N/A

Regency Apartments

140 Glendale St, Lakeland, FL 33803
140 Glendale St, Lakeland, FL 33803

Check Availability

Regency Apartments

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (147 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Haleigh_S265 • Resident 2015 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/11/2018
So I’ve lived at Regency Apartments since February 2015 and just renewed my lease until the beginning of Summer 2019. Let me just say that I have enjoyed my time living here as a college student and have been fortunate enough to have had this apartment… See More
Useful    2
Thanks for voting!
Report
Darrell_R • Resident 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/18/2017
It pains me to do this , coming from a industry that depends on good reviews but this place is really bad . I understand that most people who give reviews typically complain but trust me with this one , its not complaining its facts.. 1-… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Prospective Resident Visited 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/17/2017
Sara has great customer service . She made the whole process easy. Made me feel at home before even moving in. See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

Regency Apartments Manager

06/19/2017

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad that you have chosen Regency Apartments as your new home and we look forward to providing you with the best service at all times! Welcome Home! Your Community Manager, Helen Matthews

Resident 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/12/2017
Awesome professional staff (Helen and Sara)that made the rental process effortless. Our son loves his 1 bedroom: it has plenty of room and loves the screened in porch. Location to everything here is a real plus (bank. shopping, bus route, church etc.). Helen is so friendly… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

Regency Apartments Manager

05/12/2017

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are glad that your son has settled in nicely and is enjoying his new home! We look forward to having you a part of this community for years to come! Welcome Home! Your Community Manager, Helen Matthews

[email protected] • Resident 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/02/2017
Great location. Beautiful courtyard with Large old trees ,shade everywhere Very peaceful, quite, nice pools , clean Love the atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and application process was great Good communication Highly recommend Regency apartments. It speaks for itself See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

Regency Apartments Manager

05/02/2017

Thank you so much for your kind words, it means a lot to us! We appreciate you choosing Regency Apartments as your new home and look forward to our future together! Welcome Home! Your Community Manager, Helen Matthews

danielabuffington • Resident 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/15/2017
My experience has been very pleasurable since I first toured the premises. The buildings are a little older, but have so much character and the community is incredibly charming. One of my favorite things is they let you make the place "your own". So, if you're… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

Regency Apartments Manager

02/15/2017

Hi Ms. Buffington, Thank you from the Regency Team for your kind words! We are so happy to hear that you have settled in and like your new home! We look forward every day to making your stay with us a comfortable and happy time! Please know our door is always open. Thank you and Welcome Home! Your Community Manager, Helen Matthews

reakahunt • Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/06/2017
Sara was very helpful and friendly when it came to the application process! Even though I was denied at first, she fought for me till I got in. See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

Regency Apartments Manager

01/06/2017

Dear Resident, We are glad that you chose Regency Apartments! Thank you for your kind words and look forward to you being one of our newest residents. Your Community Manager, Helen Matthews

Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/27/2016
I can't say enough good things about this apartment complex. I was skeptical at first because of the location in a busy area, but when you walk into the courtyard, it's like you are in a different world. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. It's… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

Regency Apartments Manager

12/27/2016

We really appreciate the kind words about Regency. Hearing that you and your husband are happy here helps us know we're meeting our residents' needs. Never hesitate to let property management know how we can continue to meet or exceed your expectations. The Regency Apartments Team

Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/05/2016
I have lived at the Regency for over a year number but moving out end of December 2016, moving out of state. This is an older apartment complex I believe over 30 years older but it's a great place, it's affordable compared to other places in… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

Regency Apartments Manager

12/05/2016

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your time here. Please know if you ever move back to the area keep us in mind, we would enjoy your company again. Best of luck in your travels and your adventures! Helen Matthews Your Community Manager

mespinoza29 • Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/09/2016
I moved into a 2 bed 2 bath apartment. My family and I love it. It is on the second floor. we enjoy that they have their porches screened in. We have 2 pools which are very nice in size. All the amenities are wonderful. The… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

Regency Apartments Manager

11/09/2016

We must thank you for choosing to call Regency Apartments your home! We know you could have moved any where and it makes us so happy to hear that you are enjoying the community and our surroundings! If you need anything, please know that our doors are always open. Thank you and Welcome Home! Your Community Manager, Helen Matthews

bhostutler • Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/11/2016
Moved in May 2016 (now Sept 2016). So far, I like it a lot here. Helen is the absolute best! Any issues I've had were addressed quickly by maintenance. Place was built around 1970 so certain things are dated but they have been upgrading the property… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

Regency Apartments Manager

09/12/2016

Good morning, Good morning! This is a great way to start a day, it makes us Super Happy to see you enjoying your new home! Everyday we look forward to making your stay the best that it can be! We appreciate your feed back, the positive and the things we need to improve on. Thank you for choosing the Regency Community! Your Community Manager, Helen Matthews

dallaskao • Resident 2011 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/30/2016
To Helen, Sara, and Danny its been a pleasure for 5 yrs to call this place home and you guys family. The best place in the Tampa area to call home if your new to Florida. If we wasnt buying a new home, we could have… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Regency Apartments Manager

08/31/2016

Dallas and Soury, You will be missed. We thank you for your heart felt words and are happy that you chose to spend your time with us! We wish you the best of luck on your new adventures! Please be sure to stop by every once in a while! Your Regency Team! We are so glad you love it here! You and yours are what make this community a great place to live! My door is always open for suggestions and observations to keep this community at it's best. Thank you and I look forward to seeing you for a few more years! Your Community Manager, Helen Matthews Also just a comment on the art work-it is AMAZING! Great job on designing your home!

LennyM • Resident 2013 - 2014
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/17/2016
Terrible place, everything that is worked on or fixed, is cobbed or butchered! I have lived here 3+ years and looking to get out! There is NO storage, the parking is terrible (the unit I'm in), and the laundry facilities are TOTALLY inadequate, broken and expensive!!… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

Regency Apartments Manager

10/24/2014

Thank you for your kind words and for making Regency your home! We enjoy having you as part of our community and look forward to many more years together. If you need anything, my door is always open. Your Community Manager, Helen Matthews

sgresident2015 • Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/02/2016
I would like to say that Ms. Sara, Ms. Helen & Danny have been great to me for the time I've been living here. They are all sweet, and helpful.. If you have any problems they will follow up with you right away to get the… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

Regency Apartments Manager

05/02/2016

Awwww Stephanie! This means the world to us! When our residents are happy and enjoy their home being a place they want to live at, we do as well. We try to do everything we can to make sure everyone is taken good care. We try to make as many improvements over time as we can and continue to do so. It is a never ending effort and to hear such nice things always makes it even more pleasurable. We are so glad to hear all this positive feedback and thank you for the ratings! -Regency Management

Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/23/2016
I am a short term renter that moved to this area for work. After having a very stressful time finding a short term lease, I finally found Regency. Although I have to pay a little extra for having a short term contract, it is cheaper then… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

Regency Apartments Manager

02/24/2016

We are very happy that you chose Regency as your short term home and are glad you have settled in nicely. We look forward to having you as one of our residents. Thank you for your kind words and we will work to ensure that the remainder of your stay is a great one. Your Community Manager, Helen Matthews

lizpahl • Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/20/2016
Comfortable 2 bedroom furnished apartment centrally located- we are glad we chose Regency Apartments. As snowbirds, we searched for a 2 month rental as we enjoy Lakeland, the Tigers, and walking around the many lakes. Helen Matthews made this easy and was very helpful, as are… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

Regency Apartments Manager

02/22/2016

We are very happy to hear that you are enjoying your stay! We are overjoyed that you chose the Regency Community and look forward to serving you now and many winters to come! Regards, Helen Matthews Your Community Manager

Prospective Resident Visited 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/08/2016
From the staff to actually seeing the apartment, everything was horrible. Stephanie, the assistant who runs the office from the front initially told me I was approved for the apartment ... she was kind, worked with me the whole nine and explained to me it was… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Regency Apartments Manager

02/09/2016

We apologize that you feel you had a negative experience, as we go out of our way to provide "Excellent" customer service, hence, why we have positive reviews from our very satisfied residents and applicants. Please know that we do not negotiate with your utility process and cannot make any adjustments to what they require for each individual, at set up time. Unfortunately, we do follow policy and if an applicant cancels after the period allotted, you do lose your fees paid upfront. This is also outlined in the initial application process. We wish you the best in your future endeavors and again apologize for any negative feelings you may have experienced. Community Manager, Helen Matthews

Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/02/2015
My husband and I desperately needed an apartment ASAP as we just made the move from St.Petersburg to Lakeland following his new job and were staying with family at the time. We were getting so discouraged as many of the places we looked in had either… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

Regency Apartments Manager

11/02/2015

This is so great to hear! Thank you for all your kind words. We are happy that your are happy, and we look forward to serving you for many seasons! We know that you can choose anywhere to live, and we thank you for choosing Regency Apartments! Please let us know if you need anything. Your Community Manager, Helen Matthews

Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/27/2015
We moved our son into the Regency Apartments in early May, 2015 after he landed his first "career job" in a nearby city. The apartments were easy to find, and the staff (Helen & Sarah) were most helpful and very accommodating. This was our son's first… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

Regency Apartments Manager

10/27/2015

Thank you does not seem like it is enough for the page of kind words you shared. We are very happy to see that your son has settled in nicely and we look forward to keeping his first apartment home a happy and comfortable environment. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to sunny Florida. Your Son's Community Manager, Helen Matthews

Shirley cole • Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/26/2015
We have been here almost two years ans it has just been awesome. Staff are always friendly, courteous and willing to help in any way positive. I would highly recommend this complex to friends and family. Helen and Sarah do an outstanding job in making sure… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

Regency Apartments Manager

10/27/2015

Thank you for picking Regency Apartments! We are always delighted to hear our residents are happy in their homes! We strive to make your home comfortable and look forward to making every day the best day! Thank you. Your Community Manager, Helen Matthews

maj1218 • Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/26/2015
We are going on our second year living here and not one singe complaint. They care for their residents in a special way we have not experienced anywhere else! From maintenence, to grounds keeping, to resident appreciation events.....I doubt you'll find better. Helen & Sarah (resident… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

Regency Apartments Manager

10/27/2015

We are so happy to hear that you enjoy your home! I know we enjoy having you as art of the Regency Family and we look forward to many more years! Thank you again for choosing Regency Apartments! Your Community Manager, Helen Matthews

kes123 • Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/04/2015
Regency apartments is a wonderful place to stay- it's affordable, clean, and quiet. Although the building itself is older the staff took good care at keeping things modern inside my unit. Helen and Sarah are very friendly, easy to talk to, and always available- in person… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

Regency Apartments Manager

10/08/2015

Thank you for your kind words and for choosing Regency Apartments as your new home. I am pleased to hear that you are happy here and look forward to having you with us for some time. If you ever need anything please feel free to reach out to us. Thank you and Welcome Home! Helen Matthews Your Community Manager

Issysmommy • Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/01/2015
My family and I have been living here for two months now. Honestly it is not a bad place to be. It is a wonderful first time apartment. The grounds are beautiful and I can not begin to tell you how wonderful the staff is! I… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

Regency Apartments Manager

08/04/2015

Thank you for your kind words. I appreciate your feedback on what we can do to improve the community. If you would like to discuss your concerns in more detail, please stop by the office. We look forward to serving you at the Regency Community. Welcome Home! Your Community Manager, Helen Matthews

brandyanguish • Resident 2013 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/28/2015
The two years my fiancé and I lived at Regency were wonderful. It was our first home together and loved it. The staff are so welcoming and professional. The courtyards are beautiful, and the one bedroom apartment we lived in was spacious with a large screened… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Regency Apartments Manager

07/28/2015

We are glad you chose Regency to call home! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your home. Your family will be missed and welcome a visit from you and yours at any time. Sincerely Your Community Manager and Regency Team, Helen Matthews

wsaunders • Resident 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/18/2015
We have lived here for a few months. The community is very clean and well maintained. All the staff is very friendly and helpful. We have had a couple of maintaince issues (I'm very particular in making sure everything is 100% right lol) were promptly addressed… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report

Regency Apartments Manager

05/18/2015

Thank you for your kind words. We know that you could have chosen another place to call home, but we are so happy you have chosen Regency Apartments! We look forward to serving you and are very happy that you take pride in your apartment. Welcome Home! Your Community Manager, Helen Matthews

 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site

General

  • Community Center
  • Gym
  • Pool

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Weight Limit: 25lbs
    Comments: Some restrictions do apply. One time pet fee and pet rent is required.
  • Cats Allowed
    Comments: Some restrictions do apply. One time pet fee and pet rent is required.

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $762

  • SQ. FT.

    642

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $852

  • SQ. FT.

    870

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $890

  • SQ. FT.

    890

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

B+
Greystar
VIEW 2422 COMMUNITIES

Step back into a romantic world that reflects the innocent days gone by. Enjoy our lush green lawns and shade from our majestic oak trees. If nostalgia with a sense of style describes you, make Regency your next apartment home. Regency Apartments has spacious screened patios, walls of closet space and bright kitchens. Two large pools will refresh you, while are newly remodeled fitness center will keep you at your best.

Questions & Answers (1)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

Are there surveillance cameras on site?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018 · 1 answer
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now
M
No security cameras. The Regency Community has a Polk County Sheriff that lives on site as well as an onsite maintenance crew that is available 24 hours for emergency maintenance.
matthews2009 · April, 11 2018

Frequently Asked

What is the pet policy at Regency Apartments?
Some restrictions do apply. One time pet fee and pet rent is required.

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths


Regency Apartments Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Resident Uploaded Photos
Regency Apartments is a 642 - 890 sqft apartment in Lakeland in zip code 33803. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $762 - $890. Nearby cities include Auburndale, Plant City, Bartow, Eagle Lake, and Winter Haven. 32792, 33801, 33813, 33815, and 33812 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Regency Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (5)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/26/2017) Image of Regency Apartments in Lakeland, FL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/26/2017) Image of Regency Apartments in Lakeland, FL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/26/2017) Image of Regency Apartments in Lakeland, FL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/26/2017) Image of Regency Apartments in Lakeland, FL
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 01/26/2017) Image of Regency Apartments in Lakeland, FL

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (12)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/21/2014) Image of Regency Apartments in Lakeland, FL
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 08/20/2014) Image of Regency Apartments in Lakeland, FL
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/13/2014) Image of Regency Apartments in Lakeland, FL
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/13/2014) Image of Regency Apartments in Lakeland, FL
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/13/2014) Image of Regency Apartments in Lakeland, FL
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/08/2014) Image of Regency Apartments in Lakeland, FL
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/08/2014) Image of Regency Apartments in Lakeland, FL
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/04/2013) Image of Regency Apartments in Lakeland, FL
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/04/2013) Image of Regency Apartments in Lakeland, FL
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/04/2013) Image of Regency Apartments in Lakeland, FL
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/04/2013) Image of Regency Apartments in Lakeland, FL
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/06/2010) Image of Regency Apartments in Lakeland, FL
  Back To Top