Bell Flatirons

Bell Flatirons

(479 Reviews)
2200 South Tyler Drive, Superior, CO 80027
$1,475 - $5,159/mo

Move-In Specials

$1,000 off any vacant apartment home! Must move in by 3/7/21!! Waived Admin & Lease Prep Fee! Apply today! Contact the leasing office for details! *Terms and ...

Show More

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio

Studio 4S1A

Studio, 1 Bath | 484 sq. ft.

$1,520 - $2,469

1 Available Unit

Studio 1S1A-3S1A

Studio, 1 Bath | 484 sq. ft.

$1,475 - $2,309

1 Available Unit

1 Bedroom

One Bedroom 4A1C

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 795 sq. ft.

$1,835 - $2,756

10 Available Units

One Bedroom 4A1B

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 745 sq. ft.

$1,818 - $2,655

7 Available Units

One Bedroom 1A1A-3A1C-4A1A

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 742 - 745 sq. ft.

$1,808 - $2,682

4 Available Units

One Bedroom 1A1CG-2A1AG

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 840 sq. ft.

$1,885 - $2,938

3 Available Units

One Bedroom 3A1B

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 736 sq. ft.

$1,808 - $2,606

2 Available Units

One Bedroom with Den 1A1N-3A1N2

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 915 sq. ft.

$1,969 - $3,438

2 Available Units

One Bedroom 1A1B-3A1D

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 795 sq. ft.

$1,888 - $2,666

2 Available Units

One Bedroom 1A1EG-2A1CG

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 921 sq. ft.

$1,921 - $2,970

2 Available Units

One Bedroom 3A1A

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 727 sq. ft.

$1,799 - $2,518

1 Available Unit

One Bedroom 1A1DG - 2A1BG

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 880 sq. ft.

$1,922 - $2,618

1 Available Unit

One Bedroom Townhome 1A2TBG-1A2TBGU-2A2TBGU

1 Bed, 1.5 Baths | 925 sq. ft.

Not Available

One Bedroom Townhome with Den 1A2TNBG-2A2TNBG

1 Bed, 1.5 Baths | 1,025 sq. ft.

Not Available

One Bedroom with Den 3A1N1

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 883 sq. ft.

Not Available

One Bedroom Townhome with Den 1A2TNAGU-2A2TNAGU-1A2TNAG

1 Bed, 1.5 Baths | 998 sq. ft.

Not Available

One Bedroom Townhome 1A2TAG-1A2TAGU-2A2TAGU

1 Bed, 1.5 Baths | 895 sq. ft.

Not Available

2 Bedrooms

Two Bedroom 3B2A

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,060 sq. ft.

$2,221 - $3,397

9 Available Units

Two Bedroom Townhome 1B3TBG-2B3TBG-1B3TBGU-2B3TBGU

2 Beds, 2.5 Baths | 1,313 sq. ft.

$2,590 - $4,189

6 Available Units

Two Bedroom 4B2A

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 999 sq. ft.

$2,145 - $3,134

3 Available Units

Two Bedroom 1B2FG-2B2FG-1B2FGU

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,318 sq. ft.

$2,685 - $4,022

2 Available Units

Two Bedroom 1B2DG-2B2DG

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,206 sq. ft.

$2,521 - $3,845

2 Available Units

Two Bedroom 1B2CG-2B2CG

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,200 sq. ft.

$2,614 - $3,985

2 Available Units

Two Bedroom 1B2EGU-1B2EG-2B2EG

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,220 sq. ft.

$2,588 - $3,525

2 Available Units

Two Bedroom 1B2BGU-1B2BG-2B2BG

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,168 sq. ft.

$2,549 - $3,407

1 Available Unit

Two Bedroom 3B2B

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,073 sq. ft.

$2,237 - $3,125

1 Available Unit

Two Bedroom Townhome 1B3TAG-2B3TAG

2 Beds, 2.5 Baths | 1,166 sq. ft.

$2,360 - $3,123

1 Available Unit

Two Bedroom 4B2B

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,087 sq. ft.

$2,255 - $3,236

1 Available Unit

Two Bedroom 1B2HG-1B2HGU-2B2HG

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,360 sq. ft.

Not Available

Two Bedroom 1B2AG-2B2AG

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,145 sq. ft.

Not Available

Two Bedroom Townhome with Den 1B2TNG-1B2TNGU-2B2TNG

2 Beds, 2.5 Baths | 1,720 sq. ft.

Not Available

3 Bedrooms

Three Bedroom 1C2A-3C2A-4C2A

3 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,289 sq. ft.

$2,610 - $4,052

6 Available Units

Three Bedroom 1C2AGU-1C2AG-2C2AG

3 Beds, 3 Baths | 1,525 sq. ft.

$3,250 - $5,159

3 Available Units

Three Bedroom 1C2BG-2C2BG

3 Beds, 3 Baths | 1,545 sq. ft.

$3,277 - $4,736

1 Available Unit

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Ratings & Reviews

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

B+
B+

Renter Ratings

B

Noise

3.8

Grounds

3.3

Safety

3.3

Office Staff

3.3

Maintenance

3.3

Neighborhood

4.3

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

A

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

101

Manager’s Review Engagement

A

Percentage of reviews responded to

94.06%

Manager’s Review Reply Time

B

Average time to respond to reviews

18.61 days

Verified Residents
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents surveyed directly from the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents!

Reviews

(479)

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
  • Original Date
Avatar

Verified Resident 918434

VRP 2020 - 2021

6/18/2021

Nice property---older units, great location, great amenities---when available & when working, solid maintenance team--rental & marketing very smooth--resident services---poor--staff is great giving excuses, dont expect much help or communication w/ residents resolving problems

Manager

6/19/2021

Bell Flatirons
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you like the community, amenities and location. I would like to discuss with you comment in regards to communication. Please contact me at Resident Services, Mary General Manager
Avatar

Verified Resident 917619

VRP 2021

6/16/2021

Slow maintenance staff. Weve lived here since beginning of March 2021 and we still have issues from our move-in checklist. Staff slow to clean dog poo bins around our building. Main pool has been closed since March/April and other pools are not cleaned that well

Manager

6/19/2021

Bell Flatirons
Thank you for your comments - We will be sending out our quarterly letter about pet owners responsibility of picking up after their pets, we continue to try to keep up. The main pool has been closed since October due to issues with breaks and we have been working on it since then, the 3 other pools are open for everyone's use. Please contact Residents Services in regards to your move in checklist and we can go over that with you. Best, Mary General Manager
Avatar

Verified Resident 916372

VRP 2020 - 2021

6/14/2021

My maintenance requests have taken months to complete from initial online request to completion of maintenance. The main pool and hot tub(open all year) have not been open for the majority of the time I have lived there and wont be for some time intoSee More >
Manager

6/19/2021

Bell Flatirons
Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry if your request have not been taken care of please contact Resident Services and we will look into it. The main pool has been closed since October for repairs and we have been working diligently to get the repairs completed, the other 3 pools are open for use. Best, Mary
Avatar

Verified Resident 915442

VRP 2020 - 2021

6/11/2021

This community cares about money and is reluctant to correct issues that hurt ProtectedVeteranFamilies. I have had my vehicle stolen, my vehicle was vandalized, my apartment was broken into, my life was severely disrupted because of this community. Wyatt towing steals cars in the night,See More >
Manager

6/19/2021

Bell Flatirons
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you have had these bad things happen to you, as you are well aware crime has no zip code. As for towing, the only way a car will be towed if it is not in a designated parking space or if it is not registered with ParkM. I would like to discuss your concerns further please contact me at Resident Services, Mary General Manager
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2019 - 2021

6/10/2021

TERRIBLE STAFF - do not live here if you would like: -respectful communication between staff -issues resolved in a timely manner -honesty -integrity -or down right human kindness Oh, also if you care for your property and belongings don't live here either. They will ruinSee More >
Manager

6/19/2021

Bell Flatirons
Thank you for your comments - We are sorry you feel this way and if you would like to discuss your concerns please call Resident Services and I will be happy to talk with you. Mary General Manager

Updated Review

Avatar

Verified Resident 748802

VRP 2020 - 2021

6/9/2021

Great place to live and is a beautiful community. However, we are charged for services we do not receive, such as pest control and functional amenities. Unfortunately, we are now being charged a service fee for a new company we have to go though forSee More >
Manager

6/19/2021

Bell Flatirons
Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you love living at Bell Flatirons, you can receive pest control, if you have an issue please call Resident Service and we will put in a request they come 2 days a week. The company has changed but the how it is being billed they are just separating the water and sewer. If you every have any concerns please reach out to Resident Services and we can help. Best, Mary
Avatar

Verified Resident 913593

VRP 2019 - 2021

6/8/2021

Absolutely horrendous overall service in so many areas. We charged for services and amenities and never see the results of those charges. We have a current open story Kyle Clark at 9NEWS because this complex is so appalling.

Manager

6/19/2021

Bell Flatirons
Thank you for your comments, please call me at Resident Services and I would like to discuss your concerns. Mary General Manager

Updated Review

Avatar

Verified Resident 799272

VRP 2019 - 2021

6/8/2021

Nothing to add, besides good location, the amenities are good but some of them out of order for over a year, security its been a issue for the past year and no actions were take, there are multiple newer and cheaper options to live inSee More >
Manager

6/19/2021

Bell Flatirons
Thank you for your comment! We are happy you are enjoying the location. All amenities are open this year due to the Covid restrictions have been lifted. Please call Resident Services to discuss your concerns with security. Best, Mary
Avatar

Verified Resident 909543

VRP 2021

5/29/2021

Excellent, had a chance to meet a few people and the location is great. Would like better response times on maintances requests. Have already completed the survey before but am adding more detail this time.

Manager

6/6/2021

Bell Flatirons
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you are enjoying the location and the people you are meeting. Our maintenance team is working very hard to take care of all of our residents request. Have a great day, Mary
Avatar

CarlosDC

Resident 2019 - 2021

5/25/2021

Don't be fooled by the mountain view or the appearance of working amenities. Dog poop everywhere, horribly rude staff(after renting/before renting they are angels), I've never been able to use the pool, gym is open 3/12 months out of the year. They charge for theSee More >
Manager

6/6/2021

Bell Flatirons
Hi Carlos, thank you for your feedback. The gym has been open since last June and the only reason it was closed was due to Covid. The pool was closed due to repairs, the satellite pools are open. As a resident you are aware of our parking policy and that even if it is a guest or a loaner car you have to register the vehicle. Please contact the office if you have any questions on the parking. Best, Mary General Manager
Avatar

Verified Resident 906971

VRP 2021

5/22/2021

Everything has been great with a couple minor issues in the apartment that i will report to maintenance. Other then that i love living here so fsr and my grandkids live the park, lake and basketball courts.

Manager

6/6/2021

Bell Flatirons
Thank you for your comments! We are happy that you are enjoying living here and your grandkids to. Have a great day, Mary
Avatar

Verified Resident 906642

VRP 2021

5/21/2021

Bell Flatirons is a beautiful apartment property, inside and out. The private reservoir is like a wildlife refuge and I love watching all of the different birds. The free boating options and other amenities are amazing! I love my upgraded apartment. Everyone who works hereSee More >
Manager

6/6/2021

Bell Flatirons
Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy that you enjoy the community and your apartment home. We are always here for you and all our residents. Have a great day, Mary

Updated Review

Avatar

Verified Resident 708375

VRP 2020 - 2021

5/17/2021

I am satisfied with the maintenance work done. I am just not satisfied that it took 6 days for them to arrive for a blocked toilet. When I enquire on the 3rd day the office staff said if I have more than one toilet itSee More >
Manager

5/17/2021

Bell Flatirons
Dear Resident, thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you are satisfied with our maintenance teams work. We are not trying to down play your concern about your toilet, we do have to prioritize our emergency vs work orders and we have to think of the whole community and take request as they come in so we can be fair to you and everyone that lives at Bell Flatirons. Best, General Manager
Avatar

Verified Resident 904738

VRP 2020 - 2021

5/17/2021

---- you Bell. I hate everything about your stupid ------- fake community --------. No pool. Grounds covered in dog ---- and trash. Tons of crime. Cars broken into and stolen and instead of helping or patroling You tow/steal residents and guests cars. ----See More >

Updated Review

Avatar

Verified Resident 595633

VRP 2018 - 2021

5/12/2021

Dog poop is always a issue on the grounds. Apartments are poorly maintained and maintenance does sub par work when repairing things. Trash removal is always a issue with being picked up. Dogs are constantly left off lead on the grounds around the apartments nearSee More >
Manager

5/13/2021

Bell Flatirons
Thank you for your feedback. I would like to discuss your concerns, please contact me at your earliest convenience. Mary - General Manager

Updated Review

Avatar

Verified Resident 428534

VRP 2008 - 2021

5/12/2021

As a long term resident of over 10 years, this year has been the least impressive. From garage auto thefts, to paying for parking, to poorly managed transfer of electricity between units by the office. This will be our last renewal. The maintenance staff hasSee More >
Manager

5/13/2021

Bell Flatirons
Thank you for your feedback! This last year has been trying on everyone and we are sorry you are feeling this way. Please contact me at Resident Services so we can discuss your concerns. Mary - General Manager

Updated Review

Avatar

Verified Resident 266526

VRP 2005 - 2021

5/9/2021

I have enjoyed living at Bell Flatirons for almost 16 years. I am unable to use the wonderful amenities ,due to my age ,but would recommend this community for younger residents, especially those with small children who are catered for with a wonderful playground. ISee More >
Manager

5/12/2021

Bell Flatirons
Thank you for sharing your comments and experience at Bell Flatirons and so happy to hear that this is your home. If you ever need anything please reach out to Resident Services. Enjoy your day, Mary

Updated Review

Avatar

Verified Resident 478626

VRP 2018 - 2021

5/5/2021

Nice, safe location; good size apartments and townhomes; some good amenities if you are ever able to use them again; rent is high - no saving if renting in CO in general; security could be better - 1 basic lock on doors; needs easier accessSee More >
Manager

5/5/2021

Bell Flatirons
Dear Resident, thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you like your apartment home, we are opening up more amenities as the CDC guidelines are allowing, so that is exciting news for all. Enjoy your day, Mary
Avatar

Verified Resident 899093

VRP 2018 - 2021

5/2/2021

Lack of follow through with staff concerning community/ housing issues. Mattresses against sliding door as blinds. Three months still up ..no follow up. Trash receptacles left at front door at all times. Trash piled up on residential patios for weeks.Two weeks to get aSee More >
Manager

5/5/2021

Bell Flatirons
Dear Resident, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you feel this way and I would like for you to contact me at Resident Service office so we can discuss your concerns. Enjoy your day, Mary General Manager
Avatar

Verified Resident 898931

VRP 2019 - 2021

5/1/2021

As a whole, the Bell Flatirons complex is NOT something I recommend anyone move into. Staff can be rude and dismissive, complex management acts like their hands are tied when requests are made by the community, management is always looking for a new way toSee More >
Manager

5/5/2021

Bell Flatirons
Dear Resident, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you feel this way and I would like for you to contact me at Resident Services so we can discuss your concerns. Enjoy your day, Mary General Manager
Avatar

anonymous

Resident 2020 - 2021

4/26/2021

This place is a scam. Prepare to pay for amenities like a pool, gym, and even trash pickup that will be substandard or not provided at all. Also, you will become very familiar with the towing company as they are tow-happy here and the costSee More >
Manager

4/27/2021

Bell Flatirons
Dear Resident, thank you for your feedback! We are sorry you feel this way. The gym, basketball and racquet ball courts have been open since last June, the main pool has been down this winter for pipe repairs and should be opening soon. The ParkM program we put in place last August, which we sent emails and posted letters to doors in regards to the program from what we heard from our residents and it has been working. If you would like to discuss this further please contact Resident Services. Have a great day, Mary
Avatar

Verified Resident 896356

VRP 2021

4/23/2021

My husband and I just moved into Bell Flatirons from out of state. Gina was so helpful throughout our moving process and all of the staff we've encountered have been very helpful and upbeat. We love the community, amenities, and neighborhood so far!

Manager

4/27/2021

Bell Flatirons
Dear Resident, thank you for your comments! We are so happy that Gina was helpful through the stress of moving especially when it is from out of state. If you every need anything do not hesitate to contact us. Enjoy your day, Mary
Avatar

Verified Resident 893312

VRP 2019 - 2021

4/14/2021

This has been overall a poor experience. I would look elsewhere. The leasing staff will lie and are unresponsive. They do put on a good show while presenting apartments though. Community has lots of cool ammenties, however they are often broken and the fix takesSee More >
Manager

4/14/2021

Bell Flatirons
Dear Resident, thank you for your feedback! I am sorry you feel this way and I would love the opportunity to speak with you, please contact the Resident Service office. Mary - General Manager

Updated Review

Avatar

Verified Resident 726408

VRP 2019 - 2021

4/11/2021

Lived here almost two years and the apartment suits our needs. Great location, very quiet and the staff are always helpful. Landscaping needs to be improved. Close to shopping and convenient to the shopping mall and restaurants

Manager

4/14/2021

Bell Flatirons
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy that your are enjoying the apartment and the location. We are always here for our residents. Have a great day, Mary
Avatar

Verified Resident 884443

VRP 2018 - 2021

3/16/2021

I have lived this apartment almost 3 years but I have good neighbors good place to go everything quiet nobody bothered u or trying to stop u. There is time that cant please what I want but I appreciate all their effort of trying toSee More >
Manager

3/16/2021

Bell Flatirons
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time and we are glad that you are enjoying living here and have good neighbors and that you also appreciate our teams efforts to do their very best. Have a great day, Mary

Features & Amenities

Laundry
  • Washer/Dryer
Parking
  • Garage
Pets
  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: $100. Fee: $300. Rent: $40. Restrictions: Breed Restrictions Apply. Pet Limit: 3
    Less Info
    More Info
  • Cats Allowed
    Deposit: $100. Fee: $300. Rent: $40. Restrictions: Breed Restrictions Apply. Pet Limit: 3
    Less Info
    More Info
Other
  • 13 Acre Lake with Dock and Beach
  • Additional Storage
  • Built-in Bookshelves and Window Seats Available
  • Ceiling Fans in Bedrooms
  • Cherry Cabinetry Available
  • Clubroom with Panoramic Lake Views
  • Flatirons Mountains Views
  • Furnished Corporate Homes Available
  • Granite Countertops
  • Indoor and Outdoor Basketball Court
  • Jacuzzi
  • Java Lounge with Wi-Fi
  • Jogging, Walking and Biking Paths
  • Lake, Pool and Mountain Views
  • Movie Theater
  • Package Concierge Lockers
  • Pool
  • Premium Lighting Package
  • Racquetball Court
  • Screened in Patio, Porch or Balcony Available
  • Smooth Cooktop and Built-in Microwave
  • Stainless Steel Appliances
  • Tennis Court
  • Transfer Program
  • Volleyball Court
  • Walk In Closets with Shelving
Show Less
Show More

Leasing

Bell Flatirons Apartments lies along the foothills, and sits adjacent to Autrey Reservoir, with a beautiful backdrop of the Boulder Flatirons mountains. Formerly known as Horizons at Rock Creek, Bell Flatirons features a comfortable location that plays host to breathtaking views and stunning landscapes, as well as fine dining, entertainment and shopping. With newly upgraded studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartment floorplans to choose from, you'll find the new upscale home that best suits your lifestyle at Bell Flatirons. Superior apartment living truly is superior. Located conveniently between Boulder and Denver, residents of Superior have every imaginable amenity within easy reach. Both cities offer an abundance of activities, shopping, cultural opportunities as well as national employers. Denver is home to a world class aquarium and one of the nation's most popular zoos. Sports fans will enjoy watching professional NFL, MLB and NBA teams play. The Denver area is also home to some of the State's largest Employers including The University of Colorado-Boulder, Lockheed Martin Space Systems, Colorado State University, Children's Hospital Colorado, Level 3 Communications Inc. and the Denver International Airport. Founded in 1896, Superior's economy was originally rooted in coal mining. In fact, the town was named for its superior quality of the mineral. Superior's great economy means a healthy tax base, enabling the city to properly maintain its grounds and fund city improvements. Employment opportunities are plentiful for those in the engineering and life sciences fields. Not only is unemployment low, but the sales tax is less than in most other places in Colorado. The air quality is (dare we say it) superior and the average temperature is a comfortable 74 degrees. An apartment in Superior makes it easy to take advantage of cultural centers in both Boulder and Denver. Boulder is less than a 10 minute drive from your new Superior apartment home, making it easy to stop

Office Hours

  • Sunday: 01:00 PM - 05:00 PM
  • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
This community is managed by

Bell Partners, Inc.

A-
A-
Communities
217

Questions & Answers (0)

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at Bell Flatirons?
The community is rated 3.8/5 stars, which is considered having quiet noise levels on average.
How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Bell Flatirons?
The community is rated 3.3/5 stars, signifying much satisfaction on average.
How safe is Bell Flatirons?
The community is rated 3.3/5 stars, which is considered being very safe on average.
How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 4.3/5 stars, signifying extreme satisfaction on average.
How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 3.3/5 stars, which is considered being very effective on average.
How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 94.06% of their community reviews in the past year.
How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 18.61 days to their community reviews in the past year.
Who manages Bell Flatirons?
Bell Partners, Inc.
What is the pet policy at Bell Flatirons?
Dogs Allowed
Deposit: $100
Fee: $300
Rent: $40
Restrictions: Breed Restrictions Apply
Pet Limit: 3
Cats Allowed
Deposit: $100
Fee: $300
Rent: $40
Restrictions: Breed Restrictions Apply
Pet Limit: 3
What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 1 Bed, 1.5 Baths and 2 Beds, 2 Baths and 2 Beds, 2.5 Baths and 3 Beds, 2 Baths and 3 Beds, 3 Baths and Studio, 1 Bath
What is the move-in special?
$1,000 off any vacant apartment home! Must move in by 3/7/21!! Waived Admin & Lease Prep Fee! Apply today! Contact the leasing office for details! *Terms and conditions apply - pricing and specials subject to change!

Contact Property

June 2021

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
Beds

0

Baths

0

Bell Flatirons is a 484 - 1,720 sq. ft. apartment in Superior in zip code 80027. This community has a 1 - 3 Beds, 1 - 3 Baths, and is for rent for $1,475 - $5,159. Nearby cities include Louisville, Broomfield, Erie, Westminster, and Boulder. 80021, 80027, 80020, 80021, and 80516 are nearby zips.