2400 M Street Apartments

2400 M Street NW, Washington, DC 20037

Floor Plans

Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Check Availability

2400 M Street Apartments

 
 
 
 
 
 

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

OVERALL SCORE
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
29%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
82%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
2400 M Street Apartments Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
sandra_k_ • Resident 2016 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/13/2017
This building is overpriced compared to the service and protection that you receive. Nonresidents may come in and out as they please and there is no protection against this. Some nonresidents can even come up to your room and the building's staff is unconcerned about this… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
mlafort1 • Resident 2015 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/29/2017
My wife and I have mostly enjoyed living at 2400 M. The location can't be beaten and we are very happy with our apartment itself. Rent is high, but understandable considering that we wanted to live downtown. However, our experience over the past two years with… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 09/05/2016
Attentive, personible, and curtious- great staff, and spacious amenities. 5/5 would reccomend!
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
debmelvin • Resident 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 08/08/2016
My son stayed at 2400 M Street for 12 weeks while doing an internship. I found that the staff went out of their way to accommodate the move in and the move out in addition to any other issues that came up. The complex is clean… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/22/2016
I made a Yelp account merely for the purposes of reviewing this god awful building. Do not even go tour this building -- it is a waste of your time. Absolutely stay away from this building. It is filled with the rudest, most incompetent and quite… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Bill Craft • Resident 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/13/2015
If you like to have a good location to live and you are ready to give up comfort for it, then this place is made for you! Among others: loud neighbors, cigarette and other joyful smells at breakfast, lunch or at night. Nails coming out of… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
WEG • Resident 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/14/2014
Equity Residential real estate management staff is the most unprincipled people, in my experience as a tenant. DON'T rent at 2400 M Apartments in Washington, D.C.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
WEBG • Resident 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 10/13/2014
Equity Residential real estate management staff is the most unprincipled people of the human species, in my experience as a tenant. Many others at Yelp have agreed (see below). Action class lawsuits everywhere in the United States. At Yelp, A.C. said about EQR "...uncanny number of… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/14/2014
I would have given it 5 stars if it were not for the crazy fees the management charged me upon departure in my opinion, I vacated my apartment at 2400M a month before the lease ended, and was charged around $8000 in fees...I did not break… See More
2400 M Street Apartments Manager10/10/2014

Hello, We are sorry about your negative experience during move-out. Our team does our best to be transparent about all fees and charges. We put effort to make sure residents are notified on all items and policies regarding the lease. However, if you feel that certain charges were made in error or have questions about the policies, please do not hesitate to contact us a [email protected] so we can address the situation. Thank you

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
[email protected] • Resident 2014 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/01/2014
2400 m st apartments are located in a wonderful neighborhood. The facilities are great. That said .... My bike was stolen from a "SECURE" underground garage with cameras. The heavy duty lock was broken and the pieces were still around the bike. The management did NOTHING!… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 Recommended
Reviewed 02/20/2014
New Tenant.Just moved in.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 - 2012 Not Recommended
Reviewed 02/24/2013
2400 M is simultaneously a fantastic place to live, and at times, a frustrating experience. In my few years of living at 2400 M, I found that it's difficult to provide an overall rating. There were important pros and cons, so I've individually broken out key… See More
2400 M Street Apartments Manager03/15/2013

Thank you for your feedback. It is important to us to hear what our residents are thinking so that we can make positive changes for everyone in our community. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with the performance of our staff, and that you enjoyed our location. I'm sorry you had a bad impression of your move-out experience. Please let me know if you would like to talk about your concerns. I'm always available to you in the office, or at [email protected] or at (202) 293-6810.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 - 2012 Recommended
Reviewed 11/07/2012
I lived at 2400 M from Oct 2011 to Oct 2012. Overall I was very pleased with the amentities, facilities, and most importantly the staff. I did not have any issues with noise or maintenance. The facility is well maintained and in excellent condition. The staff… See More
2400 M Street Apartments Manager11/07/2012

Thanks for sharing your thoughts! I'm so glad to hear that you were satisfied with your experience at 2400 M, and that our staff provided you with great service. If there is anything you need in the future, don't hesitate to contact me at [email protected] or at (202) 293-6810.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
rp417 • Resident 2009 - 2012 Recommended
Reviewed 07/20/2012
2400 M Apartments is one of the best priced "newer" rental properties in the Westend. Compared to Westend 25 the rental rates at 2400 M are $1000 less per month. The front desk concierge(s) know residents by name. Security staff is responsive to occasional noise issues… See More
2400 M Street Apartments Manager07/25/2012

Thanks for sharing your positive experience! We work hard to make sure that our residents are proud to call 2400 M their home, and it's great to know you're pleased with the performance of our staff, our grounds, and your apartment. If there is ever anything you need, don't hesitate to contact me at [email protected] or at (202) 293-6810.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/06/2012
This building is the WORST. The manager is one of the most unprofessional human beings I've ever encountered. Here's the story... My friends and I had a BBQ and left a music player on the roof while cleaning up. Went to pick it up after all… See More
2400 M Street Apartments Manager07/09/2012

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We read every review posted, and hope to learn from our residents' experiences to improve our community for everyone. We are sorry that you've had a negative experience. Our pool rules, including the hours and music restrictions, are in place to keep our community quiet, peaceful, and safe for all residents. You are always welcome to enjoy the pool during its normal hours of 10 a.m. to 8 p.m. daily. Unfortunately, we are not responsible for items left in the pool area, though we are doing our best to speak with all of our staff to locate your missing item. We will be sure to notify you if anything turns up. I would be happy to discuss your concerns with you. You can always meet with me in the office, or contact me at [email protected] or at (202) 293-6810.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 - 2012 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/28/2012
This is a place I wouldn't have chosen in hindsight. It's a dorm. You might think college students couldn't afford such high rents (and they are very high), but they are here in droves and you do not want them as your neighbor. For many, this… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
skinslover72 • Resident 2011 - 2012 Recommended
Reviewed 02/06/2012
I've been living at 2400M since last year and I love it. My favorite feature is the roof top. There are beautiful views, barbecue grills and a jogging track that I admit I have never used. It's hard to find great customer service. The concierge greets… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 Recommended
Reviewed 12/10/2011
I moved in coming from Europe early this year.. and read all these bad reviews after i had signed my lease.. I was afraid to move in a 'university luxury dormitory' .; Yes there are plenty of students living here .. but i think in 10… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/28/2011
It's a glorified dorm for GW students literally running up and down the halls screaming party at 3am. It's unbelievable how poorly this place is run. The staff, though nice, has no idea how to properly manage a building to keep a welcoming, calm residential environment… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2009 Recommended
Reviewed 11/23/2011
Great location, great staff!It's sad to see all the negative review on this place. I enjoyed my stay and miss it dearly.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 - 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/24/2011
What a complete disappointment. After living here for two years, I tried to grow accustom to the lack of courtesy that fellow tenants display (as mentioned in prior reviews). When paying such an exorbitant amount each month in rent, I was hoping that the management would… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2011 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/09/2011
I looked at this apartment when considering places to live in DC. I'm so glad I found this site, because the reviews appeared right on. Although the sales staff tried to represent this as a well-run building full of young professionals, I was curious to see… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2008 - 2010 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/26/2010
Considering that I pay premium DC rent for a 1 bedroom apartment it is a bit frustrating to have GWU students as neighbors. If you chose to live in this building do not select a courtyard apartment as you will be woken up every Thursday, Friday… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2010 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/17/2010
While the building is nice with decent to above average ammenities, it is literally a fraternity house. GW students will pack 3-4 students into 1-2 bedroom units. During our year living there we were woken up at least once a week during weeknights by some sort… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Construction
Grounds
Office Staff
azobes • Resident 2007 - 2008 Recommended
Reviewed 03/15/2010
I lived here my Senior year at GW. It was when the building was really new and I had a wonderful time there. Although it was run over with GW students, while I was there, people were well behaved. Management was helpful and you cannot beat… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry in Units

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Comments: 45 lb. single pet weight limit, 75 lb. combined pet weight limit. 2 pet maximum. Breed restrictions in place. Floor restrictions in place. Monthly pet rent of $45 per pet. Non-refundable fees also required.

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $2,247

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $3,370

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $4,168

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $5,216

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

What is the estimated utility bill for one person?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

Similar Properties

Image of 2401 Pennsylvania in Washington, DC

2401 Pennsylvania

Washington, DC

Image of Legacy West End in Washington, DC

Legacy West End

Washington, DC

Image of Camden Grand Parc  in Washington, DC

Camden Grand Parc

Washington, DC

2400 M Street Apartments is an apartment in Washington in zip code 20037. This community has a Studio - 2 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $2,247 - $5,216. Nearby cities include Washington D.C, Mount Rainier, Brentwood, Arlington, and Hyattsville. 20006, 20007, 20036, 20005, and 20000 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

2400 M Street Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (0)

        Back To Top