Ilara

1201 S. Main Street, Milpitas, CA 95035
Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Resident of this community?

Tell us what you think!

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

RENTER RATING
Based on 24 
Reviews
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
52%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
39%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Ilara Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 732494 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 12/31/2019
I have couple of concerns regarding this community: 1. Parking is not given at proper place, My apartment is on 3rd floor but parking is on 5th floor. I have 2BR apartment still I have been given the single parking that too on 5th floor and… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 730180 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 12/22/2019
Very poor floor plan design, garage is almost dangerous, not enough parking spaces, false fire alarm went off several times during the year with zero communication from management about this issue and how it would be resolved.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 471871 2017 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 12/10/2019
While completing my work order my daughter had so many questions about what was going on and Angie engaged with my daughter as well as answered all her questions while completing the job. I feel valued as a resident.
Ilara Manager12/12/2019

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review for Ilara. We are so happy to hear that you experienced an A+ maintenance experience with us. Angelica is a very dedicated associate and will be pleased to learn of your high praise. She works very hard and it will provide her great encouragement to keep doing what she does best! We love hearing from our residents so that we can ensure we are providing the best possible living experience for everyone. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there is anything else we can help you with and again, thank you! - Monica Plascencia, Community Manager.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 711689 2018 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 10/30/2019
Excellent service and staff at the community. Well maintained and prompt response to service requests. Excellent service and staff at the community. Well maintained and prompt response to service requests See More
Ilara Manager10/31/2019

Thank you for leaving your feedback for Ilara. We are so happy you are experiencing an A+ living experience with us. We love hearing from our residents so that we can ensure we are providing the best possible living experience for everyone. Reviews like yours motivate us to keep provided the best customer service we possibly can offer. Again, thank you. - Ilara Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 707221 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/16/2019
'-safety and security is at absolute minimum and definitely easy to break in to any apartments or parking garages - apartment I am living at is quite different with the model I was shown and street noise and garbage collection is a nightmare every other day… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 664770 2018 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 07/15/2019
As with all apartments there are issues. The staff here at Ilara are great at attending to any of them. I would definitely be disappointed if they hired someone not in the same caliber of service they all currently provide. Front office and maintenance alike, both… See More
Ilara Manager07/29/2019

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience and that you enjoy living at Ilara; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 648685 2018 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 06/05/2019
Great community with great location. Enjoy living there with great amenities. Hope to see better security for the facility but overall happy as long as pool is heater and hot tub and grills work. I look forward to living here in the future as it has… See More
Ilara Manager06/13/2019

Thanks for the great review! The team at Ilara was happy to have toured you and showed you our wonderful community. You are correct, you can't beat the location of Ilara. We have easy access to major freeways, transportation and soon Bart! Most importantly, here at Ilara our team provides regular routine maintenance to all the amenities that will help us ensure they are working properly and they are always ready to be enjoyed. If you have any further questions about our community or how to apply to become our new Ilara resident, please feel free to call the leasing office at 408.935.9300 or email us at [email protected] Again, thank you for the great review!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 641309 2017 - 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 05/16/2019
The location of Ilara, near freeways, the Great Mall of the Bay Area, restaurants and transit options is the primary reason my family and I decided to live there. The bonus for us is that there are great amenities that we use regularly such as the… See More
Ilara Manager06/07/2019

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us-and we agree, you will enjoy spending your free time enjoying all our amenities that Ilara has to offer. We count ourselves lucky for having a resident like you. Again, thank you for your positive review!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 638212 2017 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/10/2019
Lack of security and poor management people are the biggest problem with this place among others. Our concerns fall into deaf ears. There has been at least 4 robberies inside the apartment in the last 5 months that i know of but the management is doing… See More
Ilara Manager05/17/2019

Hello, thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear you feel this way, but want to assure you the safety of our residents is a top priority! Management has been communicating with residents about the alleged incidents and held a community safety meeting to advise them security measures. We are always looking at ways of enhancing and improving security to our building. If you have any questions about this, we would encourage you to contact the Manager for more information. - Lindsay, Bell Customer Service

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 12/10/2018
Don't rent as im current resident moving out. Horrible management company Bell Partners and Monica the PM. They have been coming up with more charges that others would never charge like monthly CAM charges. The staff is rude and obnoxious so forget going to them. Nothing… See More
Ilara Manager12/12/2018

Hello, thank you for providing your feedback. It is very important for us to know how we can serve our residents better, and we have obviously fallen short in your eyes. The CAM charges or Common Area Management fees are necessary to make sure the community remains beautiful for all our residents. They have been in place for over a year and we openly discuss them when someone is leasing with us. We don't want anyone of our residents or future residents to be surprised. We are so sad if you feel the staff is rude, and we assure you that is not a common theme we hear, quite the opposite. However if that is how you feel, we would like to learn more and address it for you. At ilara, we don't want any of our residents leaving upset. If you contact the office and ask for the Regional Directors contact information, he would be more then happy to speak with you. - Lindsay, Bell Customer Service

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
YMALVIA • Resident 2016 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 12/12/2017
I have been a tenant of this for more than 18 months now and things had been ok ok so far. Recently things have gone to worst. I am facing hot water and heater issue for more than 6 months now and still the management is… See More
Ilara Manager02/20/2018

Ymalvia, we regret that you had a negative experience with us, but are glad you brought this matter to our attention so that we can work to provide a solution for you. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to resolve this situation to your satisfaction, and invite you to give us a call at 408.935.9300, send us a message at [email protected], or stop by our leasing office anytime. We look forward to hearing from you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Vineet S • Resident 2015 - 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 09/14/2016
The new Staff are really nice , especially Bree :) She really takes care of all issues actively , follow ups etc if something is needed . The amenities are well maintained and taken care of . Only we need to have some kind of security… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 - 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 09/08/2016
We have been here for more than 12 months. Our apartment is bright and sunny. But we have some issues with rent and the front desk. Maintenance is quick.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 07/24/2016
New staff are pretty nice. A few cons: the third party they hired during an inspection threw our bedsheets, blankets, and pillows on the floor and walked on the carpet without shoe covers on. They also increased the price to rent out the clubhouse :( See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 180654 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 09/02/2015
I love this apartment , the staff here are active and amenities are good. The rooms are large and kitchen is excellent,but i felt that in gym we have less equipment other than that it is excellent. The service of staff is good which made me… See More
Ilara Manager09/08/2015

Thank you so much for the feedback. We're glad you are enjoying ILARA! --Shea Apartment Living

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 173067 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 08/08/2015
The leasing office staffs are friendly. There are some appearance and condition problem in the apartment. I feel the washing machine and the kitchen ventilator are not high-quality and efficient. Moreover, there are some nails in the edge of the carpet, and I remissly step on… See More
Ilara Manager08/17/2015

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about ILARA. We'd like to address your concerns and ask that you send your name and address to [email protected] Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon! All the best, Shea Apartment Living

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 166297 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 07/20/2015
Wow! From the moment I stepped foot on the property, I was blown away by the courteousness and professionalism of the office staff; they're truly world-class and made me feel at home! The property and amenities at ILARA are absolutely stunning. A wonderful place I'm proud… See More
Ilara Manager07/20/2015

Thank you for the feedback. We are so delighted to read your comments about the onsite team, they are fabulous! Welcome to ILARA and let us know if we can be of service. --Shea Apartment Living

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 165605 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 07/13/2015
Experience has been good so far. the apartments are designed well . I would definitely recommend this community to my friend and relatives. I am glad that I found this apartments , its a home feel .It would have been nice to have the level of… See More
Ilara Manager08/17/2015

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about ILARA. We're so happy you are enjoying your home and if there's anything we can do to be of service, please connect with us. http://www.twitter.com/SheaApartments

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 41411 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 07/08/2015
Excellent Amenities and well-maintained and organized apartments. If you are looking to commute to Silicon Valley, this is a reasonable choice due to the location and new construction. The apartments are spacious and includes good quality furnishings and equipments.Since it is located on the Main Street,… See More
Ilara Manager07/20/2015

Thanks so much for the feedback and welcome to ILARA. We're glad to have you as one of our first residents and if there's anything we can do to enhance your experience, please don't hesitate to connect with us. All the best, --Shea Apartment Living

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 163926 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 07/06/2015
Great community to live in .Just moved three days ago .Amenities are great and very well maintained gym/club area and sky deck. Management was polite enough in spite of us asking to show many apartments . Loving it so far ! Nice locality as well !… See More
Ilara Manager07/06/2015

Thanks so much for the review, and for making ILARA your home. Please let us know if we can do anything to be of service.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 161594 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 06/22/2015
My experience has been extremely good. The leasing officers provided a lot of support throughout the whole leasing process. The maintenance staff has been very responsive so far, and very courteous. Since I moved to a new unit, there were still minor things that needed to… See More
Ilara Manager06/24/2015

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback about ILARA. We really appreciate your patience with respect to our brand-new units. We thank you for being a resident with us. --Shea Apartment Living

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 160944 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 06/19/2015
Excellent service, extremely friendly staff. Well maintained brand new apartment complex at a very good location. Maintenance requests are being entertained at a very fast pace, whenever needed. Maintenance staff is very friendly and overall experience so far had been nothing less than great.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 149536 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 04/27/2015
Excllent staff. Excellent amenities. Service staff are courteous and prompt. Only suggestion is I reside in first floor facing a main road with thick traffic (both car & by people walking), but there is no fence in the balcony so we are a little concerned about… See More
Ilara Manager08/17/2015

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about ILARA. We're so happy you are enjoying your home and if there's anything we can do to be of service, please connect with us. If you have any concerns about safety and security, please connect with us. We're here to help! http://www.twitter.com/SheaApartments

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 149733 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 04/27/2015
Great experience. Management team here is amazing. Awesome customer service. They not only care for their tenants but they go above and beyond to help you. I had a few issues after moving in and they were taken cared of promptly. I'm extremely satisfied with my… See More
Ilara Manager08/17/2015

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about ILARA We're so happy the team is taking such good care of you and if there's anything we can do to be of service, please connect with us. http://www.twitter.com/SheaApartments

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • In-Unit Washer and Dryer

Parking

  • Gated Access Parking Garage

General

  • BBQs
  • Balcony or Patio
  • Bright Open Floor Plan
  • Business Center and Private Pod Rooms
  • Central Heat and Air
  • Clubhouse
  • Controlled Access
  • Fitness Center
  • Four Interior Finish Schemes
  • High Ceilings and Designer Paints
  • Kitchen Pantries
  • Non-smoking Community
  • Oversized Windows
  • Panel Doors
  • Pool
  • Stainless Steel Appliances with Gas Stove
  • Wi-Fi in Common Areas

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: $500
    Rent: $50
    Restrictions: Two pets max allowed. No weight limits on dogs. Breed restrictions do apply, please contact leasing office for more information.
    Pet Limit: 2
    Comments: Two pets max allowed. No weight limits on dogs. Breed restrictions do apply, please contact leasing office for more information.
  • Cats Allowed
    Deposit: $500
    Rent: $35
    Restrictions: Two pets max allowed. No weight limits on dogs. Breed restrictions do apply, please contact leasing office for more information.
    Pet Limit: 2
    Comments: Two pets max allowed. No weight limits on dogs. Breed restrictions do apply, please contact leasing office for more information.

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    532

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    SA

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    627

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    SB

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    713

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    SC

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    713

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1B

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    921

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1DL

  • Price

    $2,515 - $3,198

  • SQ. FT.

    711

  • Available
    Avail.

    2 Units

  • Model

    1A

  • Price

    $2,620 - $3,380

  • SQ. FT.

    785

  • Available
    Avail.

    3 Units

  • Model

    1D

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,076

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2A

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,078

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2B

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,134

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2D

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,171

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2H

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,280

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2GL

  • Price

    $2,865 - $3,271

  • SQ. FT.

    1,114

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    2C

  • Price

    $2,895 - $3,303

  • SQ. FT.

    1,141

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    2F

  • Price

    $2,955 - $3,455

  • SQ. FT.

    1,149

  • Available
    Avail.

    4 Units

  • Model

    2G

  • Price

    $2,960 - $3,371

  • SQ. FT.

    1,134

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    2E

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing

Welcome to ILARA, a pet-friendly residential community featuring spacious studio, one-, and two-bedroom apartments. Expansive layouts and attractive amenities welcome you home, along with exceptional service and an ideal location next to shopping, dining, and plenty of entertainment. Located right on S. Main Street in Milpitas, ILARA offers residents a prime location that is near all the local hot spots.

Management Company: Bell Partners Inc.

Office Hours Closed

  • Sunday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: Closed

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Ilara Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans

Similar Properties

Image of AIRE in San Jose, CA

AIRE

San Jose, CA

Image of Elan At River Oaks in San Jose, CA

Elan At River Oaks

San Jose, CA

Image of Capitol 650 in Milpitas, CA

Capitol 650

Milpitas, CA

Ilara is a 532 - 1,280 sqft apartment in Milpitas in zip code 95035. This community has a Studio - 2 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $2,515 - $3,455. Nearby cities include Alviso, Santa Clara, San Jose, Sunnyvale, and Fremont. 95132, 95134, 95131, 95054, and 95002 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Ilara

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (33)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Ilara in Milpitas, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Ilara in Milpitas, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Ilara in Milpitas, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Ilara in Milpitas, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Ilara in Milpitas, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Ilara in Milpitas, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Ilara in Milpitas, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Ilara in Milpitas, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Ilara in Milpitas, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Ilara in Milpitas, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Ilara in Milpitas, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Ilara in Milpitas, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Ilara in Milpitas, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Ilara in Milpitas, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Ilara in Milpitas, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Ilara in Milpitas, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Ilara in Milpitas, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Ilara in Milpitas, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/04/2019) Image of Ilara in Milpitas, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/04/2019) Image of Ilara in Milpitas, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Ilara in Milpitas, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Ilara in Milpitas, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Ilara in Milpitas, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Ilara in Milpitas, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Ilara in Milpitas, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Ilara in Milpitas, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Ilara in Milpitas, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Ilara in Milpitas, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Ilara in Milpitas, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/12/2019) Image of Ilara in Milpitas, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Ilara in Milpitas, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Ilara in Milpitas, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Ilara in Milpitas, CA

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (0)

      Back To Top