The Villagio

1133 West Baseline Road, Tempe, AZ 85283
Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Resident of this community?

Tell us what you think!

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

OVERALL SCORE
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
55%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
64%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
The Villagio Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/06/2019
Honestly when I moved in it was great for 4 months than it's been a rollercoaster of issues including unprofessional office staff. I'm at the point I'm notifying corporate about the office staff because they don't seem to be held accountable for their rude behavior towards… See More
The Villagio Manager03/06/2019

Hello, I apologize for the general response, but it's difficult to reply when I don't know who I am speaking to, or the specifics of your situation. I assure you that we do our best for our residents, each and every day, but sometimes it may not be enough. You are welcome to come to the office and speak with me directly about your concerns and perhaps we can make the remainder of your stay a bit better. I am available to meet with you Monday through Friday between 9:00 and 6:00. Sincerely, Pam Kiriakidis, Community Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
123goats • Resident 2018 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/13/2019
Office staff is horrible, apartment is cheap in every way possible, furnishings are very cheap and sparse, poor lighting, patio is useless because it has a 5 ft cement wall that lets no light or breeze into apartment. Patio is more like a storage area because… See More
The Villagio Manager03/04/2019

Hi Linda, I am so sorry you felt the need to post another review. I do know that you have been very unhappy since the day you moved in and I am truly sorry for that. This is why we discussed the options available to you at that time, but you elected to stay in your apartment home. I truly believe that we have we handled all of yours and Richards requests promptly and professionally while you have been here and we will continue to do so. I know that you are moving out soon, and we hope you will be very happy in your new home. Sincerely, Pam Kiriakidis, Community Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 11/01/2018
The buildings have a hideous blue and white color scheme. The plants and rocks look ugly. However, this is more of an issue of personal taste. If I was the manager, I would rip out all the water thirsty plants and grass and replace them with… See More
The Villagio Manager03/04/2019

Hello, Thank you so much for the 5-star rating! We appreciate your feedback about the landscaping and pricing online, and we have passed your suggestions on to our client. We are so pleased to hear that you have had such a great experience with maintenance and we hope to continue to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Pam Kiriakidis, Community Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
razielsshadow • Resident 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/08/2018
I absolutely hate living here. ROACHES EVERYWHERE. I can't get rid of them. Pictures should be on the imgur link below (sorry for phone camera quality). Just before I moved in I did a quick inspection of the place and found three dead roach bodies in… See More
The Villagio Manager01/08/2018

Hi Adam, I am sorry that you felt the need to post this review without first speaking to the office. We have not heard from you since October of last year about any pest control issues. As you may recall, when I was at your apartment in November for the annual inspections, I asked you if you were still having any kind of pest control issue and you stated the problem had gotten better. As you know, we are happy to schedule pest control for you, but you need to notify us if there is still an issue. As for your other issues, you have not placed any service requests related to these items other than for the construction cone on your patio. Please understand, we are here to help, and want to take care of your concerns, but you need to communicate with us about the issues you are experiencing, and preferably not on a public forum. I again invite you to contact me in the office if you would like to discuss these concerns. I am available Monday through Friday between the hours of 9:00 and 6:00. Sincerely, Pam Kiriakidis, Community Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 03/17/2017
Friendly staff on site. Conveniently located in Tempe, with Food City right next block. Our one-bedroom apartment is clean. Has a Gym as well as compact outdoor swimming pools. In case of anything, we are always given in-time notices. Villagio is truly a home away from… See More
The Villagio Manager03/19/2017

Hello, We strive to provide a community that makes residents proud to call The Villagio their home, and are happy to see that your review reflects those efforts. Pam Kiriakidis, Community Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
dave lister • Resident 2016 - 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 03/13/2017
Great place to live. Recently, we had our lease inspection. I was reminded that I rarely need to call the office with a problem. When i have called my problems have been resolved quickly. So, I would recommend Villago to anyone who wants a quiet place… See More
The Villagio Manager03/13/2017

Hi Dave, Thank you for taking the time to let us and others know how we are doing, and about your experience at Villagio. We are so glad to hear that you will be renewing with us for another year! We truly appreciate you, and all of our residents, and hope you continue to love where you live. Sincerely, Pam Kiriakidis, Community Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
lsc • Resident 2016 - 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 03/08/2017
My stay at The Villagio has been awesome. I first met Yolonda when I was looking for a short term apartment in the area. Her efficiency and kindness were definitely factors in my choosing Villagio. Everyone in the office was kind and courteous in my numerous… See More
The Villagio Manager03/08/2017

Hi Linda, Thank you for taking the time to let us, and others, know how we are doing. We appreciate you, and all of our residents, for letting us hear about your experience and ways we can improve. Thank you again for the kind words, and for being such a wonderful resident! Pam Kiriakidis, Community Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
armyguy 2164 • Resident 2013 - 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 03/03/2017
Just a few lines to say how much I love living here at the Villagio. I've been living here going on 4 years. The ownership is constantly making improvements to the property. They just recently painted the outside of all the buildings and are renovation all… See More
The Villagio Manager03/03/2017

Hello, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Our team works diligently to provide the best service, and we are very proud that your feedback highlights our efforts. Thank you for choosing The Villagio as your home! Sincerely, Pam Kiriakidis Community Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
rizvaleriem • Resident 2013 - 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 03/02/2017
Stayed at villagio since October 2013 In a one bedroom apt, eventually moved to a 3 bedroom in 2014 then moved to a bigger 3 bedroom 2016. I guess that says a lot about how management treats us, we never considered moving to another apt complex… See More
The Villagio Manager03/02/2017

Hi Riz, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us and others know about your experience here at Villagio. We appreciate you and all of our residents. We like nothing more than to hear our residents love it here. Have a great day and thank you again. Pam Kiriakidis, Community Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Gregg1964 • Resident 2015 - 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 03/02/2017
I have lived at the Villagio for 2 years now and I can honestly say I think they are wonderful. I have lived in a lot of apartments in my lifetime, and this place is the best.From the time I moved in they have been professional… See More
The Villagio Manager03/03/2017

Hi Gregg, Thank you so much for your kind words. I remember the day you came in to rent with us. We are so thrilled that you are still here with us two years later. We are happy to hear that you like the renovations and your apartment. We know you will absolutely love the upcoming renovations to the pool areas and the new playground we are adding. As always, we value you and all of our residents, and really appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your experience here at Villagio. Sincerely, Pam Kiriakidis, Community Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/01/2017
all I can say is coackroaches everywhere!!!!! Do not rent this place!! it sucks!! cust service is horrible, they don't fix the problems on time. This so far has been the worst place I've ever lived in!! See More
The Villagio Manager03/01/2017

Hello, I am sorry that you felt the need to post your review anonymously as we always strive to communicate openly with our residents. If you do live here you will know we are very proactive with our pest control program and we always do our best to work with our residents to solve their concerns, whatever they may be. If you are a current resident, I invite you to come to the office to discuss your concerns. Sincerely, Pam Kiriakidis, Community Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 - 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 02/21/2017
I lived at The Villagio for 8 months. The staffs are always nice and friendly, happy to see you and very helpful, especially Yolanda, she processed my application, she was so helpful and she made it very easy and painless. I enjoyed the gym and the… See More
The Villagio Manager02/22/2017

Hi Petula, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy that you have enjoyed staying with us and we are sorry to see you go. We wish you the best of luck and sincerely appreciate your taking the time to tell others about our community. Thank you, Pam Kiriakidis

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
mlross489 • Resident 2014 - 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 02/16/2017
I have lived at The Villagio for 2.5 years and it has been a wonderful place to call home for myself, my boyfriend, and 15 month old son. What made me choose this community over others in the area was the fact that it had everything… See More
The Villagio Manager02/20/2017

Hi Mary, Thank you so much for your review and taking time out of your day to tell others about your experience here. We are so pleased that you have renewed your lease yet again and continue to call Villagio your home. We do appreciate your residency and look forward to another year with you. Pam Kiriakidis, Community Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 12/29/2016
I lived here for 1 year and 9 months- In a nutshell for those who are looking to move-in here, look out for a better option. There are a bunch of (i really mean- a bunch of) apartments around here for lower rates and better options.… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
adura1 • Resident 2015 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/23/2016
I am sad to write this negative review because I generally had an ok time in this apartment. But the management of this property is very dubious!! They would look for every way to steal your money from you!! I advise you most sincerely to look… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Nodame8 • Resident 2013 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/11/2016
This cannot fully describe the horrors of this apartment complex. If there was a zero rating, that's what I would give. I lived in Villagio Apartments for 2 years and a half. In general, I have been pretty happy living there, and I didn t have… See More
The Villagio Manager06/13/2016

Hello, I have been trying to research the deposit accounting you are referring to, but without your name, I am unable to do so. If you would like me to review your final statement, please contact me with your name and apartment number, and I would be happy to do so. As for being told not to clean the carpet, and the amount to do so being taken out of the deposit, that is accurate. However, I would never tell a resident that they would only be charged for a carpet cleaning as I cannot anticipate if there are any additional damages. If Jeffrey did reduce the amount being charged, it was intended as a gesture of good will toward a past resident and not as a release of responsibility. I am sorry that your stay here ended on this note, however, you did indicate in your review that you had renewed with us four times. It would seem that your only issue with us was the final deposit accounting, and not your actual experience here. Once again, if you would like me to review your move out statement, please contact me directly. Sincerely, Pam Kiriakidis

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
SUCKS APARTMENT • Resident 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/20/2015
if there is a 0 star rating possible would do it so cause this place dont even deserve to be one star !!! horrible simple word to describe ,where do i start about to this place everything is wrong and terrible ,ok management guy name is… See More
The Villagio Manager11/20/2015

I am sorry to hear about the experience you are having at your community. However, I believe the community you are reviewing is not our Villagio Apartment Homes. We are located in Tempe, AZ, not Houston, as you referenced in your review. We would greatly appreciate it if you would remove this remove from our property profile. Thank you very much, and I hope that your situation improves! Pam Kiriakidis, Community Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
kbellbrady • Resident 2015 - 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 06/18/2015
The office staff- Yolanda helped me make an effortless move from California to Arizona. SHE WAS EXCEPTIONAL. On my way out I had a horrific experience with the staff. Yolanda was no longer there and the stuff that was still there was extremely rude unprofessional and… See More
The Villagio Manager06/18/2015

Hi Kelly, Once again, you are welcome to come to the office and discuss your move out charges. I know it was difficult for you when you had to move out unexpectedly 7 months ago, and we truly wish you only the best in your new place. Sincerely, Pam Kiriakidis, Community Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Inga G • Resident 2013 - 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 04/27/2015
I've been living here for the last 2 years! It's been very pleasent ! The gym is great! The office staff is very understanding to my needs! They fix things quickly! Very quite no drama!
The Villagio Manager04/29/2015

Hi Inga, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know how we are doing. We appreciate you, and all of our residents, and we love to hear that you are enjoying your home at Villagio! Thanks again, and have a great day! The Villagio Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Tomasen777 • Resident 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 12/16/2014
May 2014. I felt welcome by office staff when I arrive to view apartment once called in after I was approve on line. I had a few problems that were address and corrected asap by maintenance crew. I never had to wait more that 24 hours… See More
The Villagio Manager12/16/2014

Hi Tomasena, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience here. We truly appreciate that you call Villagio your home, and take care and pride in your apartment. Thank you again! Pam Kiriakidis, Community Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 - 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 11/23/2014
I have had my ups and downs with this place. When I first moved in, I truly thought I moved into a bad neighborhood. Lady upstairs would talk on her phone late at night and it was so loud you heard everything. Residents on the other… See More
The Villagio Manager11/24/2014

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. Please contact the office and we will be sure to address your washing machine. We do try very hard to address our resident concerns. In regards to our pest control process, we are very pro-active. We systematically treat the entire property, building by building. These treatments you are referring to are preventative treatments, and not because your building has a problem. I understand the preparation for these treatments is inconvenient, but they are the very reason we do not have a pest control issue. Thank you again, not only for your residency, but for your honest review. Sincerely, Pam Kiriakidis Community Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/10/2014
We r looking for apartments and found villagio in best of our interest. We enquired the rates and went the very next day for application. They increased the rent to a really high margin in a single day. They did not even mention on the previous… See More
The Villagio Manager11/11/2014

My name is Pam Kiriakidis, and I am the community manager here at Villagio. I do apologize for your frustration over our rental rates. Unfortunately, in this industry, rates can change quite frequently and we never know when those changes are going to occur. If we are notified of a pending price increase, we always do our best to reach out to our prospects to make them aware of the increase. I also apologize if you feel you were not provided the best of service. We do our best to make everyone who walks through our door feel welcome. If we are the best match for your needs, I would ask you to give us a second chance to show you what does make us special, and what features set us apart from our competition. I hope you will give us another chance, and wish you the best of luck in the search for your new home.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
justinfprice • Resident 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 09/12/2014
Love the location and it's close to town and shopping malls My kids and I love the multiple pools My dog loves the dog park And I love the size and setup of my apartment with washe and dryer See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
happymommyof5 • Resident 2013 - 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/26/2014
I lived here for 6 months last year. The experience was not that great. The apartment was furnished and had a smell that I could not get rid of no matter what I tried. The side of the community I lived in had broken glass everywhere… See More
The Villagio Manager08/27/2014

Hello, I am sorry for the experience that you had here at Villagio last year. I wish we could have resolved the problems together last year before you left. Should you have any other concerns, please contact me Monday through Friday, 9:00am to 6:00pm at 480-831-2012. Pam Kiriakidis, Community Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
simplynevaeh • Resident 2013 - 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/09/2014
First off I would like to discuss how management is horrid. They're very inconsiderate when it comes to meeting their tenantâ??s needs and ensuring work orders are done in a timely manner as specified. This community is filled with narcotic heads, drunks, thieves, and the list… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site
  • Laundry in Units

Parking

  • Covered Parking
  • Uncovered Parking

General

  • Community Center
  • Gym
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Weight Limit: 25lbs
  • Cats Allowed

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,147

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

Studio, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,155

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,013

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,277

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,123

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,629

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Leasing

Villagio is the community you'll want to call home. Unwind by the pool or barbecue with friends and family. Get some work done at the business center, play a game of tennis or basketball or work out in the fitness center.

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

The Villagio Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Resident Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of San Portella in Tempe, AZ

San Portella

Tempe, AZ

The Villagio is an apartment in Tempe in zip code 85283. This community has a Studio - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,013 - $1,629. Nearby cities include Guadalupe, Mesa, Chandler, Scottsdale, and Gilbert.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

The Villagio

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (3)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/19/2013) Image of The Villagio in Tempe, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/19/2013) Image of The Villagio in Tempe, AZ
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 11/19/2013) Image of The Villagio in Tempe, AZ

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (3)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/01/2011) Image of The Villagio in Tempe, AZ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/01/2010) Image of The Villagio in Tempe, AZ
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/05/2008) Image of The Villagio in Tempe, AZ
  Back To Top