C+

Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines)

1050 W. 8th Ave., Mesa, AZ 85210
1050 W. 8th Ave., Mesa, AZ 85210

Floor Plans

Contact Property

Avenue 8

1050 W. 8th Ave.

Mesa, AZ 85210

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (35 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Zenaida_T • Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/03/2020
I have only been here 2 months and I have already had endless issues. Mostly from management because they do not return calls, nor do they have any sense of customer care/service. My most recent contact with them was regarding the fitness room, and purchasing a… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) Manager

06/18/2020

Zenaida, We're terribly sorry to learn you've had some trouble getting ahold of our team. We encourage you to contact us directly at [email protected], and we'd be more than happy to address your concerns as soon as possible. Best, The Avenue 8 Team

Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/20/2020
Do not rent here. I recently moved out, this is my own experience. First, when trying to move in the said the apartment wasnt ready. They asked us to moving in a different date, this is literally the date we were supposed to move in. There… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) Manager

06/18/2020

Dear Resident, We're disappointed to learn that you've received less than the top quality service our team strives to provide. We can assure you that your comfort and well being is important to us, and we'd like the opportunity to further discuss your concerns and work to improve your stay. We encourage you to contact our team at [email protected], and we'd love to provide you with immediate solutions to make things right. We look forward to connecting with you! Best, The Avenue 8 Team

Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/27/2019
This place is awful, and Monica the manager is a horrible and rude person. She'll be nice to you when you move in, but not after that. My ceiling began sagging and dripping water all over my personal belongings. I left a message for emergency maintenance… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) Manager

10/01/2019

We understand your frustration, and we can assure you that this is not the experience we aim to provide for our residents. It is important that we provide our residents and guests with the best customer service possible, and we apologize if you have ever experienced anything that was not 100% professional. Our team would like to speak with you more about this. We hope that you will stop by our office when you have a moment. Thank you for allowing us to address your concerns, and we look forward to assisting you.

Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/19/2019
Lo único bueno que tiene este lugar es el espacio es muy grande , pero no vale la pena por todo lo que nos hizo pasar , primero el departamento es muy bueno para cobrar a tiempo y pedir extra dos dólares de taxes pero no… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) Manager

04/05/2019

Hello, Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your experiences. We deeply apologize for the difficulties that you experienced during your move in. Our team tries hard to make move-ins easy for our residents, and we normally have apartment homes ready upon move-in day. We apologize that this was not your experience. We are also sorry for the confusion surrounding which unit you would be moving into. We pride ourselves on being clear with communications of this kind, and we're disappointed to know that we missed the mark with you. Additionally, our team takes pest and cleanliness issues very seriously, and it is our mission to provide all of our residents with comfort and peace of mind. This is why we try to properly take care of these issues when they are brought to our attention, and we are disheartened to know that we left you less than satisfied with this specific situation. We'd appreciate the chance to go over your experiences, and to talk to you about your feedback so that we can remediate any remaining issues that you have. If you'd like to have a conversation with our team about this, then please email us at [email protected] We want to hear from you, and talk to you about your thoughts. Best, Monica L., Community Manager

Yra Coco • Resident 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/25/2018
Please read reviews and run for your dear life. This place is a Joke. Can't wait till I move out. Reported the apartment management to department of housing in phx. The management team is very unprofessional and the houses are not properly maintained. Cabinates are falling… See More
+1
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/08/2016
I LOVE MY NEW PLACE, I recently moved here and have to say I love my apartment , is clean , all new appliances and the office staff is great, they really know how to treat people . I will recommend this complex to anyone that… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/13/2015
This place is awful. It's like living in little Mexico. The manager us very unfriendly and lies to tenants and vendors. The apartmwnts are run down and need lot's of work. The hot water is a major issue here. It is never consistent. The exercise room… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/28/2015
There are roaches in the apts, we had BLACK MOLD in both bathrooms they came and cut a hole in the master bathroom but never did anything else. There is a hole in the ceiling for the shower. Our air conditioner leaks so bad we had… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/31/2015
let me tell you about village in the pines, it is the worst apartment complex ever. It's filled with noise at all hours of the day and night. The maintenance staff never wants to help out with any problem you may have, but that is not… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2012 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/16/2015
I don't like that the managers are unprofessional. They can be rude at times and they never explain things correctly. What needs to be fixed in my apartment never gets fixed and I am always told that there are others ahead of me. Till this day,… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
John Shettler • Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/25/2015
I signed a lease at the start of 2015. So far my washer has been broken, does not drain or spin. I've been in out of the leasing office since then to inquire when its going to get fixed. The answer is were backed up and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2013 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/30/2014
Bugs bugs bugs bugs. Try telling us that we are dirty and bought the bugs there. Gate was alway broken and let open, car was broken into middle of day. Bird poop on out side of window, As couldn't open on nice day due to smell.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Taurusgirl4 • Resident 2013 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/06/2014
I HATE living in these apts!!!!!!! They landlord is mean and doesn't care about anyone. I took pics of the ran down apt she rented me. Also all the unsafe things in the apts. My bathroom toilet has been broken for 5 months and her landscapers… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
hollietree • Resident 2007 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/23/2013
First off I will say that they are under new management, I think(we weren't notified it happened). The "money hungry" lady hasn't been around for months and there are new staff members in the front office. I'm glad she left, because honestly she didn't really seem… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
upsetresident1234 • Resident 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/26/2012
This place is really disgusting, most of the people here own two to three dogs and they let them ---- everywhere, doesn't matter, th on the rocks , on the grass , side walks, and ofcourse they never pick it up, so the whole apartment complex… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/01/2012
horrible place to live, you have to report again and again to come the maintenance and never come. is full of cockroaches and bedbugs, and ask all the neighbors have. are liars advertised on craigslist for 650 dlls and really charge 750 for the crappy apartment.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
wackapt • Resident 2010 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/31/2012
theirs too many trashy people living here and let ther kids do what ever when ever . they think my truck is a table spilling beers on it over night , flatten my tire from climbing on the rim breaking my valve stem, had to tell… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Prospective Resident Visited 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/09/2012
This place it is the worse place to live in! Where ever you find a parking space someone it's going to scratch your car , any concerns keep them to your self because the office people will ignore it, they do have washer and dryer but… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
rocasalvo • Resident 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/03/2012
i just wanna tell you PLEASE DONT MOVE IN TO THIS APARTMENTS. THERES NO MAINTENANCE, WHEN YOU CALL TO ASK FOR MAINTANANCE THEY KEEP TELLING YOU THE WILL SEND SOME ONE BUT THEY DONT, See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/03/2012
I HAVE NEVER LIVED IN A PLACE SO DIRTY.... WHEN YOU MOVE IN TO THIS APARTMENTS ARE DIRTY THEY DONT CLEAN ANYTHING, THE FLOOR IS FULL OF DUST, NO MAINTANENCE AT ALL AND THE MANAGER IS NEVER HERE TO HELP THE TENANT.... I REGRET MOVE IN… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2010 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/12/2012
the worst manager i have ever met.she is money hungryand dose not spend a dime fixen anything on property.she trys to keep all crime a secret so people rent reguardless the crime even rape which she was told about and told the victems mom not to… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2010
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/22/2011
If your thinking on leasing at these apartments thinks twice. In my own experience this is what I can tell you: The apartments it self are not the best around not even for the price. All around the property is really dirty including parking lot and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2008
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/28/2008
Ok so I moved into these apartments thinking it was a good deal but after moving in i realized it was a big mistake my neighbors that live beside me and below me were so disgusting you could smell there apartments as you were walking up… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2008
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/02/2008
Oh my god, I hated living here. Someone actually walked into our apartment when me and my boyfriend were in our room watching and stole his hookah. After that I no longer felt safe... It was a really trashy place and really needed to be fixed… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
obrewton • Resident 2005 - 2007
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/01/2008
When I lived there my roof leaked in several rooms, causing large stains on the carpet. The property manager, Edna, was well aware of the problems but still charged us $1000 dollars to replace the carpet, which wasn't new when we moved in. Our neighbors left… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • In-Unit Washer

Parking

  • Assigned Carport Available

General

  • Abundance of Trees
  • Additional Storage
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Basketball Court
  • Breakfast Bar
  • Brushed Nickel Hardware in Select Apartments
  • Business Center
  • Charcoal Grills
  • Clubhouse
  • Convenient to Superstition Springs Mall
  • Convenient to Tempe Marketplace
  • DishWasher
  • Energy and Water Efficient Appliances
  • Fitness Center
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Gated Access
  • High-Speed Internet
  • On-Site Maintenance
  • Online Payments Accepted
  • Oversized Closets
  • Plank Faux Wood Floors
  • Playground
  • Pool
  • Refrigerator
  • Resurfaced Counters
  • Spa
  • Stove and Oven Included

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Fee: $200
    Rent: $25
    Restrictions: Breed Restrictions Apply.
    Pet Limit: 2
    Comments: 75 weight limit.
  • Cats Allowed
    Fee: $200
    Rent: $25
    Restrictions: Breed Restrictions Apply.
    Pet Limit: 2
    Comments: 75 weight limit.

Floor Plans & Pricing

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $910 - $1,090

  • SQ. FT.

    1,100

  • Available
    Avail.

    5 Units

  • Model

    Two Bedroom Two Bath

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

C
MEB Mangement
VIEW 106 COMMUNITIES

We don't just rent apartments. From the moment you walk through the front door, you'll feel the comfort that makes our residents happy to call us home. Cutting edge amenities, meticulously-groomed grounds, and a dedicated staff contribute to a higher standard of living. Convenient shopping, award-winning schools, local museums, and parks are all close at hand, with sponsored activities to develop new hobbies while getting to know your neighbors.

Office Hours

  • Sunday: Closed
  • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: Closed

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

What is the estimated utility bill for one person?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines)?
The community is rated 3.5/5 stars, which is considered having quiet noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines)?
The community is rated 1.5/5 stars, signifying slight satisfaction on average.

How safe is Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines)?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, which is considered being not safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 2.5/5 stars, signifying moderate satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 1.5/5 stars, which is considered being slightly effective on average.

How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 100% of their community reviews in the past year.

How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 22 days to their community reviews in the past year.

Who manages Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines)?
MEB Management Services

What is the pet policy at Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines)?
Dogs Allowed
Fee: $200
Rent: $25
Restrictions: Breed Restrictions Apply.
Pet Limit: 2
Comments: 75 weight limit.
Cats Allowed
Fee: $200
Rent: $25
Restrictions: Breed Restrictions Apply.
Pet Limit: 2
Comments: 75 weight limit.

What types of floor plans are available?
2 Beds, 2 Baths


Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of Metro 101 in Tempe, AZ

Metro 101

Tempe, AZ

Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) is a 1,100 sqft apartment in Mesa in zip code 85210. This community has a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $910 - $1,090. Nearby cities include Gilbert, Tempe, Chandler, Guadalupe, and Scottsdale. 85202, 85201, 85281, 85233, and 85203 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

Avenue 8
(Village In The Pines)

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (45)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/25/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (9)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 12/25/2018) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 12/25/2018) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 12/25/2018) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 12/25/2018) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/19/2019) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 05/20/2020) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 05/20/2020) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 05/20/2020) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/03/2020) Image of Avenue 8 (Village In The Pines) in Mesa, AZ
  Back To Top
Contact Property