Lemon & Pear Tree

1750 South Alma School Road, Mesa, AZ 85210
Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Resident of this community?

Tell us what you think!

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

OVERALL SCORE
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
100%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
68%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Lemon & Pear Tree Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
aliced123 • Resident 2016 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 02/06/2019
I would just like to say that Annie in the office is the best. She is always friendly and helpful. When you need to have something done it gets done right away and she calls to see if you are good with the work that was… See More
Lemon & Pear Tree Manager02/07/2019

Thank you so much for your kind words. We make every attempt to make our residents happy. Sincerely, Lemon and Pear Tree management

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
xxaubreyann • Resident 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 05/31/2017
If you are like me and need to read reviews before buying something or renting from somewhere then read my review. I have lived here only about a month or so now but I LOVE LOVE LOVE it here. It is completely night and day from… See More
Lemon & Pear Tree Manager06/01/2017

Aubrey, Thank you so much for your kind review! We take great pride in providing a clean and welcoming community for all our residents. We are so glad to have you here and we hope you continue to enjoy your time at Lemon and Pear Tree! Thank you, Tiffany M. Rental Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
mike23mann • Prospective Resident Visited 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 10/09/2015
i heard they take anybody with judgments and they are willing to work with you..is this true or false
Lemon & Pear Tree Manager10/13/2015

Our approval process is based on credit history, rental history, employment, income & criminal history. If you would like further information do not hesitate to contact the office at 480-838-9619 and I'd be more than happy to review your information with you to aide you in deciding if our community will work for you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 02/28/2014
I moved hear in June 2014. I moved here because I loved how big the units were and how very clean it is. But like the others reviewing this property, you are being warned if you have children this is not the place to live. They… See More
Lemon & Pear Tree Manager03/03/2014

Children are more than welcome at Lemon and Pear Tree, we have many residents here with children. Unfortunately, due to space limitations we are unable to accommodate a playground on property. However , Mesa has many very nice parks. We do however ask our residents to reasonably supervise their children for their own safety and to be considerate of other residents when they are playing near their apartments.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
pear230 • Prospective Resident Visited 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/13/2014
I stayed there few years ago. I left because of manager and maintenance staff. Manager s behavior was like tenants are slave to her. After she left I decided to move back here because of location and different staff. But nothing has changed. Whoever hiring manager… See More
Lemon & Pear Tree Manager01/23/2014

We apologize to this person for any previous experience they have had with former management. We can assure you we do our very best to make our residents feel at home.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Golding12 • Resident 2013 - 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 12/12/2013
I've lived here for a little over a year now and I am extremely pleased with this apartment complex, so much that I recently renewed my lease. My maintenance requests are usually handled that day or the following day. The manager Tiffany and the assistant manager… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 - 2013 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/18/2013
The absolute worst staff in the entire world to deal with. This apartment is overpriced, falling apart, unsafe, and frankly one of the worst apartments in Arizona. If you're thinking about living here because of the nice big floor plan, don't. There is a reason this… See More
Lemon & Pear Tree Manager04/22/2014

We apologize for any ill experience you may have had with the previous office staff. There is currently a new office staff in the Lemon & Pear office & we do everything we can to be friendly and professional with all of our residents. I can assure you that we will always work diligently to make sure your appliances are in working condition and your work orders are complete in a timely and professional manor. Our parking consists of one assigned parking space per apartment, as well as a significant amount of open parking for additional vehicles or guests.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
pumpkin889 • Resident 2010 - 2012 Recommended
Reviewed 10/24/2012
I have lived here for about two years now, i havent had any complaints. I love how quiet it is and how clean the complex is. The staff is proffesional. The maintenance is nice and always comes in a timely manner and picks up any mess… See More
Lemon & Pear Tree Manager05/01/2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write some kind words about our community! Sadly, there is no room at our community to add a playground, as this is something our owners and management have discussed. Thank you for mentioning parks! Luckily, Dobson Ranch Park on Dobson and Isabella is within walking distance from our community. It's a great park located just next to the Mesa Public Library! These are both great ways to entertain your children.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2010 - 2012 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/16/2012
Do NOT move here if you have school age children. The staff harrass you about every little thing. There is no designated play area so the staff complain about the kids playing in the grass. I mean really?? This place should be a 50 and over… See More
Lemon & Pear Tree Manager05/01/2014

I am sorry to hear about your previous experience while living at Lemon and Pear Tree. We do not have any policy stating children cannot play outside, we actually encourage children to take advantage of our large, well groomed grassy areas & our 2 large sparking swimming pools, especially since we do not have ample space to accommodate a playground. I would like you to know since you've lived here, we do have a new office staff and our goal is to make sure all of our residents are as comfortable as possible in their living experience at Lemon & Pear Tree.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2010 - 2012 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/27/2012
DO NOT move here if you have school age children!!! I lived there for about 2 years and had such a hard time with the office staff. The manager, Christine thinks she runs the world not an apartment complex. She will harass you and fight with… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2007 - 2012 Recommended
Reviewed 08/21/2012
I have read some of the reviews here and it really surprises me how many negative things are being said. I moved into Lemon & Pear Tree Apartments 5 years ago. My husband and I had moved here from out of state and decided that this… See More
Lemon & Pear Tree Manager05/01/2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about our community! I appreciate you bringing up some great aspects of our community and it's ideal location!! I really hope you got your house! If you ever decide to come back, we will be more than happy to have you again!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2010 - 2012 Recommended
Reviewed 07/22/2012
A friend recently told me about this website and I don't believe what I am reading. I lived at Lemon & Pear Tree for 2 years and I loved it. I only moved because I finally bought a house. I think the office staff is very… See More
Lemon & Pear Tree Manager05/01/2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review for our community. Congratulations on your house! We pride ourselves in having a well groomed community, stellar maintenance staff to resolve all maintenance issues immediately, & a friendly office staff that cares about your needs! Please know, that all of our residents are equally important to us. Regardless of age, race, familial status, etc. We appreciate and value all of our residents the same. I have noticed that you lived here in 2012, since then, the office staff has changed and we will work hard to stand by the fact that we treat all residents equally.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 - 2012 Recommended
Reviewed 07/19/2012
I have lived here for just over a year now. I love how quiet it is here and I like how you always see the office people walking around. Fortunately I haven't had many repairs but the ones that I have had we're taken care of… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 - 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/09/2012
If you have children DO NOT LIVE HERE! The staff continued to harass me & my children for playing outside during the daytime hours. They have no playground so all the kids have is the open grass areas however they put "warnings" on your doors constantly… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 - 2012 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/20/2012
while living there the gaurds dont come when called, asked the office to tell the poeple above us to stop stomping and running at all times day and NIGHT they told them to just keep it down, kids jumping on the floor nocked shelfs off walls… See More
Lemon & Pear Tree Manager05/01/2014

I'm sorry to hear about your models getting damaged and that you we're unhappy with the neighbors during your time spent here. With our Courtesy Patrol system, if you call the Courtesy Patrol line and Courtesy does not get their page then the call will roll over to Maintenance and then the Manager, so I can assure you someone will get your issue resolved. Our office staff always asks that you contact a staff member of our community so we can verify any noise disturbances, we do this simply to avoid uncomfortable confrontation between residents and to let the residents know we've personally heard the disturbance and can confirm that the noise is excessive and not normal living sounds. We will of course always follow up a noise complaint with a general noise notice first, in hopes that it will quickly resolve the issue.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
KyraFloyd • Resident 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/14/2011
I lived at this apartment for a year, and it was the worst experiance. They tried to get my roommate and I to pay over $1,000 for "ruined carpet" stating it was from our cats. They showed us the black light pictures, and they were FOOTPRINTS!… See More
Lemon & Pear Tree Manager05/06/2014

Hi Kyra! We are sorry to hear of your negative experience and the frustration you must have felt while living at Lemon and Pear Tree in 2011. Since then our office staff, Maintenance staff, & Courtesy Patrol has changed. We can assure you that we strive for excellent customer service and we collect any and all pertinent information before residents are charged for anything or notices are sent. Our maintenance staff prides themselves in maintaining the pool/spa area and all common areas so that our residents may enjoy these amenities. As far as the incident with your rental vehicle after your accident, again, our apologies. The office staff should have handled that with more tact and compassion.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 - 2010 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/12/2010
the staff was prejudice against us because my roommate and i weren't 60 years old. They said they had to "replace the carpets due to urine smell" witch is complete -------- because our cat was perfectly litter box trained and the litter box was no where… See More
Lemon & Pear Tree Manager05/07/2014

Since 2010, when you lived here, we have a new office staff and we pride ourselves on being professional, courteous, understanding, & helpful to all of our residents, no matter what there age. We will always take the time to listen to your concerns regarding; final bills, maintenance issues, & concerns. Anytime a resident has a discrepancy we will always try to handle it for you, however, if you feel we are not treating you appropriately, the phone number and address for the owner is clearly displayed in our leasing office.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 Not Recommended
Reviewed 12/03/2009
---- retentive the office is on rules and guidelines...but could care less about your needs. they get you in the door but they never retain there renters past the first year.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2007 - 2009 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/12/2009
appliances are so outdated they can't be very energy efficient. The air conditioner is very noisy. everything in the apartment is outdated. and I mean EVERYTHING!
Lemon & Pear Tree Manager05/08/2014

I'm sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with our appliances. Since you lived here in 2009, we've started a program of upgrading our apartments, including appliances. We now have stellar maintenance staff that will go above and beyond to make sure all appliances, including your A/C, are working properly and as efficiently as possible.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2009 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/10/2009
It sure is a lemon, they just take your $. Not very honest. Now that I am apartment hunting again, bad memory of applying @ this apartment, was revisited in my mind. 1.they charge higher than normal processing fee. 2. we were told that we were… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
tree2009 • Resident 2007 - 2009 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/13/2009
Having lived there for nearly 2 years and some day, I've learned a few things about these apartments. The AC will never work and always is repaired with a temporary fix, so it will go out every months. The water heater doesn't heat the water. The… See More
Lemon & Pear Tree Manager05/08/2014

I apologize for the disappointing experience you had at Lemon and Pear Tree! Since you were here a lot has changed, and for the better. If our awesome maintenance staff cannot fix your a/c , water heater or any other appliance the 1st time, we have no problem calling an outside company to resolve the issue as quickly as possible. Our Courtesy Patrol does everything they can to be present on property, report suspicious activity, & try to maintain a peaceful environment at our community.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2007 - 2008 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/26/2008
I currently live here and am getting ready to move.You can hear your neighbors very clearly.The walls are so thin. When they flush there toilet or run any type of water it sounds like water is going to come streaming down like a water fall through… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
mjruther3 • Resident 2008 Recommended
Reviewed 07/07/2008
I moved in 2 months ago to these apartments. I live on the Lemon side and couldn't be happier. All of my complaints and repairs are immediately taken care of. The girls at the office are nice and professional. The parking is great! No complaints so… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2008 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/27/2008
just no...you'd be better off living on a grassy hill under a tree.
Lemon & Pear Tree Manager05/08/2014

I'm sorry to hear you were not pleased with your time spent here. We make every effort to make our residents feel at home and make every attempt to provide quality customer service.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
nthing • Resident 2007 Recommended
Reviewed 08/11/2007
The staff are pretty nice and helpful. The maintenance guys are kinda grumpy, but they fix what needs to be fixed, and in a timely fashion. The appliances are a little old, but run great. The fridge is kinda small if you have more than 2… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • In-Unit Washer/Dryer
  • Laundry On-Site

Parking

  • Covered Parking

General

  • Controlled Access
  • Fitness Center
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
    Comments: 1 pet. 40lbs or less. $100 non-refundable pet fee. $100 refundable pet deposit. There are listed breed restrictions on dogs.
  • Cats Allowed
    Comments: 1 pet. 40lbs or less. $100 non-refundable pet fee. $100 refundable pet deposit. There are listed breed restrictions on dogs.

Floor Plans & Pricing

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,079

  • SQ. FT.

    1,043

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing

749 MOVE IN SPECIAL! WE INCLUDE WATER, SEWER & TRASH! Dobson Ranch of Mesa Location - Just Minutes From the 60. Spacious 2 bedroom 2 bath Split Floorplan! Well Groomed Landscaping and Ideal Amenities, Including Two Large Sparking Pools. You'll truly be impressed with our spacious 2 bedroom 2 bath split floorplans - at unbelievable prices! We also include water, sewer & trash. Our prime location is minutes from the US 60 & within walking distance of Fiesta Mall, restaurants and much more.

Management Company: Lemon and Pear Tree

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Lemon & Pear Tree Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Lemon & Pear Tree is a 1,043 sqft apartment in Mesa in zip code 85210. This community has a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,079. Nearby cities include Gilbert, Tempe, Chandler, Guadalupe, and Scottsdale. 85202, 85201, 85281, 85233, and 85203 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Lemon & Pear Tree

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (6)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/14/2014) Image of Lemon & Pear Tree in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/14/2014) Image of Lemon & Pear Tree in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/14/2014) Image of Lemon & Pear Tree in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/14/2014) Image of Lemon & Pear Tree in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/14/2014) Image of Lemon & Pear Tree in Mesa, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/14/2014) Image of Lemon & Pear Tree in Mesa, AZ

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (0)

      Back To Top