Go To Moderator MenuYou are currently logged in as: 
Log Out

Check Availability

Plaza 550 Apartment Homes



See Score Breakdown
Office Staff
coastalgirl • Resident 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 12/07/2011
Not worth the BS from management. Very poor service and upkeep. No fire sprinklers. Pipes leak in bathroom ceilings. Management (----------) is spiteful, wicked, egotistic, two-faced, not to be trusted. They love to try to rack up late and legal fees on you. But are slow to make repairs. Laundry rooms are nasty and seldom if ever moped and cleaned. Also the washers & dryers leak & break cause they are old and never cleaned. Pool is boiling hot in the summer. There are no double paned windows, expect HIGH electric bills. Appliances are cheap. Maintence beyong yard care is limited. People leave the gate open, break the locks on gates, jump the fence/wall day & night. Apartments across the street are full of low lifes, illegals, theiving teens. I've made no friends here. And there are no social events arranged as the brochure says they are. I will not renew and will not recommend this complex. I suggest you stand your ground if you have a problem here. Do Not sign the wavier for maintenance to enter when you are not home for he comes as goes at his own will.
Plaza 550 Apartment Homes Manager04/26/2013

We are sorry to find that youâ??ve had some negative perceptions of our management team. We are here to help, and we strive every day to make your time with us as comfortable and stress-free as possible. We are sad to hear that we did not meet this goal in your case. If you are still a resident, please contact our leasing office so that we can assist you with any outstanding issues, and do what we can to turn your opinion around. We would also like to take the opportunity to clarify some things. Regarding the laundry rooms, our laundry company comes and repairs machines within 24 hours of being called for repairs. Please let us know if you have any problems with the machines, and we will contact them ASAP. Additionally, there is a sign is on the wall so that residents can call the company directly if they prefer. The laundry room doors are now locked at all times, to prevent use by unauthorized non-residents. We are happy to say that we do have regular social events at the community. Just this month, the leasing office held a resident breakfast/pet appreciation event. Residents should feel free to check with our staff about any upcoming events. We hope that you will contact the leasing office if there is anything we can do to assist you. If you feel, for any reason, that your concerns are not being heard at the community, please contact our corporate office at [email protected]

How was this review?
Thanks for voting!

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Plaza 550 Apartment Homes

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (0)

        Back To Top