#4,333 #1 #508

What is epIQ?

Vintage Amelia Island

111 Vintage Way, Fernandina Beach, FL 32034
(59 Reviews)
$1,897 - $4,060/mo
Share Feedback
Write a Review
Leave a Video ReviewNew

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedroom

A1A

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 729 sq. ft.

$1,897 - $3,558

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

A1B

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 824 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bedrooms

B2A

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,061 sq. ft.

$2,243 - $4,060

3 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

B2C

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,153 sq. ft.

$2,294 - $4,040

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

B2B

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,146 sq. ft.

$2,321 - $3,905

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

B2

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,057 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

3 Bedrooms

C1

3 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,261 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

epIQ Ratings

What is epIQ?

The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

A-
A-

Renter Ratings

B

Review Ratings

Noise

4.1

Grounds

3.2

Safety

2.7

Office Staff

3.4

Maintenance

4.1

Neighborhood

4.5

Survey Ratings

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

A

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

19

Manager’s Review Engagement

A+

Percentage of reviews responded to

100.00%

Manager’s Review Reply Time

B+

Average time to respond to reviews

4 days

View Community Timeline
View Community Timeline

Vintage Amelia Island Reviews

(55)
Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

Resident 1241462

Verified Resident 2023 - 2024

4/5/2024

I love my apartment but there are a few things that could be done that are extremely important. I would like to see more done for the upkeep of the building exteriors. The breezeways desperately need to be cleaned....desperately. The pool can be… See More>
    Manager

    4/10/2024

    Vintage Amelia Island
    We are thrilled you have been enjoying your beautiful apartment home! We greatly appreciate this valuable feedback and will work to improve our community spaces. Thank you for your suggestions, and please do not hesitate to reach out with any additional suggestions.
    Review Author Icon

    Resident 1237812

    Verified Resident 2023 - 2024

    3/24/2024

    First off, our apartment was not fully clean upon move in. And most importantly, this community has no amenities that work.. no gates, no fireplaces, and key fobs only work half of the time. This is the most lackluster community I've ever lived at. The… See More>
      Manager

      3/28/2024

      Vintage Amelia Island
      We are committed to your comfort and well-being and always appreciate candid feedback from our valued residents. We noted your concerns about the preparedness of your apartment for move-in as well as the upkeep of certain common areas. We invite you to reach out directly to our office team at your earliest convenience.
      Review Author Icon

      Resident 1218653

      Verified Resident 2022 - 2024

      1/19/2024

      This is the best community to live in. The Leasing Staff are amazing people and so are the Maintenance Staff. The grounds are kept beautiful and they respond quick to maintenance requests. It is a joy living here.

        Manager

        1/22/2024

        Vintage Amelia Island
        We simply adore hearing the word "amazing" describing our hardworking team. Our goal is first-rate service to every inquiry, so we'll pass along your virtual pat on the back!
        Review Author Icon

        Resident 1214871

        Verified Resident 2019 - 2024

        1/6/2024

        When I moved in in 2019 , this apartment complex was clean, the staff cared about the residents, now is dirty not maintained and the staff are rude . It is not even close to what it was with previous owners .

          Manager

          1/10/2024

          Vintage Amelia Island
          Thank you for reaching out. It is disheartening to hear that we may not have met the high standards you have come to expect from our community, and we would like to gain additional insight into your experience. Please reach out to us in the office when you have a chance so we can work to restore your confidence in our community.
          Review Author Icon

          Resident 1210437

          Verified Resident 2023

          12/21/2023

          Nothing remarkable Convenient to all areas on the island The grounds are kept in satisfactory order, outside building thoroways are unkempt with insects, webbing & other life form all over the walls The onsite management is questionable in knowledge & somewhat lacking in social awareness

            Manager

            12/28/2023

            Vintage Amelia Island
            Thank you for providing a review and complimenting our convenient location. Providing exceptional service and a well-maintained community are priorities, and we regret your comments to the contrary. To address the concerns, it would be helpful to have additional information. Please call or stop by the office when you have a moment.
            Review Author Icon

            Resident 1204693

            Verified Resident 2023

            12/4/2023

            It was a rough start with this community. I have no confidence in the management team, however the maintenance team work very hard and have been very efficient thus far, I do not like the negligence they have with monitoring pets and those who… See More>
              Manager

              12/6/2023

              Vintage Amelia Island
              Thank you for sharing your feedback and acknowledging our hardworking maintenance team. We expect pet owners to follow policies when onsite and will discuss ways we can reinforce these expectations. Our team appreciates your feedback on the gates and public spaces and welcomes you to call or stop by the office anytime we can help increase your satisfaction.
              Review Author Icon

              Resident 1187454

              Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

              10/6/2023

              I love this community! My neighbors are awesome and the staff is wonderful! Maintenance is on top of things and the office staff are always helpful and friendly! The grounds are always beautiful! The property is amazing with lots of walking areas and plenty of… See More>
              Manager

              10/10/2023

              Vintage Amelia Island
              Your lovely review and compliments have brought smiles to our faces. We are thrilled that you appreciate our team's service and the beautiful community, complete with great outdoor spaces and wildlife. Thank you for sharing your feedback.
              Review Author Icon

              Resident 1185323

              Verified Resident 2023

              9/29/2023

              First month as a resident is now complete. I am EXTREMELY Satisfied with the accessibility and responsive of the Management Team & their staff to meeting my needs. Everybody is very Friendly and always wearing a SMILE!

                Manager

                10/3/2023

                Vintage Amelia Island
                Thank you for raving about our lovely team. We are all smiles to know that you have enjoyed your time here so far, and we are sure that trend will continue. Thank you for awarding us with your five stars!
                Review Author Icon

                Resident 1183769

                Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

                9/24/2023

                We like to rent at this point of my life. Access to community amenities are easy and accessible. People are generally friendly and respectful. Gease on the grounds eventually move out of the way for traffic. We like it here so far!

                  Manager

                  9/28/2023

                  Vintage Amelia Island
                  We are delighted to receive your favorable review of our welcoming community. It is fantastic that we can provide you with desirable amenities and the convenience of rental so you can focus on enjoying your time rather than working on pesky maintenance concerns. Please reach out anytime you need us; we are here to help!
                  Review Author Icon

                  Resident 1182172

                  Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

                  9/19/2023

                  It has been a very positive experience living here at Vintage Amelia. the front office. Staff couldn't be more friendly or willing to assist. They respond. very quickly and are always extremely helpful. maintenance Is also vey responsive to any questions or assistance I… See More>
                    Manager

                    9/21/2023

                    Vintage Amelia Island
                    Your review has blown us away! It is heartening to hear our team's quick and attentive service has made you feel at home. We hope to continue to raise the bar.
                    Review Author Icon

                    Resident 1180950

                    Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

                    9/15/2023

                    I cannot say enough nice things about the staff that works at this community. They truly care and try to meet or exceed our expectations. I know it was a rough transition from the old management company but they did the best they could to… See More>
                      Manager

                      9/19/2023

                      Vintage Amelia Island
                      Your thoughtful review and compliments have made our day. Thank you for recognizing some of the early challenges and our team's commitment to work through them to ensure that we provide excellent service to residents. We appreciate you!
                      Review Author Icon

                      Resident 1178570

                      Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

                      9/8/2023

                      It's ok but several complaints. The buildings need pressure washing, there is glass in the parking lots, the pool chairs and pillows need updating, we pay a lot of money for mediocre amenities. Several common areas are dirty

                        Manager

                        9/13/2023

                        Vintage Amelia Island
                        We value feedback from our residents as it helps us improve, and we have noted your comments about the upkeep of our community to address at our soonest opportunity. If you notice anything else that needs attention, please contact our office team.
                        Review Author Icon

                        Resident 1164212

                        Verified Resident 2023

                        7/28/2023

                        A very nice and friendly apartment complex The staff extremely helpful and if any problems they take care of it as quickly and efficiently as possible I would recommend this complex to anyone They have a pool and pool table also fire pits and grills… See More>
                          Manager

                          8/1/2023

                          Vintage Amelia Island
                          How kind of you to cheer us on. We are grateful for the opportunity to serve you and are glad to know you appreciate our outdoor amenities like the grills and fire pits. Thank you for choosing us!
                          Review Author Icon

                          Resident 1163153

                          Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

                          7/25/2023

                          I rented here while my house is being built. The apartments are new and nice, but way overpriced. Most people cannot afford to live here. The security gates have not worked in eight months and we often have people walking and riding bikes through the… See More>
                            Manager

                            7/28/2023

                            Vintage Amelia Island
                            Thank you for selecting our community and for sharing your favorite things that make us stand out, like Food Truck Friday and our awesome maintenance team and welcoming atmosphere. We are grateful for your feedback about our gate and wish you the best in your new home!
                            Review Author Icon

                            Resident 1161932

                            Verified Resident 2023

                            7/21/2023

                            Overall the community is luxurious and nice. The pool is usually closed for a day or two after a thunderstorm for maintenance. Also have found debris a week later. Gates have been broken since moving in.

                              Manager

                              7/25/2023

                              Vintage Amelia Island
                              We are glad you feel at home in our community. We are always here for you if you need anything, so please do not hesitate to reach out.
                              Review Author Icon

                              Resident 1159744

                              Verified Resident 2023

                              7/15/2023

                              Property upkeep is not being done...i.e. Mulch, power washing, gates not working, AC units not being serviced (should have at least one check up per year by AC tech). Need new property manager that is

                                Manager

                                7/18/2023

                                Vintage Amelia Island
                                Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding our landscaping and gates. If you need to request service in any capacity, please call the office to notify us of the need.
                                Review Author Icon

                                Resident 1148769

                                Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

                                6/9/2023

                                It has not been a great one I think the facility from a year ago when I toured it and then decided to come back and rent it has gone down terribly nothing works if you go to the office and give a complaint nothing… See More>
                                  Manager

                                  6/14/2023

                                  Vintage Amelia Island
                                  We work hard to provide friendly service and a welcoming environment for our residents to enjoy, so we are sorry to know you are unhappy. We expect residents to clean up after themselves and their pets, and it sounds like it might be time to send out a reminder of our policies. We would welcome a conversation with you to address your concerns personally, so please come by the office when you have a moment.

                                  Updated Review

                                  Review Author Icon

                                  Resident 1148369

                                  Verified Resident 2021 - 2023

                                  6/8/2023

                                  The first two years were great, then last year ahe property was sold and the maintenance of the property has steadily gone downhill. There is green algae growing in the pool, and dirt accumulates around the area of the steps. If the staff… See More>
                                  Manager

                                  6/13/2023

                                  Vintage Amelia Island
                                  Thank you for providing a review as a loyal resident. Our hardworking maintenance team will be delighted that you mentioned their prompt response in addressing apartment concerns. We regret your disappointment with price increases and grounds maintenance. Our team appreciates your feedback and is committed to earning your satisfaction. Please call or stop by the office anytime we can elevate your experience.
                                  Review Author Icon

                                  Resident 1142383

                                  Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

                                  5/19/2023

                                  Staff is wonderful, supportive, and quick to act. Apartments are above average yet are certainly on the pricey side. Gating system has not worked for at least a year now though. One gate of the two is always open. Overall, I give my experience here… See More>
                                    Manager

                                    5/23/2023

                                    Vintage Amelia Island
                                    Your kind words for our team have knocked our socks off. The upkeep of our community is important to us, and we would like to hear more about your observations. Please, give us a call or stop by our office for a chat. Thank you!
                                    Review Author Icon

                                    Resident 1127117

                                    Verified Resident 2021 - 2023

                                    4/1/2023

                                    The grounds are well maintained. The on site sales & maintenance staff go out of their way to assist you. Following are not complaints, just facts; Unfortunately this gated community has had a non functioning gate since… See More>
                                      Manager

                                      4/4/2023

                                      Vintage Amelia Island
                                      Thank you for providing your favorable review and compliments on our hard-working team. We are delighted you find the grounds well-maintained, but we are sorry to learn of your concern about the gate and leasing costs. Our team will look into these matters to ensure we remain a competitive and comfortable community.
                                      Review Author Icon

                                      Resident 1126912

                                      Verified Resident 2020 - 2023

                                      3/31/2023

                                      I love living in my apartment. It is very quite on the outside, however upstairs can be very noisy. I have met some wonderful people in the complex. This particular complex is located in the perfect spot because I can go to… See More>
                                        Manager

                                        4/4/2023

                                        Vintage Amelia Island
                                        We are delighted to receive your 5-star review of our conveniently-located community. It is fantastic that you have gotten to know some of our other incredible residents. Thank you for sharing your experience.
                                        Review Author Icon

                                        Resident 1124134

                                        Verified Resident 2023

                                        3/22/2023

                                        I've been really impressed with the maintenance team specifically. I've highlighted our assistance with the office staff already but over the last month we've gotten to know maintenance. They have gone above and beyond to address our concerns and help us in improving our time… See More>
                                          Manager

                                          3/25/2023

                                          Vintage Amelia Island
                                          "Above and beyond" is just how we roll around here and it is so nice to know when a resident notices and feels appreciated! We are here for you anytime you need us.
                                          Review Author Icon

                                          Resident 1123177

                                          Verified Resident 2021 - 2023

                                          3/19/2023

                                          Apartments were great when we first moved in. Since then, not so good. Security gates, doors, etc. haven't worked in over a year. Pool is disgusting. Rent prices change from day to day, and if you are loyal and sign for another year, you get… See More>
                                            Manager

                                            3/22/2023

                                            Vintage Amelia Island
                                            Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience in our community. We are sorry to hear that you have observed some concerns with the upkeep and unauthorized use of some of our common areas. We would be glad to provide you with further assistance and invite you to contact us in the office at your earliest convenience.
                                            Review Author Icon

                                            Resident 1123136

                                            Verified Resident 2021 - 2023

                                            3/19/2023

                                            The complex is changing, what had been a priority for the old management is now not a concern for the new company. Not looking forward to what a new rental agreement will look like and the cost increase is of a concern.

                                              Manager

                                              3/29/2023

                                              Vintage Amelia Island
                                              Thank you for bringing this perspective to us. We care that your experience is delightful and will be glad to hear what your desires are as a valued resident. You are also welcome to inquire about our process for ensuring competitive rates. Please feel free to call or visit the office anytime. We are honored to be here for you.
                                              Review Author Icon

                                              Resident 1120984

                                              Verified Resident 2020 - 2023

                                              3/12/2023

                                              Overall experience has been good. Staff are helpful and maintenance are responsive. There have been a number of issues with the takeover of the new owners last year, they seem more interested in profit than in resident relations so we will see how that develops

                                                Manager

                                                3/16/2023

                                                Vintage Amelia Island
                                                Thank you for providing a review and complimenting our hardworking team. Our residents are a priority, and we look forward to demonstrating that commitment as time passes. Please reach out anytime we can be of assistance.

                                                Features & Amenities

                                                Parking
                                                • Garage
                                                Pets
                                                • Cats Allowed
                                                • Dogs Allowed
                                                  Restrictions: A maximum of 2 animals are allowed per apartment. Aggressive dogs or any dog with a bite history will not be accepted
                                                  Less Info
                                                  More Info
                                                Other
                                                • Balcony or Patio
                                                • Bike Storage and Maintenance Room
                                                • Bilt Rewards- Earn Points on Rent
                                                • Business Center
                                                • Ceiling Fans with Lighting
                                                • Charcoal and Gas Grills with Picnic Areas
                                                • Clubhouse
                                                • Convenient to Beach
                                                • Dog Park
                                                • Drop Pendant Lighting
                                                • Fitness Center
                                                • Game Lounge with Billiards
                                                • Granite Countertops
                                                • Hardwood Style Floors
                                                • Kitchen Pantries
                                                • National Relocation Program
                                                • On-Site Maintenance
                                                • Online Resident Services
                                                • Peloton Spin Bikes
                                                • Pet Spa
                                                • Plush Carpet in Bedrooms
                                                • Pool
                                                • Pre-qualified Renter's Insurance Available
                                                • Premium Cabinetry
                                                • Premium Two Tones Paint
                                                • Security Deposit Alternative Available
                                                • Stainless Steel Appliances
                                                • Tennis Court
                                                • Track Lighting
                                                • Two-Inch Blinds Throughout
                                                • Undermounted Sinks
                                                • Walk In Closets
                                                • Wine Station
                                                Show Less
                                                Show More

                                                Leasing

                                                Fall in love with the luxury-infused aesthetic of Vintage Amelia Island Apartments. Our luxurious apartment community in Fernandina Beach, FL, offers you to choose from various floor plans designed with your comfort in mind. Elegant hardwood flooring, stainless steel appliances, full-size washers and dryers, and a screened-in patio will make you feel right at home from the start in our spacious one, two, and three-bedroom floor plans. A 25-meter lap pool and a fitness center with Peloton Bikes, Precor Equipment, on-demand classes, and a yoga studio are also available for relaxation and recreation. With 23 acres of green space, a leash-free pet park, and on-site management and maintenance services, you can't go wrong. Furthermore, Vintage Amelia Island Apartments are conveniently located just 2 miles from the beach and steps from all the shopping, dining, and entertainment the historic downtown has to offer.
                                                Show Less

                                                Office Hours

                                                • Sunday: Closed
                                                • Monday - Friday: 10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
                                                • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
                                                This community is managed by

                                                Highmark Residential

                                                A-
                                                A-
                                                Communities
                                                387

                                                Questions & Answers (0)

                                                Frequently Asked

                                                Based on 59 number of votes by renters, Vintage Amelia Island is currently rated 4.1 out of 5 stars.
                                                Vintage Amelia Island is rated 3.2/5 stars in our renters grounds survey, which is considered below average. The grounds are starting to look neglected and require attention.
                                                Vintage Amelia Island is rated 4.1/5 stars in our renters maintenance survey, which is considered good. The maintenance team is generally quick and efficient in fixing problems.
                                                Vintage Amelia Island is rated 4.1/5 stars in our renters noise survey, which is considered good. The noise level is generally tolerable, with occasional disruptions.
                                                Vintage Amelia Island is rated 2.7/5 stars in our renters safety survey, which is considered poor. The complex is very unsafe and poses serious risks to residents.
                                                Vintage Amelia Island is rated 4.5/5 stars in our renters neighborhood survey, which is considered excellent. The complex is located in a very desirable and safe neighborhood with convenient access to local attractions and services.
                                                Vintage Amelia Island is rated 3.4/5 stars in our renters staff survey, which is considered below average. The staff is often unresponsive and not fully helpful in addressing resident needs.
                                                Managers have responded to 100% of their community reviews in the past year.
                                                Managers have replied within 4 days to their community reviews in the past year.
                                                Highmark Residential
                                                Cats Allowed
                                                Dogs Allowed
                                                Restrictions: A maximum of 2 animals are allowed per apartment. Aggressive dogs or any dog with a bite history will not be accepted
                                                1 Bed, 1 Bath
                                                2 Beds, 2 Baths
                                                3 Beds, 2 Baths

                                                Contact Property

                                                Vintage Amelia Island

                                                April 2024

                                                Sun
                                                Mon
                                                Tue
                                                Wed
                                                Thu
                                                Fri
                                                Sat
                                                1
                                                2
                                                3
                                                4
                                                5
                                                6
                                                7
                                                8
                                                9
                                                10
                                                11
                                                12
                                                13
                                                14
                                                15
                                                16
                                                17
                                                18
                                                19
                                                20
                                                21
                                                22
                                                23
                                                24
                                                25
                                                26
                                                27
                                                28
                                                29
                                                30
                                                Beds

                                                0

                                                Baths

                                                0

                                                Vintage Amelia Island is a 729 - 1,261 sq. ft. apartment in Fernandina Beach in zip code 32034. This community has a 1 - 3 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $1,897 - $4,060. Nearby cities include Yulee, Saint Marys, Kingsland, Atlantic Beach, and Neptune Beach.

                                                Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.