Plaza 550 Apartment Homes

550 East Earll Drive, Phoenix, AZ 85012

Floor Plans

Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Check Availability

Plaza 550 Apartment Homes

 
 
 
 
 
 

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

OVERALL SCORE
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
33%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
67%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Plaza 550 Apartment Homes Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/28/2018
I've lived in this complex for a few months. At first it seemed okay, nothing very special, but a fair place to live. Within the first few weeks, my apartment was entered without permission and a mess left in the kitchen which looked like someone had… See More
Plaza 550 Apartment Homes Manager08/24/2018

Thank you for making us aware of this issue. We sincerely apologize for not connecting you with the right person. It was never our intention to make you upset. Please know that your feedback is valuable to us and we want to do our best to improve. We encourage you to reach out to our Regional Manager at (602) 957-8410. She will be more than happy to speak with you and address the concerns you listed in your review. Thank you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 - 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 05/04/2017
enjoyed living there
Plaza 550 Apartment Homes Manager05/05/2017

We enjoyed having you at Plaza 550! Thank you. - ConAm Customer Service

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2010 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 02/21/2017
I resided at Plaza 550 for 6 years and it surely has changed - changed for the worse. It was a real shame that Leasing Manager Lisa Shelley relocated to a ConAm complex in Carlsbad, California. It was Lisa and ONLY Lisa who revitalized the overall… See More
Plaza 550 Apartment Homes Manager02/22/2017

We're sorry to see that you left us with some negative impressions. We certainly never want that to happen. We appreciate you kind words about our maintenance team! Our records show that your blinds were fixed, and we're sorry if we missed anything. We wish we could have done more during your time with us, and we wish you all the best. - ConAm Customer Service

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Kennykroyal • Resident 2014 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/04/2017
IDK about all the really over the top bad reviews, but I did live in these apartments and actually just moved out on Dec 31st, 2016. I lived there for a little more than two years and I think the place does have pros and cons… See More
Plaza 550 Apartment Homes Manager08/24/2018

We appreciate your honest feedback about our community. We have shared your comments with our team in an effort to improve our community and service. We're sad to see you go, but if you're ever in the market for an apartment home, we'd love to have you back!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
dmcavalier • Resident 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/26/2016
There is a huge problem here with cockroaches, neighbors have bedbugs, and the walls are so thin that my neighbor's snoring wakes me up at 4am every single day. They allow other tenants to let their pets roam free day and night around the property, peeing… See More
Plaza 550 Apartment Homes Manager09/28/2016

David, our Community Manager, has reached out to you. David would like the opportunity to help turn things around, and we apologize for your frustrations. You can reach David at 602-266-5822 or [email protected] David would be happy to schedule pest control treatments for your home. David looks forward to going over your concerns in more detail. Thank you for bringing them to our attention. - ConAm Customer Service ([email protected])

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
ges48 • Resident 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 08/17/2016
As you can see by reading through the reviews, most of the negative comments are from two years or more in the past. More recent reviews, such as this one and a few others, reveal that Plaza 550 is actually a pretty cool place to live.… See More
Plaza 550 Apartment Homes Manager08/18/2016

We'll keep doing all that we can to reinforce your first impressions. Welcome to Plaza 550, and thanks so much for the review!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
ssmarcell • Resident 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 08/05/2016
I moved in in February. I had a problem with my thermostat and a problem with my bedroom ceiling fan, both fixed within a day of reporting. The complex has been relatively quiet and I have enjoyed living here. For the money, I'm not sure you… See More
Plaza 550 Apartment Homes Manager08/08/2016

David and team are so happy to see this review. Thank you!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
fannyfelcher • Resident 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/31/2015
Lot of gay guys...so if you're a homophobe, not for you. No balcony. Built like a hotel, not an apartment building. And an old---- hotel at that. No way to get fresh air AND privacy. There's a little -------- chick with an apartment near the back… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
cari72 • Resident 2011 - 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 01/15/2015
I moved in 2011 into my apartment. I have never had any issues that were not handle in a reasonable time frame. unfortunately while here, there have been numerouse managers. once andrew came aboard, there has been a positive turn around. he came in and cleaned… See More
Plaza 550 Apartment Homes Manager01/16/2015

We are so glad to hear that you are happy with our team at Plaza 550. They will be thrilled! Let Andrew and his staff know if there is anything we can do to make your home more comfortable.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 - 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/29/2014
Living here was one of the worst experiences I have ever had. I moved out not too long ago and am happy to be living away from this place. In my apartment, I could feel my neighbors walking around in their apartments - my floor would… See More
Plaza 550 Apartment Homes Manager06/02/2014

We wish we had been able to adequately address your concerns when you were a resident, and we apologize for that! Since January of this year, we have had only a handful of noise complaints, and they were addressed immediately. Residents should let us know if they experience noise disturbances, and we will take steps. Our pools are attended to daily, and we have not received any complaints of the kind of debris you described. Our staff walks the community daily to make sure that things are looking good, and that no unauthorized visitors are loitering. We canâ??t be everywhere at once, however, so we encourage residents to contact us ASAP if anything is broken, or if they notice violations. We wish you all the best in your new home, and weâ??re sorry your experience was not up to our standards.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 - 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/02/2014
After reading all the bad reviews here, I agree. Although there have been some inprovements from some of the review comments, I would have to say this is not a very classy place to live. The neighbors leave trash outside their apartments, some folks let their… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Robert063082 • Resident 2013 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/05/2013
This is low, low income housing. They rented us an apartment with a bed bug infestation and a ceiling that vibrated every time an air conditioning unit on the roof turned on. Our car was scraped twice in the parking lot. And we went to the… See More
Plaza 550 Apartment Homes Manager08/07/2013

We are sorry to hear that you have not been entirely happy with your apartment home, and would like to take the opportunity to help. Please contact the community manager, and she would be happy to assist you. We take reports of pests very seriously, and order treatment immediately if they are found. We believe this unit is free of pests at this time, but please contact us immediately should you find any signs. The A/C compressor on the roof was found to be making noises normal for its model type. We are sorry if these noises are disturbing you, and ask that you speak with the community staff to discuss various options we may have to find a quieter location for you. Our pools are regularly maintained, and meet the standards of the county health department. Therefore, there should be nothing present that could cause eye infections. Please contact our community staff if you would like more details about our pool maintenance.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/27/2013
This place is horrible. It is pretty much a gay-only place with very few straight people. There is also a crazy lady (guy?) who roams around the location day and night always harassing everyone about theoretical physics. Watch yourself around him/her because if you piss him/her… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 Recommended
Reviewed 01/24/2013
In response to "Anonymous," who writes,re: to my recent review of Plaza 550, "Hmmm....Suspicious," do you have an axe to grind? I wrote the truth, as to the very high marks given to this complex, which has greatly impressed me, since I first moved here. The… See More
Plaza 550 Apartment Homes Manager04/26/2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation of our community and hardworking staff. We truly appreciate you as well! Let the leasing office know if there is ever anything that we can help you with.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
punkymonkey • Resident 2012 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/09/2012
The entire management staff is highly incompetent. From the corporate office in California to the Regional office in Phoenix on Camelback road as well as the office staff on site. I do not recommend this place to live in and don't be fooled by the model… See More
Plaza 550 Apartment Homes Manager04/26/2013

Regarding the model unit, it has about 20 extra square feet in it due to being adjacent to the laundry room â?? itâ??s just the way the building was constructed. We point this out to people on tours. If we failed to communicate this during your tour, we apologize! We hope that you will contact the leasing office if there is anything we can do to assist you. If you feel, for any reason, that your concerns are not being heard at the community, please contact our corporate office at [email protected]

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
coastalgirl • Resident 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 12/07/2011
Not worth the BS from management. Very poor service and upkeep. No fire sprinklers. Pipes leak in bathroom ceilings. Management (----------) is spiteful, wicked, egotistic, two-faced, not to be trusted. They love to try to rack up late and legal fees on you. But are slow… See More
Plaza 550 Apartment Homes Manager04/26/2013

We are sorry to find that youâ??ve had some negative perceptions of our management team. We are here to help, and we strive every day to make your time with us as comfortable and stress-free as possible. We are sad to hear that we did not meet this goal in your case. If you are still a resident, please contact our leasing office so that we can assist you with any outstanding issues, and do what we can to turn your opinion around. We would also like to take the opportunity to clarify some things. Regarding the laundry rooms, our laundry company comes and repairs machines within 24 hours of being called for repairs. Please let us know if you have any problems with the machines, and we will contact them ASAP. Additionally, there is a sign is on the wall so that residents can call the company directly if they prefer. The laundry room doors are now locked at all times, to prevent use by unauthorized non-residents. We are happy to say that we do have regular social events at the community. Just this month, the leasing office held a resident breakfast/pet appreciation event. Residents should feel free to check with our staff about any upcoming events. We hope that you will contact the leasing office if there is anything we can do to assist you. If you feel, for any reason, that your concerns are not being heard at the community, please contact our corporate office at [email protected]

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/23/2009
Its a hell zone at night,people dealing dope out of the back units.Lots of tweakers coming out of there.The country club apartments across the street are an illegal immigrant,gangbanger haven.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
bohmshell • Resident 2009 Recommended
Reviewed 08/09/2009
I have lived at plaza 550 for about 4 months now, and I would definately reccomend the place to anyone. Ernie in the office is always friendly and welcoming, and is always willing to help. I moved in from out of state and rented site unseen,… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/14/2009
It all depends on how you are used to living! I have been over here for over 6 months and the apartments are cute but the outside element is TRASHY! There are kids everywhere, my car was broken into, and at night it is like the… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 Recommended
Reviewed 05/02/2009
I have been here almost 7 months and have been very pleased living here. I commute back and forth to tuscon so I only live here during the week. the good: The office is very helpful, and usually sends the maintenace guy over as soon as… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2002 - 2005 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/26/2007
This used to be a good complex. I lived here for 3 years starting in 2002. Things went down hill with the new manager. She is a russian woman by the name of Marian. I personally witnessed her violating several fair housing laws. She didn't like… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2007 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/04/2007
THIS PLACE IS INFESTED WITH ROACHES!! THE BACK UNIT IS THE PARTY UNIT LOTS TWEAK!~! I ALSO LIVED THEIR AROUND 99 I REMEMBER THE OTHER PERSONS AGONY.LOTS OF UNITS WENT WITHOUT HOT WATER FOR WEEKS.I LIVE NEARBY IN THE HOOD NOW AND IT SEEMS WORSE AND… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2005 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/14/2005
more cockroaches than even the exterminator can kill!!! i havent lived their in years and it looks even worse! trash all over.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2005 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/06/2005
Level 2 sex offender, Linda L. Harris, lives at 342 E Earll Dr. She was arrested for molesting a child. See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 1999 - 2000 Not Recommended
Reviewed 02/26/2003
Moved into this apartment complex in the summer of 1999. First my vehicle was stolen, <br>then I had no hot water because of a leak in the boiler line. There were few nites that I could sleep thru the night because of fighting and partying from… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site

General

  • Gooseneck Faucet in Kitchen
  • Hardwood Flooring
  • Modern Hardware and Lighting
  • On-Site Maintenance
  • Pet Friendly and Walking Friendly Community
  • Picnic Area with Barbecue Station
  • Pool
  • Premium Design with Stainless Steel Accents
  • Public Transportation
  • Remodeled One Bedroom Homes
  • Walk In Closets

Pets

  • Cats Allowed
    Fee: $300
    Rent: $25
    Restrictions: Contact For Details
  • Dogs Allowed
    Fee: $300
    Rent: $25
    Restrictions: Contact For Details

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    600

  • Available
    Avail.

    4 Units

  • Model

    One Bed One Bath

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Leasing

Discover a fun and energetic lifestyle at Plaza 550 Apartments, located in the Encanto neighborhood of Phoenix, Arizona. Just minutes from fine dining, coffee shops, and shopping. Our community offers access to all of the fun and excitement that Phoenix has to offer. Living at Plaza 550 places you minutes from popular sporting events, concerts, and the Historical Biltmore area. Plaza 550 Apartments offers a functional and modern one bedroom floor plan that has been redesigned with quality in mind. Our floor plan features an all-electric kitchen, breakfast bar, modern black appliances, custom accent walls, spacious walk-in closets, and more. At Plaza 550 Apartments, we have created a lifestyle with your needs and comfort in mind. Our community is pet-friendly and surrounded by many amenities that are sure to suit your active lifestyle. Enjoy some fun in the sun when using one of our two large swimming pools which include sun decks, or access the light rail and city transportation with ease to enjoy local entertainment and shopping. Start Living!

Office Hours Open Now!

  • Sunday: Closed
  • Monday - Friday: 08:30 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Plaza 550 Apartment Homes Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans

Similar Properties

Image of Parc Midtown in Phoenix, AZ

Parc Midtown

Phoenix, AZ

Placeholder for iLuminate

iLuminate

Phoenix, AZ

Image of The Stewart in Phoenix, AZ

The Stewart

Phoenix, AZ

Plaza 550 Apartment Homes is a 600 sqft apartment in Phoenix in zip code 85012. This community has a 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom. Nearby cities include Glendale, Scottsdale, Laveen, Tempe, and Tolleson. 85013, 85014, 85015, 85064, and 85016 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Plaza 550 Apartment Homes

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (16)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/23/2019) Image of Plaza 550 Apartment Homes in Phoenix, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/23/2019) Image of Plaza 550 Apartment Homes in Phoenix, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/23/2019) Image of Plaza 550 Apartment Homes in Phoenix, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/23/2019) Image of Plaza 550 Apartment Homes in Phoenix, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/23/2019) Image of Plaza 550 Apartment Homes in Phoenix, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/23/2019) Image of Plaza 550 Apartment Homes in Phoenix, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/23/2019) Image of Plaza 550 Apartment Homes in Phoenix, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/23/2019) Image of Plaza 550 Apartment Homes in Phoenix, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/23/2019) Image of Plaza 550 Apartment Homes in Phoenix, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/23/2019) Image of Plaza 550 Apartment Homes in Phoenix, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/23/2019) Image of Plaza 550 Apartment Homes in Phoenix, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/23/2019) Image of Plaza 550 Apartment Homes in Phoenix, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/23/2019) Image of Plaza 550 Apartment Homes in Phoenix, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/23/2019) Image of Plaza 550 Apartment Homes in Phoenix, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/23/2019) Image of Plaza 550 Apartment Homes in Phoenix, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 05/23/2019) Image of Plaza 550 Apartment Homes in Phoenix, AZ

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (0)

      Back To Top