N/A

Bel Air Apartments

2000 Shoreline Drive, San Ramon, CA 94583
2000 Shoreline Drive, San Ramon, CA 94583

Check Availability

Bel Air Apartments

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (86 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Former Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/12/2019
I had a two year lease with Bel Air. Absolutely the worst experience EVER - Staff are arrogant, disorganized and unresponsive. I submitted many work orders for repairs that were poorly addressed. At one point the property manager started eviction procedures on me because they had… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
DEMSON • Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/08/2017
12 MONTHS OF HELL ON EARTH!!! If I could give this place negative stars it would be -1000!!! where to start... We moved in to what seemed like a nice family friendly community, and everything was okay for the first few days. Then it seemed like… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
mehrdadfeller • Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/26/2017
Absolute garbage + ridiculous rent! stay away from this ------ place. I stayed here over 1 year and counted every single day to move out and get out of my lease. The apartment conditions are horrid. The amenities are always broken and despite multiple notices to… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2012 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/29/2014
DO NOT MOVE HERE!!!. Just as all the other review sites state, management is a joke. We had nothing but problems living here ranging from 3 rent increases over a two year period, to needing simple things fixed that management could never seem to uphold their… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
sanramonRez • Resident 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/26/2014
Well here is another lousey thing about this place that is very serious. COYOTES. They start howling at about 3am and run around the property like they own the place. Last night they once again woke me up at 3:30am.. So I decided to go on… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
SUCKITUPNOW • Resident 2011 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/19/2013
Overpriced complex! Baits you with initial low rent and increase 35% afterwards. When asked why - response was San Ramon unfortunately has no policy control on rents. What can you do, you dont want to keep changin your address. Just waiting to finalize my purchase of… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Bel Air Apartments Manager

04/15/2013

Thank you for your feedback and congratulations on the purchase of your new home. We are very sorry for the experience you have had as we do strive to make your home enjoyable and comfortable. I invite you to contact the office to discuss this matter further and I will do my best to correct the concerns you have.

Resident 2009 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/14/2013
Baits you with LOW initial rent contract, and contract does not state fix annual increases. Surprises you with 35 percent increases for the next contract. And they tell you that San Ramon apartments has no control/limit on apartment price increases, and can increase the price for… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Zerlei • Resident 2010 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/22/2012
I had my garden stone broken by a construction company (hired by them). After a email and phone call to the manager this issue has already being take care of,with a very professional way.Very Much appreciated by me. well Im still updating my review as far… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Bel Air Apartments Manager

04/15/2013

It's great to hear that your concerns were taken care of and that you were satisfied with the resolution. We appreciated your residency here and invite you to contact us at the leasing office if we can assist you in the future.

Resident 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/11/2012
Renters should think twice about renting from this property and the property management company as well. I moved into this property recently because the facility looked nice and they were pet friendly. The property appeared to be dog friendly and they took a genuine interest in… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Bel Air Apartments Manager

07/10/2012

We take any report of aggressive pets on the property very seriously. Unfortunately, in some cases, we must rely upon our residents to report the incident in writing before we are able to address the offenders legally. I invite and encourage anyone who has knowledge of this incident or similar incidents to please provide a letter to our management office. Your assistance is appreciated not only by the management, but also by your fellow residents and neighbors. There was recently an incident brought to the attention of the Property Manager and the dogs in question were removed from the property as a result of accurate and timely reporting and documentation.

Resident 2009 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/10/2012
Bel-Air apartments looks good from the road so just keep driving by. My rent went up 15% in one year.There staff talks out of both side of there mouths,that is if you can understand broken English.The site is not meeting most city codes. Side walks that… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
MichPalmer • Resident 2006 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/04/2012
I have lived here for almost 6 years and I am very satisfied. The rents have gone up, but it's just like any place locally. I priced rents in Santa Clara where I work and found that same apartment there would cost me $400 more a… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Angelapaston • Resident 2010 - 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/28/2011
I was very skeptical when I read the reviews online. I was in need of an apartment so I set up a tour and I was very surprised by the service I received. The staff was very helpful and even gave me other properties information since… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2010 - 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/24/2011
Dear Apartment Shopper, I have never written a negative review about anything so far in my 50 years of life but I cannot in good conscience let someone else make the mistake of renting here. The Management here is weak on the enforcement of published lease… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2009 - 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/16/2011
I have lived at Bel Air since 2009. I have a first floor corner location and I love the setting of the property. Other than the pond construction they have going on right now, it a really peaceful and I feel safe. Although the construction is… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
d.tsai • Resident 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/17/2011
My roomate and I moved in almost 2 yrs ago and will not renew. All was good when we looked at Bel Air, the rocker guy who showed us was very concerened in what we where looking for within our budget and rented us a two… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2008
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/09/2011
I have lived in Bel Air for years. Never have I seen an increase in rent like this. I understand the economy but this property is looking worn and really bad. The pond has been non-functional for almost one year now-will be 1 year in October.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2010
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/09/2011
i LOVE living here. We live in the 2 story townhome and actually really like it. It's quiet and secluded. Nice Views. The staff is friendly. We have not had any issues with our unit. We were excited to finally find a place we can live… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
curtains1 • Resident 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/28/2011
My son and his wife have lived at Bel Air for 3 years now and they will be moving because of the current rent hike. The apartment section is 1960's old and the maintenance never really fixes stuff. It breaks down again. Breakins and load noises… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/16/2011
I have lived in the townhome section of Bel Air for over 2 years. I actually love it here. My unit is beautiful, quiet and convenient. I would like to stay....unfortunately Essex Property Management is a huge business that does not give a rat's rear end… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2009 - 2010
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/07/2010
I have lived here for a year and am anxious to move out. The office staff is not helpful and often act as if it is an inconvenience to them when you go into the office. The times I have requested maintenance it took several days… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
lov353 • Resident 2009 - 2010
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/18/2010
i cant even begin to explain what a horrible place this is. They have the most rude staff ever and they lie and will rip you off every chance you get. I would NEVER recommend these apartments to anyone..... See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
huberwahl • Resident 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/17/2009
we've lived here for nearly six months. the management is courteous and very responsive. additionally, our son has enjoyed office parties and contests for halloween and christmas. i recommend this complex. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2008 - 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/07/2009
I informed the front office that I was looking for a 1 bedroom apartment at the END of September. The staff told me that they had an apartment available by the 2nd week of September. I told them AGAIN that I needed an apartment at the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/01/2009
My roommate and I are waiting for our lease to end so we can move out of here. We found a snake in our bathroom and we called animal control. I called the front office and they told me it was not unusual because they come… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2007 - 2009
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/27/2009
These are the most rude, disrespectful people I have ever done business with. I would not even wish my worst enemy to have to deal with that office staff! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site
  • Laundry in Units

Parking

  • Covered Parking
  • Private Garage

General

  • Community Center
  • Controlled Access
  • Gym
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Comments: Certain Weight and Breed Restrictions Apply. Contact property for details.
  • Cats Allowed
    Comments: Certain Weight and Breed Restrictions Apply. Contact property for details.

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $2,059

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

Studio, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $3,007

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $2,128

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $3,534

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $3,759

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Leasing:

D-
Essex Property Trust
VIEW 241 COMMUNITIES

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

Can you hear your neighbors?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

Frequently Asked

Who manages Bel Air Apartments?
Essex Property Trust

What is the pet policy at Bel Air Apartments?
Dogs Allowed
Comments: Certain Weight and Breed Restrictions Apply. Contact property for details.
Cats Allowed
Comments: Certain Weight and Breed Restrictions Apply. Contact property for details.

What types of floor plans are available?
Studio, 1 Bath and Studio, 2 Baths and 1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths and 2 Beds, 2.5 Baths


Bel Air Apartments Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Bel Air Apartments is an apartment in San Ramon in zip code 94583. This community has a Studio - 2 bedroom, 1 - 2.5 bathroom, and is for rent for $2,059 - $3,759. Nearby cities include Dublin, Pleasanton, Alamo, Castro Valley, and Hayward. 94582, 94526, 94568, 94588, and 94507 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

Bel Air Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (4)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/10/2012) Image of Bel Air Apartments in San Ramon, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/10/2012) Image of Bel Air Apartments in San Ramon, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/10/2012) Image of Bel Air Apartments in San Ramon, CA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/10/2012) Image of Bel Air Apartments in San Ramon, CA

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (1)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/26/2014) Image of Bel Air Apartments in San Ramon, CA
  Back To Top