#5,992 #7 #290

What is epIQ?

Waterbend Apartments

5880 3rd Street, San Francisco, CA 94124
(72 Reviews)
$2,540 - $4,055/mo
Share Feedback
Write a Review
Leave a Video ReviewNew

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedroom

Jr. One Bedroom B

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 675 sq. ft.

$2,540 - $2,815

3 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

One Bedroom One Bathroom C

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 722 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

Jr. One Bedroom A

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 572 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bedrooms

Two Bedroom Two Bathroom

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,020 sq. ft.

$4,055

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

Two Bedroom Two Bathroom C

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 946 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

Two Bedroom One Bathroom B

2 Beds, 1 Bath | 882 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

Two Bedroom One Bathroom A

2 Beds, 1 Bath | 790 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

epIQ Ratings

What is epIQ?

The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

B+
B+

Renter Ratings

A-

Review Ratings

Noise

4.2

Grounds

4.1

Safety

3.9

Office Staff

3.8

Maintenance

4.9

Neighborhood

4.2

Survey Ratings

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

B+

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

7

Manager’s Review Engagement

A

Percentage of reviews responded to

85.71%

Manager’s Review Reply Time

C

Average time to respond to reviews

38.29 days

View Community Timeline
View Community Timeline

Waterbend Apartments Reviews

(60)
Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

Resident 1202682

Verified Resident 2023

11/27/2023

The place is very nice and clean. I highly recommend it. I have never had any problems. I have not had to call maintenance. The beautiful nature’s clean parking and bikes allowed, very friendly neighbors… See More >
    Manager

    11/29/2023

    Waterbend Apartments
    Hello, Thank you for the positive review! We appreciate you leaving us such an amazing rating, as our team constantly aims to deliver the best service to our residents. Please feel free to contact us; we'd be happy to help you with anything you need. Thank you again; we hope you have a wonderful week! -Waterbend Apartment Homes

    Updated Review

    Review Author Icon

    Resident 398795

    Verified Resident 2017 - 2023

    11/23/2023

    Since Maria C., and Carmen D., began mananging Waterbend Apartments, the building has improved in cleanliness, 100%. Maria and Carmen are kind, professionals and they are on site and easily reached on a daily basis. Thank you, Waterbend Apartments for providing us tenants with… See More >
      Manager

      11/29/2023

      Waterbend Apartments
      Hello, Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We strive to provide the best community to our residents, and we're glad you have recognized our efforts! Please feel free to reach out if you need anything or have any suggestions on how we can improve. Thank you again, and we hope you have a great day. -Waterbend Apartment Homes
      Review Author Icon

      Resident 1200692

      Verified Resident 2021 - 2023

      11/19/2023

      My experience at the community is great. Besides the staffing everything else is good. There is a few issues with the lighting in the building but overall is good. I love my apartment. I see myself living here a few more years.

        Manager

        11/21/2023

        Waterbend Apartments
        Hello, We're delighted to hear that your experience at Waterbend Apartments has been great! We understand our community is home to our residents , and we're committed to continuous improvement, so we appreciate your feedback on the lighting. Please feel free to reach out if you have any questions or if there's anything else you'd like to mention. Thank you for choosing us as your home—we look forward to having you here for many more years! -Waterbend Apartment Homes
        Review Author Icon

        Resident 1182050

        Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

        9/19/2023

        Wonderful every one gets along and is patient with eachother. The environment is tidy......and it's in a good location. The weather is always nice and there is pool and free coffee they also have good parking and parking stalls

          Manager

          9/22/2023

          Waterbend Apartments
          Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and stellar rating with us. We are so happy you love our community. Our team is constantly striving to give our residents the best, so your positive feedback is valued! Please let us know if we can answer any questions for you; we'd be more than happy to help. We look forward to keeping your stay with us a positive one and hope you have a great day! - Waterbend Apartment Homes
          Review Author Icon

          Resident 1175229

          Verified Resident 2023

          8/30/2023

          The overall community is a great place to live. The upkeep of the 2016 property is not well kept. The property management seems to not wnat to be bothered by the residents. They keep the door closed and locked during business hours.

            Manager

            9/4/2023

            Waterbend Apartments
            I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing issues with the upkeep of your property and a lack of responsiveness from the property management. It can be frustrating when you feel like your concerns are being ignored. However, there are a few steps you can take to address this situation: 1. Document the issues: Make a list of specific problems you've noticed with the property's upkeep. Take photographs if possible, as visual evidence can be helpful. 2. Contact the property management: Despite the closed and locked doors, try reaching out to them through other means. Such as emails, telephone messages which are also conveyed electronically via email, setting an appointment etc. 3. Write a formal complaint: If your attempts to contact the property management directly don't yield results, consider writing a formal complaint. Describe your concerns, attach any supporting evidence, and request specified action to address the issues. Remember, it's important to approach these steps with a friendly and cooperative attitude. By providing clear documentation and expressing your concerns in a respectful manner, you increase the chances of a positive resolution.
            Review Author Icon

            Resident 1169621

            Verified Resident 2023

            8/13/2023

            The building is well maintained and the management team is courteous. The floor plans are spacious with great lighting. However, I’ve had a very noisy neighbor who’s kept me from sleeping properly for two weeks straight.… See More >
              Manager

              8/15/2023

              Waterbend Apartments
              Thank you for sharing your positive experience! We are always appreciative of feedback and what are the challenges facing our residents. Please contact the office with more information regarding the noise and we will happily investigate.
              Review Author Icon

              Resident 1153256

              Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

              6/24/2023

              Nice quiet . Clean apartment . Hallways always clean . Gym always clean . Lobby always clean . Management always respond fast to me. Maintenance always come quick to fix unit issues . Everything is nice .

                Review Author Icon

                Resident 1116178

                Verified Resident 2007 - 2022

                2/25/2023

                My experience here at waterbend so far has been wonderful and great ! The managers are very helpful and wonderful. I would definitely recommend staying here because they care about you and the community! The maintenance is great! No problems!

                  Manager

                  3/1/2023

                  Waterbend Apartments
                  Hello, Our team is ecstatic over your rave review of our property and service. We hope to continue providing you with an exceptional experience. We're so glad you've had so many positive interactions with our maintenance team and that they've been so helpful! Please don't hesitate to give us a call if you need anything in the future. We thank you again for the wonderful review of our property, have a fantastic week! - Waterbend Apartment Homes
                  Review Author Icon

                  Resident 1108012

                  Verified Resident 2013 - 2022

                  2/2/2023

                  Very good now! Thanks! Everyone is very friendly. Very clean, very quiet. Good location to take a train to anywhere. I like the manager, very helpful! I recommend this apartment community to a friend.

                    Manager

                    2/4/2023

                    Waterbend Apartments
                    Hello, Thank you for being a valued resident and telling us how you feel. Our team is happy to hear you love your home and are enjoying our community overall. If there is anything you ever need, please feel free to contact the office; it is our pleasure to help. Thanks again for sharing this review, and we hope you have a good day! - Waterbend Apartment Homes
                    Review Author Icon

                    Resident 1104611

                    Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

                    1/21/2023

                    There are too many excessively unpleasant or realistically grounded tenants. Backed up by no support by landlord to resolve the excessive issues they cause and create. Please hire new landlords. Or have an active rotation of landlords as four years ago. Having a landlord living… See More >
                      Review Author Icon

                      Resident 1086138

                      Verified Resident 2022

                      11/17/2022

                      Moving in was easy but there are some miscommunications you should be on the lookout for, certain features and amenities aren't as they are advertised and there are restrictions to what you can do within your unit to make it more comfortable to your liking… See More >
                        Manager

                        11/22/2022

                        Waterbend Apartments
                        Hello, Thank you for expressing your concerns. We are sorry if we have been unable to meet your expectations, as it is our team's goal to ensure all residents are loving their homes. Please feel free to contact our office, so we can address these concerns as soon as possible. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts; we hope you have a wonderful day! Waterbend Apartment Homes

                        Updated Review

                        Review Author Icon

                        Resident 417502

                        Verified Resident 2017 - 2022

                        10/6/2022

                        Great community, pet friendly, needs better window installations. The windows are not safe, they don’t open correctly or close correctly. Unfortunately windows are closed at all times due to security purposes. More security at all hours. Specially at night, better mail room security.… See More >
                          Manager

                          10/10/2022

                          Waterbend Apartments
                          Hello, Thank you for taking the time to rate our community and show us how we are doing! We understand our community is home for our residents and we aim to provide the most ideal environment. We invite our community to reach out and let us know if there is anything we can do to offer an outstanding experience or answer any questions. Thank you again; we hope you have a wonderful day! Waterbend Apartment Homes

                          Updated Review

                          Review Author Icon

                          Resident 894915

                          Verified Resident 2020 - 2022

                          9/26/2022

                          Well built. Outer landscaping needs sprucing up. Washer didn’t work for 3 weeks waiting on a part, which was very inconvenient. Response time from manager takes too long. After emailing, leaving messages, etc, it appeared my concerns were not important.… See More >
                            Manager

                            9/28/2022

                            Waterbend Apartments
                            Hello, Thank you for taking the time to rate our community. We strive to create an environment where our residents feel their needs are being addressed, so we appreciate your feedback regarding your experience. Please reach out to us so we can discuss this matter with you directly. We look forward to the opportunity to improve your impression. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts; we hope you have a good day. Waterbend Apartment Homes
                            Review Author Icon

                            Resident 1067215

                            Verified Resident 2020 - 2022

                            9/18/2022

                            Waterbend apartments could be a great place to live, but my experience as a tenant of three years has been nothing short of terrible. Management takes weeks to respond to any needs, follow-through is nonexistent, and no one seems to accept accountability for the following… See More >
                              Manager

                              9/20/2022

                              Waterbend Apartments
                              Hello, Thank you for being a valued resident and for telling us how you feel. We strive to create an environment where our residents feel their needs are being addressed, so we appreciate your feedback regarding your experience. Please reach out to us so we can speak to you personally regarding your less-than-ideal experience. We do appreciate your honesty and hope you are able to share a better experience with us soon. Waterbend Apartment Homes
                              Review Author Icon

                              Resident 1013868

                              Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

                              4/8/2022

                              Overall is good, but sometimes the package will be lost in the mail room, hopefully we can improve that. Otherwise everything is good, make sure to clear out the smell on hallway and elevator frequently, that might be better.

                                Manager

                                4/10/2022

                                Waterbend Apartments
                                Hello, We appreciate you have shared this positive feedback with us and are truly grateful we have hit the mark for you. Your experience matters to us, and we are so glad to see you are enjoying your time in our community. If you ever have any questions or if there is anything you need, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you again for the excellent review; we hope you have a good week! Waterbend Apartment Homes

                                Updated Review

                                Review Author Icon

                                Resident 681712

                                Verified Resident 2017 - 2021

                                3/20/2022

                                we have been here at the waterbend since 09/15/17 until now 2022 we really like it here it's a really quite place to live the manager melvin is doing a great job as well as Bernie the maintaince man is great he's a great handy… See More >
                                  Manager

                                  3/23/2022

                                  Waterbend Apartments
                                  Hello, Thank you so much for the excellent review. It's our purpose to offer our residents excellent service and support, so we are happy to hear your engagements with our team have been phenomenal! Thank you again for taking the time to shine a light on our team. We are always here to help, so please reach out to us directly if there is ever anything you need. We hope you have a wonderful week! Waterbend Apartment Homes
                                  Review Author Icon

                                  Resident 988397

                                  Verified Resident 2021

                                  1/12/2022

                                  Response time is terrible. Service work is excellent. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

                                    Manager

                                    1/13/2022

                                    Waterbend Apartments
                                    Hello, Thank you for leaving this feedback, as it will help us make our community even better. Our primary goal is to offer each resident a great experience, so we sincerely apologize if your experience has been less than ideal. Please reach out to us directly in the office in the future if you need anything; we're always happy to help our valued residents. Waterbend Apartment Homes
                                    Review Author Icon

                                    Resident 976528

                                    Verified Resident 2021

                                    11/29/2021

                                    The peoples office always there when we have a question. Request maintenance faster to respond and come right the way. Good community, quite,respect each other, easy to get the parking, clean, the gym really clean thats really good.

                                      Manager

                                      11/30/2021

                                      Waterbend Apartments
                                      Hello, Thank you so much for all of your kind words and positive review! We are glad you love our community. Our team is constantly striving to give our residents the best, so your positive rating is valued! If there is anything you ever need, don't hesitate to contact us today! We thank you again for the wonderful review of our property, have a fantastic day! Waterbend Apartment Homes
                                      Review Author Icon

                                      Resident 963182

                                      Verified Resident 2021

                                      10/21/2021

                                      I have a rating of 3-4 because Ive had to call the police twice within 45 days due to noise complaints, that sounded like heated verbal arguments, outside in front of my apartment at extremely early morning hours (2-3am). Im having issues with package… See More >
                                        Manager

                                        10/26/2021

                                        Waterbend Apartments
                                        Hello, Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We want all of our residents to love their homes and community so we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to noise. We would like for your to contact our team directly in order for us to get more details on the matter. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to hear from you soon so we can turn your experience around. Waterbend Apartment Homes
                                        Review Author Icon

                                        Resident 961059

                                        Verified Resident 2020 - 2021

                                        10/14/2021

                                        The community is relatively nice, and the staff is exceptional here. Its quiet for the most part within the building, most of the noise is from outside, and the community across the street. The new manager is very nice. He really tries to make sure… See More >
                                          Manager

                                          10/19/2021

                                          Waterbend Apartments
                                          Hi, Thank you very much for your feedback. We value the residents of our community and take pride in providing a great place to live. Your positive comments mean a great deal to us as we truly strive to have loyal residents. Thank you, Waterbend
                                          Review Author Icon

                                          Resident 959084

                                          Verified Resident 2021

                                          10/8/2021

                                          I think everything is nice. I love the environment here, even though sometimes the Cal Train might be a little bit annoyed. Otherwise, everything works great. The mailroom might need to be improved a little bit, so we can find our packages easier.

                                            Manager

                                            10/13/2021

                                            Waterbend Apartments
                                            Hello, We appreciate you sharing your positive experience and stellar rating with us. We understand our community is home for our residents, and we aim to provide the most ideal environment. We appreciate it when our residents know they can reach out to us to handle any matters needing our attention or answering any questions they have. Thank you again for sharing your review; we hope you have a good day! Waterbend Apartment Homes
                                            Review Author Icon

                                            Resident 957319

                                            Verified Resident 2021

                                            10/8/2021

                                            Property manager is great the leasing agent is horrible my experience here so far has been subpar the leasing agent is rude and very unprofessional I did not meet the property manager until the day before I moved in they change property managers often and… See More >
                                              Manager

                                              10/18/2021

                                              Waterbend Apartments
                                              Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. You are a valued resident, and we are very sorry for your experience as this does not align with our goals for the community. We would like the opportunity to discuss this with you; please reach out to our team. It is our goal to assist you in any way we can to restore your impression. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts; we hope you have a wonderful day! Waterbend Apartment Homes
                                              Review Author Icon

                                              Resident 936383

                                              Verified Resident 2020 - 2021

                                              8/8/2021

                                              Overall love living here. Very quiet for the most part The problem with the constant fire alarms has been drastically reduced. Have finally been seeing a Security presence at night Love that maintenance is so quick to respond, and the team seems to be very knowledgeable Appreciate having a… See More >
                                                Manager

                                                8/31/2021

                                                Waterbend Apartments
                                                Hello, Thank you for your candid observations and feedback. Your positive experience tells us we are on target to provide the best place to call home, and we are grateful you have shared your thoughts with us. We are ecstatic to see how phenomenal your experience has been, and we are grateful for the stellar rating! Feel free to contact the leasing office if you have any questions, and we'd be happy to help. Thank you again for your thoughtful review, have a great day! Waterbend (415) 671-3778
                                                Review Author Icon

                                                Resident 936378

                                                Verified Resident 2019 - 2021

                                                8/8/2021

                                                Maintenance is good but only problem is apartment. Noisy apartment when you walk. Too much smells coming out side of the apartment. With Kid its difficult to stay here. Apartment are not that strong if someone is walking above of your apartment makes a lot noise even… See More >
                                                  Manager

                                                  8/31/2021

                                                  Waterbend Apartments
                                                  Hello, Thank you for choosing Waterbend Apartments as your place to call home and for taking a moment to share how you feel. We are pleased to hear you are satisfied with the maintenance of your home. Our residents are our top priority, and we are ready to answer any questions or provide any help with resolving any in-home issues. We like to hear from our residents and giving them the best experience. Thank you again for sharing your review; we hope you have a good day! Waterbend (415) 671-3778
                                                  Review Author Icon

                                                  Resident 915311

                                                  Verified Resident 2021

                                                  6/11/2021

                                                  I had a horrible experience. I was greeted with a floor plan I did not choose and was told I would have to stay there or be homeless. Marisol is very reluctant to allow me to have any reduced rent cost considering everything that… See More >
                                                    Manager

                                                    7/2/2021

                                                    Waterbend Apartments
                                                    Hi, Thank you for your review and for leaving us feedback on how you feel we can improve. Your less than 5-star experience does not align with our goals to maintain a positive and welcoming community, and we are sorry if we fell short of your expectations in any way. If there is anything we can do to give you a better experience or answer any questions you may have, give us a call; we are more than willing to help. Have a great day! Waterbend (415) 671-3778

                                                    Features & Amenities

                                                    Pets
                                                    • Cats Allowed
                                                      Deposit: $500. Rent: $50
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    • Dogs Allowed
                                                      Deposit: $500. Rent: $50
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    Other
                                                    • BBQ and Picnic Area
                                                    • Bright and Sunny Apartments
                                                    • Courtyard Terrace with Fire pit
                                                    • DishWasher
                                                    • Fitness Center
                                                    • Friendly Staff On-site 7 Days a Week
                                                    • GE Appliances
                                                    • Gated Access
                                                    • Hard Surface Plank and Stone Flooring
                                                    • Large Windows
                                                    • Microwave
                                                    • Nightly Courtesy Patrol
                                                    • On-Site Management
                                                    • Package Receiving Service
                                                    • Premium Plumbing Fixtures
                                                    • Quartz Countertops Throughout
                                                    • Resident Lounge with Wi-Fi
                                                    • Short Term Apartments Available
                                                    • Slate Flooring in Wash Room
                                                    • Soft Close Cabinetry
                                                    • Spacious Closet
                                                    • Spacious Floor Plans
                                                    • Subway Tile in Shower Tub Combo
                                                    Show Less
                                                    Show More

                                                    Leasing

                                                    Our property has everything you re looking for. We believe in maintaining a simple lifestyle while taking on lifes adventures. Our apartments feature simplistic design elements with a welcoming un-cluttered appeal. We understand that you expect nothing but the best when it comes your home. Greystar California, Inc., DBA Greystar Broker License No. 1525765
                                                    Show Less

                                                    Office Hours

                                                    • Sunday: Closed
                                                    • Monday - Saturday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
                                                    This community is managed by

                                                    Greystar

                                                    B+
                                                    B+
                                                    Communities
                                                    3153

                                                    Questions & Answers (0)

                                                    Frequently Asked

                                                    How is Waterbend Apartments Rated?
                                                    Based on 72 number of votes by renters, Waterbend Apartments is currently rated 3.9 out of 5 stars.
                                                    How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Waterbend Apartments?
                                                    Waterbend Apartments is rated 4.1/5 stars in our renters grounds survey, which is considered good. The grounds are generally well maintained and attractive.
                                                    How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
                                                    Waterbend Apartments is rated 4.9/5 stars in our renters maintenance survey, which is considered excellent. The maintenance team is very responsive and effective in addressing issues.
                                                    What are noise levels like at Waterbend Apartments?
                                                    Waterbend Apartments is rated 4.2/5 stars in our renters noise survey, which is considered good. The noise level is generally tolerable, with occasional disruptions.
                                                    How safe is Waterbend Apartments?
                                                    Waterbend Apartments is rated 3.9/5 stars in our renters safety survey, which is considered average. The complex has some safety concerns that need to be addressed.
                                                    How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood?
                                                    Waterbend Apartments is rated 4.2/5 stars in our renters neighborhood survey, which is considered good. The complex is located in a generally safe and desirable neighborhood with good access to local attractions and services.
                                                    How satisfied are residents with the staff at Waterbend Apartments?
                                                    Waterbend Apartments is rated 3.8/5 stars in our renters staff survey, which is considered average. The staff is sometimes unresponsive or not fully helpful in addressing resident needs.
                                                    How often does management engage with reviews?
                                                    Managers have responded to 85.7143% of their community reviews in the past year.
                                                    How quickly does management engage with reviews?
                                                    Managers have replied within 38.29 days to their community reviews in the past year.
                                                    Who manages Waterbend Apartments?
                                                    Greystar
                                                    What is the pet policy at Waterbend Apartments?
                                                    Cats Allowed
                                                    Deposit: $500
                                                    Rent: $50
                                                    Dogs Allowed
                                                    Deposit: $500
                                                    Rent: $50
                                                    What types of floor plans are available?
                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 2 Baths

                                                    Contact Property

                                                    February 2024

                                                    Sun
                                                    Mon
                                                    Tue
                                                    Wed
                                                    Thu
                                                    Fri
                                                    Sat
                                                    1
                                                    2
                                                    3
                                                    4
                                                    5
                                                    6
                                                    7
                                                    8
                                                    9
                                                    10
                                                    11
                                                    12
                                                    13
                                                    14
                                                    15
                                                    16
                                                    17
                                                    18
                                                    19
                                                    20
                                                    21
                                                    22
                                                    23
                                                    24
                                                    25
                                                    26
                                                    27
                                                    28
                                                    29
                                                    Beds

                                                    0

                                                    Baths

                                                    0

                                                    Waterbend Apartments is a 572 - 1,020 sq. ft. apartment in San Francisco in zip code 94124. This community has a 1 - 2 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $2,540 - $4,055. Nearby cities include Brisbane, Daly City, Belvedere, Colma, and Tiburon.

                                                    Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.