C

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons

13711 E Richthofen Circle, Aurora, CO 80011
13711 E Richthofen Circle, Aurora, CO 80011

Contact Property

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons

13711 E Richthofen Circle

Aurora, CO 80011

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (35 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/08/2019
New resident and have had nothing but issues with the apartment complex , the staff. Trash is left on the ground through out the complex. Marijuana smell all throughout the green belt in the middle of the complex. New upstairs neighbors are loud and ignorant of… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons Manager

12/18/2019

Hello, thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention! It's unfortunate to hear that you are not pleased with your time at our community. We'd like to hear from you directly about these experiences with your neighbors! Please give our office a call at your earliest convenience. Our residents' comfort is a top priority for us, so we do apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. We look forward to working with you directly on this situation, thank you!

Resident 2014 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/25/2019
I wish I could tell you that things have gotten better here or that things like the gates have been fixed ( still broke, it will be 2 years this October) or that the property Manager Kaitlyn is truly accommodating and genuinely appreciates her tenants, especially… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons Manager

12/18/2019

Thank you for letting us know about your concerns! We do apologize for the delay in our response, however, we can assure you that your feedback is truly important to us. Our team is working hard to ensure our residents' comfort and satisfaction, so we appreciate your thoughts on improvement. We'd like to work with you directly on solutions that will improve your stay, so please connect with our team as soon as possible. It'd be a pleasure assisting you with our high level of customer service!

Resident 2018 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/26/2019
Please don't live here if you are a young female. It is so unsafe! There was a stabbing and everyone in the management office left for their safety and didn't tell us so police informed us it wasn't safe to be here and we should stay… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons Manager

12/17/2019

Hi there, Cassaundra! We appreciate you for taking a moment to voice your concerns. Our team greatly apologizes for any discomfort you have experienced, but please know that our team is striving to provide comfortable living experiences for all of our residents. Unfortunately, we do not have control over the happenings in our area, but you are always welcome to bring any concerns that arise to our direct attention. Our entire team is working hard to ensure the satisfaction of our residents, so please contact our office directly to discuss these thoughts. Thank you!

Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/15/2019
I am going 4 days with my ac not working I would not rent from here from what I hear from other tenants is this is a common problem I keep getting the run around from the office staff . school s also stink near these… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons Manager

12/18/2019

Hello! We appreciate you for reaching out! Our team apologizes for the delay in our response. We do hope that you were able to resolve this concern with our team directly! We're always available to discuss any concerns that arise, so please feel free to connect with our team anytime. Our team's goal is to provide comfortable homes for our residents, so we appreciate your thoughts on improvement. Thank you!

Resident 2009 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/08/2019
I would not recommend living here read the other bad reviews they are right. I have been asking for the stairs to be fixed for over a year i have been hurt on them twice and nothing has been done. They fixed a few and called… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Troy_B180 • Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/08/2019
I've lived here now for 8 years and this is the last year. The current manager Kateland is the most uncaring manager whose worked here yet. Lincoln Property Management is TERRIBLE. STAY FAR AWAY. P.S. The only good asset going for the property is Brandi, the… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
Chelsea_A355 • Resident 2017 - 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/07/2019
Too many problems to list in a review.. To start, this place goes through management like teens go through cellphones. New companies, new managers, new staff revolve much too quickly to maintain any sense of professional. Maintenance requests are touch and go; some are great, most… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
Jason_M978 • Resident 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/16/2018
I really like these apartments. Never had any real problems after living here 1 year. The new management has recently campaigned that everyone needs to come in and get a residential windshield sticker and a new fob. No problem, I did that. Then, I got a… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
dretdogg • Resident 2014 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/13/2017
So, I wrote the original review on 12/29/16 and I can update to say that ALOT has changed and is appearing to change in the way that Copper Flats is servicing its residents! I've been here since 06/2014 and have seen many come and go and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons Manager

01/02/2017

Hi Andre, thank you for your review. All feedback is welcomed. I am sorry to hear that you do not like the parking permit system. We are still working out the kinks to insure that our residents are happy and taken care of. We do want to give each lease holder the opportunity to find a parking spot a little easier so that it is fair to everyone. I will be happy to answer any questions you may have regarding parking. Thank you! Edelle Rupp, property manager, 303.731.6560

Resident 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/27/2017
We just moved in and love the place already! Our unit faces the street so it can be a bit noisy with the ambulances passing by with the hospitals in the area. However you'll hear sirens just about anywhere you live - and Copper Flats is… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons Manager

08/29/2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy that you chose to live with us! We are lucky to have an awesome team and we are honored to service our residents daily. Thank you again for your positive comments. It means the world to us! Sincerely, The Copper Flats staff, 303.731.6560

Resident 2013 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/10/2017
Copper Flats is a great place for students and employees at the university of Colorado hospital; it's a 10 minute walk. The place is very clean, quiet, and pet friendly. The only thing that could use some upgrading is the gates that don't always work. Otherwise,… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons Manager

08/16/2017

Dear Valued Resident, We appreciate you review and recommendation and are happy that you enjoy the staff, property and location. Reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care. Thank you for bringing your concerns regarding the gates to our attention as we are currently working a gate repair plan to ensure they run more efficiently. Please don't be a stranger and stop by the leasing office to say hello or grab a cup of coffee! Thanks again! Community Manager 303.731.6560

Brownabw • Resident 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/02/2017
**Updated** I wrote a 2 star review yesterday citing several issues ranging from maintenance to being towed for expired tags. I received a call from Edell today and she was asking to discuss the issues I cited in my review to see if there was anything… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons Manager

06/23/2017

Dear Tiera, Thank you for your recent review, we appreciate your feedback. We value our residents and take pride in providing a great place to live. We are eager to address your specific needs in an effort to improve your experience. Please contact me at 303.731.6560 or by email at [email protected] eystar.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Thank you, Copper Flats Manage

Resident 2015 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/03/2017
I've lived at Copper Flats for almost 2 years and am glad I chose to live here during school. Pros: Maintenance/groundskeepers are always around, and pick up trash/blow leaves/shovel snow regularly. I have not seen a single mouse or other rodent/pest, ever. All we get are… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons Manager

05/05/2017

It's always good to hear of another happy home! Thank you for your review! The Copper Team. 303.731.6560

Resident 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/24/2017
upon living here in copper flats I've had problems with facilities being broken and it took forever for a work order to be sent through, have had problems with mice inside walls leaving holes in dry wall in bathroom near water pipes, apartments are small and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons Manager

01/25/2017

Thank you for your feedback. I am not sure what the situation was when you moved in, but I do apologize for the extensive wait to get those work orders completed. We do use a professional pest control company that comes out on a weekly basis, if you ever have to deal with pest, please let us know so that we can send the tech your way. I am sorry to hear that your vehicle was broken into. Unfortunately we do not have the power to control crime, but we suggest that your do not leave any valuable items unattended or visible in your vehicle and that you lock your vehicle at all times, just as you do when you go to the mall, grocery store, movie theater etc. Copper Flats is an upscale community with great amenities and renovated units. It is located in a growing and convenient area close to hospitals, shops and universities, where pricing is based on a few factors, these factors also include the apartment communities in the area, what they offer and their pricing. I am glad to hear that the new parking restrictions are helping out with the previous parking issue. Please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions or concerns. Regards, Edelle Rupp, property manager. 303.731.6560.

Hollzzz1313 • Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/05/2016
I am nearing the end of my first 15 month and last lease here . It has been a nightmare . The gates never work and you can't get in or out , and elderly woman and myself at 4.5 months pregnant had to crawl under… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons Manager

12/07/2016

Thank you for your recent review Holly. We do appreciate your feedback, input and your point of view. Regards, Copper Flats 303.731.6560.

Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/14/2016
My roommate and I have lived here since July of 2015, and love living here. The new management has gone above and beyond to make sure we are well taken care of, and has gone above and beyond to make sure we are happy with where… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons Manager

09/21/2016

Dear Resident, Thank you for calling Copper your home! Please let us know how we can be of assistance in the future. The Copper Flats team.

nmowell • Resident 2012 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/29/2016
We have lived here since February, 2012. My husband is out of town a lot and I feel extremely safe. I find the new management is doing a total bang up job along with the maintenance crew. Yes, there are some residence that do not respect… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/08/2016
This place is absolutely awful. Wouldn't live here again under any circumstances. Trash everywhere, cops here all the time, and you can hear every little sound coming from your neighbor's apartment. Kids running around all the time unsupervised, and neighbors getting in screaming matches with each… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
Yecica ibarra • Resident 2013 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/02/2015
We been living here fore like 1 1/2 year and havent really problems with the staff or the maintes people there always traing there hard to do the best fore every one no matter what i appreciate therir hard work people will be people never happy… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons Manager

10/02/2015

Thank you so much for your feedback. We value our residents and community and take pride in providing a great place to live. Your positive comments mean the world to us! Thanks again!

wallbydarn32 • Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/13/2015
Very disappointing living here! No apartment is perfect, but this place....Absolutely disgusting. If working 2nd shift or coming home late, just know that after 8pm to 9pm, there's no place to park. Even though they're at "95% occupancy" as I was told my management, it's not… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons Manager

07/13/2015

Thank you for your feedback. In an effort to provide the best possible parking situation for our residents, we regulate the time, manner, and place of parking. If we failed to meet your customer service expectations, we sincerely apologize. We strive for loyal residents, so we want to address your specific concerns. Please contact me at 303-731-6560 or [email protected] so that I can help you.

Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/09/2015
I agree with the last review, We can not sit outside and enjoy our patio because of the noise. Kids ALWAYS screaming, yelling and their parents cursing at other residence. the marijuana smell is very strong coming from the apartment above us. This was the very… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/23/2015
NOISE! Lot's of noise. Police called often, parents curse at one another, just an awful place to live and I cannot wait until I'm no longer chained to my lease. Asked to leave and was ignored by leasing agents. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons Manager

05/26/2015

Thank you for your recent feedback. Our goal is to provide the best customer service possible to everyone. If we failed to meet your customer service expectations, I sincerely apologize. Please contact me directly at 303-731-6560 Monday thru Friday so that I can address your specific concerns. I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/01/2015
I would have to agree with the most recent review. I feel like the leasing agents are disingenuous with their interactions amongst tenants. I too have been blown off by the leasing agents regarding concerns to LOUD noises(screaming, ect) and ground upkeep. I would highly recommend… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/30/2015
Unprofessional leasing office regarding follow-ups, loud noises (including screaming, f-bombs, r-bombs, n-bombs) on a daily basis and terrible mail delivery! The website doesn't seem to be allowing me to respond to the Manager response;however, after making numerous attempts to contact the office, and being ignored(blown off),… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons Manager

04/20/2015

Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is to present a positive, dignified and businesslike image at all times through our appearance, behavior, and interactions with others. If we have failed to meet your customer service expectations, we sincerely apologize. Please contact me at 303-731-6560 or [email protected] so we can address your needs. Thank you!

Resident 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/08/2014
Having lived in this apartment complex for a couple months, I am very impressed with the promptness of maintenance and the courteousness of the staff. When we completed our personal inspection of the unit upon moving in, we let staff know about some things not working… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Washer/Dryer

Parking

  • Covered Parking
  • Garage

General

  • Balcony
  • Basketball Court
  • Business Center
  • Carpet in Bedrooms
  • Clubhouse
  • Fitness Center
  • Hardwood Flooring
  • Pool
  • Premium Cabinetry
  • Spacious Open Floor Plans
  • Stainless Steel Appliances in Select Homes
  • TV Lounge
  • Walk In Closets

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    644

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Aspen

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    820

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Telluride

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    880

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Vail

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Leasing:

C+
Lincoln Property Company
VIEW 349 COMMUNITIES

At Copper Flats we are dedicated to providing you with the best in living experiences. With that goal in mind, we have furnished each of our homes with the highest quality stainless steel appliances for an up to date, polished look. The first stylish aspect you will notice upon entering the home is the beautiful wood-style flooring placed throughout the common areas. Our wood-style flooring is only matched by the dark wood cabinetry. Weve placed a washer and dryer in each home, so you never have to worry about sitting around at a laundromat to clean your clothes. Our homes are fitted with walk-in closets to give you plenty of room for all of your clothing and storage needs. When thinking about comfort, weve placed carpet in the bedrooms of the homes for that extra sense of relaxation. And after a long day, step out onto your very own balcony or patio to enjoy the beautiful views of the surrounding area.

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Floor Plans

Similar Properties

Image of Florence Square in Aurora, CO

Florence Square

Aurora, CO

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons is a 644 - 880 sqft apartment in Aurora in zip code 80011. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom. Nearby cities include Glendale, Greenwood Village, Denver, Englewood, and Centennial. 80011, 80045, 80045, 80010, and 80010 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Copper Flats at Fitzsimons

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (16)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 10/24/2018) Image of Copper Flats at Fitzsimons in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 10/24/2018) Image of Copper Flats at Fitzsimons in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 10/24/2018) Image of Copper Flats at Fitzsimons in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 10/24/2018) Image of Copper Flats at Fitzsimons in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 10/24/2018) Image of Copper Flats at Fitzsimons in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 10/24/2018) Image of Copper Flats at Fitzsimons in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 10/24/2018) Image of Copper Flats at Fitzsimons in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 10/24/2018) Image of Copper Flats at Fitzsimons in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 10/24/2018) Image of Copper Flats at Fitzsimons in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 10/24/2018) Image of Copper Flats at Fitzsimons in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 10/24/2018) Image of Copper Flats at Fitzsimons in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 10/24/2018) Image of Copper Flats at Fitzsimons in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 10/24/2018) Image of Copper Flats at Fitzsimons in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 10/23/2018) Image of Copper Flats at Fitzsimons in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 10/23/2018) Image of Copper Flats at Fitzsimons in Aurora, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 10/23/2018) Image of Copper Flats at Fitzsimons in Aurora, CO

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (4)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 07/13/2015) Image of Copper Flats at Fitzsimons in Aurora, CO
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 07/13/2015) Image of Copper Flats at Fitzsimons in Aurora, CO
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 07/13/2015) Image of Copper Flats at Fitzsimons in Aurora, CO
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 07/13/2015) Image of Copper Flats at Fitzsimons in Aurora, CO
  Back To Top
Contact Property