Review History for Verified Resident 851397

Avenues of Baldwin Park

Updated Review

Avatar

Verified Resident 851397

VRP 2019 - 2021

5/26/2021

When I first moved into the neighborhood, the leasing agent refused to show me the apartment from the inside. I had to notify her that I will not be signing a lease without viewing the apartment first. That should say a lot. The apartment she showed me was infested with roaches, and she reassured me that mine would not be like that. Fast forward 2 years, I have to buy roach traps and poisons every month due to the insane amount that live here. Their own pest control service does not do jack ----, $6 roach traps do a better job. So I don't know why I'm paying a pest control fee. I also pay a trash valet fee, which is also pointless since the garbagemen just leave the trash littered around the neighborhood, and leave the garbage all torn up and loose inside the bins. Don't get me started on the piece of ---- managers that are working here. They will lie to you, and try to threaten you with legal repercussions if you don't do what they want you to, even if its not required by law. They even left me without a working air conditioner for over SIX months. Allowed it to get full of mold, and then lied to me about the health repercussions of having mold and spores in my A/C vents and unit. At this point, once my lease ends, I'd rather live out of my car than stay in this disgusting and ------ apartment complex.
Manager

5/26/2021

Avenues of Baldwin Park
Hello Valued resident. Please stop by the office when you have a moment so we can discuss your concerns. It is always our intentions to provide the best customer service and take care of any concerns you may have. I hope to see you soon. Charlie Diaz Property Manager
2 Previous Reviews

Previous Review

Avatar

[email protected] 851397

VRP 2019 - 2021

1/27/2021

This place is absolutely disgusting to live in. The pools are always full of trash and dirt, but rarely have actual water inside. The trash valet leaves the trash in the hallways and sidewalks of the buildings. The management could not care any less about any issues you may have. My A/C was broken for well over three months, and it developed mold. The A/C itself was repaired after months of complaining, but the mold in the A/C closet remains to this day. They can NEVER fix anything the first time around, AND the maintenance crew tends to treat you like crap. Move here if you expect to be treated like a second class citizen, with no regards for your health or safety. The neighbors are constantly blasting music through all times of the day and night, only to have the on site security officer ignore it. There is very little parking available, and the grounds of the complex are not kept. There are potholes all over the roads, and trash littered all over the grass. Move here if you want to experience what it is like to live in Detroit.
Manager

2/8/2021

Avenues of Baldwin Park
Dear Alegandro,Thank you for bringing to our attention the problems you have been experiencing. We have reviewed your concerns and would like to sit down with you and put a plan of action together to show you these things are important to us and expect these problems to improve. Please contact medirectly should you have any suggestions for further improvement. Our commitment is toprovide the finest customer service each and every day. We value your feedback and are happyto listen any time. I can be reached at 407-671-0200 and my direct email is [email protected] Regards,Charlie DiazProperty Manager

Previous Review

Avatar

Verified Resident 851397

VRP 2019 - 2020

12/8/2020

It has been mixed. When I first wished to move in, the staff member refused to show me the inside of the apartment I was renting until I mentioned I would not be renting without seeing what I was renting first. I was shown the same layout, but a different apartment than the one I was being rented. I noticed a lot of dead roaches, and asked about them, she said to not mind them, that mine won't have any due to the pest control. Upon move in there were plenty of roaches, and I continued to have issues with roaches for months until I paid for my own poisons and traps. The pest control here does absolutely nothing. The place was also torn up and destroyed when I first moved in, I cleaned up and fixed a lot of the issues myself. The maintenance crew can never fix an issue the first time around, I always have to call back a few times until they get it right. There has been an instance in where I was mocked in Spanish by the maintenance crew, calling me a child that knows nothing, I have filled a previous survey for that instance a year ago. I had a broken A/C unit that doubled my energy bill, which the maintenance crew failed to fix for months. I still have mold and rotted drywall in the closet of my A/C unit. I have neighbors which blast music sometimes until late night/early morning, the officer here fails to shut it down, there are no other people who go out of there way to actually complain about it. I have had to call the actual police department to deal with the noise, since the resource officer and management here don't do anything. Sometimes it feels like I live in the projects. Some of the people that live here are really ------, they just throw garbage around, and it is not really cleaned either. The garbage valets leave garbage around as well. The outdoor grills are also all broken and messed up. The pools are typically dirty, with one of them usually being out of service. The gym equipment is all broken and messed up as well. The website advertises a tennis court, but there is no tennis court. Instead I go to my friend's apartment complex and use their facilities. There are some friendly neighbors, but there are some which are REALLY ------. The parking is awful, there are always cars with expired or missing tags or sometimes plates, that just sit there all day. Some neighbors just sit motorcycles/bikes that have no tags, just to reserve parking spots for their cars all day. There are like three or four broken dirt bikes and motorcycles that take up all four spots, just all day 24/7, which makes parking worse for everyone else. I've made the best I can of it, making the apartment as comfortable and nice as possible, but I cannot wait to move out.
Manager

2/16/2021

Avenues of Baldwin Park
Dear Valued Resident,We are so sorry that your have had a negative experience at Avenues of Baldwin Park. Our team strives every day to provide an excellent customer service experience and so if there is any way we can improve yours please reach out so we can schedule a time to meet!Kind Regards, Charlie Diaz, Community Manager407-499-8213

Review 12 out of 472

Share This Review

Contact Property

Avenues of Baldwin Park

August 2021

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Beds

0

Baths

0

Share This Review