N/A

Lakeside Village Apartments

4170 Springlake Dr, San Leandro, CA 94578
4170 Springlake Dr, San Leandro, CA 94578

Floor Plans

Check Availability

Lakeside Village Apartments

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (104 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
AVERAGE RATING
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Lakeside Village Apartments Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 - 2016 Not Recommended

Updated 07/24/2016

Reviewed 07/24/2016

Hi, at the beginning they were very nice even though it was hard just to get my apartment approved, I understood. Living here this past year was pretty good. The sad part came when my re-evaluation day came. I went with my 9 month old baby… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 - 2014 Not Recommended

Updated 06/09/2015

Reviewed 05/21/2015

This place is horrible dont move here. Damage is not tiny nail holes that you hung a picture uo with. Before you move just put putty into the holes and paint over, no problem. Damage in the walls are fist holes and noticable holes. Now there… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
99purple99 • Prospective Resident Visited 2012 Not Recommended

Updated 12/04/2012

Reviewed 12/04/2012

Wow, this place is a joke. I only inquired about a 3 bedroom just today and was told I cannot even see it unless I sign a lease. The woman who greeted me, and I use that term loosely was extremely rude and short with me.… See More
Lakeside Village Apartments Manager02/02/2013

Dear 99purple99: We are truly sorry to hear you had a bad experience at Lakeside. I'm not sure of the circumstance, as we do not offer a 3 bedroom unit -- just studios, one and two bedrooms. If you would like a tour of the fully renovated models and more information on the plans to upgrade all units, I am happy to provide that. Also, the misinformation about this becoming Section 8 is not true. It's workforce housing and it is not subsidized by the government. People who qualify are working families but can pay as much as 20% off market rate. All current and incoming residents must also go through criminal and credit background checks. This is all a part of making Lakeside a peaceful safe and affordable residence. And the renovations are being staggered over three years to create as much advance notice for residents and as little inconvenience should they need to find an alternative place to live. .

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
supra2jzgte • Resident 2011 - 2012 Not Recommended

Updated 07/23/2012

Reviewed 07/23/2012

WARNING: As of 7-23-2012, these apartments are being converted into low income housing. Current tenants will be evicted, excuse me, "Relocated" to sister properties or left to find there own new place. This property was ok, it was an amazing value for Bay area renting and… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2012 Not Recommended

Updated 07/16/2012

Reviewed 07/16/2012

Don't no where to start. Very lousy company as a whole. You would think after such negative reviews this company would make changes to their management, but it seems as though they are comfortable with being unprofessional.I read a few reviews and thought that people were… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Dediffer • Prospective Resident Visited 0 Not Recommended

Updated 06/23/2012

Reviewed 06/23/2012

Well after I read the reviews I thought let me try this place for myself. I should of listen to the warnings. The staff is straight up ridiculous. They really out of there mind. Really they are unprofessional liars and lazy. I went there to apply… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
iowaboi66 • Resident 2010 - 2012 Not Recommended

Updated 05/20/2012

Reviewed 05/20/2012

New owners are making this property a low income only property; everyone earning any type of living is being kicked out. Meet San Leandro's newest drug haven. Neighboring homeowners will quickly see their property values drop thru the floor. Section 8 now has a new name,… See More
Lakeside Village Apartments Manager16/16/2012

Only a manager can respond in this section, so "anonymous" was not on management staff. Let me respectfully clarify: This is not Section 8 Housing. It is for working people who meet the qualifications and will be eligible to pay about 20 percent less than market rate on their apartment. The grounds and units are all being upgraded and will be like new, and significant notice is being given to all residents prior to their renovation date. All renewing and incoming tenants are being thoroughly screened with criminal and credit background checks, and security patrols the property. These are all improvements implemented by the new ownership to make this community beautiful and affordable for Bay Area residents. We invite you to come into the leasing office and share any of your concerns or questions.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2010 - 2012 Not Recommended

Updated 03/21/2012

Reviewed 03/06/2012

Rude --- staff!!! WHEN YOU FIRST GO TO FIND OUT ABOUT THE APARTMENT THEY ARE SUPER NICE. ONCE YOUR IN THEIR FORGET ABOUT IT!!! THEy ONLY WANT YOUR MONEY AFTER THAT. IF YOU HAVE A QUESTION AND CALL THEM THEY TELL YOU THEY WILL GIVE YOU… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 - 2012 Not Recommended

Updated 03/20/2012

Reviewed 03/20/2012

I would never recommend this place. I have not received my deposit refund even after 4 months of leaving this apartment, whenever I call about asking for the deposit(several, several times), the office staff say the manager is not available, she never is. She does not… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
claremont41 • Resident 2011 - 2012 Recommended

Updated 02/20/2012

Reviewed 02/20/2012

I have lived at Lakeside Village for a year now. It is extremely quiet (I hear nothing in the unit except running water), the grounds are kept up and the management is responsive. Although a washer may be out of order I usually have no problem… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2001 - 2004 Not Recommended

Updated 07/06/2011

Reviewed 07/06/2011

I lived here for four years. First they kept increasing the rent every couple of months. But because their location was near my job I stayed, but I had to move to a one bedroom apartment. Then, they increased my rent again that I couldn't even… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2008 - 2011 Not Recommended

Updated 06/27/2011

Reviewed 06/27/2011

Worst rental experience ever. When we first moved in in 2008, the complex was owned by different owners. The grounds were immaculate - never saw a piece of trash. Maintenance was speedy. They had community activities such as an annual crab dinner, easter eggs for the… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 - 2011 Not Recommended

Updated 04/12/2011

Reviewed 04/12/2011

Scams, scams and more scams here. After we chose our apartment (one away from the main street) we were told that it was no longer available and that all was left was one right on the main street, by the loudest train tracks ever! Parking here… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
SANDADZANIC • Resident 2010 - 2011 Not Recommended

Updated 04/02/2011

Reviewed 04/02/2011

THIS IS ONE OF THE WORST PLACES I HAVE EVER LIVED IN, I CAN'T WAIT UNTIL MY LEASE IS OVER . THEY SHOW YOU A MODEL AND EVERYTHING LOOKS PERFECT UNTIL YOU SIGN THE LEASE AND GET YOUR KEYS. ONCE YOU SEE THE APARTMENT YOU ACTUALLY… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
MarkBall • Resident 2007 - 2010 Not Recommended

Updated 01/07/2011

Reviewed 01/07/2011

Hello, Watch out for move out scam at Lakeside village. 1. Even if you keep everything in very good condition, they are not going to return your single penny deposit and they will charge left and right. 2. Carrier posts will be stolen and complaint to… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 - 2010 Not Recommended

Updated 10/03/2010

Reviewed 10/03/2010

I just moved from this place after living there for 1 year. Like many others I was lured in by the wonderful move-in special, however it was short lived once I got into the place. Pros: As long as you pay your rent on time you… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Swatisri • Resident 2007 - 2009 Not Recommended

Updated 09/19/2010

Reviewed 09/19/2010

Hi, Here is my vary sad story with Lakeside Village apartment. I lived here from Feb 2007 until Nov 2009. I did not know anything about procedure and for the 1st time I signed 12 months lease here(introduction was good) There after one after the other… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
READYFORCHANGE123 • Resident 2005 - 2010 Recommended

Updated 08/07/2010

Reviewed 08/07/2010

This is a very nice apartment complex. The management try their best to accommodate everyone. However, because there is no secured parking low life people roam through the parking lots raiding the dumpsters. When they think they are spotted, they through their treasures onto specific patios… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2008 - 2009 Not Recommended

Updated 07/27/2010

Reviewed 06/05/2009

In the month of JULY I have seen 2 cars with the RIMS stole off of them. If you park here BEWARE. Although I do see the police driving the parking lot they can not be there 24/7. No AC so the units get REALLY HOT.… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 - 2010 Not Recommended

Updated 07/27/2010

Reviewed 07/27/2010

check out the Megans law on this place and you'll see that they let in so many creepers...no wonder there are so many rent specials...
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
lakesideneveragain • Resident 2010 Not Recommended

Updated 06/26/2010

Reviewed 06/26/2010

the leading place for sex offenders a ton of them live in lakeside. robberys ------ as hell. not cool at all parking is horindous. a mile and a truck for parking every single day, if you park on the street tickets tickets tickets. management will call… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
brit503 • Resident 2008 - 2010 Not Recommended

Updated 06/14/2010

Reviewed 06/14/2010

This place has been good to me, I've been here 3 years, but watch out for car insurance rates. Mine went up 30% when I moved to 94578. Laundry machines near my unit are minimally functional.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2007 - 2010 Not Recommended

Updated 01/25/2010

Reviewed 01/13/2010

I have been living here for two years. There have been many problems along the way and I have hated living here the whole time, but the location was very convenient for me. I no longer care about that, this place has become unbarable. Recently there… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2004 - 2008 Not Recommended

Updated 01/24/2010

Reviewed 01/24/2010

I m not the kind of person that complains, but this place was so bad that I signed up to the local library just to use one of the computers to put this. This was the most dirtiest place I have ever lived. Now at first… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
ShantaB • Resident 2009 Recommended

Updated 12/10/2009

Reviewed 12/10/2009

Lived at Lakeside for close to 3 years. You have to concider its a fairly older propery and its a decent place to live for the price. I never had a noise issue and the staff helpful when needed. Maint and work order requests are a… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry Connections in Unit
  • Laundry On-Site
  • Laundry in Units

Disclaimer: Features and Amenities data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive features and amenities offered.

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required
    Weight Limit: 25lbs
  • Cats Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required

Disclaimer: Pet Policy data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive pet policies offered.

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,489

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,324

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $2,064

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

Can you hear your neighbors?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

Lakeside Village Apartments Gallery

Resident Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of Mosaic Hayward  in Hayward, CA

Mosaic Hayward

Hayward, CA

Placeholder for Bart Plaza Apartments

Bart Plaza Apartments

Castro Valley, CA

Lakeside Village Apartments is an apartment in San Leandro in zip code 94578. This community has a Studio - 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,324 - $2,064. Nearby cities include San Lorenzo, Castro Valley, Hayward, Alameda, and Oakland. 94580, 94579, 94577, 94546, and 94541 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Lakeside Village Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (3)

    • (Resident photo uploaded on 07/27/2010) Image of Lakeside Village Apartments in San Leandro, CA
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/18/2007) Image of Lakeside Village Apartments in San Leandro, CA
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/18/2007) Image of Lakeside Village Apartments in San Leandro, CA
      Back To Top