C

Vista Sureno Apartments

4727 Warner Road, Phoenix, AZ 85044
4727 Warner Road, Phoenix, AZ 85044

Resident of this community?

Tell us what you think!

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (84 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/18/2020
Don't waste your money or your time moving here. Apartments are overpriced and not worth what they are charging. Grounds are always dirty and there isn't a gate around the complex so people come and go all times throughout the day and night. They don't fix… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Vista Sureno Apartments Manager

08/20/2020

We're very sorry to hear that you have not had a positive experience and would love to do what we can to address your concerns. Pricing: Our rental rates are market-driven and a result of the increasingly desirable location in which we operate. We always do our best to remain competitive in our market and will be more than happy to review our pricing and the pricing of our closest competitors with you should it be requested. Please reach out to us in the leasing office to find a time that works best for you. Amenities: It is true that we do not have a gate in our community. We can assure you that we do our absolute best to ensure that our community parking is only open to our residents and their guests. It is also true that our amenities are operating with restricted use at this time. This is driven by our concern for the health and safety of our residents and also by local government directives. Should you have any questions or concerns, please contact us in the office and we can review these temporary policies with you. While our office isn't open to the public, you can reach our community manager directly at [email protected] Additionally, you may request to be put in contact with the regional manager, Heather, should you wish for another party to weigh in on any issues you may be experiencing. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope that we can put some of these issues to rest. Thank you for reaching out and we hope you have a great day!

Cmcooler • Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/19/2020
Just beware of the property manager and maintenance very creepy. Oh and dont believe these reviews by no means. The property manager amanda will literally take your phone if she feels comfortable with you enough and put good reviews on here herself, she did it to… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/05/2019
i would not recommend this apartment. They will surprise you about the rent. They will sent you an incorrect noticed that will ruin your day when you know your paying your rent correctly and give you all the list that having $ into it that its… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/10/2019
This has been the worst living experience of my life. I absolutely hate this complex with every fibre of my being. This complex's management will let themselves into your unit without warning or permission. No notice is given whatsoever before they enter your home. The water… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
Sean_P348 • Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/27/2019
Place is hell. Water shuts off every other day and when there is water it's either not hot or no pressure. They will nickel and dime you every chance they get. They even shut off the online website to pay rent the day before it was… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/27/2019
I wish they would answer the phones. I always have to walk to the office face to face to get issues resolved and this gets old. I feel sorry for residents that work a shift where that is not possible. I moved here Oct of 2018… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/25/2019
*I haven't had a working washer or toilet in my home since Wednesday(5 days)!!!!! I've left 3 voicemails since I don't have time to go to the front office. They NEVER answer the phone.* Used to be a semi-decent place then they just recently switched management… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/22/2019
Worst place to live! Haven't had hot water in two weeks (in the process of speaking to a lawyer) once a week they turn off the water for the whole day. Never any parking. Small complex and it's not very lit up, no lights, bulbs need… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/19/2018
This place is a complete joke!!!! Do not be fooled by remodeling!! The staff changes every 90 days the building keeps getting sold. The building is older and needs A lot of work which your rent goes up with repairs.... The dryers take 3x to complete… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
Prospective Resident Visited 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/09/2018
I had a good experience touring this apartment community. The lady that helped was nice and seemed to know what she was talking about. I like how cozy this place is and can definitely see myself living here. My only complaint is that the lady didn't… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2015 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/17/2018
DONT move here. Management is terrible and not only will they keep your deposit they will attempt to charge you additional fees. BEWARE they are crooks and thieves!!! Office staff are very rude. Everytime they have a question about little things they put a notice on… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
kadilady • Resident 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/07/2018
Just moved out and now I should have wrote a review during my stay but you never know how good you had it till you move somewhere else. The people in the office and Maintenance guys are awesome and now live where they suck. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Becky Gibbs • Resident 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/14/2017
I found this place by accident was on my way to look at another place. Drove by thought I should stop and glad I did. The one bedroom is huge, truly is a spacious one bedroom. Price is great would have had a smaller apartment else… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2015 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/22/2017
would like to say i love this place but man the manager paul needs some attitude adjustment to his renters alwaya got a attitude when something is wrong and on going problem u as the manager should take a step back and try to help the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Evelyn C. • Resident 2015 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/04/2017
I have lived here since before the new property management company took over. There have been issues with parking and water leaks, but they are always quickly resolved. They have made many improvements to the property. The maintenance staff is super friendly and completes service requests… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
tomsmith72 • Resident 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/04/2017
Love it here, everyone in the office has taken care of us. My move was quick and easy, best deal in this area that I could find. Hot and prime location. Haley and Paul is great. Such a beautiful property. I really like the maintenance staff,… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/20/2017
Worst office staff you've ever met. They don't communicate with each other at all, and then get mad at you when you come is asking a week or two later why stuff hasn't been fixed. I've never put in so many work orders in my life.… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
J Samson • Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/15/2017
I love this place, was a great find for my husband and I. Everything is close in the area, the property has plenty of beautiful trees. The grounds are always clean. I have lived in a lot of apartments but have never had work orders completed… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
sjasonjackie • Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/06/2017
I have to say I appreciate the changes that have started to really move. While I was not thrilled with my rent increase this round I have noticed a change of people moving out and I support the better quality of neighbors. The property is very… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
naji2x • Resident 2014 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/26/2017
Good apartment until you move out: It was great when managed by PB Bell. Then in 2015 new management came in it started going downhill. The parking lots and walkways weren't regularly cleaned, leaves weren't blown in the winter time as much. On top of that… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
sshuck9999 • Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/24/2016
Let me start off by saying that over the years I have lived in various apartments throughout the valley and Vista Sureno is BY FAR THE WORST I have ever had the misfortune of living in. On the outside looking in, these apartments are pretty good… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Bkleinphx • Resident 2013 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/30/2016
Water is shut off several times a month, poor grounds keeping/ landscaping, horrible employee (----) with terrible customer service, horrible customer service with maintance also. RUDE MANAGER, THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT THE TENNENT HERE!!!!!!! Beware!! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Kelly Parsons 76 • Resident 2014 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/18/2016
I lived here for alost two years. The management changed in January and the new management is not friendly or helpful. They shut off the water without notice, my apartment had termites and it was not fully fixed. They took three months to paint and left… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
[email protected] • Resident 2014 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/23/2016
I have loved here for about a year now and i can say that the new office people are sooo much better then the people that were in there b4. Rosa, Haliey adn Paul r amazing people. This place is turning around and it looks as… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2010 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/19/2015
I have lived in this complex for 5 years. Every year I cringe when I have to resign my lease because I am not yet able to purchase a home. The price goes up every single year as the apartment gets older and the complex more… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry in Units

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,056

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,006

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,271

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,219

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,208

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Questions & Answers (2)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

Yeah why am I paying over 1200 a month to live in this dump? No ceiling fans, no lighting, maintenance never fixes anything., a laughable teeny tiny pool? Seen bigger ones at a person's house. What a joke. Water shuts off all the time and not too mention the gallons of water that is wasted every day while you wait for your water to get hot. Weirdest thing I have ever seen in my life. Doesn't the city question the amount of water that goes out in such vast volumes on a property with no grass? Stay away people. You'll be glad you did.

Truthfultalk · November, 20 2018 · 1 answer
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now
N
Your rite. I regret moving in this dump.
North_M · August, 18 2020

Are there surveillance cameras on site?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at Vista Sureno Apartments?
The community is rated 4/5 stars, which is considered having quiet noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Vista Sureno Apartments?
The community is rated 2.5/5 stars, signifying moderate satisfaction on average.

How safe is Vista Sureno Apartments?
The community is rated 1.5/5 stars, which is considered being slightly safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 4.5/5 stars, signifying extreme satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 2/5 stars, which is considered being slightly effective on average.

How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 50% of their community reviews in the past year.

How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 125.5 days to their community reviews in the past year.

What is the pet policy at Vista Sureno Apartments?
Dogs Allowed

What types of floor plans are available?
Studio, 1 Bath and 1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths and 3 Beds, 2 Baths


Vista Sureno Apartments Gallery

Resident Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of Liv Ahwatukee in Phoenix, AZ

Liv Ahwatukee

Phoenix, AZ

Vista Sureno Apartments is an apartment in Phoenix in zip code 85044. This community has a Studio - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,006 - $1,271. Nearby cities include Glendale, Scottsdale, Laveen, Tempe, and Tolleson. 85284, 85283, 85048, 85226, and 85042 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

Vista Sureno Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (4)

    • (Resident photo uploaded on 11/02/2008) Image of Vista Sureno Apartments in Phoenix, AZ
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 11/02/2008) Image of Vista Sureno Apartments in Phoenix, AZ
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/26/2017) Image of Vista Sureno Apartments in Phoenix, AZ
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/09/2018) Image of Vista Sureno Apartments in Phoenix, AZ
      Back To Top