Moxi Apartments

8650 West Peoria Avenue , Peoria, AZ 85345
  • Limited Time Special! Lease Today and Receive One Month FREE!*

Floor Plans

Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Contact Property

Moxi Apartments

8650 West Peoria Avenue

Peoria, AZ 85345

 
 
 
 
 
 

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

OVERALL SCORE
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
42%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
81%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Moxi Apartments Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Shane wheeler • Resident 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/16/2019
MOXI is highly disappointing. Hoped for better but got worse. Office personnel with attitude, Highly noisy in an UNGATED property(don't pay attention to their web sight as "gated"), Gym only open office hours, Pool closed at length and the water is constantly off. Repairs do not… See More
Moxi Apartments Manager07/29/2019

Hi Shane, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We apologize that you are not enjoying your stay at our community as your comfort is our top priority. We understand your frustration and would like the opportunity to connect in-person about your concerns. Please stop by our office so that we can collaborate toward solutions that will improve your experience with us.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Shane A. Wheeler • Resident 2018 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/16/2019
This is the most disappointing experience we have ever had. It started out great but, with new ownership and management the community has deteriorated drastically. They are improving some areas but, not the ones of most concern. The areas being improved are only the ones that… See More
Moxi Apartments Manager07/29/2019

Hi Shane, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We apologize that you are not enjoying your stay at our community as your comfort is our top priority. We understand your frustration and would like the opportunity to connect in-person about your concerns. Please stop by our office so that we can collaborate toward solutions that will improve your experience with us.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2005 - 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 08/10/2018
I am perfectly satisfied with living here. I love the layouts of the apartment and how different they are compared to others. It is very convenient for me as I am someone with out a car so I can easily make my way to and from… See More
Moxi Apartments Manager08/10/2018

Wow, 5-stars! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Peoria Modern. We really appreciate your rating and feedback. Many of our other residents happen to love our layouts as well! Thank you again for your input! Jenais G. Customer Experience Specialist [email protected]

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
wilson st.julien • Resident 2012 - 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 06/07/2018
This complex is a very nice size and design of the apts are outstanding ,also along with new appliances and fixtures and flooring , outside features are great with lots of new improvements, we have, security patrols which give residents a great deal of comfort, great… See More
Moxi Apartments Manager06/08/2018

Wilson, we really appreciate the recommendation! Thanks for taking the time to share what you love about our community. We're glad that you enjoy our amenities. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your apartment home more enjoyable, we welcome all input. Feel free to reach out to me at [email protected] Jenais G. Customer Experience Specialist

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Chelsea_H938 • Resident 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/13/2018
I DONT love this community because the office sucks! cant get them to pick up a phone cant seem to ever be able to help their tenants. Seriously I needed a legal sized envelope, asked if they had one I could use and they refused to… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
sweetlilmama11 • Resident 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 05/23/2017
This apartment complex is very nice and maintained! Very quiet neighborhood and love that it is a gated community!
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 09/10/2015
Decent and comfortable place to live. Haven't had any issues to complain about. I was nervous when i first moved in but as I've gotten to know the staff and area I'm glad I took the chance to move here.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Danisanders • Resident 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/31/2015
This place is horrible. My air conditioning has been leaking for 2 weeks, they came to fix it after the 1st week but they ended up breaking a pipe inside the wall in the bathroom and they fixed that and left. The air conditioning is still… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
notasking-4-2-much • Resident 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/10/2015
Staff is friendly but repair/maintenance work is shoddy, albeit timely. Apartments are roomy and walls surprisingly sound resistant. Sliding glass doors let in a lot of sound though. Grounds are very poorly maintained and litter is a continual annoyance. In addition the landscaping crew blows leaves,… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
hummingbird.5281 • Resident 2013 - 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/12/2014
I just cleaned my toilet and went to wash my hands, just to find out that they turned our water off AGAIN, without notice, for their repairs. I cannot count how many times within a few months they turn the water off without any warning so… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 - 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/02/2014
lol f*** this place. 600 a month for a one bedroom not worth it. And most the residents in the part that I live in are crappy people as well. And maintence head guy sucks and has a ------ attitude. someone slashed my tires 3 times… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 Recommended
Reviewed 12/05/2013
There are many challenges to finding a place that satisfies the "feeling like home" desire. The staff at Monterey Pines such as Michelle and Lisa are doing a superb job at this personal aspect of assisting prospective residents. Though most residents will never met all the… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/13/2013
This place is ridiculous. I have only been here for a couple months now and I already hate it. They just slap notices on your door every other day to do unnecessary inspections at their convenience and its at a point where i feel like they… See More
Moxi Apartments Manager11/14/2013

We are sorry to hear that you are not happy here. Our goal is to provide the best customer service to all of our residents and that all of our residents love where they live. We do have a small fee for water. The water is not recycled water that you are using in your apartment. The water is treated by the city and it is the same water that is used in homes, other apartment communities, stores, and restaurants in the city. We do have drains and water runoffs in our parking lot and grass areas for when it rains. Unfortunately, we do have some areas that collect water but it does dissipate very quickly. We apologize if you were inconvenienced by the heavy rain we received a couple of months ago. I would like the opportunity to speak with you more about your concerns. Would you please call or email me. I am here Monday â?? Friday from 9 am to 6 pm and I will work around your schedule so that we can talk. Thank you, Michelle Tequida Community Manager P. 623.878.1972 E. [email protected]

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
greenandblueeyes12 • Prospective Resident Visited 2013 Recommended
Reviewed 06/15/2013
I called and made an appointment with Lisa. She was very nice, and she know a lot about the apartment community. I have toured other apartments, but she is the only one who called me and sent me a card. As soon as I get paid… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 Recommended
Reviewed 01/25/2013
I have lived here for two mos. and my daughter has lived here for two years and are satified w/the conditon of the complex and apt. It is above average for a middle class facility.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2012 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/25/2013
I know people who use to live there and had to move out because of bed bugs and the manger didn't want to do anything about it, the bed bugs were so bad they had to get rid of most of their things and then we… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 - 2013 Recommended
Reviewed 01/25/2013
I have lived at Monterey Pines for the past year. Everytime I go to the office the staff is so friendly. My work orders get done very quickly. I don't know why everyone is complaining about living here. It is a wonderful place. Yes I did… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
ArtGuy623 • Resident 2010 - 2013 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/07/2013
I have lived here for 2 years with my 3 year old. In that time they have raised the rent, started charging water and cut off the free cable. The water is constantly shut off with out notice as well. My apartment flooded and and we… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
5757abc • Resident 2012 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/17/2012
This place is a J-O-K-E ... for what they charge you can find better. My roommate and I moved into this complex at the end of August 2012 and we have nothing but regrets moving here. We did only so that her son could finish school… See More
Moxi Apartments Manager11/19/2012

I will be more than happy to address any issues you have regarding your lease agreement and your water/sewer/trash billing. Stop by the office at your earliest convenience. I will also have a copy of your move in checklist ready for you. Monterey Pines Management

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2010 - 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/28/2012
My husband and I lived here with our newborn daughter on a year lease. It was absolutely awful! I was there when the property was turned over to the bank and the new management (there now) came in. Every month I paid rent on the 1st… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2010 - 2012 Recommended
Reviewed 09/24/2012
I love all the changes that were made to Monterey Pines over the last year. My wife and I have used offsite gym weekly. At times the water bills have been high, but management usually will help us out. Not sure about the other postings, but… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/07/2012
I can say I have only been here at these apartment's for two month's and I have had nothing but problems. I have constantly had to have maintnence come and fix things. some of witch Im still waiting on. Some I was told there is nothing… See More
Moxi Apartments Manager08/07/2012

When you were in on 8/7/12, I was of the opinion that we had come to an agreement about any of your apartment home issues. We will be contacting you to make sure everything is taken care of and please feel to let us know if you have other concerns. Monterey Pines Management

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
j14lopez80 • Resident 2011 - 2012 Recommended
Reviewed 04/20/2012
I have lived at Monterey Pines for about a year now and I honestly have nothing bad to say about it. My apartment is so spacious for only being a 1 bedroom. I love that the landscaping is always green and there is so much shade,… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
cda2az • Resident 2009 - 2011 Recommended
Reviewed 09/12/2011
I've been here for over 2 years now and the management has done a great job of turning this place around. We are proud to call this our home and have referred 2 of our friends and they also live here now. When we first moved… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
sweeper1 • Resident 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/06/2011
The office staff are unfriendly and it's clear after the first time you bring a concern to them that resolving your problem is not a priority.They also use ConService which is aptly named,for your portion of the water usage and trash, sewer are also added. They… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Washer/Dryer

Parking

  • Covered Parking

General

  • 24-Hour Management Availability
  • BBQ and Picnic Area
  • Basketball Court
  • Business Center
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Childcare
  • Club Discount
  • Clubhouse
  • Concierge
  • Decorative Accent Wall
  • Fitness Center
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Gated Access
  • Large Closets
  • Medium Balcony or Patio
  • Stainless Steel Appliances
  • Wood-look Plank Flooring

Pets

  • Cats Allowed
    Restrictions: Breed Restrictions Apply. **Reasonable accommodations are made for service and companion animals in connection with disabilities.
    Pet Limit: 2
    Comments: Pet Deposit Min/Max: $150 – $300; Pet Policy Fee Min/Max: $150 – $300;Pet Monthly Rent Min/Max: $25 – $50
  • Dogs Allowed
    Restrictions: Breed Restrictions Apply. **Reasonable accommodations are made for service and companion animals in connection with disabilities.
    Pet Limit: 2
    Comments: Pet Deposit Min/Max: $150 – $300; Pet Policy Fee Min/Max: $150 – $300;Pet Monthly Rent Min/Max: $25 – $50

Floor Plans & Pricing

MOVE-IN SPECIAL:

  • Limited Time Special! Lease Today and Receive One Month FREE!*

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,000

  • SQ. FT.

    695

  • Available
    Avail.

    3 Units

  • Model

    1 Bed 1 Bath Small

  • Price

    $1,060

  • SQ. FT.

    717

  • Available
    Avail.

    3 Units

  • Model

    1 Bed 1 Bath Large

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,275

  • SQ. FT.

    977

  • Available
    Avail.

    6 Units

  • Model

    2 Bed 2 Bath

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing

Come experience Moxi Apartments which offer one and two bedroom apartments in Peoria, AZ with full-size laundry in each apartment. Our low density, lushly landscaped community features a fitness center, a WiFi lounge along with our resort-style pool with music and night lighting. Moxi also features a shaded pool lounge, lit dog park and our new Rec Center where ping-pong and corn hole fuel your competitive side! For downtime, relax in our outdoor seating lounge complete with easy-listening music and WiFi. These are the modern upgrades you have been missing in your life. Call today and schedule your tour at our Peoria Apartments for rent.

Management Company: Pinnacle

Office Hours Open Now!

  • Sunday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Moxi Apartments Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans

Similar Properties

Image of Zone Apartments in Glendale, AZ

Zone Apartments

Glendale, AZ

Moxi Apartments is a 695 - 977 sqft apartment in Peoria in zip code 85345. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,000 - $1,275. Nearby cities include Sun City, Youngtown, Glendale, El Mirage, and Sun City West. 85381, 85303, 85351, 85305, and 85363 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Moxi Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (17)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/06/2019) Image of Moxi Apartments in Peoria, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/06/2019) Image of Moxi Apartments in Peoria, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/06/2019) Image of Moxi Apartments in Peoria, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/06/2019) Image of Moxi Apartments in Peoria, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/06/2019) Image of Moxi Apartments in Peoria, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/06/2019) Image of Moxi Apartments in Peoria, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/06/2019) Image of Moxi Apartments in Peoria, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/06/2019) Image of Moxi Apartments in Peoria, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/06/2019) Image of Moxi Apartments in Peoria, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/06/2019) Image of Moxi Apartments in Peoria, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/06/2019) Image of Moxi Apartments in Peoria, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/06/2019) Image of Moxi Apartments in Peoria, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/06/2019) Image of Moxi Apartments in Peoria, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/06/2019) Image of Moxi Apartments in Peoria, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/06/2019) Image of Moxi Apartments in Peoria, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/06/2019) Image of Moxi Apartments in Peoria, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/06/2019) Image of Moxi Apartments in Peoria, AZ

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (1)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 07/04/2009) Image of Moxi Apartments in Peoria, AZ
  Back To Top
Contact Property
<