N/A

Sherwood Apartments

14500 Mcnab Ave, Bellflower, CA 90706
14500 Mcnab Ave, Bellflower, CA 90706

Floor Plans

Check Availability

Sherwood Apartments

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (25 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
AVERAGE RATING
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Sherwood Apartments Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 Not Recommended

Updated 07/17/2018

Reviewed 07/17/2018

The managers are the most unprofessional and unhelpful people. They have no respect for the people renting. The parking situation is horrible. Be prepared for the from office to call the tow trucks on you.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
BOYMANUEL • Resident 2013 - 2014 Not Recommended

Updated 06/08/2016

Reviewed 06/08/2016

THIS PLACE IS HORRIBLE,THE PLACE IS TOO NOISY OR LOUD,THEY INCREASE OUR RENT THREE TIMES IN THREE YEARS..FROM 1700 TO 2000 DOLLARS,,THEY WILL GIVE YOU ONLY ONE PARKING SPOT AND IT DOESN'T MATTER IF HOW MANY BEDROOMS YOU ARE RENTING..THERE'S NO OTHER PLACE TO PARK.THE WORKERS… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2010 - 2015 Not Recommended

Updated 08/28/2015

Reviewed 08/28/2015

I've been here for over 5 years and in the beginning as all things it started off great! Until the next year rent increase then the following year rent increase total -------- giving me a stupid --- reason like saying they where trying to keep up… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
mihmb • Resident 2010 - 2014 Not Recommended

Updated 08/10/2014

Reviewed 08/10/2014

I joined my husband at the Sherwood apartments, loved it for the past 4 years, until recently. The dynamics of this place has changed. Looks as though they've converted the apartments to a low housing system. All sorts of rif raf lives here now. Entirely too… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 - 2014 Not Recommended

Updated 06/26/2014

Reviewed 06/26/2014

Staff at the sherwood apartments are very rude, unfriendly, no empathy, and racist. When you go into their office to complaint, you get no help what so ever. Staff only raises rent to certain residents only. They are bringing in lots of their people and making… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 Recommended

Updated 04/16/2014

Reviewed 09/14/2013

Minuses: As I type this, Mexican music is blaring loudly over at the poolside. Nothing new here, this happens every weekend. By loud I mean LOUD as in you can barely hear your own television set or put on your own music without creating pure noise… See More
Sherwood Apartments Manager27/27/2013

Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy to hear you are pleased with the grounds, location and transportation. Many residents feel the same way! I was very sorry to hear you were disturbed by the event at the pool, however. If there is ever a time where you are being disturbed by your neighbors, please feel free to notify us so we can take care of it right away. We would not expect you to live with loud music, regardless of the time of day. You will be happy to hear we are changing pest control companies in an effort to eradicate the pests at Sherwood. If you should ever see pests, you can contact the office and we'll treat the area. I'm sure you'll find our new company to be very effective. Our professional service team makes every effort to maintain the condition of the common areas, including the laundry facilities; including operational machines, clean and dry floors, and general upkeep. If that room is not meeting your expectations, simply report it to the office and we'll take care of that right away. We are here to serve you in the office M - F 9 AM - 6 PM, Sat 10 AM - 5 PM, and Sun 11 AM - 4 PM. Additionally, we can be reached by phone at 562-866-3773 and via email at [email protected] Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help you make your home more comfortable. Warmly, Carrie

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 - 2014 Not Recommended

Updated 04/11/2014

Reviewed 04/11/2014

Management does not pay attention to resident complains, we need to speak to corporate and let them know what is going on, they will surely loose lots of tenants if the don't pay attention. Seems they only care about the rent every month.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 - 2014 Not Recommended

Updated 02/20/2014

Reviewed 02/20/2014

Office staff is a nightmare to deal with. Anytime you make a complaint they always get this constipated look on their face and respond with "nobody has ever reported this before." Even though i myself have brought it up multiple times along with other residents. They… See More
Sherwood Apartments Manager24/24/2014

Thank you so much for your review! I understand you have some concerns with the community, so I am happy to let you know that we have a new manager who comes to us with ample experience! Donna is committed to improvement and resident satisfaction. We are also fortunate to have an award-winning service staff dedicated to the upkeep and maintenance of our community. Our goal is for you to enjoy the community, therefore, should you have any issues regarding noise or any other disturbance, please feel free to contact the office directly. After hours, our courtesy patrol can be reached at 562-212-5725 or 866-531-0556. Parking in the community is limited, therefore it is important for residents to park in the assigned parking space for their apartment. There is additional limited parking, which is available on a first come, first serve basis. We also offer lift parking on the property for a small monthly fee. We employ a professional pest control company that services the community on a weekly basis. Should you experience any pests in your apartment, please contact the office and we will take care of the problem right away. We're open Monday - Sunday, 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. and can be reached at [email protected] or 562-866-3773. Thank you again for your review!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 - 2013 Recommended

Updated 11/11/2013

Reviewed 11/11/2013

Thanks for the opportunity to make Sherwood apartments as my own home. it is a very nice place to live at, my self and my family are very happy to be here. I also want to thank you for the great customer service, Michelle has always… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
unhappilycommitted • Resident 2013 Not Recommended

Updated 08/25/2013

Reviewed 08/25/2013

Where do I start? So much to tell just in the year that I ve resided here; I will just start from today and back track. 8/25/13 Go out to my truck to find a parking violation which states my parking permit does not match and… See More
Sherwood Apartments Manager26/26/2013

Thank you so much for your comprehensive review, Denise. I was very happy to see your car did NOT get towed from your space and to hear Tanya was pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately, errors are made from time to time, you did the right thing by contacting the office right away to have it resolved. Regarding your rent payment, please contact Pilar directly to receive a thorough explanation of the balance you owe. If you have any needs for extermination, simply contact the office and give permission to enter so we can treat. We are happy to send them out at much or as little as you would like, just let us know. Our pest control company comes out on a weekly basis to help keep up pest-free. If you have any questions or need any additional help, you can reach the office by calling 562-866-3773 or by emailing [email protected] or by visiting in person M-F 9 AM - 6 PM, Sat 10 AM - 5 PM or Sun 11 AM - 4 PM. We would be happy to help you! Warmly, Carrie

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
IhateSherwoods • Resident 2012 - 2013 Not Recommended

Updated 08/06/2013

Reviewed 08/06/2013

This place is HORRIBLE! It looks like the ideal place before you actually live there and get to know the system. The staff appears to be nice but they are all really selfish and can care less about what is convenient for the residents or not.… See More
Sherwood Apartments Manager07/07/2013

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear of the trouble you've been having at Sherwood. It is true parking is limited at Sherwood, we do that so there is enough spaces for all of our residents and no single apartment is taking up the majority of the parking. I'm very sorry to hear that system does not work for your apartment home, and I urge you to speak directly to the manager to see if we can find a solution for you. Regarding the key replacement, Sherwood Apartment Homes feature a state of the art electronic lock and key system. These keys, because of their electronic components, are more expensive and do have to be treated with extra care. I am sorry you misplaced your key and had to replace it, I understand that is frustrating.For your convenience, our office is open M - F 9 AM - 6 PM Sat 10 AM - 5 PM, and Sun 11 AM - 4 PM, our phone 562-866-3773 and you can contact our management team directly at [email protected] I will notify Pilar that you'll be contacting her about the parking and again, thank you for your review.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 Not Recommended

Updated 08/03/2013

Reviewed 07/25/2013

I am a resident of the sherwood apartments as of now and i wish i would have read all these reviews before moving here first of all the rent is extremely high which we did not really mind at the beginning because of all the stuff… See More
Sherwood Apartments Manager29/29/2013

Hi Jenny! Thank you so much for your review, I am so sorry to hear of all of the troubles you are having with your new apartment home. Security deposits and other fee structures are all based on credit and we treat everyone the same. However, you have mentioned some things that can be fixed and/or changed, and I would like to work with you personally to ensure that happens. Please contact me to discuss these matters at your convenience. Pilar Sarseno | Community Manager 562-866-3773 [email protected]

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2013 Not Recommended

Updated 08/03/2013

Reviewed 08/03/2013

thank you for all these reviews, you guys have deterred me from moving in here. the place looks excellent but i can not believe what happens at night. i wont even come by, roaches and horrible customer services is all i need to hear to keep… See More
Sherwood Apartments Manager05/03/2013

Freedom of speech is a principle in our basic rights, however, it is difficult to resolve 'anonymous' communications. We would encourage all of our residents and prospective residents to communicate with us directly so problems can be solved quickly and efficiently. Our office is open M - F 9 AM - 6 PM Sat 10 AM - 5 PM, and Sun 11 AM - 4 PM, our phone 562-866-3773 and you can contact our management team directly at [email protected] Life is hard enough; we want to make your home a 'sweet home'.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 - 2013 Not Recommended

Updated 07/20/2013

Reviewed 07/20/2013

This place is horrible. There are teenagers hanging out at the picnic tables every day and night. They are playing dominoes and using profanity right by the playground where small children are. The management does nothing about it, yet gives a notice for every other thing… See More
Sherwood Apartments Manager29/29/2013

Thank you so much for your review! We are aware of the issues with some of the guests of our visitors and are taking steps to alleviate this concern. We rely heavily on the residents to keep us informed of what is going on in our community, and are grateful we have so many concerned residents. That is part of what makes Sherwood Apartments a great place to live! I would like to assure you, additional courtesy patrol has been added to the community during the days and times the visitors have been here, and the management team is working diligently to stop the disturbance to other residents. If you see any further problems, please feel free to let us know in the office and we'll take care of it right away! Our office is open Monday - Friday 9 AM - 6 PM, Saturday 10 AM - 5 PM and Sunday 11 AM - 4 PM. Alternately, you can reach us by phone at 562-866-3773 or email at [email protected] Thank you again for your review!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 Not Recommended

Updated 07/12/2011

Reviewed 07/12/2011

Advertisement is incorrect it s not a 3bdrm 2bath is only 1.75 bath. Rent is too high. Office people is very rude, each key deposit is $50 each one parking space for 3bdrm apartment & parking is ridiculous on the street you have to pay for… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2010 Recommended

Updated 10/20/2010

Reviewed 10/20/2010

sfksljfklskjflkjslkfjlskfj
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2008 Not Recommended

Updated 09/04/2010

Reviewed 09/04/2010

The Sherwood Apartments are simply the worst apartments I've ever lived in. I've read all the negatives reviews, and can personally vouch for every single one. The disrespectful kids, the blackouts, the helicopters chasing criminals, the Marijuana smoke everywhere, the manager's lack of backbone and professionalism,… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2008 - 2010 Recommended

Updated 08/28/2010

Reviewed 08/28/2010

Living at Sherwood is not bad how most of you put it. Why do you want to live in a community where they dont care about what goes on, Sherwood is maintaned in good shape. From the Staff to the landscapping its wonderful. Why do you… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2007 - 2010 Recommended

Updated 08/28/2010

Reviewed 08/28/2010

Our family lived at the Sherwoods for a little over three years; we really enjoyed our time there, the only reason we moved was to purchase a home due to the growth of our family. The office staff and Manager was always very helpful and attentive… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2010 Recommended

Updated 07/06/2010

Reviewed 07/06/2010

I lived at Sherwood for about 2 years. Here are the pros (amazing interior: new wooden cabinets, wood flooring, granite counter tops, nice ceiling fans, great updated bath room, new windows and central air. No apartment compares to interior. Interior is amazing. Gated facility. Close to… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2010 Not Recommended

Updated 05/18/2010

Reviewed 05/18/2010

The staff were horrible.Liars and cheaters. When we turn in our keys and other stuff before we moved out the staff who were assisting us were looking at the checklist how she did not ask for the items that were failed to bring for the reason… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 Not Recommended

Updated 07/22/2009

Reviewed 07/22/2009

While moving into this God forsaken place, I had a couple boxes stolen from my car. I couldn't help notice that about 10-20 young African-American boys were playing basketball which was about 10 feet from my car, so I asked them if they saw anything. They… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
bernadettego • Resident 2009 Not Recommended

Updated 07/21/2009

Reviewed 07/21/2009

If there is a rate that is below sea level, that goes to Sherwood apartments. It was the worst experience I have ever encountered . When we inquired about the the charges after end of rent they told us it's just carpet cleaning for $70. I… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
pattym69 • Resident 2005 - 2009 Not Recommended

Updated 06/30/2009

Reviewed 06/30/2009

I used to be happy.now I feel that I live here for free I pay rent and I'm limited on what I can do. My kids cannot play outside anymore. The manager has no customer service skills. If u have children do not move here.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
VeeM • Resident 2009 Not Recommended

Updated 06/28/2009

Reviewed 06/28/2009

THIS PLACE IS A COMPLETE NIGHTMARE!!! SURE THE APARTMENTS ARE NICE BUT IN NO WAY DOES IT COMPENSATE FOR THE HELL YOU HAVE TO PUT UP WITH..I HAVEN'T HAD ANY PROBLEMS WITH THE NEIGHBORS THIS IS STRICTLY THE EMPLOYEES..I MOVED IN FEB 09 THEY MADE IT… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site

General

  • Controlled Access
  • Fitness Center
  • Gated Access
  • On-Site Maintenance
  • On-Site Management
  • Pet-Friendly Community
  • Playground
  • Pool
  • Recreation Room
  • Spa
  • Storage Space
  • Wi-Fi Access

Pets

  • dog Allowed
    Deposit: $250
    Rent: $50
    Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply
  • cat Allowed
    Deposit: $250
    Rent: $50

Floor Plans & Pricing

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,977 - $2,052

  • SQ. FT.

    900

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    2 bed 1 bath

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $2,097 - $2,147

  • SQ. FT.

    996

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    2 bed 2 bath

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $2,385 - $2,475

  • SQ. FT.

    1,166

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    3 bed 2 bath

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

Sherwood Apartments in Bellflower offers two and three bedroom apartments for rent. Embark on a journey to find your dream home at Sherwood today! Whether you are looking for two or three bedroom apartments in Bellflower, CA, our wide range of features and amenities will make any space feel like home. From sound-tec urban flooring to energy efficient appliances, to your private patio or balcony, you'll wonder why you stayed in your tiny space for so long. Love to entertain but is your apartment holding you back? With two full pools, a wading pool, recreation center, weight room, and exciting play area for the kids, you can finally host and make memories as you have always wanted! Our community is conveniently located near multiple schools and offers the perfect setting for raising your family. Visit our one-of-a-kind community today and see why so many families call our apartments in Bellflower home!

Office Hours Closed

  • Sunday - Saturday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

Can you hear your neighbors?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

Sherwood Apartments Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans

Similar Properties

Image of Flamingo Apartments in Bellflower, CA

Flamingo Apartments

Bellflower, CA

Sherwood Apartments is a 900 - 1,166 sqft apartment in Bellflower in zip code 90706. This community has a 2 - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,977 - $2,475. Nearby cities include Paramount, Artesia, Arleta, Norwalk, and Cerritos. 90713, 90242, 90723, 90701, and 91331 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Sherwood Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (27)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of Sherwood Apartments in Bellflower, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of Sherwood Apartments in Bellflower, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of Sherwood Apartments in Bellflower, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of Sherwood Apartments in Bellflower, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of Sherwood Apartments in Bellflower, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of Sherwood Apartments in Bellflower, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of Sherwood Apartments in Bellflower, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of Sherwood Apartments in Bellflower, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of Sherwood Apartments in Bellflower, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of Sherwood Apartments in Bellflower, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of Sherwood Apartments in Bellflower, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of Sherwood Apartments in Bellflower, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of Sherwood Apartments in Bellflower, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of Sherwood Apartments in Bellflower, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of Sherwood Apartments in Bellflower, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of Sherwood Apartments in Bellflower, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of Sherwood Apartments in Bellflower, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of Sherwood Apartments in Bellflower, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of Sherwood Apartments in Bellflower, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of Sherwood Apartments in Bellflower, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of Sherwood Apartments in Bellflower, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of Sherwood Apartments in Bellflower, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of Sherwood Apartments in Bellflower, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of Sherwood Apartments in Bellflower, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of Sherwood Apartments in Bellflower, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of Sherwood Apartments in Bellflower, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/26/2019) Image of Sherwood Apartments in Bellflower, CA

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (0)

      Back To Top