Copper Flats at Fitzsimons

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons

(38 Reviews)
13711 E Richthofen Circle, Aurora, CO 80011

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedroom

Aspen

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 644 sq. ft.

Not Available

2 Bedrooms

Telluride

2 Beds, 1 Bath | 820 sq. ft.

Not Available

Vail

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 880 sq. ft.

Not Available

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Ratings & Reviews

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

D+
D+

Renter Ratings

D-

Noise

1.0

Grounds

1.0

Safety

1.0

Office Staff

1.0

Maintenance

1.0

Neighborhood

1.0

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

D+

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

2

Manager’s Review Engagement

C

Percentage of reviews responded to

50%

Manager’s Review Reply Time

A-

Average time to respond to reviews

6 days

Verified Residents
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents surveyed directly from the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents!

Reviews

(38)

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
  • Original Date

Updated Review

Avatar

1057 Washington St.

Resident 2020 - 2021

7/23/2021

This place has homeless people wandering around the property. The reason for this is because the staff at Copper Flats feed the homeless. So they feel free to come on in every day and night. We've had two fires around our building set by homelessSee More >
Avatar

nonawright

Resident 2016 - 2021

3/23/2021

I have 4 words for you...DO NOT MOVE HERE!!!! This place is an absolute joke!! I’ve lived here for almost 5 years, always paid my rent EVERY TIME ON TIME, only to be treated like trash by management!! I walked outside one morning to goSee More >
Manager

3/24/2021

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons
Hello there, Nona! We appreciate you for taking a moment to share your concerns with us. We do apologize for any inconvenience the recent situation with your vehicle caused you, but please know that we do have a parking policy in place at our community. We'd be happy to review our parking policy with you in more detail, so please give our team a call directly. It'd be a pleasure assisting you with additional pest control services as well to further ensure your comfort here. We look forward to hearing from you!
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2019

12/8/2019

New resident and have had nothing but issues with the apartment complex , the staff. Trash is left on the ground through out the complex. Marijuana smell all throughout the green belt in the middle of the complex. New upstairs neighbors are loud and ignorantSee More >
Manager

12/18/2019

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons
Hello, thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention! It's unfortunate to hear that you are not pleased with your time at our community. We'd like to hear from you directly about these experiences with your neighbors! Please give our office a call at your earliest convenience. Our residents' comfort is a top priority for us, so we do apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. We look forward to working with you directly on this situation, thank you!
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2014 - 2019

9/25/2019

I wish I could tell you that things have gotten better here or that things like the gates have been fixed ( still broke, it will be 2 years this October) or that the property Manager Kaitlyn is truly accommodating and genuinely appreciates her tenants,See More >
Manager

12/18/2019

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons
Thank you for letting us know about your concerns! We do apologize for the delay in our response, however, we can assure you that your feedback is truly important to us. Our team is working hard to ensure our residents' comfort and satisfaction, so we appreciate your thoughts on improvement. We'd like to work with you directly on solutions that will improve your stay, so please connect with our team as soon as possible. It'd be a pleasure assisting you with our high level of customer service!
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2018 - 2019

7/26/2019

Please don't live here if you are a young female. It is so unsafe! There was a stabbing and everyone in the management office left for their safety and didn't tell us so police informed us it wasn't safe to be here and we shouldSee More >
Manager

12/17/2019

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons
Hi there, Cassaundra! We appreciate you for taking a moment to voice your concerns. Our team greatly apologizes for any discomfort you have experienced, but please know that our team is striving to provide comfortable living experiences for all of our residents. Unfortunately, we do not have control over the happenings in our area, but you are always welcome to bring any concerns that arise to our direct attention. Our entire team is working hard to ensure the satisfaction of our residents, so please contact our office directly to discuss these thoughts. Thank you!
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2019

7/15/2019

I am going 4 days with my ac not working I would not rent from here from what I hear from other tenants is this is a common problem I keep getting the run around from the office staff . school s also stink nearSee More >
Manager

12/18/2019

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons
Hello! We appreciate you for reaching out! Our team apologizes for the delay in our response. We do hope that you were able to resolve this concern with our team directly! We're always available to discuss any concerns that arise, so please feel free to connect with our team anytime. Our team's goal is to provide comfortable homes for our residents, so we appreciate your thoughts on improvement. Thank you!
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2009 - 2019

3/8/2019

I would not recommend living here read the other bad reviews they are right. I have been asking for the stairs to be fixed for over a year i have been hurt on them twice and nothing has been done. They fixed a few andSee More >
Avatar

Troy_B180

Resident 2019

3/8/2019

I've lived here now for 8 years and this is the last year. The current manager Kateland is the most uncaring manager whose worked here yet. Lincoln Property Management is TERRIBLE. STAY FAR AWAY. P.S. The only good asset going for the property is Brandi,See More >
Avatar

Chelsea_A355

Resident 2017 - 2019

2/7/2019

Too many problems to list in a review.. To start, this place goes through management like teens go through cellphones. New companies, new managers, new staff revolve much too quickly to maintain any sense of professional. Maintenance requests are touch and go; some are great,See More >
Avatar

Jason_M978

Resident 2017 - 2018

10/16/2018

I really like these apartments. Never had any real problems after living here 1 year. The new management has recently campaigned that everyone needs to come in and get a residential windshield sticker and a new fob. No problem, I did that. Then, I gotSee More >
Avatar

dretdogg

Resident 2014 - 2017

12/13/2017

So, I wrote the original review on 12/29/16 and I can update to say that ALOT has changed and is appearing to change in the way that Copper Flats is servicing its residents! I've been here since 06/2014 and have seen many come and goSee More >
Manager

1/2/2017

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons
Hi Andre, thank you for your review. All feedback is welcomed. I am sorry to hear that you do not like the parking permit system. We are still working out the kinks to insure that our residents are happy and taken care of. We do want to give each lease holder the opportunity to find a parking spot a little easier so that it is fair to everyone. I will be happy to answer any questions you may have regarding parking. Thank you! Edelle Rupp, property manager, 303.731.6560
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2017

8/27/2017

We just moved in and love the place already! Our unit faces the street so it can be a bit noisy with the ambulances passing by with the hospitals in the area. However you'll hear sirens just about anywhere you live - and Copper FlatsSee More >
Manager

8/29/2017

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy that you chose to live with us! We are lucky to have an awesome team and we are honored to service our residents daily. Thank you again for your positive comments. It means the world to us! Sincerely, The Copper Flats staff, 303.731.6560
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2013 - 2017

8/10/2017

Copper Flats is a great place for students and employees at the university of Colorado hospital; it's a 10 minute walk. The place is very clean, quiet, and pet friendly. The only thing that could use some upgrading is the gates that don't always work.See More >
Manager

8/16/2017

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons
Dear Valued Resident, We appreciate you review and recommendation and are happy that you enjoy the staff, property and location. Reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. Thank you for bringing your concerns regarding the gates to our attention as we are currently working a gate repair plan to ensure they run more efficiently. Please don't be a stranger and stop by the leasing office to say hello or grab a cup of coffee! Thanks again! Community Manager 303.731.6560
Avatar

Brownabw

Resident 2017

6/2/2017

**Updated** I wrote a 2 star review yesterday citing several issues ranging from maintenance to being towed for expired tags. I received a call from Edell today and she was asking to discuss the issues I cited in my review to see if there wasSee More >
Manager

6/23/2017

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons
Dear Tiera, Thank you for your recent review, we appreciate your feedback. We value our residents and take pride in providing a great place to live. We are eager to address your specific needs in an effort to improve your experience. Please contact me at 303.731.6560 or by email at [email protected] eystar.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Thank you, Copper Flats Manage
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2015 - 2017

5/3/2017

I've lived at Copper Flats for almost 2 years and am glad I chose to live here during school. Pros: Maintenance/groundskeepers are always around, and pick up trash/blow leaves/shovel snow regularly. I have not seen a single mouse or other rodent/pest, ever. All we getSee More >
Manager

5/5/2017

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons
It's always good to hear of another happy home! Thank you for your review! The Copper Team. 303.731.6560
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2017

1/24/2017

upon living here in copper flats I've had problems with facilities being broken and it took forever for a work order to be sent through, have had problems with mice inside walls leaving holes in dry wall in bathroom near water pipes, apartments are smallSee More >
Manager

1/25/2017

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons
Thank you for your feedback. I am not sure what the situation was when you moved in, but I do apologize for the extensive wait to get those work orders completed. We do use a professional pest control company that comes out on a weekly basis, if you ever have to deal with pest, please let us know so that we can send the tech your way. I am sorry to hear that your vehicle was broken into. Unfortunately we do not have the power to control crime, but we suggest that your do not leave any valuable items unattended or visible in your vehicle and that you lock your vehicle at all times, just as you do when you go to the mall, grocery store, movie theater etc. Copper Flats is an upscale community with great amenities and renovated units. It is located in a growing and convenient area close to hospitals, shops and universities, where pricing is based on a few factors, these factors also include the apartment communities in the area, what they offer and their pricing. I am glad to hear that the new parking restrictions are helping out with the previous parking issue. Please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions or concerns. Regards, Edelle Rupp, property manager. 303.731.6560.
Avatar

Hollzzz1313

Resident 2015 - 2016

12/5/2016

I am nearing the end of my first 15 month and last lease here . It has been a nightmare . The gates never work and you can't get in or out , and elderly woman and myself at 4.5 months pregnant had to crawlSee More >
Manager

12/7/2016

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons
Thank you for your recent review Holly. We do appreciate your feedback, input and your point of view. Regards, Copper Flats 303.731.6560.
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2015 - 2016

9/14/2016

My roommate and I have lived here since July of 2015, and love living here. The new management has gone above and beyond to make sure we are well taken care of, and has gone above and beyond to make sure we are happy withSee More >
Manager

9/21/2016

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons
Dear Resident, Thank you for calling Copper your home! Please let us know how we can be of assistance in the future. The Copper Flats team.
Avatar

nmowell

Resident 2012 - 2016

3/29/2016

We have lived here since February, 2012. My husband is out of town a lot and I feel extremely safe. I find the new management is doing a total bang up job along with the maintenance crew. Yes, there are some residence that do notSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2016

3/8/2016

This place is absolutely awful. Wouldn't live here again under any circumstances. Trash everywhere, cops here all the time, and you can hear every little sound coming from your neighbor's apartment. Kids running around all the time unsupervised, and neighbors getting in screaming matches withSee More >
Avatar

Yecica ibarra

Resident 2013 - 2015

10/2/2015

We been living here fore like 1 1/2 year and havent really problems with the staff or the maintes people there always traing there hard to do the best fore every one no matter what i appreciate therir hard work people will be people neverSee More >
Manager

10/2/2015

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons
Thank you so much for your feedback. We value our residents and community and take pride in providing a great place to live. Your positive comments mean the world to us! Thanks again!
Avatar

wallbydarn32

Resident 2014 - 2015

7/13/2015

Very disappointing living here! No apartment is perfect, but this place....Absolutely disgusting. If working 2nd shift or coming home late, just know that after 8pm to 9pm, there's no place to park. Even though they're at "95% occupancy" as I was toldSee More >
Manager

7/13/2015

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons
Thank you for your feedback. In an effort to provide the best possible parking situation for our residents, we regulate the time, manner, and place of parking. If we failed to meet your customer service expectations, we sincerely apologize. We strive for loyal residents, so we want to address your specific concerns. Please contact me at 303-731-6560 or [email protected] so that I can help you.
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2015

7/9/2015

I agree with the last review, We can not sit outside and enjoy our patio because of the noise. Kids ALWAYS screaming, yelling and their parents cursing at other residence. the marijuana smell is very strong coming from the apartment above us. This was theSee More >
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2015

5/23/2015

NOISE! Lot's of noise. Police called often, parents curse at one another, just an awful place to live and I cannot wait until I'm no longer chained to my lease. Asked to leave and was ignored by leasing agents.See More >
Manager

5/26/2015

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons
Thank you for your recent feedback. Our goal is to provide the best customer service possible to everyone. If we failed to meet your customer service expectations, I sincerely apologize. Please contact me directly at 303-731-6560 Monday thru Friday so that I can address your specific concerns. I look forward to speaking with you soon.
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2015

5/1/2015

I would have to agree with the most recent review. I feel like the leasing agents are disingenuous with their interactions amongst tenants. I too have been blown off by the leasing agents regarding concerns to LOUD noises(screaming, ect) and ground upkeep. I would highlySee More >

Features & Amenities

Laundry
  • Washer/Dryer
Parking
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
Other
  • Balcony
  • Basketball Court
  • Business Center
  • Carpet in Bedrooms
  • Clubhouse
  • Fitness Center
  • Hardwood Flooring
  • Pool
  • Premium Cabinetry
  • Spacious Open Floor Plans
  • Stainless Steel Appliances in Select Homes
  • TV Lounge
  • Walk In Closets
Show Less
Show More

Leasing

At Copper Flats we are dedicated to providing you with the best in living experiences. With that goal in mind, we have furnished each of our homes with the highest quality stainless steel appliances for an up to date, polished look. The first stylish aspect you will notice upon entering the home is the beautiful wood-style flooring placed throughout the common areas. Our wood-style flooring is only matched by the dark wood cabinetry. Weve placed a washer and dryer in each home, so you never have to worry about sitting around at a laundromat to clean your clothes. Our homes are fitted with walk-in closets to give you plenty of room for all of your clothing and storage needs. When thinking about comfort, weve placed carpet in the bedrooms of the homes for that extra sense of relaxation. And after a long day, step out onto your very own balcony or patio to enjoy the beautiful views of the surrounding area.
This community is managed by

Lincoln Property Company

C+
C+
Communities
400

Questions & Answers (0)

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at Copper Flats at Fitzsimons ?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, which is considered having extremely loud noise levels on average.
How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Copper Flats at Fitzsimons ?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, signifying no satisfaction on average.
How safe is Copper Flats at Fitzsimons ?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, which is considered being not safe on average.
How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 1/5 stars, signifying no satisfaction on average.
How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, which is considered being not very effective on average.
How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 50% of their community reviews in the past year.
How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 6 days to their community reviews in the past year.
Who manages Copper Flats at Fitzsimons ?
Lincoln Property Company
What is the pet policy at Copper Flats at Fitzsimons ?
No pet policy available
What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath
2 Beds, 1 Bath
2 Beds, 2 Baths

Contact Property

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons

August 2021

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Beds

0

Baths

0

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons is a 644 - 880 sq. ft. apartment in Aurora in zip code 80011. This community has a 1 - 2 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths Nearby cities include Castle Rock, Castle Pines, Lone Tree, Highlands Ranch, and Centennial. 80011, 80045, 80045, 80010, and 80010 are nearby zips.