C

The Preserve at Hidden Creek

5910 Vista Ridge Point, Colorado Springs, CO 80918
5910 Vista Ridge Point, Colorado Springs, CO 80918

Check Availability

The Preserve at Hidden Creek

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (120 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Prospective Resident Visited 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/31/2020
I just had an awesome tour of the property and really loved the different units they offer. The staff was very informative and was even patient as I was a pain and needed to see every option possible. Lol! My dogs were with me too. Hehe!… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/17/2019
What a place! So glad I picked this community to live in when I was looking to move to the area a few years ago. The complex itself is really nice. It's clean, beautiful and the team in the office is friendly and helpful. There is… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
shirwood03 • Resident 2014 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/12/2017
I had a 1 bedroom, 2nd floor apartment with a window seat, built in bookshelf and I loved it. However as demanding as 1 bedrooms are the rent increased substantially in the 3 years that I lived here and I had to move. It was quiet,… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Preserve at Hidden Creek Manager

02/25/2015

Thank you so much Shirleen for taking the time to write such a nice review. We value our residents, and are so glad to hear you and your sister are both so happy calling The Preserve home. We take pride in our community and strive to make your living experience the best we can! If we can ever be of any more assistance please stop by and see us!

Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/17/2016
If you enjoy overpaying for poor quality of life this is the place. If you want to live in the wonderful aromas of cigarrette smoke, and dog waste, if you like broken glass at the pool, loud parties at the pool after hours by people who… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Preserve at Hidden Creek Manager

10/18/2016

Thank you for reaching out to us. Your opinion plays an integral part in our customer service. Our manager would like to help turn your lackluster experience around. If you're willing, please contact our manager at (719) 531-7213 to discuss what we can do to help.

felinefancy19 • Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/20/2016
The location is excellent; nestled on top of a hill, surrounded by upscale neighborhoods and unbeatable views. The hiking trails behind the community are awesome for viewing wildlife. We've seen deer, rabbits, turkeys, and hawks. Walls are very thick - I never hear my neighbors, which… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Preserve at Hidden Creek Manager

06/24/2016

Thanks for the feedback. We strive to provide excellent service to our customers at The Preserve at Hidden Creek Apartments.

razingkane • Resident 2012 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/27/2015
I lived at The Preserve at Hidden Creek from 9/2012 thru 10/2015, Three years says a lot about the apartments and the management people. They may not be the newest apartments in the area but they do have a lot going for them. The management and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Preserve at Hidden Creek Manager

10/08/2012

Dear Resident, Thank you for taking the time to send us such great feedback! We truly appreciate you choosing The Preserve at Hidden Creek as your home. As a Griffis Blessing property we strive to provide the best customer service in the industry. We are currently looking in to a Recycling Program for our residents and will also investigate the options for Direct TV. Thank you again, please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. Sincerely, The Preserve at Hidden Creek

Prospective Resident Visited 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/03/2015
Do not rent from this place, you will end up losing more than you gain! And who needs that! I was given the run around, and decided not to even move in. Regardless of what the managers response is, don't believe it! They are a complete… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Preserve at Hidden Creek Manager

10/15/2015

I am sorry that our community was not a good fit for you, and you decided not to move in. I am unaware of any issues that may have occurred or that may have led you to not want to make The Preserve your new home, but I would love to meet with you if there is anything you would like to discuss with me. I hope you were able to find a place that better fit your needs, and appreciate you taking your time to leave feedback for us. We do strive as a team to provide all of our prospective residents and residents with excellent customer service, and apologize if you feel you did not receive that. Christina, Property Manager

Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/26/2015
We lived here for about 8 months and it was quite an unpleasant experience. The sprinklers ran at random times throughout the day and night, all summer long, usually DURING THE RAIN, and our community water bill was always insanely high. Also, we chose this complex… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Preserve at Hidden Creek Manager

09/29/2015

We strive to offer the best living experience possible at our community, and we are sorry to hear that your experience here was an unpleasant one. We do take dog bites extremely serious, and I am sorry I was unaware of your situation. We encourage all of our residents to please communicate with the office so we are able to handle any situation that arises. Our common area utilities are based upon the size apartment you are living in and how many occupants are living in your apartment. The amount you specified is extremely high, and I would love to be able to sit down and review your bill with you. I would also like to be able to have the opportunity to meet with you and go over any of your other concerns. Please feel free to contact me at 719-531-7213 and let me know when would work best for you. Thank you, Christina, Property Manager

Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/30/2015
The only two professional people that work here are, ----- (maintenance man,) and ----- (Leasing consultant.) Everyone else acts professional, but when it comes down to it are not qualified to run these apartments whatsoever. --------- (the apartment manager) is the most immature, unprofessional person I… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Preserve at Hidden Creek Manager

06/05/2015

We are sorry to hear that your stay at our community has been unpleasant. Unfortunately not everyone's lifestyle choices are compatible, we do have community policies to try and ensure everyone's stay here is as pleasant as possible. We do take pride in our wonderful maintenance team, and complete service requests within 24 hours. Again we are sorry that the community was not a good fit for you, I am available to discuss your concerns and will resolve any issues you have with your apartment immediately.

mkjlore • Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/17/2015
Just moved in so I have no historical knowledge of Apartments, but ours was clean when we moved in as opposed to the last two apartments I lived in. Nice lay out, has washer and dryer in unit that is a big plus. I moved from… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Preserve at Hidden Creek Manager

06/05/2015

We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your new home at The Preserve at Hidden Creek, and we really appreciate the feedback! Please let us know if there is anything more we can do to enhance your experience with us. We do hope that your stay with us will be a long and pleasant one.

NalaBabe3705 • Resident 2013 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/16/2015
Very expensive! The renovated ones look nice. They are good quality but not real granite or stainless-steel. Just look like the real thing. Double pane windows, however our avg utility bill for a 2x2 was around $150, not including the utilities they charge you with your… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Preserve at Hidden Creek Manager

03/26/2015

Thank you for taking your time to review our community. Constructive feedback helps us assess our strengths and weaknesses and allows us to help provide our residents with an exceptional place to call home. If you have any questions or we can be of any help during your stay with us, please don't hesitate to contact us. We hope that our continued improvements to the community will help enhance your experience with us!

millerml • Resident 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/14/2014
Me and my son moved in the end of August, so far its been an excellent move, quiet, clean, the grounds are well kept, maintenance is extremely responsive, they are excellent office staff and all the tenants I've met have been so nice. Parking lot and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Preserve at Hidden Creek Manager

02/25/2015

Thank you so much for the encouraging response! Our 24 hour maintenance team is wonderful and we are so glad you appreciate them as much as we do! Our goal at The Preserve is to make all of our residents experience here a positive one. Thank you once again for choosing The Preserve as your new home!

Resident 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/06/2014
I have been living in these apartments since March of this year. My rent was supposed to be 850 but it is usually around 906. This is because we also have to pay for the clubhouses electric, random fees and other things??? I live pretty close… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Preserve at Hidden Creek Manager

08/12/2014

We want to thank you for taking the time to let us know your concerns. We are very sorry to hear that your stay at The Preserve has been unpleasant for you. It is our goal to make everyone's stay with us as pleasant as possible, and to correct any issues our residents may be experiencing quickly and efficiently. As to your concerns about courtesy patrol, Preserve at Hidden Creek is contracted with a courtesy patrol service. If residents need courtesy patrol to respond to patrol of the pool area or respond to noise complaint residents can call the main office number and select the option to be connected to this service. We hope this solution alleviates any further issues with non-approved guests utilizing the pool after hours. As to your vehicle being broken into, Preserve at Hidden Creek recommends all criminal activity is reported to the local police department so it can be thoroughly investigated. We have also requested additional patrols by our courtesy patrol service to check for any such illegal activity. We apologize that this happened, but we would like to invite you to call us at 719-531-7213 so we may discuss any other problems you have been experiencing. We hope you allow us the opportunity to meet your expectations. We hope to hear from you soon.

Prospective Resident Visited 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/26/2014
Karen In the office is so nice. She made us feel so welcome i am so excited to move in here. Thank you for all of you help!! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Preserve at Hidden Creek Manager

08/12/2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. It is good to hear that Karen has been so helpful in finding your new home. We thank you for choosing The Preserve at Hidden Creek, and please stop in the leasing office and say hello once you have settled in.

Resident 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/01/2014
Place was very clean not full of a lot of teenagers and college kids, staff was extremely helpful and efficient would highly recommend to the young professional crowd. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
socool52 • Resident 2012 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/01/2014
I just signed my second year lease in November and have no intention of moving. I have t totally disagree with the previous renters post. I found Preserve at Hidden Creek on line when I was moving from Michigan. From step one this has been a… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Preserve at Hidden Creek Manager

01/06/2014

We are so glad that you are happy calling The Preserve your home. I am however sorry to hear about the pet waste near your apartment, and we will make sure to work harder on keeping the property nice and enjoyable for everyone. If there is anything our team can do in the future to make your living experience here any better, please do not hesitate to call!

renee0719 • Resident 2010 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/07/2013
I have lived in this complex for 3.5 years. I continue to live here for the convenience of location. However, this is not my ideal place to live. The apartments are old, and not up to date. The insulation is horrible! Each winter I have to… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Preserve at Hidden Creek Manager

12/27/2013

We appreciate your feedback, and are sorry to hear that your stay with us has not been to your satisfaction. Recently we have had a professional assess the windows, and his recommendation is minimal but we are hoping to have it corrected shortly. Resident satisfaction is a top priority of ours. We would love to address your concerns personally. Please contact us at your earliest convenience, so we can try and better meet your needs. We want your time spent with us to be a positive experience. Again we would like to thank you for your feedback, and we will do what we can to make the The Preserve a place you can be happy to call your home.

2LSUFANS • Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/03/2013
Love it! Everyone that lives here are nice! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Preserve at Hidden Creek Manager

01/03/2014

Thank you so much for the nice comment about our community.

D57H • Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/03/2013
A nice place to live with beautiful views! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Preserve at Hidden Creek Manager

01/03/2014

Thank you so much for the nice comment about our community.

conniemah1 • Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/03/2013
I love this apartment complex because it is well laid out. The walking trail at the back of the property is beautiful too. I have a 3 bedroom and it is perfect space for our family. The staff are very helpful and friendly.There ia a huge… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Preserve at Hidden Creek Manager

01/07/2014

Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you love The Preserve at Hidden Creek and are happy to call it home.

jhsuehjhsueh • Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/02/2013
Great Apartment especially being a newly married couple. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Preserve at Hidden Creek Manager

12/27/2013

We are happy to hear that you enjoy living here and making our community your home. Please let us know if there is anything more we can do to enhance your experience with us.

P.Susan59 • Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/30/2013
I move from out of state and the staff made it really easy and stress free for me. I love the garage I recieved , it is right out in front of my apartment. My stove didn't work that well when I moved in and they… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Preserve at Hidden Creek Manager

10/31/2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are happy we were able to make your move easier and that you are enjoying your new home. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do; we are here for you!

Diane11 • Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/30/2013
We recently moved here and love it! The customer service is amazing. When I called in a repair, it was fixed the next day. Staff communication is quick and professional. The preserve trails are easily accessible and the view is gorgeous. I highly recommend living here.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Preserve at Hidden Creek Manager

10/31/2013

We are so glad to hear that you are having such a wonderful experience at The Preserve at Hidden Creek! We strive to provide the best customer service to our residents and are so excited that you agree. The trails behind the property are wonderful and are one of the best features about our community. Thank you so much for your feedback, we greatly appreciate hearing how we are doing.

Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/18/2013
Well i thought this place would be great but after moving in I can see it's not. Probably the worst staff I have ever experienced who would bend over backwards for me all up until the time i signed my lease. No parking and for 850$… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Preserve at Hidden Creek Manager

10/24/2013

Dear Resident, Thank you for your candid review of our community. Unfortunately, our community wasnâ??t designed for assigned parking, so availability is on a first come, first serve basis. There are advantages and disadvantages to both open and assigned parking. We understand your frustration and would love the opportunity to discuss this with you in person so that we may work together to resolve the situation. Thank you for choosing The Preserve at Hidden Creek as your home. We look forward to meeting with you soon. Warm Regards, The Preserve at Hidden Creek.

Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/22/2013
Lived here for a few months, and everything has been great so far. The staff is very helpful. The neighbors are nice and everyone stays quiet and respectful. The only issue I have so far is the parking by my building can be a problem when… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Preserve at Hidden Creek Manager

09/02/2013

We are glad to hear about your wonderful experience so far at The Preserve at Hidden Creek. We also agree that some of the best neighbors around live right here in our community. We understand parking issues can come up from time to time, so please let our office know of any concerns that you may have. Keep in mind that we do have garages for rent, if that may be something you would be interested in. Thank you for choosing The Preserve at Hidden Creek as your home. We look forward to your continued residency here.

 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site
  • Laundry in Units

Parking

  • Private Garage
  • Uncovered Parking

General

  • Community Center
  • Gym
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1

  • SQ. FT.

    808

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1

  • SQ. FT.

    1,058

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1

  • SQ. FT.

    1,101

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1

  • SQ. FT.

    1,317

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

Near Briargate in the rolling hills and open spaces of Northeastern Colorado Springs, the Preserve at Hidden Creek offers both escape from the hustle and bustle and immediate access to an array of resources. Backing onto the public open space known as The Preserve, our community is conveniently located for shopping, dining, entertainment, and highly rated District Eleven schools. Beneath the Front Range and Garden of the Gods, the inner world at Preserve at Hidden Creek provides a full array of resort-quality amenities, including a beautifully appointed clubhouse, a pool and year round spa, a fitness center, WIFI, and a business center. Each of our one, two, and three bedroom apartment and penthouse homes includes amenities such as window seats, gas fireplaces, ceiling fans, and upgraded light and fixture packages.

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

Is this apartment Income based? What is the rent amount for a 2 bed 2 bath and 3 bed 2 bath? How much is the deposit? Is it pet friendly? What's the school district?

Anonymous · February, 06 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at The Preserve at Hidden Creek?
The community is rated 5/5 stars, which is considered having extremely quiet noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at The Preserve at Hidden Creek?
The community is rated 5/5 stars, signifying extreme satisfaction on average.

How safe is The Preserve at Hidden Creek?
The community is rated 5/5 stars, which is considered being extremely safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 5/5 stars, signifying extreme satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 5/5 stars, which is considered being extremely effective on average.

What is the pet policy at The Preserve at Hidden Creek?
This community accepts up to 2 pets per apartment. We have no weight limit. A $250 pet deposit; $250 non-refundable pet fee for pets over 12 months of age. Please ask for a copy of the pet agreement for more details.

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths and 3 Beds, 2 Baths


The Preserve at Hidden Creek Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of Resort At University Park in Colorado Springs, CO

Resort At University Park

Colorado Springs, CO

Image of Commons At Briargate in Colorado Springs, CO

Commons At Briargate

Colorado Springs, CO

Placeholder for Heatherwood Club Apartments

Heatherwood Club Apartments

Colorado Springs, CO

Image of Creekside at Norwood in Colorado Springs, CO

Creekside at Norwood

Colorado Springs, CO

The Preserve at Hidden Creek is a 808 - 1,317 sqft apartment in Colorado Springs in zip code 80918. This community has a 1 - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $1. Nearby cities include Manitou Springs, Fountain, Green Mountain Falls, Monument, and Woodland Park. 80920, 80917, 80921, 80923, and 80907 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

The Preserve at Hidden Creek

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (16)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/05/2013) Image of The Preserve at Hidden Creek in Colorado Springs, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/05/2013) Image of The Preserve at Hidden Creek in Colorado Springs, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/05/2013) Image of The Preserve at Hidden Creek in Colorado Springs, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/05/2013) Image of The Preserve at Hidden Creek in Colorado Springs, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/05/2013) Image of The Preserve at Hidden Creek in Colorado Springs, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/05/2013) Image of The Preserve at Hidden Creek in Colorado Springs, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/05/2013) Image of The Preserve at Hidden Creek in Colorado Springs, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/05/2013) Image of The Preserve at Hidden Creek in Colorado Springs, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/05/2013) Image of The Preserve at Hidden Creek in Colorado Springs, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/04/2013) Image of The Preserve at Hidden Creek in Colorado Springs, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/04/2013) Image of The Preserve at Hidden Creek in Colorado Springs, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/04/2013) Image of The Preserve at Hidden Creek in Colorado Springs, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 02/04/2013) Image of The Preserve at Hidden Creek in Colorado Springs, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/11/2013) Image of The Preserve at Hidden Creek in Colorado Springs, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/11/2013) Image of The Preserve at Hidden Creek in Colorado Springs, CO
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/11/2013) Image of The Preserve at Hidden Creek in Colorado Springs, CO

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (3)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 12/07/2013) Image of The Preserve at Hidden Creek in Colorado Springs, CO
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/10/2011) Image of The Preserve at Hidden Creek in Colorado Springs, CO
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/10/2011) Image of The Preserve at Hidden Creek in Colorado Springs, CO
  Back To Top