioning companies. Whenever an air conditioner goes out we install portable units to keep residents apartment cool and so our residents can be as comfortable as possible.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
dullfront • Resident 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 08/25/2015
I have been living here for about a week and initially was very pleased with the staff and maintenance response to an issue that I had upon move in. They handled the situation and although the cleanup was hurried and somewhat poorly done, overall I was… See More
Sahara/Playa Palms Manager08/28/2015

We are truly sorry for the way your work order got handled. We will address this situation with our entire staff in order to prevent future errors. We want to make your living experience here a good one.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/11/2015
I dont even live on the property and i hate this place. My dad moved in when he and my mom seperated. Since day one they have been accusing him of things that dont even make sense. BUT wait its not even security, office staff or… See More
Sahara/Playa Palms Manager08/12/2015

We apologize for any misunderstanding . We respond to all calls and have procedures in place to handle any complaints that can be confirmed by our staff. Once confirmed by our employees appropriate action is taken such as a notice.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
crystalgarcia11 • Prospective Resident Visited 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/29/2015
If I could rate this place -10 stars I would. This is the absolute WORST place I have ever encountered, and I never even moved in. The apartments themselves were to me, nice and reasonably priced. The young lady who showed us (my fiancee and I)… See More
Sahara/Playa Palms Manager08/12/2015

We are sorry you feel your fiancées application was not handled properly. Due to privacy laws, we can only discuss an application with the person who is renting the apartment or their legal representative. Most applications take from 1-5 days depending on the information provided from the applicant and how quickly we receive additional information, such as credit and criminal reports, previous rental history, income verification etc. In the event we request a cosigner, we do require they have excellent credit.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 - 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 04/17/2015
I have lived at Playa Palms for over 6 years now and I have seen neighbors come and go. Each one of them had stories to tell, different ways of living and thinking. People are all different and it's hard to make everyone happy. I know… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2008 - 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 03/24/2015
I lived in Sahara palms 7 years , and I would recommend. Safe, clean and not bad for the price. The staff in office and maintenant always nice and responded in good time manner. When I moved out , I got my full deposit , i… See More
Sahara/Playa Palms Manager03/25/2015

We appreciate your kind words towards our staff and community. We are also very happy we gave you a memorable living experience for 7 years!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
lawrencelee54 • Resident 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/10/2015
Just don't live here very rude , charge for stupid normal apartment wear ! I would not live here way better places to live then this place . Staff are very useless you can't even understand them ! You will never get a deposit back !… See More
Sahara/Playa Palms Manager01/13/2015

We are so sorry you feel this way. We don't unnecessarily keep security deposits, we return them when justified. However, we do not consider holes in doors ,stained carpet and no attempt to clean as normal wear and tear. When we do need to charge a resident we only charge for the actual amount we are billed from our vendors or contractors.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry Connections in Some Units
  • Laundry On-Site
  • Laundry in Units

Parking

  • Covered Parking
  • Uncovered Parking

General

  • Community Center
  • Controlled Access
  • Gym
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Weight Limit: 25lbs
    Comments: Pet Restrictions/Breed Restrictions Apply One pet per resident. 40 pounds maximum weight limit at maturity.
  • Cats Allowed
    Comments: Pet Restrictions/Breed Restrictions Apply One pet per resident. 40 pounds maximum weight limit at maturity.

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $689

  • SQ. FT.

    720

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $809

  • SQ. FT.

    840

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $889

  • SQ. FT.

    1,000

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,045

  • SQ. FT.

    1,194

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

  • Price

    $1,075

  • SQ. FT.

    1,444

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing

Welcome to The Palms Apartments, a distinctive apartment rental community with the most sought-after combination of comforts and convenience. Just minutes from fine restaurants, shops, grocery stores, and commercial services. The community offers a variety of spacious floor plans.

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Sahara/Playa Palms Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Resident Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of Heritage Pointe in Gilbert, AZ

Heritage Pointe

Gilbert, AZ

Sahara/Playa Palms is a 720 - 1,444 sqft apartment in Gilbert in zip code 85233. This community has a 1 - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $689 - $1,075. Nearby cities include Mesa, Chandler, Sun Lakes, Tempe, and Guadalupe. 85234, 85234, 85204, 85210, and 85225 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Sahara/Playa Palms

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (13)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/13/2015) Image of Sahara/Playa Palms in Gilbert, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/12/2014) Image of Sahara/Playa Palms in Gilbert, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/12/2014) Image of Sahara/Playa Palms in Gilbert, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/12/2014) Image of Sahara/Playa Palms in Gilbert, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/12/2014) Image of Sahara/Playa Palms in Gilbert, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/12/2014) Image of Sahara/Playa Palms in Gilbert, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/12/2014) Image of Sahara/Playa Palms in Gilbert, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/12/2014) Image of Sahara/Playa Palms in Gilbert, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/12/2014) Image of Sahara/Playa Palms in Gilbert, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/12/2014) Image of Sahara/Playa Palms in Gilbert, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/12/2014) Image of Sahara/Playa Palms in Gilbert, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/12/2014) Image of Sahara/Playa Palms in Gilbert, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 06/12/2014) Image of Sahara/Playa Palms in Gilbert, AZ

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (12)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/04/2013) Image of Sahara/Playa Palms in Gilbert, AZ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/04/2013) Image of Sahara/Playa Palms in Gilbert, AZ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/04/2013) Image of Sahara/Playa Palms in Gilbert, AZ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/05/2012) Image of Sahara/Playa Palms in Gilbert, AZ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/22/2011) Image of Sahara/Playa Palms in Gilbert, AZ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/29/2010) Image of Sahara/Playa Palms in Gilbert, AZ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/29/2010) Image of Sahara/Playa Palms in Gilbert, AZ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/29/2010) Image of Sahara/Playa Palms in Gilbert, AZ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 12/07/2009) Image of Sahara/Playa Palms in Gilbert, AZ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 12/04/2009) Image of Sahara/Playa Palms in Gilbert, AZ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 12/28/2015) Image of Sahara/Playa Palms in Gilbert, AZ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 12/28/2015) Image of Sahara/Playa Palms in Gilbert, AZ
  Back To Top