The Woodner Apartments

3636 16th Street NW, Washington, DC 20010
Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Resident of this community?

Tell us what you think!

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

OVERALL SCORE
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
45%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
82%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
The Woodner Apartments Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/02/2019
The respond from the Woodner is nothing more than lies. If you checked the photos I uploaded of my car, the parking tag is still attached to my car after it was destroyed. If you mean other stickers, sorry I never got them. I cannot believe… See More
The Woodner Apartments Manager08/16/2019

We're sorry to see you are feeling less than pleased with your experience, and that you have concerns regarding the details of the incident. Please bring these matters to us in-person at the leasing office so we can work together towards a resolution if possible. We wish you all the best in the future - thank you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/29/2019
I did a short term rent with the Woodner apartment in 2018. It was the closest apartment I could find to work, which later caused the total of my brand new (only 6-month old) Porsche Macan 2017. The funny thing is, they still refused to make… See More
The Woodner Apartments Manager07/31/2019

Feifei I remember this incident like it was yesterday. You are correct - you entered into a parking agreement with the Woodner on May 1, 2018; and unfortunately, you did not display the parking decal that was issued as required in your parking agreement. Before taking measures such as ticketing and towing, a parking infraction notice was placed on the car in an attempt to locate the owner of the vehicle for one week. When there was no response the vehicle that you are referencing was ultimately towed. On or around Saturday, May 19, 2018 contact was made by you with our office. The person on duty notified me of what transpired and immediately the tow company was notified to make release of the vehicle at the expense of the Woodner. This is when things began to turn for the worse................unbeknownst to the Woodner, the tow truck was involved an accident. This accident caused severe damage to your vehicle which made it inoperable. In good faith, the Woodner absorbed the cost of your Uber for approximately one week and credited your account $500.00 to cover the cost of the ticket issued. In addition, information was provided to both insurance companies - yours and the contractor to facilitate the processing your claim. Never once was it conveyed to you that the incident was "none of my business" nor were your concerns ignored. There was constant communication regarding this incident before, during, and after business hours. So, if I failed to apologize to you during the time period in question - let this serve as an humble apology for the inconvenience caused to you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
carlost.regis • Prospective Resident Visited 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/31/2019
After going through the entire process and getting the final paperwork to sign, the rent price was completely different. They use every tool at their disposal to exploit tenants. The rent concession agreement in their lease (that they won't tell you about, even if you ask… See More
The Woodner Apartments Manager06/04/2019

Carlo, we're disappointed to hear that you feel there's a lack of transparency at our community, especially because our team strives to communicate all necessary information to any potential residents. While we acknowledge that there's always room for improvement, we work hard to provide a great experience for any resident or visitor and we're very sorry if any charges were not communicated clearly to you. We'd appreciate the opportunity to clear up any confusion, please stop by our office. Thank you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 05/28/2019
I have been living at the Woodner now for about five months, and I do not have any complaints. I never have any noise complaints the space is always clean, and the staff is always on time. I had my bathtub clogged one day, and the… See More
The Woodner Apartments Manager05/29/2019

Nothing makes us happier than knowing our residents are pleased with their homes, and we're thrilled to see you're loving life here at The Woodner. We truly appreciate the time you've taken to share this feedback, and should you ever have any questions or concerns, please feel free to swing by the office! We'd be happy to help you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 11/04/2018
Drugs, clogged pipes and toilets. loud music, unprofessional staff members, customer service. prostitutes in and out the building. drinking alcohol in common areas. maintenance man not showing for emergencies over night. not answering the calls and pages from the front desk. frequent toilet, bathtub and bathroom… See More
The Woodner Apartments Manager11/21/2018

We are sorry to hear that you have been less than impressed with so many elements of the community. That being said, we are quite confident we could address many of the concerns you have brought to our attention. If you are still experiencing plumbing related issues, we would strongly encourage you to contact the front office so we can help you fill out a work order. In regards to policy violations by fellow residents within the community, while we do our best to enforce rules, we think you can appreciate the inherent difficulty of monitoring so many residents. You can, of course, always give us a call if you notice suspicious activity.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
jhoosh.esq • Resident 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 09/29/2018
I moved into The Woodner last month and I haven't been disappointed yet. Literally, from my initial move-in date and execution of the lease, I've been so happy with this property and the staff - especially the staff! I relocated from the west coast to DC… See More
The Woodner Apartments Manager10/02/2018

Thank you so much for this heartfelt review. We're so happy to hear that your stay in The Woodner community is off to a good start and you're truly getting settled-in. We know it can be difficult transitioning into a new home and we're happy to know that we've been able to provide you with some quality service and ease the stress. We hope you know you are welcome to visit the office anytime if you need a little assistance or just want to become more acquainted with the team.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Irina_L • Resident 2015 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/20/2018
This apartment is unsuitable for housing. Recurrent mold on walls and ceiling make this apartment dangerous for human health. Unresolvable clogging pipes in the kitchen bring dirty water several times a day every single day, the water collected from all 12 floors flooding from my waste-pipe… See More
The Woodner Apartments Manager09/25/2018

Hello, Irina. We appreciate your feedback and we would love to work with you to improve your experience. While we do our best to see that maintenance concerns are resolved, there are some rare instances when the issue requires extensive repair. We do apologize for the inconvenience of having to move into a different home as we understand that this is not an ideal situation and we really appreciate your patience during this time. We do have pest preventatives in place so if you ever experience this problem again, please let us know! We hope that with open communication, we can begin to works towards providing you with a five-star worthy experience. Thank you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 09/10/2018
I've been living here for a month now and so far I'm satisfied. The location is very convenient which is a plus for the price. The moving process went very smoothly and the staff was kind and accommodating through the process. The building is a little… See More
The Woodner Apartments Manager09/12/2018

Well, we're happy to hear that your transition into the Woodner community has been going smoothly and you're starting to get settled in! Also, we appreciate that you've provided us with a little feedback. While there is to be some noise expected in any community living situation, we hope you will not hesitate to give us a ring if you believe a fellow resident is in violation of our noise policies. Additionally, if you have any further feedback to share, please do not hesitate to stop by the office or give us a call anytime!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/31/2018
My primary complaint is that laundry machines are full of dog hair. Woodner has two common laundry room. Pets are allowed in the building. Result of this is that most of washing machines are full with dog hair. Otherwise, building is nice. It's outdated, but it… See More
The Woodner Apartments Manager09/12/2018

Thanks for sharing this concern with us! Our team would love to chat with you about your ideas for improvement as we are always looking for ways to further improve our community here. We look forward to speaking with you soon, thank you!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 08/07/2018
I have lived at the Woodner for the past two years and have really loved it. We have a great two bedroom, two bath that overlooks Rock Creek Park with a patio perfect for a patio garden. Our dog loves playing with the other Woodner dogs… See More
The Woodner Apartments Manager08/09/2018

Jonathan, we're happy to hear that after two years, you're still very much in love with the Woodner community. We're glad that you've been able to take advantage of our central location and your four-legged friend has managed to make some buddies! We hope we can continue providing you with the amazing housing experience you deserve and will always be available in the office if you ever need a helping hand.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 - 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 08/02/2018
Living at The Woodner has been an experience in itself. My only complaint today would be the office is never open on time. It bothers me to make plans on dropping by the leasing office before I go to work and it's not open. The sign… See More
The Woodner Apartments Manager08/06/2018

We are sorry to hear that we've caused you some inconvenience. We do our best to stick to a rigid schedule and make ourselves available for residents, we apologize if this has not been reflected in your experience. In the future, we will do our best to remedy this issue. Additionally, If you would like to schedule exact times to visit the office or would like to discuss your feedback in further detail, you could always call us up for a chat.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 - 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 08/02/2018
I highly, highly recommend the Woodner. My husband and I have been living there since January 2017 with our dog and now our infant. We have had nothing but positive experiences with the leasing office, residential services, security, etc. Maintenance issues are addressed promptly (often showing… See More
The Woodner Apartments Manager08/03/2018

Ellie, thank you so much for this well-worded and thorough review of The Woodner! We're happy that our community is absolutely perfect for your growing family. We hope you know that we will always be available in the office if you are in need of assistance or just have some feedback to share.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Sharon_M653 • Resident 1993 - 2018 Recommended
Reviewed 08/01/2018
I have lived at the Woodner Apartments 1991. I enjoy living here. I like the fact that they perform frequent preventative pest control services, irritating as it may be some times (when a complete infrequent one is to be done). From my experience the team is… See More
The Woodner Apartments Manager08/02/2018

Sharon, thank you so much for taking the time to pen this thorough review of The Woodner community. There is nothing we appreciate more than positive feedback from longtime residents. It's clear you really know the community and praise from you truly means a lot. We're sure you're no stranger to the office but if you ever need any assistance, you're welcome to stop by any time.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2017 Recommended
Reviewed 10/15/2017
Sadly I have to take a few stars off due to the horrid customer service I received last week from the accountant. The good: I love the bldg, maintenance is great and easy, picking up mail, carpet is old, but being replaced. Quiet. Nice neighbors. Nice… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/15/2017
This is a health-risk building. The carpets are old, moldy, and you literally have to hold your breath in the hallways. Some residents have unbearable smells like cigarettes and urine sipping into other units. It's very toxic and alarming. I think the D.C. Health department should… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/19/2017
Full of bedbugs and roaches. Will not use heat to treat bedbugs but pesticides along baseboard only. Never in my life had bedbugs but think I picked these up from laundry facilities. Impossible to get out of lease unless you pay huge penalty! Not only do… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2010 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/12/2016
The accountant lady --------------- is very rude making any attempt to communicate with the Woodner accounting office in a courteous manner completely fruitless. The price is good and the location very convenient to public transport. Maintenance is excellent, residence service staff courteous, accountant (i.e. person handling… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
redsoxfan88 • Resident 2014 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 05/03/2016
Finally FED UP! I come home from work and dinner about an hour ago . It's Midnight on May 4th. I have a letter on my door. I have to move my furniture so they can change my "convector" and enter my apartment on- guess what?… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/13/2016
tl;dr - thinking about moving here? It's ABSOLUTELY not worth it. This place is infested with pests and the majority of the staff is rude. Look elsewhere for a place to live in DC. For context, I moved out early in December after living at the… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 12/11/2015
As the say goes - you get what you pay for - and then some. Yes, there are amenities that are nice: grocery store, cleaners. However, this is a business first and foremost, and the buyer must beware before they sign that damned lease: First off,… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 - 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 11/13/2015
I have lived at the Woodner for about three years, and I have mixed feelings about the place, but I would recommend it if its in your price range. The bottom line: my apartment itself is pretty nice, I got lucky and have good immediate neighbors,… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
CJAmo • Resident 2003 - 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 08/27/2015
My friends directed me to this site after I'd reccommended it for the their frinends daughter, who's moving here from CA. They were very concerned after reading some of the reviews. I have lived here over 10 years and some of these reviews have obviously been… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
gigismithdc • Resident 2001 - 2015 Recommended
Reviewed 08/25/2015
Love this place - problems always corrected within 24 hours! Couldn't be easier to live here! See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2011 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/25/2015
Horrible Séjour LOIN dont want to curse. but lets say id describe everyhuitng here in french!! looked at latest reviews. been here 4-5 hellish years. I never see drud transactions in here. . there is some type of program that has an office in the lobby.… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/12/2015
This place Is a true nightmare, infested with drugs bed bugs and most the tenants are mentally unstable. This place has several businesses which means strange ppl are in and out all day. I've watch several hand to hand transactions amongst tenants (drugs). They also have… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,200

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,667

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

1 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $2,105

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $2,133

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $2,649

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,954

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    4 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

The Woodner Apartments Gallery

Resident Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of AdMo Heights in Washington, DC

AdMo Heights

Washington, DC

Image of The Norwood in Washington, DC

The Norwood

Washington, DC

Image of Reed Row in Washington, DC

Reed Row

Washington, DC

Image of Trellis House in Washington, DC

Trellis House

Washington, DC

The Woodner Apartments is an apartment in Washington in zip code 20010. This community has a Studio - 4 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,200 - $2,649. Nearby cities include Washington D.C, Mount Rainier, Brentwood, Arlington, and Hyattsville. 20000, 20008, 20011, 20036, and 20005 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

The Woodner Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (11)

    • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/16/2011) Image of The Woodner Apartments in Washington, DC
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/21/2010) Image of The Woodner Apartments in Washington, DC
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/16/2010) Image of The Woodner Apartments in Washington, DC
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/16/2010) Image of The Woodner Apartments in Washington, DC
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 02/16/2010) Image of The Woodner Apartments in Washington, DC
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/01/2015) Image of The Woodner Apartments in Washington, DC
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 07/15/2017) Image of The Woodner Apartments in Washington, DC
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/07/2018) Image of The Woodner Apartments in Washington, DC
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 07/29/2019) Image of The Woodner Apartments in Washington, DC
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 07/29/2019) Image of The Woodner Apartments in Washington, DC
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 07/29/2019) Image of The Woodner Apartments in Washington, DC
      Back To Top