D-

Aurora Hills

11850 E Maple Ave, Aurora, CO 80012
11850 E Maple Ave, Aurora, CO 80012

Check Availability

Aurora Hills

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (98 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
AVERAGE RATING
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Aurora Hills Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2020 Not Recommended

Updated 04/02/2020

Reviewed 04/02/2020

The management here is ridiculous, I am suffering from my hours being cut due to all this mess with COVID-19 when i call to ask about options, i get told to find another job. That is disrespectful as it already hard to live and there was… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2019 Recommended

Updated 03/12/2019

Reviewed 03/12/2019

I have lived here for many years and it seems the maintenance department has gotten really bad. Every time I call in a work order it takes days and sometimes weeks to get the work done. I am currently waiting for them to fix the light… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 Not Recommended

Updated 09/25/2018

Reviewed 09/25/2018

I wouldn't recommend this place even if it's the last apartments on earth. The neighbors are ------, the staff members are rude as hell. I'm waiting on my security deposit check and I'm being charged for stuff that you guys haven't even done. Shampoo the carpet?… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
edrobert45 • Resident 2015 - 2017 Not Recommended

Updated 11/10/2017

Reviewed 09/03/2016

I lived here for 2 years, and when I moved out I cleaned my apartment and gave a 60 days notice and even the leasing office lady appreciated how clean the apartment was when I left. However, they ended up taking all of my $350 deposit.… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 - 2017 Not Recommended

Updated 05/06/2017

Reviewed 05/06/2017

I have lived here for the past year and a half. The only reason why I stayed is due to the rent being low. You get what you pay for here. Maintanence can take anywhere from a week to 2 months to fix a issue. They… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Carolinagaleas76 • Resident 2016 - 2017 Recommended

Updated 04/17/2017

Reviewed 04/17/2017

El mantenimiento Luis toro es efeciente en su trabajo responsable muy amable y muy rapido para resolver cualquier trabajo
Aurora Hills Manager17/17/2017

Gracias!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Ztar flores • Resident 2016 - 2017 Recommended

Updated 04/14/2017

Reviewed 04/14/2017

OK so I just wanted to say Luis toro is a awesome worker and he does the things fast and accurate... And everytime we tell him what's wrong and he gets on it quickly... We don't have to wait days or weeks.....
Aurora Hills Manager14/14/2017

Luis is the best! Thanks so much for your review. - ConAm Customer Service

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Natallia • Resident 2016 Not Recommended

Updated 04/11/2017

Reviewed 04/11/2017

Horrible-horrible place! Avoid it! I know the price is good, the sq footage is good, plenty of cool amenities but it all will be crossed out by management and their attitude, and new rules and policies without giving you a chance to get out of the… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2017 Not Recommended

Updated 02/16/2017

Reviewed 02/16/2017

The apartments are pretty nice. The prices have gone up tremendously in the last 3 years (not uncommon in denver/aurora), but I think that great tenants that renew their leases, pay on time, and continue to do so (like me) should be rewarded. I'm the only… See More
Aurora Hills Manager17/17/2017

Thank you for kind words about our team and the community. We do apologize for any delays with maintenance requests. We have been a bit shorthanded lately, and our team has been busy going through City of Aurora inspections. We will be doing our best to get caught up and respond as swiftly as possible. Our Community Manager, Luis, would welcome the opportunity to answer your questions or go over your concerns any time. You can reach Luis at 303-220-2520 or [email protected] He and his team would love to have you with us for a long time to come. - ConAm Customer Service ([email protected])

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 - 2017 Recommended

Updated 01/19/2017

Reviewed 01/19/2017

I love my apartment. The staff is always friendly. I recently put in a work order for maintenance and everything was taken care of by the next day. I was impressed!
Aurora Hills Manager20/20/2017

Yay! So glad we could help. Thanks for the lovely review. - ConAm Customer Service

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 - 2016 Not Recommended

Updated 09/07/2016

Reviewed 09/07/2016

They lie to you about your utilities and rent saying that it costs one but in actuality it costs a whole lot more. They are never helpful when it comes to fixing an issue whether it is about an appliance or rent or outlets. By far… See More
Aurora Hills Manager12/12/2016

There has been some issues lately with our utility billing company. Our Community Manager, Luis, has been working with them to come to a resolution. Once we get things clarified, we will communicate them with our residents. Please feel free to reach out to Luis and him team with questions at (303) 341-7777. You can also contact our home office at [email protected]

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Beware66 • Resident 2016 Not Recommended

Updated 06/08/2016

Reviewed 06/08/2016

Beware of these apts they are mouse roach bug infested Appliances are dirty and old no central air, no parking spots and overall a dirty unhealthy enviroment beware and find somewhere better See More
Aurora Hills Manager13/13/2016

We'd like to make sure that you're taken care of. Please contact our office team, or you can reach out to our home office at [email protected] It's our goal to make every resident comfortable in their home.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2016 Not Recommended

Updated 02/12/2016

Reviewed 02/12/2016

The place has potential. The staff is very slow to respond to issues. Most work orders I have put in required at least 2 follow ups on my part to get things done. Things taking 2 weeks to a month are about usual lately, it used… See More
Aurora Hills Manager16/16/2016

Thank you for your review! We've been working hard to make improvements and make Aurora Hills a great place to come home to. We have recently added more staff to our maintenance team, and we have contracted with a new courtesy patrol company. We encourage you to contact them if you experience noise disturbances. We've been very pleased with their responsiveness. We've also begun repairs on our laundry rooms, including drywall fixes. We're also planning to implement permit parking in the near future, in order to alleviate congestion. We hope you'll enjoy these improvements! Please feel free to come by our office if you have any suggestions, or just want to say hello...we'd be happy to see you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2015 Not Recommended

Updated 02/06/2016

Reviewed 02/06/2016

Worst apartments ever. When I moved in the apartment was given to me dirty, the blinds were broken, door knobs were broken kitchen was all greasy. I turned in the walk through paper and they told me they were going to fix all that in a… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2016 Not Recommended

Updated 02/04/2016

Reviewed 02/04/2016

I never moved in and they were stating my refundable deposit wasn't refundable because I cancelled my move in.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 - 2016 Recommended

Updated 01/29/2016

Reviewed 01/29/2016

I moved here in around the end of October/ beginning of November and the same day we moved in we noticed we had a missing mirror in the bathroom, broken weather strip, our fridge and freezer weren't keeping things cold, missing smoke and CO2 detectors, and… See More
Aurora Hills Manager01/01/2016

We're sorry that you had some delays, but we are glad to here that you are pleased with the work of our maintenance team, and we will do our best to make sure that requests are taken care of as soon as possible. We want to do all that we can to make your home comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you for the review!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
lopakalyn • Resident 2015 - 2016 Recommended

Updated 01/18/2016

Reviewed 01/18/2016

Apartments are adequate and suitable for six months lease that I am in. enjoy the peace and quiet that it offers. See More
Aurora Hills Manager19/19/2016

Thank you! We are glad you are comfortable here.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
biggs5280 • Resident 2014 - 2016 Recommended

Updated 01/07/2016

Reviewed 01/07/2016

I was late a couple time with rent and the manager worked it out with me understanding of my situation. now im cought up
Aurora Hills Manager07/07/2016

We're glad to have you here!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 1991 - 2016 Recommended

Updated 01/06/2016

Reviewed 01/04/2016

Wonderful large spacious apartment 1100 sq ft. Everything is negotiable . Sufficient parking low street noise with new double paned windows . Lots of updates and new improvements .AAA I forgot to mention the wonderful staff, maintenance & a Great grounds person Javier See More
Aurora Hills Manager06/06/2016

We're so glad to hear you are happy with your home! Thank you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Donlivia • Resident 2010 - 2015 Recommended

Updated 12/04/2015

Reviewed 12/04/2015

I have lived here going on 6 yrs my BIGGEST problem is the parking. The private entrace buildings have 8 apartments in each building and is said each apartment can have 2 cars. Well there are only 13 spaces, so its 3 short, can't seem to… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 - 2015 Not Recommended

Updated 07/08/2015

Reviewed 07/08/2015

Beware when they post ad newly remodel is fraud counter do not look like the model they show no where close.Counters in the ones they will rent you counter are painter over ugly tacky painter over cabinet no clost space doors handles are falling apart in… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2015 Recommended

Updated 03/30/2015

Reviewed 03/30/2015

I love this place the new owners have done a better job and stuff is very warm and welcoming they try hard to do their best I appreciate their hard work
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
phily88 • Resident 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended

Updated 03/14/2015

Reviewed 03/09/2015

PLEASE DO NOT CHOOSE CHELSEA PARK AS YOUR NEW HOME! If you want to be woken up during the work week in the middle of the night due to noisy neighbors - live here. If you want to have something break in your apartment and wait… See More
Aurora Hills Manager10/10/2015

We are sorry about your frustrations, and we would like to do what we can to help. Please let us know if you notice excessive noise, and we will take steps to address the situation. We would ask that any resident noticing anything illegal please contact law enforcement first. We would appreciate being notified as well for our records, but always contact the police first if you witness any crime. Again, we would welcome the opportunity to go over your concerns. Please contact our community manager or her staff. If you would feel more comfortable discussing this with our corporate office, please contact [email protected]

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 - 2015 Recommended

Updated 03/09/2015

Reviewed 03/09/2015

I like this place. It's just the place for a family with kids. Lots of activities for the kids to get them out of the house away from video games. Nice shaded picnic areas, swimming pool, weight room to shed baby fat. Its on the bush… See More
Aurora Hills Manager09/09/2015

Thank you! Our staff will be thrilled to hear that you have noticed their efforts, and that you are happy with your home.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
leslielr61 • Resident 2013 - 2015 Not Recommended

Updated 02/25/2015

Reviewed 02/25/2015

The apts are overpriced. The pool is closed half the summer, never supervised and have people in there with clothes. Also unsupervised kids with no parents. Fitness room open to 8, but that was broken into and equip. thrown thru the window. There is absolutetly no… See More
Aurora Hills Manager02/02/2015

You are expressing a negative experience, which we strive hard to never have be the case. We are not aware of the events in your comments or maintenance issues/concerns, and can only surmise that some of these were previous to our taking management of the property. Ownership did change late last year, and with that we were assigned management. We are not looking for this to be received as an excuse, as any inconveniences you have are of the utmost importance to us regardless of when they occurred. Please give us an opportunity to convey our sincere desire to making your home all that you expect it to be. Heather is the manager of Chelsea Park, and has also only joined the community a few months ago. Please give her a call or stop by and see her so that a walkthrough of you home may be conducted and all items identified and address immediately. If you would feel more comfortable contacting someone in our corporate office, please contact [email protected]

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site

Parking

  • Covered Parking

General

  • Air Conditioner
  • Balcony
  • Basketball Court
  • Cable & Satellite
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Clubhouse
  • DishWasher
  • Disposal
  • Fitness Center
  • Grill Station and Picnic Area
  • Package Receiving Service
  • Pets Allowed
  • Playground
  • Pool
  • Quality Landscaping
  • Refrigerator
  • Soccer Fields
  • Volleyball Court

Pets

  • Cats Allowed
    Restrictions: Two pet maximum per apartment. Total combined pet weight must be 50 pounds or less.
    Pet Limit: 2
    Comments: We welcome cats under the following conditions: Cats must be six months or older. All pets are required to be spayed/neutered. All pets must have current veterinary and licensing records on
  • Dogs Allowed
    Restrictions: Due to safety concerns, the following bloodlines will not be allowed: Bull Terrier (Pit, Staffordshire, etc.), Rottweiler, Chow, Doberman Pincher, Presa Canario, American Bulldog, Shar-Pei, or Wolf Hybrid or mixed breeds with these bloodlines. Agent reserves the right to investigate and deny unfamiliar breeds.
    Pet Limit: 2
    Comments: We welcome dogs under the following conditions: dogs must be one year or older. All pets are required to be spayed/neutered. All pets must have current veterinary and licensing records on file in the leasing office.

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $970 - $1,045

  • SQ. FT.

    650

  • Available
    Avail.

    4 Units

  • Model

    St. James

  • Price

    $1,005 - $1,080

  • SQ. FT.

    700

  • Available
    Avail.

    2 Units

  • Model

    Green

  • Price

    $1,065

  • SQ. FT.

    750

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    Hyde

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,245

  • SQ. FT.

    1,050

  • Available
    Avail.

    1 Units

  • Model

    Kensington

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,245 - $1,320

  • SQ. FT.

    1,100

  • Available
    Avail.

    2 Units

  • Model

    Greenwhich

  • Price

    $1,245 - $1,345

  • SQ. FT.

    1,100

  • Available
    Avail.

    5 Units

  • Model

    Richmond

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,565 - $1,640

  • SQ. FT.

    1,400

  • Available
    Avail.

    3 Units

  • Model

    Regents

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

D
BLDG Management
VIEW 14 COMMUNITIES

Located in the heart of Aurora, Colorado Aurora Hills offers one- two- and three-bedroom apartment homes set-back on a 52-acre lot with large trees and lush landscaping.

Office Hours Closed

  • Sunday: Closed
  • Monday - Friday: 08:30 AM - 05:30 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Aurora Hills Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans
Aurora Hills is a 650 - 1,400 sqft apartment in Aurora in zip code 80012. This community has a 1 - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $970 - $1,640. Nearby cities include Glendale, Greenwood Village, Denver, Englewood, and Centennial. 80012, 80012, 80247, 80247, and 80231 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Aurora Hills

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (28)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 09/28/2019) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 09/28/2019) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/16/2020) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/16/2020) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 09/28/2019) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/16/2020) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/16/2020) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/16/2020) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/16/2020) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/16/2020) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 09/28/2019) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 09/28/2019) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/16/2020) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/22/2019) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/16/2020) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/16/2020) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/21/2019) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (15)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/11/2013) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/11/2013) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/11/2013) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 02/16/2015) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 02/16/2015) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/08/2016) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/08/2016) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/11/2017) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/11/2017) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/11/2017) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/11/2017) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/11/2017) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/11/2017) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/11/2017) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/11/2017) Image of Aurora Hills in Aurora, CO
  Back To Top