D+

Park Avenue Apartments

11325 N 50th St, Tampa, FL 33617
11325 N 50th St, Tampa, FL 33617

Resident of this community?

Tell us what you think!

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (50 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Scutler • Former Resident 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/03/2020
They kept $600 of my $700 security deposit without a real excuse. They will rip you off I would not recommend. I lived there for one year, February to February. I took in my friends dog in August (she couldn't keep her for a bit) and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Park Avenue Apartments Manager

05/04/2020

Hi, thank you for sharing your thoughts. While we understand your frustrations, our leases state that residents are responsible for carpet replacement if it is found to be damaged upon move-out. We would never attempt to take anyone's money unfairly and we value full transparency. If you have any lingering concerns, please feel free to give us a call. If not, we wish you the best in your future endeavors.

Former Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/17/2020
I lived here and they scammed me out of my deposit. I had the carpet professionally cleaned, no pets, no stains and they still charged me and took my deposit. When I spoke to the staff they had no reason behind it and said that's just… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
James_J621 • Resident 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/06/2019
If you're anything like me, customer service is the utmost important factor when signing a lease or purchasing anything in fact. Once you sign that lease the staff began to show who that really are. Park Avenue Luxury Apartments is by far the worst experience I… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Park Avenue Apartments Manager

06/08/2019

James, while we're sorry that this is your evaluation of your experience here, we're surprised to read this and we feel that you've misrepresented us. We were under the impression that you were happy in your home because when the unfortunate and unforeseeable flooding occurred, we offered you a variety of accommodations including a transfer to a new home but you refused each of our offers. Additionally, we have no record of you reaching out to us in our office or at the corporate level after this event so we're a bit confused by your remarks about our service. We truly do want each of our residents to be happy in their homes here and we'd like to work with you to help improve the remainder of your time here. Please call or stop by our office directly at your earliest convenience so that we can gain a better understanding of how we can help you. We hope to hear from you soon.

Resident 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/18/2018
This apartment has insects, cockroaches, foul smell, weak floor and walls, low security. In short complete waste of money. If you want headache and want to put your life in misery you can move here. Worst apartment and every single day you will regret moving here.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Park Avenue Apartments Manager

06/21/2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We work hard to provide our residents with high-quality customer service and beautiful homes. We're sorry to see that your resident care experience has not lived up to our high expectations. In regards to your pest concerns, we have ways of solving this problem. Please schedule an appointment with our front office at your earliest convenience to discuss it as well as any other concerns you may have. We would appreciate the opportunity to improve your experience with us and we hope to speak with you soon. Thank you.

Stallion.collwifey18 • Prospective Resident Visited 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/24/2018
On a scale of move in or throw the entire complex away I'd vote to TEAR ALL OF THE UNTIES DOWN AND HIRE NEW PEOPLE FRIENDLY STAFF! From entering the office you can tell the property manager javier doesn't care about you or Your residency there.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Park Avenue Apartments Manager

01/26/2018

It's very disheartening for us to see such a negative reflection of our community. We feel very strongly about providing each of our residents with a comfortable home environment, and our team works very hard to see that each resident's concerns are addressed in a thorough and timely manner within the bounds of our community's policies. Moving forward, we wish you the best in all your future endeavors.

[email protected] • Resident 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/09/2018
I moved into this apartment complex in April 2017. I've had issue after issue. Before moving in Javier (preoperty manager) called stating that there was an maintenance emergency and that the move in date needed to be pushed back. Never told me what the issue was.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Park Avenue Apartments Manager

01/16/2018

We're very sorry to see that you've been disappointed with your move-in experience. We always strive to facilitate a smooth transition for each resident who joins our community, so we're sad to see that this hasn't been reflected in your stay so far. The opportunity to improve upon your time here up to this point would be greatly appreciated. Please stop by the office at your convenience so we can address your concerns in person and hopefully work with you towards a resolution. Thank you.

JuanSanchez88 • Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/30/2017
ABSOLUTE WORST APARTMENT COMPLEX TO LIVE AT NEAR USF. THE MANAGEMENT IS CARELESS ABOUT ANY CONCERNS OR PROBLEMS YOU MAY HAVE AND THE APARTMENTS ARE ALL OLD AND TORN APART AND SMELL DISGUSTING. If you are considering living at Park Avenue Apartments, please take my word… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/22/2016
I've lived here for about a month and it has been one thing after another. The apartment I moved into was filthy. I literally had to clean the entire apartment. The carpets had spots on them, the kitchen cabinets had traces of food and seasonings left… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/28/2016
Park Avenue is probably the worst place you can choose to live. First off let's start off with the fact the when you go to view the apartment they don't actually show you any of the actual units, they only show you their model apartment. Of… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/14/2016
POOR MANAGEMENT! Seems like management doesnt care about the tenants enough to give a phone call back. Roaches in apartments. Fees for everything. Dont bother with paying the pet fee since supposedly its for doggy bags... Always empty & not enough ground clean up. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/17/2016
A poorly run and managed facility. The manage, ------, was rude and unprofessional. I had a scheduled move in date and time. Upon arrival, I was informed that unit was not available and would not be available for several more days. No calls or messages were… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Psmullen • Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/16/2016
I love love love the management here!! Besides that, Park Ave has nothing... The apartments are older and they need a considerable face lift, the grounds are not treated nicely by residents (there is probably a 50/50 split between grass and cigarette butts), the price is… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
coj431 • Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/01/2015
Overall, Park Avenue isn't too bad. It's a quiet place, which is good for students who prefer to study in the apartment. The walls are pretty thin - I can sometimes hear the conversation from the people next to me, but that never bothered me much… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Uvonka • Resident 2009 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/27/2015
This a great place to live been her since 2009. The appearance of the property amazing and kept up. Property is close to public transportation, schools, parks as well as the mall and grocery stores. Whenever I need anything done I just Rosary and Javier they… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Prospective Resident Visited 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/03/2015
they told us we had to pay a certain price for the application fee & security deposit, we paid it, rosemary (lady who works in the rent office) looked over our applications when we went to amscot to get the money orders & when we got… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
tamparenter813 • Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/09/2013
I will not be leasing here again. Dealing with the staff and maintenance is such a hassle. I pay way more than this place is worth. The plumbling is faulty, the night officer never seen, the internet and cable run by some shotty comapny in another… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/03/2013
In one word: awful. The staff will go above and beyond for you to get you to sign the lease. After that, however they will be absolutely useless. The units themselves are fine. You get what you pay for. The neighborhood is sketchy. As will be… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Miri1234 • Resident 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/27/2013
I have been here for 3 months and i have nothing good to say the apartments smells really bad... before you move in inspect the apartment i would not recommend especially to those who has kids i cant stand the smell and at night dont even… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/14/2012
I have been living here for about 2 months now, I have almost nothing good to say about the environment in the complex. My experiences negativity is solely based on a variable. The apartments are nice, but all my neighbors are not. I haven't seen half… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2011 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/26/2012
I am almost at my one year mark for living at Park Avenue, and I cannot say enough great things about the place. It's apparently not the most newest community nor does it have upgraded units, but the buildings and landscaping are always kept nice! I… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
umidk • Resident 2004 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/22/2012
I have lived here for quite sometime and have had few problems, and the few I have had have been addressed by friendly office staff. And maintenance has fixed the issues in less than a day in most cases. The pool is well kept, weight room… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
HappyRenter22334455 • Resident 0
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/21/2012
I've been living here for a few months and my experience has been average. There are a few advantages such as friendly staff, neighborhood gatherings, courtesy officers at night and such. But there are also disadvantages. The buildings are old and faulty, along with the internet… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Jmclarke • Resident 2010 - 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/14/2012
I have had my heating system completely fail on the following dates: 11/11/11, 12/8/11. On both of those occasions the temperature in my apartment was 46 degrees. The first time that I left a message I was told I had left it on the non-emergency line… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2012
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/04/2012
This summer I moved to Tampa from way out of town. I decided on this place largely because of the ratings people had posted on this site, but I don't regret it at all. The complex is smaller, but is it well kept and nice and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2010 - 2011
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/04/2011
These apartments have the most lovely layout. The scenery is beautiful.The staff is friendly and helpful. I have loved living here. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry in Units

Disclaimer: Features and Amenities data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive features and amenities offered.

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required
    Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
  • Cats Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required

Disclaimer: Pet Policy data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive pet policies offered.

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $974

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

1 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $985

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,076

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,241

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,525

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at Park Avenue Apartments?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, which is considered having extremely loud noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Park Avenue Apartments?
The community is rated 2/5 stars, signifying slight satisfaction on average.

How safe is Park Avenue Apartments?
The community is rated 2/5 stars, which is considered being slightly safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 3.5/5 stars, signifying much satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, which is considered being not very effective on average.

How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 50% of their community reviews in the past year.

How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 180.5 days to their community reviews in the past year.

What is the pet policy at Park Avenue Apartments?
Dogs Allowed
Deposit: Required
Rent: Required
Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
Cats Allowed
Deposit: Required
Rent: Required

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 1 Bed, 1.5 Baths and 2 Beds, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths and 3 Beds, 2 Baths


Park Avenue Apartments Gallery

Resident Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Placeholder for Puritan Place

Puritan Place

Tampa, FL

Park Avenue Apartments is an apartment in Tampa in zip code 33617. This community has a 1 - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $974 - $1,525. Nearby cities include Temple Terrace, Lutz, Seffner, Brandon, and Dover. 33617, 33637, 33637, 33612, and 33612 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

Park Avenue Apartments

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (7)

    • (Resident photo uploaded on 10/04/2009) Image of Park Avenue Apartments in Tampa, FL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/09/2018) Image of Park Avenue Apartments in Tampa, FL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/09/2018) Image of Park Avenue Apartments in Tampa, FL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/06/2019) Image of Park Avenue Apartments in Tampa, FL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/06/2019) Image of Park Avenue Apartments in Tampa, FL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/06/2019) Image of Park Avenue Apartments in Tampa, FL
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/06/2019) Image of Park Avenue Apartments in Tampa, FL
      Back To Top