N/A

Metro 102

102 North Lemon Avenue, Ontario, CA 91761
102 North Lemon Avenue, Ontario, CA 91761

Check Availability

Metro 102

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (20 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
AVERAGE RATING
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Metro 102 Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 - 2019 Not Recommended

Updated 02/09/2019

Reviewed 02/09/2019

Peter Fu is a horrible manager and has arbitrarily evicted tenants for no valid reason. The apartments are beautiful but what good is that if the management is rude and unprofessional? The smoke alarms go off regularly and the elevators often don't work. The locked entrances… See More
(Resident Photo) Image of Metro 102 in Ontario, CA(Resident Photo) Image of Metro 102 in Ontario, CA(Resident Photo) Image of Metro 102 in Ontario, CA
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Ashisback • Resident 2015 - 2018 Not Recommended

Updated 11/01/2018

Reviewed 11/01/2018

Terrible management. Very unfriendly. Unkept amenities area. The gym is unclean. Dirty pool and spa. Homeless people wander the property. The parking facility always had limited access due to broken gates. The gate entry to property is always damaged and inaccessible. They do not take care… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2016 Recommended

Updated 08/26/2016

Reviewed 08/26/2016

Giselle really helps us around the property when we need something. Overall the property is in great shape and I really enjoy living here. Very spacious and a very quiet community. Looked at a bunch of other places in the area when I first was looking… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 Not Recommended

Updated 12/15/2015

Reviewed 12/15/2015

If I could give this place a 0 star, I would. For as expensive as this place is, they should be better maintained. The side gate on this property has been broken since July allowing anyone to be able to just walk through the property, which… See More
Metro 102 Manager29/29/2016

Thank you for your review of Colony at Ontario Square Apartments. While we do not like seeing negative reviews or our residents unhappy, it is important for us to know what issues we need to focus on addressing. Unfortunately, the alarms going off in the middle of the night are caused by people pulling them. Many of the communities in this area are having the same concern. Recently this issue has seemed to be resolved however, we will be implementing a neighborhood watch program with our local police department within the next couple months. We would love to see you there. I am sorry to hear of the issues you have had, please remember to always call the police if you have any issues regarding theft and to bring it to management's attention. Without police reports or incidents being reported we are unable to further investigate situations. Again, I am sorry to see that you are upset and hope that throughout the remainder of your stay we can improve these issues for you. Thank you for your review. Colony at Ontario Square Management

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Lotobr3 • Resident 2014 - 2015 Recommended

Updated 04/16/2015

Reviewed 04/16/2015

I have to say that I am confused at all of these reviews. I have lived here awhile now and find the new office staff to be a refreshing change. Kim is very friendly and I have never had a problem with her. I think she… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended

Updated 04/10/2015

Reviewed 04/10/2015

If I could give this place a 0 star I would. Property bought out again and -------- left who was the old manager and a truly amazing person and really took care of this place like it was her own. There's a new manager (---) who… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 - 2015 Recommended

Updated 04/01/2015

Reviewed 04/01/2015

I've lived at Colony square for about 2 years now. I honestly had THE WORST experience moving in, but that was when the leasing office had poor management. I'm quite familiar with the friendly leading office and maintenance staff who were awesome a few weeks ago… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
silverstein2011 • Resident 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended

Updated 03/30/2015

Reviewed 03/30/2015

We moved here back when -------- was still the manager and we loved it! She was helpful, she checked in on us, gave out recommendations for private schools, parks, activities in the area. (since we were new to Ontario) I agree, the area could be better… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
ferrisb • Prospective Resident Visited 2015 Not Recommended

Updated 02/28/2015

Reviewed 02/28/2015

management is too disorganized. They need to hire people that know how to handle their business. It seems to be a popular place to lease, the staff should be equipped to process the applications properly, and they should have at least have the decency and customer… See More
Metro 102 Manager05/05/2015

I am sorry to hear that you had a negative experience leasing at Colony at Ontario Square. Unfortunately the screening process can take awhile due to the criminal background check, as well as the credit. Files are not officially approved until management contacts prospects with a final approval regardless of the move in date that may have been selected. In order to ensure a luxurious living environment for our residents, our application and approval process must be thorough. Again, I am sorry that your experience was not a favorable one.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended

Updated 02/12/2015

Reviewed 02/12/2015

This place absolutely SUCKS!!! New management took over. It's now FPI which is the worst management company. The old manager left because of it, and now there is this new manager who reeks of smoke and complains about EVERYTHING. Nothing is her fault. I can't wait… See More
Metro 102 Manager23/23/2015

Let me begin by thanking you for your review of Colony at Ontario Square. While we do not like seeing negative feedback, we appreciate all whether positive or negative. Unfortunately with the change of ownership/management, there is a transition period that occurs and it does take awhile for things to get back into routine. We are sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with service, here at Colony at Ontario Square and FPI Management, our resident's satisfaction is our number one concern. The new Community Director has been at the property for a short time but is quickly putting things back in order, if you should need anything at all please feel free to contact the leasing office. Again, thank you for your feedback, we will take it to heart and do what we can to make improvements.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 Not Recommended

Updated 09/25/2014

Reviewed 09/25/2014

I can't wait to move out of these apartments! Things that the staff say will get done, won't. Since moving in, the gym equipment has been awful. For long periods of time several pieces of equipment were broke and dumb-bells that have been "missing" still have… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 - 2014 Recommended

Updated 08/27/2014

Reviewed 08/27/2014

I have been hear for almost a year and plan on renewing my lease. I've been very satisfied with the colony overall. I have referred some classmates and had a rent credit as a thank you. The response time is great and the staff has always… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 - 2014 Recommended

Updated 08/21/2014

Reviewed 08/21/2014

Overall, this is a nice place to live. The apartment is good enough for two people (two bed room apartment). The biggest problem we've had is the washer/dryer. The washer and dryer take forever, are loud, and very small. Every time we've had a problem, Steven… See More
Metro 102 Manager25/25/2014

Thank you for your feedback on The Colony Apartments. I would love to discuss in detail some of your issues to see how we can resolve them. If you could, please stop by or call the Leasing Office at your convenience, so I can see how I (Michelle) can help. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you for your residency and feedback.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 - 2014 Recommended

Updated 08/20/2014

Reviewed 08/20/2014

I have 9 months living here and I totally love it! The staff is friendly and helpful, the neighbors are friendly too, I haven't had a problem with them. The apartments are really nice, I am really happy living here plus I feel safe. Overall I… See More
Metro 102 Manager22/22/2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on The Colony Apartments. We are happy to hear you have had a positive experience, and we hope to continue with that expectation. It is always nice to hear there are friendly interactions between neighbors, that makes a big difference in the feel of a community. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your continued residency.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Murendo • Resident 2014 Recommended

Updated 08/20/2014

Reviewed 08/20/2014

I want to say this: The colony is the only apartment we have lived in where we feel like it's our home. Sad we will have to leave at the end of our lease because we make too much, but I must say that we couldn't… See More
Metro 102 Manager21/21/2014

We are pleased to hear you've had a positive experience here at The Colony at Ontario Square and that it feels like home to you. We truly strive to keep it that way. We look forward to continuing to provide you with the best customer service possible. Thank you for taking the time to review our community.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 Recommended

Updated 08/19/2014

Reviewed 08/19/2014

My family and I love living here! I love all the amenities and the sense of community! Anytime I have a problem it is always attended to immediately by Steven Pena, the maintenance supervisor. I recently came home to find two birthday cards on my front… See More
Metro 102 Manager20/20/2014

Thank you for taking the time to review The Colony at Ontario Square. Your feedback is very important to us. I am happy to hear you have had positive experiences and we hope to continue to provide those experiences during your stay here. If there is ever anything we can do to assist you, please feel free to call or stop by our office.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
unhappy resident 123 • Resident 2013 - 2014 Not Recommended

Updated 08/18/2014

Reviewed 08/18/2014

This is one of the worst apartments I've ever lived in. They came up with reasons to enter my apartment 4 times within the first 3 months I lived there. The fire alarm would go off at all hours of the day and night for no… See More
Metro 102 Manager20/20/2014

Thank you for taking the time to review The Colony at Ontario Square. I would love to address the concerns you brought up, and certainly wish we could have discussed them prior to you moving out. We will only enter your apartment home for a valid reason and will always provide you a 24 hour notice of entry (unless your household schedules a service request, we will honor your request with Permission to Enter or Scheduled Appointment). This could be for an annual alarm inspection, fire sprinkler inspection, etc. We do this for your safety and it is a mandatory annual inspection. If we have a fire alarm go off (which fortunately, the last time was in March 2014 for our annual inspection/testing), it is most likely a true alarm and you are to vacate the community until we can resolve the issue. We are very lucky to be one block from the local Fire Department, so we have a rapid response in these situations. With that being said, since we are close to the fire department and train tracks, you will hear those noises from time to time, and we have no control over this. I apologize this was a nuisance for you. Ideally, we tour our apartment home and community prior to renting, so you are able to see the appliances we have within our community. The washer and dryers are not just designated for RV's, but they certainly can be used in them, as the dryer is vent-less. As of 2014, we have started a service contract on our gym, to ensure the equipment is in operable condition and clean. If something is in need of repair, we are using that same company to address those concerns. Again, I wish you had a better experience at The Colony at Ontario Square, as we truly strive the keep this the ideal place to call home.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 - 2014 Recommended

Updated 03/14/2014

Reviewed 03/14/2014

The management has changed since the previous reviewers posted. Now, the parking garage gates are broken for long periods of time, some exercise equipment needs service, maintenance is okay (one guy is helpful and willing to go above and beyond, the other is nice but not… See More
Metro 102 Manager14/14/2014

We always appreciate your feedback here at The Colony Apartments. I apologize that you have had some negative experiences here, and invite you to come into the Leasing Office to see if there is anyway I can help you with these concerns. We did have a period of time the gates were down in the beginning of the year due to back to back issues arising. We addressed them as promptly as we could, as this is an unforeseen circumstance. We are on a Moderate Income Restriction with the City of Ontario - which every prospect is made aware of before move in, and each resident is required to recertify their income annually. If you have changed jobs or had a pay raise that places you over our income limit, you are no longer qualified to reside at The Colony Apartments. We do strive as a team to provide all our residents and guest with exceptional customer service. I again encourage you to please come into the Leasing Office so we can discuss your concerns and see how we can come to a resolution.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
williamstallard • Resident 2013 Recommended

Updated 04/25/2013

Reviewed 04/25/2013

we have only been residents for a short time but each and time that i have made a request to the very friendly management it was responded to immediatly to my satisfaction i am very pleased See More
Metro 102 Manager03/03/2013

Thank you so much, we value each and every resident here at the Colony. I'm so pleased your living experience has been a great one - we will continue to serve our residents with great customer service and attention.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
useraj87 • Resident 2011 - 2012 Recommended

Updated 11/16/2012

Reviewed 11/16/2012

I LOVED living here!! It was like living at a resort and a house at the same time, Haha. The staff were always nice and did their best to run the place with class. They had around the clock security and underground parking, so you knew… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Washer/Dryer

General

  • Additional Storage
  • Air Conditioner
  • Alarm
  • Balcony
  • Cable & Satellite
  • Carpet
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Controlled Access
  • Courtyard
  • DishWasher
  • Disposal
  • Fitness Center
  • Gated Access
  • Hardwood Flooring
  • Large Closets
  • Microwave
  • Pool
  • Spacious 1 or 2 Bedroom Floor Plans
  • TV Lounge
  • Vaulted Ceilings
  • Window Coverings

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    762

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    A1

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    994

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    A2

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,112

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    A3

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,115

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    A4

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Leasing:

B
FPI Management, Inc.
VIEW 231 COMMUNITIES

Imagine a place where you'll always feel on Permanent Vacation, where you can jump on nearby 10 and 15 freeways to enjoy shopping and entertainment at the Ontario Mills Mall, or catch a local Ducks hockey game at the Honda Center with easy access to 60 and 91 freeways. You're not living, if you're not here! In the heart of Ontario Square sits this beautiful community; offering high design and in-style living with every element. Now think of a place where natural beauty, convenience and the pampered lifestyle come together. Welcome to The Colony at Ontario Square! * These condo-quality apartment homes offer fully equipped sleek black kitchen appliances, an array of cabinet finishes, deep farm sinks and in-home washer/dryer in every home. Outside, remarkable amenities bring an extra dimension to your chic personal lifestyle. Explore a world of possibilities; pamper yourself in our Therapeutic Spa or make a splash in our Sparkling Pool. Enjoy an early morning work-out in our State-Of-The-Art Fitness Center before starting your day ours opens as early as 4 a.m. Does your community offer these opportunities? You're Not Home, If You're Not Here. Call us today for your personal tour.

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

How easy is it to find guest parking?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

Metro 102 Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans

Similar Properties

Image of Timbers Upland in Upland, CA

Timbers Upland

Upland, CA

Image of ReNew Mills in Ontario, CA

ReNew Mills

Ontario, CA

Image of Santa Barbara in Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Santa Barbara

Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Metro 102 is a 762 - 1,115 sqft apartment in Ontario in zip code 91761. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom. Nearby cities include Upland, Montclair, Chino, Rancho Cucamonga, and Claremont. 91765, 91764, 91762, 91760, and 90062 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Metro 102

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (14)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/21/2017) Image of Metro 102 in Ontario, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/21/2017) Image of Metro 102 in Ontario, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/21/2017) Image of Metro 102 in Ontario, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/21/2017) Image of Metro 102 in Ontario, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/21/2017) Image of Metro 102 in Ontario, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/21/2017) Image of Metro 102 in Ontario, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/21/2017) Image of Metro 102 in Ontario, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/21/2017) Image of Metro 102 in Ontario, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/21/2017) Image of Metro 102 in Ontario, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/21/2017) Image of Metro 102 in Ontario, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/21/2017) Image of Metro 102 in Ontario, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/21/2017) Image of Metro 102 in Ontario, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/21/2017) Image of Metro 102 in Ontario, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/21/2017) Image of Metro 102 in Ontario, CA

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (1)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 02/09/2019) Image of Metro 102 in Ontario, CA
  Back To Top