What is epIQ?

Evergreen Club

9611 Southbrook Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32256
(50 Reviews)
$1,166 - $1,593/mo

Reviews

(50)

3.2 rating

See Details

50 total reviews

(

Verified

)

Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

anonymous

Resident 2021

5/17/2021

My husband and I are very happy living here. The staff and neighbors are all very friendly. We enjoy eating lunch from time to time out at the picnic table by one of the lakes. The maintenance crew is outstanding. They fix things right away and are very courteous. It is pretty here with lakes, flowers, and trees all around. It is a comfortable place.

    Manager

    5/18/2021

    Evergreen Club
    Hello Valued Customer! Thanks so much for the kind words about our community and our dedicated team; We love to hear from our residents. We are happy to meet your needs here at Evergreen Club! Thanks for sharing, and have a wonderful day!
    Review Author Icon

    Chknwrdj

    Resident 2014 - 2016

    4/7/2021

    I loved living here. Every maintenance request was handled efficiently and professionally. The office staff knew me by name. I wish I could bring the office staff and maintenance team with me to Orlando. The people in my current community could use a lesson on how to run an apartment community.

      Manager

      4/12/2021

      Evergreen Club
      Hello Chknwrdj, We are touched! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your home here at Evergreen Club! We try to provide the best service possible here, and we are glad that you can agree. We are trying to get better and better every day! Please let us know if you have any thoughts on how we could improve by reaching out to our leasing team. Thanks so much, and have a wonderful day!
      Review Author Icon

      anonymous

      Resident 2020

      10/28/2020

      initially was nice, great people in the office. however, after my third month of living here my AC had a leak and my carpet in the bedroom was constantly wet. there have been four different occasions that i needed to call when the issue should've been resolved the first time. every time i call for maintenance they tell me the same thing, get a vacuum and have me keep a giant fan in my bedroom over night, which is heavy on my bills. it is not worth paying a thousand dollars a month, yes the area is beautiful but it isn't worth the discomfort of having people come in constantly to tell me the same thing and having to move my bed into the living room because we can't sleep comfortably with a giant fan blowing. i have gone so far as requesting to have a new apartment because this is absolutely ridiculous, and they were very much happier with putting in a request instead of just resolving the issue.

        Manager

        1/4/2021

        Evergreen Club
        Hello Anonymous. Thanks you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us has been less than positive. We would like to speak with you further to learn more about your experience and see what we can do to improve. Please feel free to reach out to our regional manager, Kelly, at kgarcia@conam.com to speak about this further. Thanks so much and have a wonderful day!
        Review Author Icon

        anonymous

        Resident 2014 - 2016

        10/13/2016

        I lived here for the past 2 years and I really enjoyed my time at Evergreen Club! The apartments are tucked away from the busy Southside Blvd and has lots of woods behind it so it is extremely quiet. That was one of the biggest positives about this place- SUPER QUIET! I never had noisy neighbors or animals. During my last year there they were making nice improvements around the place- New dog park, new covered mail box center, re-painted parking lines. The gym could use some improvements, not a lot of machines and some broken but it was hardly ever used. I think I was the only one who ever used the gym. I never had any issues with bugs! They had pest control coming out every few months to spray the apartments and they would leave a service card on your counter. This past year they weren't leaving cards anymore so that concerned me if they were getting treated like before. But regardless I NEVER had any problems with ants/roaches there. The maintenance staff were very nice guys, all my service calls were attended to within 24 hours. Sometimes issues would take a few diff. service… See More>
          Manager

          10/19/2016

          Evergreen Club
          We will miss you at Evergreen Club! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and feedback. We're always looking to improve. Thank you! - ConAm Customer Service
          Review Author Icon

          anonymous

          Resident 2015 - 2016

          8/13/2016

          I've lived in Evergreen Club for about a year and a half, and unfortunately left because of work related reasons, it has been the most welcoming, homey, and understandable place one could ever live in. It is located in a quaint and kinda hidden area of southside which is reasonably near a publix and a bank, the location itself granted a very good sense of security and it was always peaceful with quiet and more than decent neighbors. Maintenance would always go above and beyond to help out as best as they can, even though they are swamped with tons of work, they are always there to help out and when they have free time they always would welcome you for a chat. But most important of them all (apart from the maintenance) is the staff. The staff consisting of Abbi, TC, and Miss Jacky are probably the best, most understanding, patient, and lovely people to talk and get work done with. The reason why I chose to live and stay there was because of the service and welcoming attitude the people who work there have. Yes there were problems sometimes with appliances and the apartment in itself, but that honestly did… See More>
            Manager

            8/15/2016

            Evergreen Club
            The whole team would like to thank you for this review. We REALLY appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions and experience. :)
            Review Author Icon

            LAG1994

            Resident 2014 - 2016

            7/17/2016

            Lived here for 2 years. Carpet was old when we moved in. Air conditioning unit so loud and old that the tv had to be on the highest level in order to hear over the noise. We were infested with roaches for months last summer. Would have to turn the water off while lathering up in the shower because the water would turn cold. Apartment are almost 30 years old. Tenants do not curb their dogs and there is literally ---- everywhere. After another raise in rent and nothing from the complex to justify I decided I could pay less somewhere better. The ultimate kicker is moving out and NOT getting your deposit back because management claimed my cat urinated and it soaked through. They claimed they pulled the carpet back and had pictures. But of course no pictures to prove their point were ever produced. Never has my cat urinated outside the litter box. Cat urine is very strong and I'm sure anyone entering the apartment would have been able to smell it if that statement were true. Especially when the apartment does routine inspections on the units. Needless to say my unit was clean upon move out… See More>
              Manager

              7/29/2016

              Evergreen Club
              We regret to see that you left us with some negative impressions. That is never our intention. Our Community Manager, Jackie, would be happy to go over your move-out charges with you in detail. According to our records, we did not charge for an entire carpet replacement. If you feel anything is in error, please get in touch with us. You can also reach out to our home office at customerservice@conam.com.
              Review Author Icon

              rdmullineaux

              Resident 2011 - 2016

              5/24/2016

              As to being a resident for going on five years - I wish I had found this place many years before. The office staff is highly skilled, professional, in their duties. Maintenance staff are very capable of performing any task asked of them; extremely prompt in an emergency at all hours including weekends. I have yet to meet an unfriendly resident here. I feel that if I need assistance doing something that I could knock on any door and be helped. TALK ABOUT A LARGE FAMILY !!!!

                Manager

                5/25/2016

                Evergreen Club
                We're so glad to have you as part of the Evergreen Club family! Thanks so much for the lovely review.
                Review Author Icon

                maddy628

                Resident 2012 - 2016

                3/9/2016

                Hello to all. We have been residents here for over 4yrs. This review is LONG OVERDUE. First off. Jackie Miss T. and Abby are truely what a staff should be. Extremely helpful, very quick in getting back and most important of all courteous. The maintenance staff Jesse, Brocco, and Gannie are VERY ON THE BALL if issues arise. Im naming these people by name as they should get recognized for all there hard work. People would do the same if there were complaints! The area is SAFE, settled back away from Southside and still close to everything. Rent is fair. They just installed an area for dogs ( canine country club) to play and roam without a leash. Pet friendly and well groomed grounds. If your looking for a safe apartment complex, great location and a jam up Management Team, Evergreen is the place. J and V.

                  Manager

                  3/9/2016

                  Evergreen Club
                  Woohoo! We're so happy to see this! Jackie and her team love having you. Thanks for the review!
                  Review Author Icon

                  anonymous

                  Resident 2013 - 2016

                  2/2/2016

                  I've been at this complex for two and a half years now and I have no complaints. The office staff and the maintenance team are friendly and they respond to my requests within 24 hours. The emergency maintenance number actually gets answered in the middle of the night if you have an issue. When my AC died in the middle of the summer, I had a window unit put in place within 30 minutes of the call (my a/c could be fixed same day but was corrected the next day). Some of the staff lives on property and you can tell that they care about how it looks. They recently removed the old basketball court and put in a fenced area for dogs which has been an excellent addition to the complex. Sometimes neighbors are loud, but that comes with apartment living. I've been fortunate to have had some great neighbors so far. I consider myself lucky to have found such a great place to live.

                    Manager

                    2/2/2016

                    Evergreen Club
                    We're lucky to have you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it!
                    Review Author Icon

                    anonymous

                    Resident 2015

                    9/15/2015

                    First of all the location is great. St. John's town center is right up the street and a nice walmart on phillips. The neighbors keep to themselves mostly (a genuine hello here and there) I never have noise issues with the people upstairs. No loud music or anything like that. It's quiet and they allow dogs. My lab mix loves chasing turtles in the ponds and the whole complex is surrounded by trees. I love it here! The staff is super friendly and always helpful. I highly reccomend renting here. The prices are fair for this area as well. So far so good! I can see myself living here for a long time to come.

                      Manager

                      9/16/2015

                      Evergreen Club
                      We are so glad that you and your furry friend love your home. Thank you for the kind words!
                      Review Author Icon

                      anonymous

                      Resident 2015

                      8/8/2015

                      We loved these apartments at first because we were moving from up north and the management was so helpful. However once youre ready to move out be prepared for fees. They are so strict and for what!? Old run down apartments. When we first moved in the manager said ,"the carpet is okay it just has a few stains. " So we obviously added a few of our own and we have to pay for the carpet to be replaced. I'm sorry but it came with stains, I think that's a problem in it of itself. So needless to say you will find out for yourself that this place expects a lot from you but don't expect a lot from them.

                        Manager

                        8/12/2015

                        Evergreen Club
                        We're sorry that you did not have the best experience with your move-out! That is never our intention. We do an inspection on the day of move-in, and note where the stains are found. We also take pictures and note everything at move-out. Any charges for carpet replacement are pro-rated for the life term of the carpet. If you feel that you were charged in error, please contact us at (904) 642-7288, and we will investigate. We hope that all is going well in your new home.
                        Review Author Icon

                        chasingashleigh

                        Resident 2014 - 2015

                        7/2/2015

                        Lived here for a year now. Getting ready to renew the lease! We've had nothing but friendly service from maintenance and the ladies in the office. They always make sure that things are taken care of! The location is amazing because you have everything you need writhin a short ride but you would never know it because of how quiet it is back here. Our neighbors are awesome and the pool and gym are never too packed, and the price is just right! Definitely recommend!

                          Manager

                          7/6/2015

                          Evergreen Club
                          We are so glad you are enjoying your time here. Thank you!
                          Review Author Icon

                          Otuell

                          Resident 2014 - 2015

                          6/20/2015

                          Never rent here, I moved out after one year. They were to increased my rent by $125.00 a month the water bill was never less than $80.00 a month. Took three months to fix the rotten patio. My electric bill was 200.00 a month during the summer which lasted from June through October. I even had a energy audit completed with JEA and had meeting with manager but nothing was done to resolve the issue. Now I have been out of there since May 12 and I am still waiting for my final notice if I am getting any refund from my deposit.

                            Manager

                            6/24/2015

                            Evergreen Club
                            We're sorry if you left us with any bad feelings. That is never our intention. We'd like to do all that we can to help. Our water, sewer and trash billing is based on square footage the number of occupants in the apartment. Our billing service takes the bill for the month and divides the cost based on occupants and square footage among the residents in that building. After your energy audit, we took steps such as turning down the hot water heater and cleaning coils in the A/C, changing your filter and making sure the A/C was functioning properly. We also checked the toilet and changed the flapper. We're sorry if anything was miscommunicated. We do a lot of research on rents in our area before proposing a renewal rate, and we believe the rate we quoted was slightly below rents at comparable communities. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions at (904) 642-7288 or manager@evergreenclubapts.com, and we wish you the best in your new home.
                            Review Author Icon

                            Katara24

                            prospectiveVisited 2014

                            5/3/2014

                            I wanted to write this as I am really happy to be moving into Evergreen Club Apartments. I came in and asked for a unit that I really wanted, and Marfia got me what I want and needed. I could not be happier at this time. I am SUPER happy so far with the way I have been treated!!!

                              Manager

                              5/5/2014

                              Evergreen Club
                              We are so glad to have you! Thank you!
                              Review Author Icon

                              jlk2213

                              Resident 2013 - 2014

                              3/31/2014

                              I lived at Evergreen Club Apts for a year and LOVED IT! My only reason for leaving was my job was relocating me. I moved in as they had a great move in special and low pet deposit & no pet rent. The staff is GREAT! Their maintenance was ALWAYS on top of things. They keep the property clean and safe. You would never know it was back there unless you found it by accident. I lived in the back facing the lake and it was very quiet and tranquil. All my neighbors were great and I never had any issues. I recommend anyone on a budget to check it out. I loved the BIG walk in closets and nice screened in patios. I even rented the Club house one day for my friend's baby shower and our guests LOVED the room and furnishings. The only complaint I had was the appliances are a little dated, but it wouldn't keep me from recommending it.

                                Manager

                                3/31/2014

                                Evergreen Club
                                We will pass your kind words on to our staff, and, while we were sad to see you go, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. It is much appreciated. Good luck to you in your new home!
                                Review Author Icon

                                anonymous

                                Resident 2013 - 2014

                                1/2/2014

                                I moved to Jacksonville for work not long ago and I had to find a place in a hurry. That place turned out to be the Evergreen Club. The staff was friendly and helpful when I started. There is an income requirement, as in you must be above the line to rent. There was a pet fee, and a pet deposit...though there is no monthly pet rent. The other review listed below complains of paper thin walls and noisy neighbors. That may be the case for that person's building, however, overall that is not the case. In fact, it's eerily quiet considering how many people are in such a small radius of each other. Want thicker walls? Don't live in an apartment building. That being said, my neighbors are quiet and somewhat friendly. Everyone tends to keep to themselves. There are a lot of people with pets in this complex, though (with rare exception) everyone's pets are quiet and well behaved. There don't seem to be size restrictions, just breed restrictions. This is actually where a couple of the down-sides to this complex come in. There is a "park" (re:field)… See More>
                                  Review Author Icon

                                  anonymous

                                  Resident 2011 - 2013

                                  11/27/2013

                                  Paper thin walls, inconsiderate neighbors, no peace and quiet. If your looking for serenity, look somewhere else!

                                    Manager

                                    12/2/2013

                                    Evergreen Club
                                    We want to do everything we can to ensure that our residents have the peaceful enjoyment of thier homes. Please contact the leasing office immediately if you notice any noise violations, and we will take steps to address the situation. If you feel, for any reason, that the community staff is not responding satisfactorily, please contact our corporate offices at customerservice@conam.com.
                                    Review Author Icon

                                    anonymous

                                    Resident 2012 - 2013

                                    11/19/2013

                                    I can't recommend an apartment to anyone when I get stiffed moving out the way I did. I gave 22 days of notice moving out as I am a college student who just graduated. Anyone who has been in this situation knows that it is hard to lock down future plans far in advance to meet their 30 days vacation notice requirement. They waited until I handed them the keys to tell me that I owe them rent another 8 days past my lease for not giving them at least 30 days, although they were able to rent my apartment to someone right away. I left my the apartment in perfect order and always paid my rent on time and left on the last day of my lease and they still stuck it to me. That is another $170 I have to pay while someone else will move in right away. Update: My last impression of this place was that they are unethical and injust to young, honest, and hardworking people. I contacted their corporate office multiple times to contest this, and the persistence seemed to have paid off, because the gentleman I spoke to agreed to give my deposit… See More>
                                      Review Author Icon

                                      anonymous

                                      Resident 2011 - 2012

                                      8/3/2012

                                      Great place to live, not the most luxurious apartments but very nice. The ladies in the leasing office are very nice and were always willing to help me. Maintenance crew is very respectful, professional, and efficient. There is no extra charge for washer/dryer. Neighbors were nice but I never had the time to get to know them. I highly recommend this apartment complex.

                                        Review Author Icon

                                        anonymous

                                        Resident 2012

                                        6/4/2012

                                        Not great at best...

                                        People here are loud and obnoxious. The ONLY reason I moved here was because of price, but the saying you get what you pay for holds true and I will be moving when my lease is up.

                                          Review Author Icon

                                          anonymous

                                          Resident 2012

                                          2/18/2012

                                          You want to live here

                                          When I was looking for a new apt. I checked out this website first and wouldn't look at any apts with less than a 60% approval rating and even though this place had the floor plan I was looking for the rating wasn't up there so it wasn't on my list. I was looking for a different complex when I got lost and happened upon this place so I came in and looked. It was perfect so I rented. I've lived in many apts in my lifetime (I'm 49) and this is by far the best complex ever! The staff is friendly, whenever I have to call for maintenance they are out here by the next day at the latest. It's quiet and the grounds are kept up. The pool area is great. It comes with a washer/dryer combo and is considerably less rent than all the other apts in the area. There is plenty of parking. It's off the main road. I don't know why these other folks give a bad review because there is not one thing that is bad about this place. I'm REALLY glad I got… See More>
                                            Review Author Icon

                                            anonymous

                                            Resident 2010 - 2012

                                            1/14/2012

                                            Wonderful Place & Wonderful Staff

                                            Great Place to live just moved out due to the increase in rent price. I would say that for the money i was paying i was getting a steal. I lived there for 12 months and loved every second. The maintenance staff is cool not the friendliest but not the grumpiest. The pool area is great wish they had a jacuzzi though and the bathrooms could use a remodel. The units all have washers and dryers and they are a decent size to. I overall highly recommend the place jacquie and kora are the ladys that work the joint and they are 50% of why my review is this great. I almost forgot to they have a really cool dvd rental ervice thats free and comes with the apt. and they change out the dvds and you can request ones you like. So if its affordable and what your ooking for this is the place. D.J.

                                              Review Author Icon

                                              anonymous

                                              Resident 2010

                                              12/17/2010

                                              Good place but office staffs are not reliable

                                              It's a quiet good place and price is reasonable ,I loved it , But don't expect your deposit back after your lease get finished..,they will give big reasons and take everything you paid.........., ask extra to pay around.. You have to pay all sort of skoda etc, which we never understand the statements, So at least you can save your money on Sushii(ssss..) foods, Lot of snakes available for free Sushiii take it for free... Previously Brick man who does lot of mowing job, Grass and tree where really looks green, but recently they changed to some other mowing company, his machines never cut the grass.., lot of insects and snakes available.. Enjoy and relax!!!!!

                                                Review Author Icon

                                                mja1987

                                                Resident 2010

                                                8/27/2010

                                                GREAT PLACE! LOVE IT HERE!

                                                This place is great! I recently moved from PA to Florida and saftey was a big deal for me.. this place is totally tucked away from unwanted traffic. I read past reviews on this place and I was nervous but the past reviews that were posted mentioned a horrible staff. Let me tell you.. the staff is WONDERFUL! They have gone out of their way to help me with anything I have asked. I do believe that a new management has taken over in the past few years. I also believe that the past reviews were written before the new management had come into place. I live in a 2bedroom-2bath and only pay $780 a month. This was one of the cheaper places in the area but a beautiful apartment with an open livingroom, diningroom, and kitchen. We live on the second floor and have vaulted ceilings. When we moved in there was new carpet... and the entire apartment was repainted and super clean. Our apartment included a new washer and new dryer.. they are the compact size but can still fit a lot! When I moved in the counter had a… See More>
                                                  Review Author Icon

                                                  soloarcana@gmail.com

                                                  Resident 2009 - 2010

                                                  7/3/2010

                                                  Nice place for the price

                                                  My fiance and I lived in Evergreen from Feb. of '09 until June of 2010. The staff was always friendly, our maintenance troubles were promptly taken care of, and the noisy neighbors were taken care of quickly. The neighborhood is quiet, and far enough off of the road that you don't hear most of highway noise. It's close to movies, shopping, and schools. Parking after 7 pm was a disaster, so if we weren't home by then, or if we went out afterwards, we had to park over at the other building. The stacked washer/dryer combos are outdated and minimum capacity. As someone else has said, the patios are not very inviting, and the floorplans are odd. But those are only minor annoyances. We enjoyed living here, and only left because my fiance received a job in Texas.

                                                    Floor Plans & Pricing

                                                    1 Bedroom

                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath

                                                    See Floor Plan Details

                                                    2 Bedrooms

                                                    2 Beds, 1 Bath

                                                    See Floor Plan Details

                                                    2 Beds, 2 Baths

                                                    See Floor Plan Details

                                                    Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

                                                    epIQ Ratings

                                                    What is epIQ?

                                                    The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

                                                    epIQ Report Card

                                                    In partnership with SatisFacts™

                                                    Community epIQ Grade

                                                    N/A
                                                    N/A

                                                    Renter Ratings

                                                    N/A

                                                    Review Ratings

                                                    Noise

                                                    0.0

                                                    Grounds

                                                    0.0

                                                    Safety

                                                    0.0

                                                    Office Staff

                                                    0.0

                                                    Maintenance

                                                    0.0

                                                    Neighborhood

                                                    0.0

                                                    Survey Ratings

                                                    SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

                                                    SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

                                                    SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

                                                    SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

                                                    Review Count

                                                    N/A

                                                    Number of reviews in the past 365 days

                                                    N/A

                                                    Manager’s Review Engagement

                                                    N/A

                                                    Percentage of reviews responded to

                                                    N/A

                                                    Manager’s Review Reply Time

                                                    N/A

                                                    Average time to respond to reviews

                                                    N/A

                                                    View Community Timeline
                                                    View Community Timeline

                                                    Features & Amenities

                                                    Laundry
                                                    • Laundry Connections in Unit
                                                    • Laundry in Units
                                                    Pets
                                                    • Dogs Allowed
                                                      Deposit: Required. Rent: Required. Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    • Cats Allowed
                                                      Deposit: Required. Rent: Required
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    Disclaimer: Pet Policy data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive pet policies offered.

                                                    Leasing

                                                    Whether you're an outdoors type or one who loves to relax in the quiet privacy of your beautifully selected apartment, you have a whole menu of great choices. Swim, fish, picnic and practice your putting in a beautiful, park-like setting. Work out in a fitness center or join a spirited pickup game on the basketball court or sand volleyball court. Entertain in style in your spacious apartment with every amenity and convenience you'd expect at Jacksonville's most desirable address.
                                                    Show Less
                                                    This community is managed by

                                                    CONAM Management Corporation

                                                    C
                                                    C
                                                    Communities
                                                    169

                                                    Questions & Answers (0)

                                                    Frequently Asked

                                                    CONAM Management Corporation
                                                    Dogs Allowed
                                                    Deposit: Required
                                                    Rent: Required
                                                    Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
                                                    Cats Allowed
                                                    Deposit: Required
                                                    Rent: Required
                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 2 Baths

                                                    Check Availability

                                                    Evergreen Club

                                                    July 2024

                                                    Sun
                                                    Mon
                                                    Tue
                                                    Wed
                                                    Thu
                                                    Fri
                                                    Sat
                                                    1
                                                    2
                                                    3
                                                    4
                                                    5
                                                    6
                                                    7
                                                    8
                                                    9
                                                    10
                                                    11
                                                    12
                                                    13
                                                    14
                                                    15
                                                    16
                                                    17
                                                    18
                                                    19
                                                    20
                                                    21
                                                    22
                                                    23
                                                    24
                                                    25
                                                    26
                                                    27
                                                    28
                                                    29
                                                    30
                                                    31
                                                    Beds

                                                    0

                                                    Baths

                                                    0

                                                    Evergreen Club is an apartment in Jacksonville in zip code 32256. This community has a 1 - 2 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $1,593. Nearby cities include Orange Park, Neptune Beach, Atlantic Beach, Jacksonville Beach, and Saint Johns.

                                                    Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.