N/A

Archstone Van Ness

3003 Van Ness St. NW, Washington, DC 20008
3003 Van Ness St. NW, Washington, DC 20008

Floor Plans

Check Availability

Archstone Van Ness

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (13 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Resident 2015 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/22/2017
They raise the rent at least 6-15% every year which is technically legal since they don't give you as much concession as the previous year. However this means your rent increases AT LEAST $100/mo. They do everything they can to cheat you out of money. The… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
mtnblue222 • Resident 2009 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/21/2016
The building is nice -- large apartments, hardwood floors, and a nice pool. However, the corporation that owns the building (Equity Residential) is cheating tenants by charging rent increases that far exceed what is allowable under DC rent control laws. And it is suing tenants who… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Archstone Van Ness Manager

08/28/2013

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your experience. Resident feedback is very important to me, and I want to ensure that your concerns are addressed. We do look forward to completing the balcony project before the end of the year. If you ever have a noise complaint, please always contact us and we will do our best to work with your neighbors and resolve the situation. If you have any other concerns or questions, don't hesitate to contact me at [email protected] or at (202) 244-3100.

AbbyHarvey • Resident 2014 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/04/2016
Run, don't walk, away from this property as fast as you can. My boyfriend and I recently moved after two years and countless "last straws" with the management company. First, the positives - The location really can't be beat. Everything you need is right there, the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
TomiV • Resident 2013 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/15/2014
One of the worst management companies ever! My list of complaints against this building and the management is endless, but here is a short list: 1. I found mold growing on my bedroom walls. When I asked for a repair, they ripped out the walls and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Archstone Van Ness Manager

10/10/2014

Hello, We're very sorry that your experience with us has not been satisfactory. Our team appreciates your feedback and concerns. We want to make this community the best it can be; we would very much like your help achieve that. Feel free to contact Charles at 202-244-3100 or [email protected] We'd be happy to hear from you.

Resident 2010 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/12/2014
Archstone Van Ness has always been a good place to live, close to the metro, Giant, CVS, ...HOWEVER, since Equity Management took over I can only think their objective is to get current residents to leave so they can charge more money to you new "victims"… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/11/2014
Customer service and quality of life at Archstone Van Ness has been going downhill for the last few years to the point that this is no longer a "luxury" building. Since Equity took over management of the building, it has become noticeably worse. Here are some… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Archstone Van Ness Manager

05/13/2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to read that you're dissatisfied, and would appreciate the opportunity to talk with you about your concerns in person. We have revised the schedule to turn on the A/C earlier than originally communicated, and it should be up and running today. We apologize for the inconvenience. If you have any noise concerns, please do let us know and we will do our best to work with your neighbors so that everyone is comfortable in their home. Additionally, we complete each service request that comes into our office. If you continue to have any issues, please call us and we will take a look. We do have an Express Service Commitment, which states that requests will be filled within two business days. If this has not been your experience, please let us know so that we can address the problem. You can read more about the Express Service Commitment here: equityapartments.com/conâ?¦. Thanks again for your review, and please feel free to contact us at (202) 244-3100 if there is anything we can do for you. Thank you.

Resident 2011 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/16/2013
I would like to give my thoughts on Archstone Van Ness. I have lived here for 2 years have been through balcony construction and change of management. The Good: - location is great! Steps from metro, dinning and grocery. - floor plans are large with some… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Archstone Van Ness Manager

08/28/2013

Thanks for weighing in with your thoughts about Archstone Van Ness. We take resident feedback very seriously, and read every review posted. Our pricing can fluctuate year to year, but it is based on the current market value for the individual apartment. Additionally, we do have some issues with the hallway A/C, as it circulates outside air and then cools it 10 to 15 degrees. This means in a very hot and humid summer, if the temperature is 100 degrees outside the hallway temperature is around 85 degrees. This in turn does sometimes make the apartments a little warmer then people want them but our system is functional. The elevator issues are due to residents trying to prop open the elevator doors to move items or hold the doors for other residents. We do have a FOB system for the entrance to only allow residents in the community. If you ever see any suspicious or illegal activity, please always dial the police immediately. If there is anything else you'd like to talk about, please visit me in the office, or contact me at [email protected] or at (202) 244-3100. Thank you.

lsusan • Resident 2011 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/24/2013
I miss living in Archstone Van Ness. You guys need to think of things in comparison to others--while Archstone Van Ness is not perfect it is significantly better than most other apartments out there. The walls are thick which is a huge plus, although I haven't… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Archstone Van Ness Manager

06/27/2013

Thank you for posting your thoughts about living at Archstone Van Ness. Reading these reviews and hearing resident feedback is important to me, as we use it to make our community better for all of our residents. I'm glad to hear you've been overall pleased with your expereince here. The pool is shared with two condo buidlings in the area, and unfortunately we do not have any sway in terms of staffing or policies. If you'd like to talk about any of your concerns, I'm always available either in the office, or at [email protected] or (202) 244-3100. Thank you.

croe01 • Resident 2011 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/31/2013
I have lived here for a few years now, and there are a few negative things I did not anticipate when I first moved in. At first, Archstone Van Ness makes you feel like they will take care of all your problems, and will make you… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Archstone Van Ness Manager

06/27/2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your honest feedback. I do want our residents to be proud to call Archstone Van Ness their home, and so I read every review posted about our community. It is important to know where our residents think we missed the mark, as well as where we have done well - so that we can improve Archstone Van Ness for everyone. As you are aware, we are completing a balcony restoration project. The team needsto drill and saw in to the concrete balcony in order to repair it and it can be noisy. The working hours are 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. We appreciate your patience very much, and if you have any questions about the project, please don't hesitate to call. Unfortunately, we do not own or manage the pool. We share it with two nearby condo buildings who make and maintain the rules. Flooding in the laundry room can happen if a washing machine is overloaded or breaks. Our maintenance staff is here from 7:30 a.m. to 10 p.m. to clean up any water issues. We have pest control vendor here twice a week. Recently, we have seen a huge downward trend in the number of calls. Always let us know if you're having an issue in your apartment. I am sorry you have had a negative experience, and I would be happy to discuss any of your concerns with you. You may contact me any time at [email protected] or at (202) 244-3100.

Resident 2012 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/03/2013
I loved this place in the first few weeks because it is so conveniently located close to metro and supermarket. Then it changed for the worse, we had cockroaches, repair of the bath tub took a very long time, the garbage smells, they change the lock… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Archstone Van Ness Manager

05/31/2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback. The team and I at Archstone Van Ness do take the time to read every review, and use the information to grow, make changes, and improve our community for everyone. We have pest control out two days a week, and completed a full building pest clean out late last year. If issues are reported we send the exterminator on their next visit. Pool passes are give to all residents on the lease. They also get a guest pass for 25 free guests to go with them each season. Any friends or family are welcome when using these passes. Additional passes are available for purchase. The bike room did have its lock changed from a combination lock to a key lock. This requires the residents to stop by and get a key to access the bike room instead of heading directly to the bike room with the combination. We did have some rental deduction errors for residents with reoccurring payments set up when our management company changed. We have corrected the error and apprciate your patience during this time. We would be happy to discuss your concerns with you in person. Simply drop by the office, or contact me at [email protected] or at (202) 244-3100.

Resident 2002 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/31/2012
What once was a great place to live has turned into a living nightmare. The building is now overrun by UDC undergraduate students, many who are incredibly rude, loud, and disrespectful of others. The police are also frequently in the building, due to noise complaints when… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Archstone Van Ness Manager

09/13/2012

Hi, my name is Tonya, Customer Advocate for Archstone. I am sorry about the unpleasant situations you have experienced and the disruptive noise. We take this seriously and contact those who violate the noise restrictions as soon as we are notified. Please contact the office if you have problems with noise from residents or guests so we can address the situation appropriately. Tracy, Community Manager, and I are working together and hoping to talk with you more about your frustrations. In regards to the pest problems discussed, please let us know if you decide to have your unit serviced by the pest control company and we will make the necessary arrangement. It is important that we provide a positive experience for our residents and guest. We want to address the issues mentioned and any other concerns, identify and offer solutions that will best resolve the problem. When you have time, please call 202-244-3100 or stop by the office.

Resident 2010
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/13/2011
The Good: - Space: The apartments are huge -- if anything they're almost too big -- and because of the way they're set up, you can easily have space you don't know what to do with. Even with multiple couches, two tables, and a television there… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/21/2011
I lived at Archstone Van Ness for the past two years in their apartments. I moved out because I changed jobs and left for the south. The apartments are in the South and West buildings and the condos are in North and East buildings. I had… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site

Disclaimer: Features and Amenities data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive features and amenities offered.

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required
    Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
  • Cats Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required

Disclaimer: Pet Policy data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive pet policies offered.

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $2,262

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $3,157

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Frequently Asked

What is the pet policy at Archstone Van Ness?
No pet policy available

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath


Archstone Van Ness Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of Cathedral Commons in Washington, DC

Cathedral Commons

Washington, DC

Image of AdMo Heights in Washington, DC

AdMo Heights

Washington, DC

Image of Ame at Meridian Hill in Washington, DC

Ame at Meridian Hill

Washington, DC

Archstone Van Ness is an apartment in Washington in zip code 20008. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom, and is for rent for $2,262 - $3,157. Nearby cities include Washington D.C, Mount Rainier, Brentwood, Arlington, and Hyattsville. 20016, 20000, 20007, 20010, and 20007 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Archstone Van Ness

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (5)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/30/2010) Image of Archstone Van Ness in Washington, DC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/30/2010) Image of Archstone Van Ness in Washington, DC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/30/2010) Image of Archstone Van Ness in Washington, DC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/30/2010) Image of Archstone Van Ness in Washington, DC
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 12/30/2010) Image of Archstone Van Ness in Washington, DC

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (0)

      Back To Top