#4,488 #1 #528

What is epIQ?

Vintage Amelia Island

111 Vintage Way, Fernandina Beach, FL 32034
(60 Reviews)
$1,785 - $5,504/mo

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedroom

A1A

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 729 sq. ft.

$1,785 - $3,214

2 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

A1B

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 824 sq. ft.

$1,831 - $3,259

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bedrooms

B2A

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,061 sq. ft.

$2,241 - $4,128

3 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

B2C

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,153 sq. ft.

$2,309 - $4,148

2 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

B2B

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,146 sq. ft.

$2,445 - $4,065

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

B2

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,057 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

3 Bedrooms

C1

3 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,261 sq. ft.

$2,947 - $5,504

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

epIQ Ratings

What is epIQ?

The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

A-
A-

Renter Ratings

B

Review Ratings

Noise

3.9

Grounds

3.1

Safety

2.6

Office Staff

3.3

Maintenance

3.9

Neighborhood

4.4

Survey Ratings

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

A

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

19

Manager’s Review Engagement

A+

Percentage of reviews responded to

100.00%

Manager’s Review Reply Time

B+

Average time to respond to reviews

4 days

View Community Timeline
View Community Timeline

Vintage Amelia Island Reviews

(56)
Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

Resident 1120984

Verified Resident 2020 - 2023

3/12/2023

Overall experience has been good. Staff are helpful and maintenance are responsive. There have been a number of issues with the takeover of the new owners last year, they seem more interested in profit than in resident relations so we will see how that develops

    Manager

    3/16/2023

    Vintage Amelia Island
    Thank you for providing a review and complimenting our hardworking team. Our residents are a priority, and we look forward to demonstrating that commitment as time passes. Please reach out anytime we can be of assistance.
    Review Author Icon

    Resident 1120234

    Verified Resident 2021 - 2023

    3/10/2023

    There has been a clear decrease in the level of services over the last 1.5 years. For example, pool maintenance, health department had to be called in. Another concern has been failure to repair the entry gates to the community. This has gone on… See More>
      Manager

      3/15/2023

      Vintage Amelia Island
      Thank you for bringing forward these concerns. Our team aims to provide a well-maintained community that offers peace of mind and regrets that your satisfaction has decreased. We value feedback from our loyal residents and welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly about restoring your comfort. Please call or stop by the office at your convenience.
      Review Author Icon

      Resident 1120191

      Verified Resident 2021 - 2023

      3/10/2023

      Vintage Amelia Island is a great place to live. Very helpful and responsive staff, great location, and very pet-friendly (dog). Only major complaint: the security gate system has been down for repairs for almost a year now!

        Manager

        3/15/2023

        Vintage Amelia Island
        We are so grateful to know our team has served you well every step of the way and that our location and pet-friendliness also have your approval. We appreciate you letting us know about your perspective regarding the gate and your patience as we resolve that matter. Thank you for doing your part to foster a peaceful community environment.
        Review Author Icon

        Resident 1118030

        Verified Resident 2022 - 2023

        3/3/2023

        They are turning our building of 24 units into short term leasing such as AirBNB, so my lease is not being renewed. I moved hundreds of miles and spent thousands of dollars to be here, only to find out 6 months later it won't… See More>
          Manager

          3/8/2023

          Vintage Amelia Island
          We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns. We are sorry the changes in our community are disappointing to you, and we are here to listen and do all we can to help. Please call or visit the office when you have time for a conversation. We look forward to increasing your satisfaction.
          Review Author Icon

          Resident 1099526

          Verified Resident 2021 - 2023

          1/3/2023

          The experience has been less than spectacular. The office and maintenance staff are professional and friendly, the property has not been kept up and rent is very expensive for what you get. Security gate and fob system has not been repaired for 7 months… See More>
            Manager

            1/7/2023

            Vintage Amelia Island
            We appreciate your taking the time to share your feedback. Although it is fantastic that our team has provided excellent service, we regret your disappointment with other aspects of your experience. Our team will discuss opportunities to address these concerns and improve your satisfaction and peace of mind. Please call or stop by the office to discuss this matter in more detail.
            Review Author Icon

            anonymous

            Resident 2020 - 2022

            11/27/2022

            Do not move here

            These apartments used to be a wonderful place to live. In the past year, new owners have taken over. Since then every thing has gone to crap. The swimming pool has failed inspections because it never gets cleaned anymore, the grills are no longer maintained… See More>
              Manager

              11/30/2022

              Vintage Amelia Island
              We strive to provide our residents with a community they are proud to call home, so it is disheartening that your feedback does not reflect our high expectations. We will be glad to speak with you directly, so please contact our regional customer care group at NorthFlorida@HighmarkRes.com. Be sure to refer to this review and the apartment name in the subject line or body of the email so we can expedite our response. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you!

              Updated Review

              Review Author Icon

              Resident 1085474

              Verified Resident 2020 - 2022

              11/15/2022

              I love my apartment. I submitted this the first day I received the request but my submission wasn't acceptable because it was less than 200 characters. This is silly. All I really wanted to say was, I love my apartment.

                Manager

                11/18/2022

                Vintage Amelia Island
                Thank you so much for these kind words about our apartment community! We are so happy to know that you love your beautiful apartment home, and please feel free to reach out anytime if we can further uplift your experience.

                Updated Review

                Review Author Icon

                Resident 823506

                Verified Resident 2020 - 2021

                3/22/2021

                Excellent amenities and staff. Poor construction of apartments, but Maintenance has been very responsive. Friendly, varied mix of age population. Need elevators for older or health impaired people to access and rent 2nd and 3rd floor apartment.

                  Manager

                  3/26/2021

                  Vintage Amelia Island
                  We are so happy you love the amenities and staff! And we understand your comment on not having elevators. We do have many Beautiful First Floor Floorplans with views to choose from including Nature Preserve Views, Lake Views and Pool Views.
                  Review Author Icon

                  Resident 854443

                  Verified Resident 2020

                  12/16/2020

                  Overall good apt. Communication problem with what i wanted. Fast response to probkems at check in. Location is great and I love trash pick up. Look forward to using pool and fitness room. Love that is is gated with good lighting

                    Review Author Icon

                    Resident 854048

                    Verified Resident 2019 - 2020

                    12/15/2020

                    Dogs can be loud. I miss Marvin. Great personality and did excellent work. Thank you. Diann xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

                      Manager

                      12/17/2020

                      Vintage Amelia Island
                      We work hard to provide excellent customer service at Vintage Amelia Island. Thank you for your positive review! If you continue to be disturbed by our four-legged residents, please let us know!
                      Review Author Icon

                      Resident 847966

                      Verified Resident 2020

                      11/29/2020

                      The staff at 111Vintage Way is outstanding. There has been some difficulty in correcting and/or replacing the dishwasher which was damaged and not working when we moved in. The machine is operating now but is not acceptable in the. Long run. It is… See More>
                        Manager

                        11/29/2020

                        Vintage Amelia Island
                        Thank you for your 5-star review! Please contact the leasing office for an update on your appliance warranty. We look forward to working with you to get this resolved.
                        Review Author Icon

                        Resident 840803

                        Verified Resident 2020

                        11/7/2020

                        Outstanding location and well maintained. I am very content with my apartment and the amenities. I think it is a little high priced for the island, especially when prorating the water. I do not use the valet garbage and think that should be optional. It… See More>
                          Review Author Icon

                          Resident 833054

                          Verified Resident 2020

                          10/16/2020

                          We have only been here 2 weeks. My only complaint is outside maintenance, specifically the outdoor screen and outside of the buildings seem a bit dirty. Out maintenance person is so very busy and is seriously doubt that that is his job. I see that… See More>
                            Manager

                            10/16/2020

                            Vintage Amelia Island
                            Thank you for choosing to call Vintage Amelia Island home! We appreciate your insight and will look into the suggestion you offered.
                            Review Author Icon

                            Resident 832050

                            Verified Resident 2020

                            10/13/2020

                            Extremely nice apartment community. Terrific apartments, very well-maintained, clean and quiet, excellent and helpful staff, and beautiful landscaping and amenities. This is a great place and we are very happy here.

                              Manager

                              10/13/2020

                              Vintage Amelia Island
                              Thank you for leaving your feedback for Vintage Amelia Island. We are so happy you are experiencing an A+ living experience with us. We love hearing from our residents so that we can ensure we are providing the best possible living experience for everyone. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there is anything else we can help you with! – Vintage Amelia Island Team
                              Review Author Icon

                              Resident 828047

                              Verified Resident 2020

                              10/5/2020

                              Beautiful community, everyone is always so friendly, amenities are the best of any complex or neighborhood, and the individual apartments are gorgeous! The best thing is how close you are to everything on Amelia Island.

                                Manager

                                10/6/2020

                                Vintage Amelia Island
                                Thank you for sharing! We love being part of the Amelia Island community and providing a beautiful place to live!
                                Review Author Icon

                                Mehmweh

                                Resident 2020

                                9/26/2020

                                The staff is awesome. The apartment size is spacious. The tenants are filthy. They sign a lease to follow rules and they don't. They leave their trash cans out all day, every day when the rule is only during trash pick up time and hours.… See More>
                                  Manager

                                  9/27/2020

                                  Vintage Amelia Island
                                  Thank you for sharing about your experience at Vintage Amelia Island! We will look into the issues you have mentioned.
                                  Review Author Icon

                                  Resident 822231

                                  Verified Resident 2020

                                  9/22/2020

                                  Great location, close to downtown and the beach. Friendly and responsive staff Units and grounds are well maintained. Resident portal is easy to use and a convenient way to pay rent or request maintenance.

                                    Manager

                                    9/23/2020

                                    Vintage Amelia Island
                                    Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review! We are so glad that you are enjoying your time at Vintage Amelia Island!
                                    Review Author Icon

                                    Resident 813324

                                    Verified Resident 2020

                                    9/8/2020

                                    Apt and amenities are first class. But the floor system for those who have someone above them are terrible. Makes the whole experience in a first class and not inexpensive complex seem cheap. Too bad!!!

                                      Manager

                                      9/8/2020

                                      Vintage Amelia Island
                                      Thank you so much for the feedback. We really appreciate the rating and your time in responding, so that we can relay information to the proper channels. If we can do anything to enhance your living experience here, please let us know. Vintage Amelia Island Team
                                      Review Author Icon

                                      Resident 811418

                                      Verified Resident 2020

                                      9/3/2020

                                      Overall great community, helpful admin staff, and apartments themselves are wonderful! There are a few minor areas in need of improvement: 1) Entry security gates seem to always be open not closed 2) Could use more landscaping (especially around Sanitation bldg area). What is here is… See More>
                                        Manager

                                        9/4/2020

                                        Vintage Amelia Island
                                        Thank you for your insights! We will look into making these changes!
                                        Review Author Icon

                                        Resident 801397

                                        Verified Resident 2020

                                        8/8/2020

                                        They want 201 characters just to post a review on here. That is crazy. So here goes: Move here if you love excellent customer service. The whole team is amazing, especially Jessica! Move here if you love excellent customer service. The whole team… See More>
                                          Manager

                                          8/11/2020

                                          Vintage Amelia Island
                                          Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy that you are enjoying your time at Vintage Amelia Island, where we strive for excellent customer service! As Bell Partners' motto states, "We Care. We Deliver."
                                          Review Author Icon

                                          Resident 799324

                                          Verified Resident 2020

                                          8/3/2020

                                          Vintage Amelia is like living in a resort, complete with fantastic amenities and staff. Beyond the new homes ready for move-in, Vintage offers a premium location on Amelia Island less than two miles away from the beach. We love grilling out by the pool and… See More>
                                            Manager

                                            8/3/2020

                                            Vintage Amelia Island
                                            Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy that you are enjoying the amenities and your home!
                                            Review Author Icon

                                            Resident 786939

                                            Verified Resident 2020

                                            7/4/2020

                                            My experience here is good. Good neighborhood. I would recommend if asked about the property. Ive had no real issues with management and as far I can see they are understanding considering the virus they really worked with me with catching up on rent after… See More>
                                              Manager

                                              7/7/2020

                                              Vintage Amelia Island
                                              Thank you for leaving your feedback for Vintage Amelia Island. We are so happy you are experiencing an A+ living experience with us. We love hearing from our residents so that we can ensure we are providing the best possible living experience for everyone. We will keep your comments in mind as we continue to make improvements to our community. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there is anything else we can help you with! – Vintage Amelia Island Team
                                              Review Author Icon

                                              Resident 776749

                                              Verified Resident 2020

                                              6/8/2020

                                              Vintage Amelia Island is a wonderful place to live! The apartments are spacious, the location on island is phenomenal, and the amenities are absolutely beautiful. I also love that this is a gated community!

                                                Manager

                                                6/8/2020

                                                Vintage Amelia Island
                                                We thank you so very much for the amazing 5 star review! We appreciate any feedback we receive, as it will only make us better at serving our awesome residents! Please let us know if there is anything you ever need. - The Vintage Amelia Team
                                                Review Author Icon

                                                Resident 759193

                                                Verified Resident 2019 - 2020

                                                4/13/2020

                                                The location is perfect for me, the amenities are above and beyond anything I would expect, the upkeep is continuous and the management staff is the most positively reactive, knowledgeable and helpful of any management I have ever had to deal with.

                                                  Manager

                                                  4/13/2020

                                                  Vintage Amelia Island
                                                  We thank you so very much for the amazing 5 star review! We appreciate any feedback we receive, as it will only make us better at serving our awesome residents! Please let us know if there is anything you ever need. Stay safe and healthy! - The Vintage Amelia Team
                                                  Review Author Icon

                                                  Resident 757353

                                                  Verified Resident 2020

                                                  4/4/2020

                                                  My bicycle was stolen that was locked up. Lock was cut. Filed police report. Insurance co reimbursed less my deductible. I think that a fence between my apt (building #4) and 14th st. would have deterred the theft. My bike has been replaced, fits into… See More>
                                                    Manager

                                                    4/4/2020

                                                    Vintage Amelia Island
                                                    Thank you for the 4+ star review! We are glad to provide on-site bike lockers, garages, and storages so that residents do not leave their personal property outside. Amelia Island is such a bike-able community and our location makes it easy to stop by the beach, a state park, or downtown Fernandina Beach!

                                                    Features & Amenities

                                                    Parking
                                                    • Garage
                                                    Pets
                                                    • Cats Allowed
                                                    • Dogs Allowed
                                                      Restrictions: A maximum of 2 animals are allowed per apartment. Aggressive dogs or any dog with a bite history will not be accepted
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    Other
                                                    • Balcony or Patio
                                                    • Bike Storage and Maintenance Room
                                                    • Bilt Rewards- Earn Points on Rent
                                                    • Business Center
                                                    • Ceiling Fans with Lighting
                                                    • Charcoal and Gas Grills with Picnic Areas
                                                    • Clubhouse
                                                    • Convenient to Beach
                                                    • Dog Park
                                                    • Drop Pendant Lighting
                                                    • Fitness Center
                                                    • Game Lounge with Billiards
                                                    • Granite Countertops
                                                    • Hardwood Style Floors
                                                    • Kitchen Pantries
                                                    • National Relocation Program
                                                    • On-Site Maintenance
                                                    • Online Resident Services
                                                    • Peloton Spin Bikes
                                                    • Pet Spa
                                                    • Plush Carpet in Bedrooms
                                                    • Pool
                                                    • Pre-qualified Renter's Insurance Available
                                                    • Premium Cabinetry
                                                    • Premium Two Tones Paint
                                                    • Security Deposit Alternative Available
                                                    • Stainless Steel Appliances
                                                    • Tennis Court
                                                    • Track Lighting
                                                    • Two-Inch Blinds Throughout
                                                    • Undermounted Sinks
                                                    • Walk In Closets
                                                    • Wine Station
                                                    Show Less
                                                    Show More

                                                    Leasing

                                                    Fall in love with the luxury-infused aesthetic of Vintage Amelia Island Apartments. Our luxurious apartment community in Fernandina Beach, FL, offers you to choose from various floor plans designed with your comfort in mind. Elegant hardwood flooring, stainless steel appliances, full-size washers and dryers, and a screened-in patio will make you feel right at home from the start in our spacious one, two, and three-bedroom floor plans. A 25-meter lap pool and a fitness center with Peloton Bikes, Precor Equipment, on-demand classes, and a yoga studio are also available for relaxation and recreation. With 23 acres of green space, a leash-free pet park, and on-site management and maintenance services, you can't go wrong. Furthermore, Vintage Amelia Island Apartments are conveniently located just 2 miles from the beach and steps from all the shopping, dining, and entertainment the historic downtown has to offer.
                                                    Show Less

                                                    Office Hours

                                                    • Sunday: Closed
                                                    • Monday - Friday: 10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
                                                    • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
                                                    This community is managed by

                                                    Highmark Residential

                                                    A-
                                                    A-
                                                    Communities
                                                    387

                                                    Questions & Answers (0)

                                                    Frequently Asked

                                                    Based on 60 number of votes by renters, Vintage Amelia Island is currently rated 4.1 out of 5 stars.
                                                    Vintage Amelia Island is rated 3.1/5 stars in our renters grounds survey, which is considered below average. The grounds are starting to look neglected and require attention.
                                                    Vintage Amelia Island is rated 3.9/5 stars in our renters maintenance survey, which is considered average. The maintenance team is sometimes slow to respond or not fully effective in resolving issues.
                                                    Vintage Amelia Island is rated 3.9/5 stars in our renters noise survey, which is considered average. The noise level can sometimes be disruptive, but not to a significant extent.
                                                    Vintage Amelia Island is rated 2.6/5 stars in our renters safety survey, which is considered poor. The complex is very unsafe and poses serious risks to residents.
                                                    Vintage Amelia Island is rated 4.4/5 stars in our renters neighborhood survey, which is considered good. The complex is located in a generally safe and desirable neighborhood with good access to local attractions and services.
                                                    Vintage Amelia Island is rated 3.3/5 stars in our renters staff survey, which is considered below average. The staff is often unresponsive and not fully helpful in addressing resident needs.
                                                    Managers have responded to 100% of their community reviews in the past year.
                                                    Managers have replied within 4 days to their community reviews in the past year.
                                                    Highmark Residential
                                                    Cats Allowed
                                                    Dogs Allowed
                                                    Restrictions: A maximum of 2 animals are allowed per apartment. Aggressive dogs or any dog with a bite history will not be accepted
                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 2 Baths
                                                    3 Beds, 2 Baths

                                                    Contact Property

                                                    Vintage Amelia Island

                                                    May 2024

                                                    Sun
                                                    Mon
                                                    Tue
                                                    Wed
                                                    Thu
                                                    Fri
                                                    Sat
                                                    1
                                                    2
                                                    3
                                                    4
                                                    5
                                                    6
                                                    7
                                                    8
                                                    9
                                                    10
                                                    11
                                                    12
                                                    13
                                                    14
                                                    15
                                                    16
                                                    17
                                                    18
                                                    19
                                                    20
                                                    21
                                                    22
                                                    23
                                                    24
                                                    25
                                                    26
                                                    27
                                                    28
                                                    29
                                                    30
                                                    31
                                                    Beds

                                                    0

                                                    Baths

                                                    0

                                                    Vintage Amelia Island is a 729 - 1,261 sq. ft. apartment in Fernandina Beach in zip code 32034. This community has a 1 - 3 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $1,785 - $5,504. Nearby cities include Yulee, Saint Marys, Kingsland, Atlantic Beach, and Neptune Beach.

                                                    Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.