B-

Stamford Corners

1455 Washington Boulevard, Stamford, CT 06902
1455 Washington Boulevard, Stamford, CT 06902

Floor Plans

Contact Property

Stamford Corners

1455 Washington Boulevard

Stamford, CT 06902

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (70 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
AVERAGE RATING
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Stamford Corners Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 - 2020 Not Recommended

Updated 05/19/2020

Reviewed 05/19/2020

As a former resident I need to highlight we loved to live there but we are way too disappointed about the management team. After we moved out (before the lease contract ended, so we paid the termination and notice fees) they did unreasonable deductions from our… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Olha_Z • Resident 2018 - 2020 Recommended

Updated 05/05/2020

Reviewed 05/05/2020

I really liked this apartment complex. It is quite (we almost didn't hear our neighbors); we lived on the inner side of the building with pool view, so we didn't have any noise from roads. The apartment itself was very nice, everything worked well and we… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 - 2020 Not Recommended

Updated 03/18/2020

Reviewed 03/18/2020

First I feel the need to warn prospective residents to take every positive review with a grain of salt: all current residents were basically bribed by management to leave good reviews. After living here for about 7 years, I can confidently say that this is the… See More
Stamford Corners Manager13/13/2020

Hello Jessica, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. Hope you are staying well during these uncertain times. Per our email conversation, we have addressed all concerns posted on the review. If you should have any additional questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly. We appreciate your continued residency with us. Thank you, Jonida Kolo Property Manager Bozzuto Management Company 1455 Washington Blvd ' Stamford, CT 06902 203-708-0000 office ' 203-961-0210 fax www.stamfordcornersapts.com ' www.bozzuto.com

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
davidzimmerman • Resident 2014 - 2019 Not Recommended

Updated 03/13/2019

Reviewed 03/13/2019

There is currently a sign in our archaic and frequently broken elevator that states "Roses are red, violets are blue, If you love where you live, Please leave us a review." Smart marketing tactic towards obtaining new tenants, which is all this building cares about. I… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
doliva92 • Resident 2019 Recommended

Updated 02/28/2019

Reviewed 02/28/2019

Absolutely love this community. Neighbors, as well as the rest of the tenants are super friendly. Administrative staff is very proactive and do a superb job solving problems and developing relationships that allow for open communication. Highly recommend.
Stamford Corners Manager06/06/2019

Thank you Daniel for your kind words! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a good review. If there is anything else we can be of service please let us know. Have a good day! Kind Regards, Jonida Kolo Property Manager Bozzuto Management Company 1455 Washington Blvd ' Stamford, CT 06902 203-708-0000 office ' 203-961-0210 fax www.stamfordcornersapts.com ' www.bozzuto.com

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Frank Andersen • Resident 2017 - 2019 Recommended

Updated 02/25/2019

Reviewed 02/25/2019

When I moved to Stamford 2 years ago, I looked at least at 5 other recidences, but no other offered to me the full package than Stamford Corners as I see it. Reason being it is centrally located, close to the center of Stamford, and it… See More
Stamford Corners Manager06/06/2019

Thank you Frank for your wonderful feedback! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us your honest thoughts about the community. We wish you the best of luck in your home abroad! Kind Regards, Jonida Kolo Property Manager Bozzuto Management Company 1455 Washington Blvd ' Stamford, CT 06902 203-708-0000 office ' 203-961-0210 fax www.stamfordcornersapts.com ' www.bozzuto.com

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 - 2017 Recommended

Updated 10/04/2017

Reviewed 10/04/2017

MANAGEMENT, CONCIERGE, MAINTENANCE IS TOP OF THE TOP. VERY PROFESSIONAL, IF THERE'S MORE THAN 5 STARS IT WOULD BE 5 BILLION STARS. POOL IN THE SUMMER IS VERY AWESOME ALWAYS CLEAN AND READY TO GO. THE AMMENTIES ARE 24 HOURS, WHY NEED TO GO TO LOCAL… See More
Stamford Corners Manager06/06/2017

Hello, We're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day! Kind Regards, Jonida Kolo Property Manager Bozzuto Management Company 1455 Washington Blvd ' Stamford, CT 06902 203-708-0000 office ' 203-961-0210 fax www.stamfordcornersapts.com ' www.bozzuto.com

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Luis Panchana • Resident 2010 - 2016 Recommended

Updated 04/19/2016

Reviewed 04/19/2016

Having lived here for the past 6 years. I love the location. You get more bang for your buck. The amenties are nice. The leasing staff are really nice and so are the maintenance staff. I would recommend this to a friend.
Stamford Corners Manager19/19/2016

Luis, Thank you so much for the kind words! We enjoy having you and Antonietta as a long term residents and appreciate your continued support of the entire Stamford Corners Community and onsite team. Rachel M. Stamford Corners Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 - 2016 Not Recommended

Updated 03/27/2016

Reviewed 03/26/2016

I have lived in this complex for over 3 years & unfortunately there has been a marked decline in this community. Here are the things prospective renters need to consider: 1. Safety & Security - Stamford corners claims to be a 'gated' community with FOB controlled… See More
Stamford Corners Manager28/28/2016

Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to address you concerns you have with our community. I would like to briefly reply to these mentioned here, as we have already addressed in person and resolved much of what you have here. I will start with your first point; we are a gated community and have recently updated the exit gate within our garage as well as our camera system throughout the community. When there are any issues with the gates or equipment brought to our attention; it is a top priority to resolve the issue as quickly as possible. Sometimes this means brining in an outside professional to do so. Our team prides themselves on providing the best possible living environment for our residents. Your second point is regarding your signed lease agreement. Our team reviews the signed agreement, constructed by the National Apartment Association, with our residents, including the very standard lease terms and any termination policies. Should have any further questions here, I personally would be happy to set up another meeting with you to go over any further questions. The carpets within the individual apartment homes are to be maintained by the resident while they are residing within. We do offer carpet cleaning options. These are complimentary upon renewal. If a carpet is soiled beyond stain lifting or damaged beyond repair, it is replaced at the apartment turn. Our alarms systems are tested on a regular basis to ensure they are in proper working order. All residents are made aware of the testing in advanced, so that arrangements can be made for that timeframe. Our fitness center has been revamped as of early 2015, with new equipment and flooring. Additional equipment was added in 2016. This is a highlight for the Community as a whole and we have definitely noticed it being well used! Please feel free to reach out to me directly to set a time that might be convenient for you, to discuss these or any other concerns. -Stamford Corners Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
eal2727 • Resident 2015 - 2016 Not Recommended

Updated 03/12/2016

Reviewed 03/12/2016

Do yourself a favor and don't live here. Apartments are pretty nice and maintenance staff is great. But the management company just really, really rubbed me the wrong way on several occasions. One example, the lease stipulates that you must provide 60 days notice when you… See More
Stamford Corners Manager14/14/2016

eal2727, I am writing to you in response to your concerns here. We are sorry to see you leave our community and would like to discuss your notice and amounts due further. Please feel free to reach out to me and we can set up a time to do so. As for the garage and it's cameras; we have recently upgraded the camera system through out the Community. This should help considerably, if there is ever a need to go back for a reference, as the entire system is much improved. Our Concierge hours are posted and if one of our team members has stepped away, they generally post when they will be returning. If you have noticed an irregularity in this, again I would like to hear from you so that we may address the issue. Our goal is to provide the best possible service possible and are we always interested in feedback for areas of improvement. Feel free to contact me directly either by phone or email and I would be happy to set up a time when it might be convenient for us both to speak further about your concerns. I look forward to hearing from you soon. -Stamford Corners Community Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2001 - 2002 Not Recommended

Updated 07/16/2015

Reviewed 07/16/2015

We will always remember our Avalon Corners apartment, cause that's where we lived when 9/11 happened. The apartment was very nice, maintenance was prompt, the gym was great (everything worked!) and the concierge service was extremely convenient. It had the feel of a premium property with… See More
Stamford Corners Manager16/16/2015

Anonymous, I happy to hear that you enjoyed living here and thank you for taking the time to remark on the overall feel of Stamford Corners when you were here. We do value our current and previous residents' opinions alike. The community is great! We certainly have made improvements since 2001-2002 when you were here. The building itself has a fresh, clean feel and updated look throughout. The outdoor courtyard space is like none other in Stamford. It too has seen recent improvements; grills, outdoor furniture, and new lighting. We have started revamping our fitness center with new treadmills. New flooring and fitness equipment is planned for the upcoming months. The apartments are now involved in a light renovation program which boasts stainless steel appliances, quartz countertops, new flooring and lighting packages throughout. The Stamford Corners team is committed to excellence and is a definite added value to the community as a whole. We would love to have you come back and visit. Feel free to contact us with you plans or just stop through! -Stamford Corners Management

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
shustock • Resident 2011 - 2015 Not Recommended

Updated 05/12/2015

Reviewed 05/12/2015

This is by far the worst place we've ever lived the structures of the apartments themselves are OLD and mediocre, and they charge you for things that are not listed in your lease The front desk "concierge" is a joke - it's constantly closed with a… See More
Stamford Corners Manager13/13/2015

Mr. Shustock, I was saddened to hear that you and your family were leaving us when we heard news of your job transfer, as you have continued to make Stamford Corners your home for over 4 years. Our team much enjoyed your family's daily visits to the Leasing Office. Your son was a bright light in our team's afternoons here. I am also sorry to hear of your recent frustrations. Particularly, because you and I have had several conversations regarding what was outlined in your lease agreement and any fees assessed. I would like to reopen that line of communication, if you are still unclear on what I presented to you. I wish you and your family all the best in your home and as I have mentioned before, feel free to contact me directly with any further conversations. You have my contact information. Sincerely, Rachel M. Community Manager Stamford Corners

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended

Updated 04/30/2015

Reviewed 04/30/2015

This is by far the worst place we've ever lived. The maintenance doesn't fix things properly, the structures of the apartments themselves are mediocre, and they charge you for things that are not listed in your lease. We signed on to pay $2300 a month and… See More
Stamford Corners Manager30/30/2015

Anonymous, I am sorry to hear of your recent frustrations. The Stamford Corners team does pride ourselves on providing the best possible service. I would like to speak with you personally about the topics mentioned. Feel free to contact me either by phone or email at your convenience. Rachel M. Community Manager Stamford Corners

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 - 2015 Not Recommended

Updated 04/15/2015

Reviewed 04/15/2015

I have lived in Stamford Corners for the past three years. I am so disappointed and very tired of living in mediocre amenities condition. The rent is way too over price for the quality of maintenance and customer service from the leasing office. It took more… See More
Stamford Corners Manager15/15/2015

Anonymous, I am sorry to hear of your disappointment in the Stamford Corners amenity package and in the level of service you feel you have received. The Stamford Corners team takes great pride in providing the greatest quality of living we can. We also value our residents input and use it as guidance as to where we may focus our ongoing efforts in keeping Stamford Corners an inviting place to live. I am rather surprised to hear that you are dissatisfied with the three brand new state of the art treadmills that have been introduced to our fitness this year. We have received many complements on the new machines. Positive feedback has also been received regarding the upgrades to the flooring and other equipment replacement we have planned. The hallway carpets are a definite improvement and we are looking forward to completing the fresh new look starting next week with a designer wall color in all of the common area corridors! We have recently purchased two new computers for the Business Center. We can now boast that Stamford Corners residents will have access to both Mac and HP computers. We are expecting these new machines any day! I would like to speak with you further about your concerns personally. Feel free to contact me either by phone or email to set up a meeting at your convenience. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Rachel M. Stamford Corners Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended

Updated 01/15/2015

Reviewed 01/15/2015

One of the worst apartments that we have ever lived in. The building seems to be cheaply constructed and has no sound proofing whatsoever. We can often hear the upstairs neighbour walking around and also hear sound from the adjacent apartments. The worst thing is the… See More
Stamford Corners Manager20/20/2015

I am sorry to hear of your disappointment in the Stamford Corners. The Stamford Corners team takes great pride in providing the greatest quality of living we can. We also value our residents input and use it as guidance as to where we may focus our ongoing efforts in keeping Stamford Corners an inviting place to live. As you know, we are located in downtown Stamford and city living can certainly attribute to the outside noises you are speaking of. With apartment living there will be coming and going of the day to day living of your neighbors through the corridors and their apartment homes. We do address any concerns as they are presented to our team. I would be happy to speak with further and perhaps have our team take a second look at your noise concerns. I am rather surprised to hear that you are dissatisfied with the three brand new state of the art treadmills that have been introduced to our fitness this year. We have recently purchased and installed two new computers for the Business Center.I would like to speak with you further about your concerns personally. Feel free to contact me either by phone or email to set up a meeting at your convenience. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Rachel M. Stamford Corners Community Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 - 2014 Not Recommended

Updated 08/12/2014

Reviewed 08/12/2014

they should not call it luxury apartment when the amenities in the apartment and the service is mediocre. one safety concern was the faulty fire alarms . In the past one year there were 3 times the faulty alarm triggered and finally the unit was replaced.… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Angeltreasa • Resident 2013 - 2014 Not Recommended

Updated 08/08/2014

Reviewed 08/08/2014

Apartments are spacious, but they are outdated. Maintenance staff is good. However the management is not good.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 - 2014 Not Recommended

Updated 02/16/2014

Reviewed 02/16/2014

I have been renting at Stamford Corners for 5 years now and hold some credibility in giving an honest review about this rental complex. Considering Stamford's rental market and the new/upcoming apartments, Stamford Corners definitely seems dated. It is cheaper than other places like Parallel 41… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 - 2014 Recommended

Updated 01/28/2014

Reviewed 01/28/2014

I have lived at Stamford Corners for three years and have found it to be a wonderful experience. Maintenance requests are always taken care of promptly, and the building as a whole is well maintained and the people are friendly. I plan to renew my lease… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 Recommended

Updated 01/28/2014

Reviewed 01/28/2014

Dealing with the management at Stamford Corners was always a disaster. Especially Jessica, she obviously hates her job and dealing with people.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Secretsanta1234 • Resident 2012 - 2013 Not Recommended

Updated 09/24/2013

Reviewed 09/24/2013

We rented at Stamford corners from July 2012 to July 2013. We had signed an annual lease and that's the only reason why we continued to live there despite all the problems. It's an old building with ineffective heating and cooling systems. Different rooms within the… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 24885 2013 - 2014 Recommended

Updated 07/17/2013

Reviewed 07/17/2013

For the price of the units, the service should be top notch. Otherwise, take away luxury from your slogan.<br><br>Likes and Dislikes: Maintenance is poor in the building, staff could be a little friendlier.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 23412 2012 - 2013 Not Recommended

Updated 07/14/2013

Reviewed 07/14/2013

This would be a good place to live if the management would insist that maintenance was completed and work was done with any quality control. As it is, the building is not well maintained.<br><br>Likes and Dislikes: The apartment that we rented was filthy when we moved… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 23406 2012 - 2014 Recommended

Updated 07/13/2013

Reviewed 07/13/2013

Rent is a bit overpriced. I think occupancy should play a role in calculating rent. A one resident one bedroom should be less expensive than a unit with two people. Rent based on usage is a good way to treat singles vs couples fairly.<br><br>Likes and Dislikes:… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 23230 2012 - 2014 Recommended

Updated 07/11/2013

Reviewed 07/11/2013

None<br><br>Likes and Dislikes: I like that is conveniently located to everything is downtown Stamford. I dislike how unhelpful the staff is and how rude some fellow residents can be.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry Connections in Unit
  • Laundry On-Site
  • Laundry in Units

Disclaimer: Features and Amenities data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive features and amenities offered.

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required
    Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
  • Cats Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required

Disclaimer: Pet Policy data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive pet policies offered.

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $2,620

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $3,440

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Leasing:

B+
Bozzuto
VIEW 423 COMMUNITIES

Suburban simplicity. City convenience. Just minutes away from the Stamford Yards Metro-North, and steps away from our bustling downtown, the perfect day is always within reach. Make the most of your new community, with a trip to our 24-hour fitness center. Take a dip in our resort-style pool, while entertaining guests in our lush courtyard or grilling area. Spoil yourself at Stamford Town Center, with curated retailers and fine cuisine. Come home to an apartment you love. Find your sanctuary, at Stamford Corners.

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Similar Properties

Image of Southwood Square in Stamford, CT

Southwood Square

Stamford, CT

Image of Vela on the Park in Stamford, CT

Vela on the Park

Stamford, CT

Image of 75 Tresser in Stamford, CT

75 Tresser

Stamford, CT

Stamford Corners is an apartment in Stamford in zip code 06902. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $2,620 - $3,440. Nearby cities include Darien, Greenwich, New Canaan, Norwalk, and Port Chester. 06901, 06905, 06906, 06906, and 06907 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Stamford Corners

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (1)

    • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/26/2016) Image of Stamford Corners in Stamford, CT
      Back To Top
    Contact Property