B+

Legacy Apartments

2727 Nelson Rd, Longmont, CO 80503
2727 Nelson Rd, Longmont, CO 80503

Resident of this community?

Tell us what you think!

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (112 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
AVERAGE RATING
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Legacy Apartments Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2020 Not Recommended

Updated 04/14/2020

Reviewed 04/14/2020

Always run into issues and pushback when requesting maintenance. So much so that I escalated to Team Asset (parent company). Now I'm being bullied by Brenda in their corporate office. Forcing me to allow maintenance into my unit (not an emergency) while I have two pre-existing… See More
Legacy Apartments Manager24/24/2020

Our onsite Team works very hard to handle questions and requests promptly.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2019 - 2020 Recommended

Updated 03/04/2020

Reviewed 03/04/2020

I've only lived at Legacy for a year but I've loved it! The staff are so nice and always helpful, and maintenance is always quick to fix any issues that come up. This complex has a real community feel to it, would definitely recommend.
Legacy Apartments Manager04/04/2020

We are very pleased to hear you have loved your home for the last year and we hope many more years to come. Thank you, The Legacy Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2019 Recommended

Updated 12/13/2019

Reviewed 12/13/2019

I've lived here for two months so far. The staff is friendly and helpful. The apartment is beautiful and I love the hot tub availability. I had a two service requests that were resolved quickly (both within three hours). We got 18 inches of snow and… See More
Legacy Apartments Manager23/23/2019

Thank you for your review, our team works very hard to provide a beautiful and convenient please to call home. Thank you, The Legacy Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
mbraga • Resident 2019 Recommended

Updated 08/27/2019

Reviewed 08/27/2019

I have been living at the Legacy Apartments for almost 10 months now, and I really love it! The location is great! We are close to stores, the fairground and the mall. The office and the maintenance staff are super friendly and efficient. I had all… See More
Legacy Apartments Manager06/06/2019

Thank you for your 5 star review from The Legacy Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2019 Not Recommended

Updated 05/27/2019

Reviewed 05/27/2019

After two leases here, I have issues still unresolved. First, my first apartment was so bad I had to go to extremes to be moved to another one. Rusty water, appliances so old they had to be taken out. Oil leaked under the washer. Water heater… See More
Legacy Apartments Manager21/21/2019

Dear resident. We are very sorry to hear about the issues you had in the past. It seems that the transfer to the new apartment was a good solution. If there is something wrong with your washer, please do contact our office in order to submit a work order. As you said, our maintenance team is good and they will take care of any issues right away. We try to keep a clean, aesthetically pleasant and uniform community. That is the reason we asked you to place the curtains behind the blinds. You stated that the blinds are very heavy for you to operate. I personally visited you at your apartment to discuss a proposal that would resolve the issue. We will install different blinds, easier to operate and your curtains can be behind the blinds so you can have your privacy and blinds that will be easier for you to operate. When I visited you, you also mentioned your deposit from your old apartment. I immediately called our accounting and we are checking with the bank to make sure the deposit that was send back in 2017 was not cashed. If that is the case, we will of course re-issue a new deposit. However, I wish you had mentioned that there was a problem with your deposit to our accounts manager when you brought in your rent. He has been with he company for over a year and he would have helped you right away. I do understand that you don't like the rosebushes or the crab apple trees, but they have been a part of the community since day one. Our landscapers do a good job maintaining the grounds and also our groundskeepers. However, if you see an issue that we might have missed, you can always call our office and let us know. We do appreciate all of our residents and we do have to ask everyone please do comply with our rules and regulations of the community. I do hope that solutions we agreed upon will resolve the issues and you will continue to be a resident here for many more years to come. Thank you The Legacy Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Brynne_S • Resident 2018 Recommended

Updated 11/19/2018

Reviewed 11/19/2018

I have been here for about a month and I love living here. Our apartment is remodeled and feels so cozy. It's the perfect size for us and I love that we are so close to everything in town. The staff has been nothing but friendly… See More
Legacy Apartments Manager03/03/2018

Thank you for all your kind words about our wonderful community and team. We hope you will continue to make The Legacy Home for many years to come. Thank you, The Legacy Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Christina_P364 • Resident 2017 Not Recommended

Updated 04/01/2018

Reviewed 04/01/2018

The worst experience I have ever had. This place is extremely overpriced. They claim to be a non-smoking community but when my neighbors were smoking and I reported them to managment they stated that they could do nothing about this. Also they were remodeling the apartments… See More
Legacy Apartments Manager02/02/2018

We are sorry to hear that you have not had a great experience at The Legacy Apartments. Our community has been making many improvements for the enjoyment of our current and future residents. During this process we have had a few staff changes as well that we expect to assist in improving our community. We ask that if still feel you have issues that have not been resolved to please contact the manager as you are correct we are a non-smoking community and we do not want to leave any issues unresolved. Thank you, The Legacy Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Olivia_A677 • Resident 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended

Updated 03/14/2018

Reviewed 03/14/2018

I wish I could give 0 stars. The staff literally LOST MY RENT CHECK!!! How does that happen!? And, they would not do anything about it because they claim to have no recollection of receiving the check. How do you lose $1300?! The staff is extremely… See More
Legacy Apartments Manager02/02/2018

Dear Previous Resident, we are sorry to hear that you were unhappy at the legacy apartments. We have been making many upgrades and improvements to our community to include granite, stainless steel appliance, and custom cabinets. Our community takes customer service very seriously. We understand that you may have encountered a few new employees that may not have had the answers you wanted at the time and/or were still in the training process. But we assure you we train our teams to provide exceptional customer service to go along side our beautiful new remodeled community. Thank you for your review and we will continue to work with our teams so they may provide the exceptions service that we expect out of our teams. Thank you The Legacy Apartments Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Bleitz • Resident 2015 - 2018 Not Recommended

Updated 02/27/2018

Reviewed 02/27/2018

Really awful office staff. I have never met such rude, awful people. Maintenance issues within the unit have never been addressed. Difficult to pay rent - no electronic pay or overnight drop box - they love making money off of fees. Don't be fooled. As soon… See More
Legacy Apartments Manager02/02/2018

Dear Resident and/or previous resident, We are sorry if you have encountered a new team member that you feel may not have treated you kindly. Training is a never ending process and as a company we train our employees to always provide exceptional customer service. There are several options to be able to pay your rent timely. We ask that you please speak with our manager and/or bookkeeper so they may review those options with you for your convenience. If you feel any of your questions or concerns have not been addressed, please do reach out to our manager as we do not want any questions or concerns to go unresolved so we may provide that exception customer service that we train our team in. Thank you The Legacy Team

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 - 2017 Not Recommended

Updated 08/02/2017

Reviewed 08/02/2017

My opinion: I would not recommend this place to a friend. I would not even recommend this place to my worst enemy. I believe I had a terrible experience and I think it has happened to others as well. I believe the management is very unorganized… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
kellyaperry • Resident 2013 - 2017 Recommended

Updated 06/24/2017

Reviewed 06/24/2017

I've been a resident at The Legacy Apartments for 4 years. It's a beautiful complex. Lots of updates going on this summer. Yes, it's expensive, but all of Colorado is. The Legacy is a bit on the lower side of these crazy rents we're asked to… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 - 2017 Not Recommended

Updated 06/13/2017

Reviewed 06/13/2017

The first day we moved in the washer started leaking through the wall, there were clearly cracks in the wall where during the summer bugs would crawl out of, and poor architectural planning led to black mold growing on one of the rooms walls. Once vacated… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
jwdpma • Resident 2015 - 2016 Not Recommended

Updated 04/04/2016

Reviewed 04/04/2016

We lived their from May 2015 to Feb. 2016. The outside maintenance crew did a great job with the outside appearance. My main complaint is the move-out inspection agreement. You walk around the apartment with one of the office people who barely spend time in any… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Tim anderson • Resident 2015 Recommended

Updated 07/31/2015

Reviewed 07/31/2015

It has been a great experience here. Landscaping is great , winter snow removal even with the awful winter was attentive. Pools are always clean and inviting and maintenance is reliable.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 - 2015 Not Recommended

Updated 07/06/2015

Reviewed 07/06/2015

It seems to me that every past review could mirror our experience at Legacy. We too, payed on and before time, kept to ourselves, left the place immaculate when we left, only to be blindsided. It seems that once you sign the contract, you've basically lost… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
JessicatarianS • Prospective Resident Visited 2015 Recommended

Updated 06/04/2015

Reviewed 06/04/2015

I didn't end up getting an apartment here, but still thought to write a review. I'm writing a review because the customer service with the leasing office was that good!!! The service I received was genuine, attentive and timely!!! As you may know that is hard… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
mtbat222 • Prospective Resident Visited 2015 Not Recommended

Updated 05/05/2015

Reviewed 05/05/2015

Liars cheats and thief's told us we could get deposit back then wouldn't give it back saying it was more than 72 hours after employee shendel refused to meet within that time frame and told us it would be fine to come down next day they… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 - 2014 Not Recommended

Updated 08/18/2014

Reviewed 08/18/2014

WOW! what a joke this place is! First, I will honestly say that the grounds are kept nice by the grounds crew(they get an A) and I do believe that it is a safe place to live. However, the office personnel are another story. We lived… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 Not Recommended

Updated 03/25/2014

Reviewed 03/25/2014

Stay as far away from this place as you can. I have only lived at the legacy for a few months and want out now. If you ever have a maintenance request make sure that you ask that its not the maintenance supervisor as he comes… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 Not Recommended

Updated 10/22/2013

Reviewed 10/22/2013

Just moved in not to long ago, so far I am not liking the customer services. The maintenance team seems nice and understanding. My apartment wasn't even ready the day we moved in. When you ask for something to be painted or replaced they get this… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
extremelyoutraged • Resident 2012 - 2013 Not Recommended

Updated 10/04/2013

Reviewed 10/04/2013

This was an awful experience, and in the end they added so many made-up charges it was so unacceptable on so many levels. We did not get any of the deposit back and they even decided that we needed to pay additional money. Don't rent here… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Herminan • Resident 2012 - 2013 Not Recommended

Updated 09/18/2013

Reviewed 09/18/2013

DON'T MOVE HERE VERY UNSAFE, RUDE OFFICE STAFF ESPECIALLY THE PROPERTY MANAGER IS VERY RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL, THE MAINTENANCE STAFF DARE NOT BE TRUSTED AND THE ASSISTANT MANAGER IS A LIAR IF SHE STATE ANYTHING TO YOU GET IT IN WRITING DONT TRUST HER. THE STAFF… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 - 2013 Not Recommended

Updated 07/12/2013

Reviewed 07/12/2013

Two years living at this property its management seemed fairly competent and were responsive. The bad side is moving in is fairly cheap, moving out was very expensive. You want to make sure you have an additional 500.00 not including security deposit when you move out.… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 - 2013 Recommended

Updated 04/04/2013

Reviewed 04/04/2013

To all the Debbie Downers that previously posted on here: Why is it that when people voice they're opinions, it's only when they have negative things to say?? What I know of The Legacy Apartments in Longmont, is only positive things to say.... the women in… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 - 2013 Not Recommended

Updated 04/01/2013

Reviewed 04/01/2013

This is the worst place ever to live... the rent gets raised every year.. the customer service is bad.. they don't care about there tenants at all. They complain about everything you do. I went In to the office one time to work on the computer… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry Connections in Unit
  • Laundry On-Site
  • Laundry in Units

Disclaimer: Features and Amenities data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive features and amenities offered.

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required
    Weight Limit: 25lbs
  • Cats Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required

Disclaimer: Pet Policy data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive pet policies offered.

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,460

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

Studio, 1.5 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,844

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,444

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,751

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $2,019

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $2,024

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $2,274

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Questions & Answers (2)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

What is security like?

Anonymous · November, 06 2017 · 1 answer
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now
A
Cameras and every resident has 1 special key to get into the building. I ALWAYS feel very safe.
Anonymous · November, 06 2017

Are there surveillance cameras around the apartment community?

Anonymous · November, 02 2017 · 1 answer
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now
A
Yes. This is a very secure complex. I feel completely safe here. No one can just walk in.
Anonymous · November, 02 2017

Similar Properties

Placeholder for South Main Station

South Main Station

Longmont, CO

Legacy Apartments is an apartment in Longmont in zip code 80503. This community has a Studio - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,444 - $2,274. Nearby cities include Berthoud, Erie, Firestone, Boulder, and Louisville. 80501, 80504, 80301, 80516, and 80513 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Legacy Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (0)

        Back To Top