Barton Vineyard Apartments

What is epIQ?

Barton Vineyard Apartments

26630 Barton Road, Redlands, CA 92373
(74 Reviews)
$2,332 - $3,179/mo

Barton Vineyard Apartments Reviews

(74)

2.8 rating

See Details

74 total reviews

(

Verified

)

Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

Carson_M788

Resident 2020 - 2022

9/19/2022

Stay away and save your $$$$

We lived here for 2 years and the experience was horrible to say the least. First off, we dealt with so many maintenance issues that took them forever to fix. The worst one being we had a constant water leak flowing from ground into one of the bathrooms and our kids bedroom. It took them a year and a half to send a water line specialist to test for leaks. We were left having to deal with this constant issue having to dry it and preventing mold buildup. We constantly had to move our furniture around to get to corners because mold would build up and around the windows too. We even asked for carpet to be replaced and they said only until you move out. Both toilets had to be replaced because they both leaked too. Then we were left without a washer for over two weeks because ours broke and leaked everywhere. If you thought this was it…sadly mistaken. Their automatic gates never work and seems to be always open to anyone who wants to come in. My wife’s catalytic converter was stolen off her car in the apartment parking spot. They did nothing. Oh well was their… See More>
    Manager

    9/23/2022

    Barton Vineyard Apartments
    Hello, Carson. Although we appreciate all feedback, yours is deeply concerning to us. We value our residents and care about them deeply and are disappointed you feel this way. Please reach out to us directly when you can so we can take care of these claims properly. Thank you and we hope to speak with you soon. -The Team at Barton Village Apartments
    Review Author Icon

    anonymous

    Resident 2020

    8/15/2020

    Very poor experience. I had a short term lease (7) months . I signed the papers and was given a special. Two days before the move in I was told the special did not apply. I was stuck , I would not have moved in under those terms. Upon moving out I was not given back my security depot .No damage was indicated. I was told it was for routine cleaning. According to California law this is not allowed. Case is in small claims. I am moving back to Redlands and needless to say Barton Vineyards is not being considered. I was interested to note all the availability posted on their site compared to other complexes in the area. Stay away, very dishonest !!

      Manager

      8/18/2020

      Barton Vineyard Apartments
      Thank you for reaching out. Due to the nature of your concerns, we feel it would be best if we spoke with you directly. Please give us a call at (909) 793-9191 when you have the time. Thank you.
      Review Author Icon

      anonymous

      Resident 2018 - 2019

      6/21/2019

      Barton Vineyard is a well-managed apartment community. Very quiet and friendly atmosphere. The vast majority of people that reside here are hard-working, friendly and respectful. Well-kept and clean property always. I have resided here about 8 months and have no doubts as to my family's safety. Nice location in Redlands. Nice walking trail. Security Patrols at night. I see the same friendly people in the office (low turn-over). Lilly and her team are always helpful and ready to assist. Maintenance team is fast to fix needed repairs, considerate, and skilled. Advance notices are always given for anything of relevance to your unit. Also, great amenities and apartment design maximizing comfort and privacy!

        Manager

        6/21/2019

        Barton Vineyard Apartments
        We love to hear that our residents are fully experiencing everything that our community has to offer, so thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We hope your stellar apartment living experience continues throughout your time with us and if you ever need anything, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.
        Review Author Icon

        anonymous

        Resident 2018 - 2019

        4/30/2019

        Stay away from that place. If you read this and still rent with them, blame no one but yourself. Staff are very friendly when you are moving in, very rude from there on.. My car was was opened and stuff stolen from inside in front of my apartment. Ridiculously overpriced, and on moving out, they will charge crazy amounts. You will definitely not get a penny back from your security deposit.

          Manager

          6/21/2019

          Barton Vineyard Apartments
          Thank you for your feedback. We are dedicated to providing exceptional service to our residents, and we sincerely apologize if your recent interactions with our staff do not reflect this. We assure you that our staff is held to the highest standard of excellence and we take matters of this nature very seriously, so please consider giving our office a call if you would like to follow-up. Thank you.
          Review Author Icon

          anonymous

          Resident 2013 - 2019

          4/11/2019

          I have lived here for almost 7 years. I love the people and the environment. The office and maintenance staff are attentive and kind. The apartment floor plans are functional and attractive. I plan on staying here for a long time.

            Manager

            4/15/2019

            Barton Vineyard Apartments
            The team here at Barton Vineyard can't thank you enough for sharing your five-star review of our community! We're so pleased to see that your longtime experience here has been so positive, especially because of our attentive staff and beautiful, functional homes. Thanks again for your kind words!
            Review Author Icon

            anonymous

            Resident 2018

            6/12/2018

            This apartment complex is okay. I lived here two years. The reason I am giving it one star is the management. They are dishonest and don't care about customer service but rather making money. When I moved out, I $300 was withheld from my deposit to "clean" my apartment, which was spotless when I moved out (see picture below). When I questioned what needed to be cleaned, I was told "the door hinges." Which is interesting because this is actually one of the dirtier apartments I have moved into initially, so I have a hard time believing they actually pay anyone to clean prior to the next tenant. Additionally, it is overpriced at about $1800 for a 2 bed apartment and the rent increases about $75-100 a year. Additionally model they show looks updated but the actual apartment you are offered are not, so they have a 90s look to them. The apartments are infested with cockroaches, which the apartment isn't interested in treating. The gates are broken probably 25% of the time but regardless anyone can walk in via the trails. In the summertime, the apartment pool is constantly full of people who don't live in the apartment complex,… See More>
              Review Author Icon

              anonymous

              Resident 2017 - 2018

              5/17/2018

              I originally moved in to this apartment thinking I will live here for at least 3 years, but I had to move when our lease ended due to expensive rent without good management services. Places to live in Loma Linda/redlands area is extremely limited with high demands and low supply so we had no better choice then Barton Vineyard (especially with our pets). The reason I gave such a low rating is, they have very unreasonable expectation on move out. They want you to return apartment as same condition as it was given. The maintenance supervisor said there is no such thing as wear and tear and asked us to repaint the apartment. I lived in many different apartment complex and nail holes were "normal wear and tear" and was not asked to repaint. The place itself is okay but water pressure is low and it can get noisy if you live in front of swimming pool. The apartment does not clean the breezway so if you have messy neighbor, good luck. The most frustrating part was the gate. It was wide open for at least about 2 months. I don't know what took them 2 months to fix when… See More>
                Review Author Icon

                anonymous

                Resident 2017

                11/4/2017

                Great place to live rates are reasonable lots of conveniences and amenities. I give this property five stars. Parking is great convenience of paying rent online washer and dryer in my apartment assigned parking great staff best location in town

                  Review Author Icon

                  Shawn_H686

                  Resident 2016 - 2017

                  10/20/2017

                  Safety was a big issue for this place. My friend's bicycle got stolen. Some apartments installed ADT because their apartments got broken in. I once found a opened empty package dumped in front of my door. That package was for a renter living in next building who had moved out two weeks ago. So somebody is always wandering around looking for "treasures" unattended.

                    Review Author Icon

                    anonymous

                    Resident 2017

                    8/2/2017

                    I love this place. The staff is very professional and very helpful. I love my apartment it has new carpet and smelled wonderful upon my move in. I have used the pool and it is up kept well and has a very nice atmosphere about it. The staff was very instrumental in me moving here. I would recommend this place if you want to feel safe and happy in your home Barton Vineyard is the place to be.

                      Review Author Icon

                      linger0066

                      Resident 2016 - 2017

                      7/7/2017

                      Horrible experience! During our one year living here, we have seen cockroaches everywhere in/out the apartment (we moved from a state that barely has those species), molds at every corner and on windowsills (the officer told us to clean them by ourselves !!) during wet season, cars broken in, bicycles stolen, three burglaries. The entrance gates were broken/malfunctioning quite often, not a closed community, there are a few trails lead to the outside. I also saw a skunk around the pool area and that horrible smell stays there all the time. Someone also saw black widow spider at the gazebo near the basketball court, where kids gathered to play. ************************************************************************************************************* Meanwhile, BE CAUTIOUS! they charged us VERY HIGH moving out cost, way too high than you can even think of. They bought very low quality appliances (refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, I happened to know the price of them when I was on the market seeking appliances for my old house, the refrigerator at most 800 dollars, stove 400-500 dollars, dishwasher around 300 dollars), the drawers of the refrigerator kept broken since the first month we moved in (we are all gentle peoples, our old refrigerator was perfect after several years usage), one… See More>
                        Review Author Icon

                        Quintana2017

                        Resident 2017

                        5/29/2017

                        I would advice you keep looking. This place is horrible. The absolute worst customer service from office staff to management. The property management is ridiculous. Don't get stuck in a lease to be suckered out of money. The community is not safe and anyone could walk in off the streets.

                          Review Author Icon

                          anonymous

                          Resident 2014 - 2017

                          2/9/2017

                          My husband and I have lived at Barton Vineyards for 3 years and are very happy with our choice. The grounds are beautiful, the pools are always clean, and the staff is a tremendous help. We were thinking about moving this last year and in looking at the competitors we remembered why we chose Barton Vineyards the first time around. I have read other reviews from past or current residents about a rude staff and manager. From my experience I have seen a resident get out of hand with a staff member so the manager did not tolerate it, which made him more upset. I think if you are respectful they will be respectful back, if you through attitude I think they have every right to say something. Golden rule!

                            Review Author Icon

                            anonymous

                            Resident 2015 - 2017

                            2/9/2017

                            I do not recommend this establishment at all. I have lived here for a year and a half and the staff in the office consist of rude woman who only talk poorly about the tenants behind there backs. I caught them speaking poorly of other tenants on numerous occasion. Mthe assistant manager is rude and unprofessional as well as the manager L W. They are not genuine at all. I had my car broken into numerous times and they treated me as if I had done something wrong.

                              Review Author Icon

                              anonymous

                              Resident 2015 - 2016

                              9/19/2016

                              Moved here and loved the property. The staff on the other hand were a different story. Whatever you do do not move here. Manger seems nice at first but when you move in different story. Had roaches when we moved in and was told maybe I brought them. Very very rude manager.

                                Review Author Icon

                                anonymous

                                Resident 2013 - 2016

                                8/8/2016

                                We have lived in Barton Vineyards for 3 years and have had a good experience. The management is very nice and helpful and go out of their way to help us. Maggie, who is part of the management team, is excellent and always willing to go the extra mile to help the residents out. She is very easy to communicate with and very friendly. We have had a great experience living here and are very thankful to Maggie for everything she has done for us!

                                  Review Author Icon

                                  drmohsin250

                                  Resident 2015 - 2016

                                  7/14/2016

                                  NOT A SAFE PLACE TO LIVE! PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMMUNITY. MOREOVER HORRIBLE MANAGEMENT AND RUDE MANAGER ----. Above all the manager ---- is the worst person to talk. First, people came in to the community and broke windows of several cars many a times and stole goods. Entrance gates are always broken/malfunctioning. Thus anyone can enter in this community. I purchased two bikes and park under stairs with locks. Please note that I asked business office the place where I can park my bikes if I have them. They direct me to that place. Now that some body broke the lock and stole one of the bicycle I went to business office and guess this MEAN/RUDE ---- said the person who told you to park the bicycle is no more in the office WOW such a stupid answer. I said I have been instructed by the office person.He must have guided me according to the policy and now you are not taking responsibility. In reply this MEAN/RUDE LADY KEEP YELLING ON ME THAT I SHOULD SPEAK LOW AND THEN SHE WENT BACK TO HER ROOM. I have been paying ~$2100 for this crappy place. So my request to new tenants is to stay away… See More>
                                    Review Author Icon

                                    Michael Flood

                                    Resident 2014 - 2015

                                    11/11/2015

                                    The wheelchair accessible apartment had two full bathrooms but neither one had a shower and the sinks in the bathrooms are not wheelchair accessible. Barton Vineyard is not complying with even the minimum requirements of the ADA. You'll need blackout curtains because the bright security lights outside shine right into your bedroom at night. The central air and heating don't work properly by design -- the little water heater for your sinks, bathrooms, and washing machine is also what powers the heating system, so the water never gets hot and the heater vents blow cold air. The windows do NOT keep out the cold air at night and the apartment thermostat is mounted in the kitchen next to the refrigerator and right by a heater vent, so it doesn't work. Nothing about this place is as it seems when you move in and the staff are phony, plastic personalities that can not be trusted to do what they said they would.

                                      Review Author Icon

                                      bap52b@gmail.com

                                      Resident 2014 - 2015

                                      10/14/2015

                                      Oh where to start with this place. 1. the management has NO idea how to operate or manage a crew of 3, much less an entire complex of hundreds of units. 2. They are not background checking their tenants, they have some trash in there. 3. The gym is in poor condition. 4. if you have a garage, you have to always have the remote with you to open or close the garage door. 5. There are 7 tenants that have lived there since they opened, the team raised their rent over $100 so they left. 6. The cabinets are super cheap. 7. the countertops are vinyl covered wood. 8. the washer and dryers are so old, they will make your clothes smell terrible due to the excessive use from previous tenants. 9. They will water the grass when it is raining, despite the drought. 10. the GM has no idea what to do with a lease agreement. 11. when i broke my lease, thank god for Jeff or i would have been screwed. 12. look at all paperwork closely and get a copy, they will try to… See More>
                                        Review Author Icon

                                        Onealentz

                                        Resident 2013 - 2015

                                        8/29/2015

                                        I must admit at first I thought this community was over priced. My fiancé and I did our research in the surrounding areas and both agree that nothing compares to Barton vineyard . There is no apartment in the area that came close to how nice this community truly is! Everything is brand new, well maintained and the amenities are awesome! There were multiple apartments in the area that were slightly cheaper but a decade if not older and run down in my opinion! Barton vineyard is very clean, and for a family moving from a house to an apartment we were skeptical but this place surpassed our expectations! I highly recommend taking this property into consideration when making your decision on a place to live in Redlands, at the end of the day your happiness is worth more than saving a few dollars. We are very happy here! Thanks vineyard.

                                          Review Author Icon

                                          Pbhat

                                          Resident 2015

                                          8/25/2015

                                          Excellent community. Well informed and courteous staff. Safe. Jeffrey is a dear!

                                            Review Author Icon

                                            anonymous

                                            Resident 2009 - 2015

                                            8/25/2015

                                            I have been living here since 2009. I have never had a problem with the staff they are helpful and want to keep the area looking nice. Property is very nice and parking is never a problem. The pools and gym is the best thing for me here because i dont have to pay membership else where. Basketball and tennis courts are pluses also. Never had problems with neighbors being loud and rude everyone that lives here that i have ran into is nice and friendly. Overall I give this complex before and after new ownership 9/10. I love living here. Except the price of rent lol.

                                              Review Author Icon

                                              maddyanduffy

                                              Resident 2012 - 2014

                                              11/17/2014

                                              My father is a Vietnam vet prisoner of war with an honerable discharge as a kernel and all I know is my dad just recently suffered a mental breakdown because barton vineyyard is run like a pow camp my dad has all kinds of charges from this place on his card and they are refusin to speak and I found it imposibl to speak to the management on some kind of level of intelligence they are rude snobbish and act like they can not be bothered with a man that fought for them to sit on there fat --- and allow people to rob my father, change his locks and refuse to give me a key because im not on the lease but have power of attorney.My father was not allowed to get his belongings from his apartment because she called the police and wanted me arrested for bulgery .If somebody knows a good attorney please email me tooshie8674@gmail.com

                                                Review Author Icon

                                                anonymous

                                                Resident 2010 - 2014

                                                7/1/2014

                                                This rental corporation is horrible. The office staff are useless and difficult to talk with, their communication methods are sub-par to say the least. To begin, the prices are enormous for not only living in the area, but also for the ------ appliances and fixtures. The stove is electric, the cupboards are flimsy and fall apart. We called for repairs several times for quick-fixes that didn't last. The worst part was getting out of our lease. They told us to find someone to take over our lease and when we found someone, they told us we couldn't do it. After much debate with the manager, they allowed it and since then, their communication with both myself and the new renter have been beyond absent. Every time I call them, there's another form I need to send in and if I wouldn't have called, the new renter would not have been able to pick up his keys the next day. When the renter arrived to get the keys, they decided to tell him that he was responsible for his own renters insurance, when this whole time they made it seem that he could use the current insurance that I have. Not… See More>
                                                  Review Author Icon

                                                  anonymous

                                                  Resident 2009 - 2014

                                                  4/5/2014

                                                  Top dollar for very average apartments. New management not so hot--started running it like a high priced prison. I don't smoke, so no big deal when they became totally non-smoking, but I felt sorta bad for the smokers (especially the guy in the wheelchair) who had to walk (roll) out past the gate and onto the street for a smoke! That, then they announced a $75 flat fee for water and trash service for my size apt. C'mon! I never paid more than 25 a month before. Anyway, that's why I left a couple of months ago after 5 years of living there. Oh yeah, and no more security either (used to have a guard at night). Pretty mediocre overall. Best thing about the place? The maintenance guys are GREAT!!!

                                                    Floor Plans & Pricing

                                                    1 Bedroom

                                                    A1 (Bordeaux)

                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath | 740 sq. ft.

                                                    $2,332 - $2,656

                                                    2 Available Units

                                                    See Floor Plan Details

                                                    A2 (Provence)

                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath | 792 sq. ft.

                                                    $2,498 - $2,803

                                                    2 Available Units

                                                    See Floor Plan Details

                                                    2 Bedrooms

                                                    B2 (Chablis with larger closet)

                                                    2 Beds, 2 Baths | 998 sq. ft.

                                                    $2,425 - $2,995

                                                    5 Available Units

                                                    See Floor Plan Details

                                                    Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

                                                    epIQ Ratings

                                                    What is epIQ?

                                                    The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

                                                    epIQ Report Card

                                                    In partnership with SatisFacts™

                                                    Community epIQ Grade

                                                    N/A
                                                    N/A

                                                    Renter Ratings

                                                    N/A

                                                    Review Ratings

                                                    Noise

                                                    0.0

                                                    Grounds

                                                    0.0

                                                    Safety

                                                    0.0

                                                    Office Staff

                                                    0.0

                                                    Maintenance

                                                    0.0

                                                    Neighborhood

                                                    0.0

                                                    Survey Ratings

                                                    SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

                                                    SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

                                                    SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

                                                    SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

                                                    Review Count

                                                    N/A

                                                    Number of reviews in the past 365 days

                                                    N/A

                                                    Manager’s Review Engagement

                                                    N/A

                                                    Percentage of reviews responded to

                                                    N/A

                                                    Manager’s Review Reply Time

                                                    N/A

                                                    Average time to respond to reviews

                                                    N/A

                                                    View Community Timeline
                                                    View Community Timeline

                                                    Features & Amenities

                                                    Laundry
                                                    • Washer/Dryer
                                                    Parking
                                                    • Pantries
                                                    • Private Garages with Remote Access Available
                                                    • Reserved Covered Parking
                                                    Pets
                                                    • Dogs Allowed
                                                    • Cats Allowed
                                                    Other
                                                    • Beautiful Professionally Landscaped Grounds
                                                    • Dual Phone Lines
                                                    • Generous Private Patio/Balcony
                                                    • Keyless Deadbolt Lock And Viewer
                                                    • Oversized Energy-Saving Double-Pane Windows
                                                    • 24-Hour Fitness Center
                                                    • Basketball Court
                                                    • Billiards Room
                                                    • Built-in Microwaves
                                                    • Ceiling Fan
                                                    • Ceramic Flooring
                                                    • Clubhouse with Fireside Lounge
                                                    • Coffee Bar
                                                    • Complimentary Wi-Fi
                                                    • Crown Molding
                                                    • Digital Thermostats
                                                    • Electronic Parcel Lockers
                                                    • High Ceilings
                                                    • Picnic Ramadas With Bbq Grills
                                                    • Playground
                                                    • Poolside Cabana With Television Bar
                                                    • Poolside Grilling Station At Clubhouse
                                                    • Premium Upgrades
                                                    • Putting Green
                                                    • Sauna
                                                    • Security Alarm
                                                    • Self Cleaning Oven
                                                    • Smoke Free Community
                                                    • Stainless Steel Sinks with Disposal
                                                    • Tennis Court
                                                    • Theater Room
                                                    • Two Resort Style Swimming Pools and Spa
                                                    • USB Outlets
                                                    Show Less
                                                    Show More

                                                    Leasing

                                                    Barton Vineyard Apartments is a modern, pet-friendly gated community in Redlands, California near Riverside and San Bernardino. We offer 1-bedroom, 2-bedroom and 3-bedroom luxury apartments for rent. Our stylish apartment interiors feature generous private patios or balconies, spacious walk-in closets, built-in computer desks with high-speed access ports, full-sized washer/dryers and kitchens with upgraded cabinetry, pantries, built-in microwaves and double stainless steel sinks.
                                                    Show Less

                                                    Office Hours

                                                    • Sunday: 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
                                                    • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
                                                    • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
                                                    This community is managed by

                                                    Sentinel Real Estate Corp

                                                    C+
                                                    C+
                                                    Communities
                                                    97

                                                    Questions & Answers (2)

                                                    Anonymous
                                                    Asked on: 04/30/2019
                                                    Q: Umm. so where exactly am I to find these pesky do ripikkexc5
                                                    Anonymous
                                                    Asked on: 03/19/2018
                                                    Q: What is security like?

                                                    Frequently Asked

                                                    Sentinel Real Estate Corp
                                                    Dogs Allowed
                                                    Cats Allowed
                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 2 Baths
                                                    3 Beds, 2 Baths

                                                    Contact Property

                                                    Barton Vineyard Apartments

                                                    June 2024

                                                    Sun
                                                    Mon
                                                    Tue
                                                    Wed
                                                    Thu
                                                    Fri
                                                    Sat
                                                    1
                                                    2
                                                    3
                                                    4
                                                    5
                                                    6
                                                    7
                                                    8
                                                    9
                                                    10
                                                    11
                                                    12
                                                    13
                                                    14
                                                    15
                                                    16
                                                    17
                                                    18
                                                    19
                                                    20
                                                    21
                                                    22
                                                    23
                                                    24
                                                    25
                                                    26
                                                    27
                                                    28
                                                    29
                                                    Beds

                                                    0

                                                    Baths

                                                    0

                                                    Barton Vineyard Apartments is a 740 - 1,320 sq. ft. apartment in Redlands in zip code 92373. This community has a 1 - 3 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $2,332 - $3,179. Nearby cities include Mentone, Loma Linda, Highland, Colton, and Grand Terrace.

                                                    Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.