The Redland

505 Riverbend Parkway, Athens, GA 30605
Resident of this community?
Tell us what you think!

Check Availability

The Redland

 
 
 
 
 
 

ApartmentRatings Property Breakdown

OVERALL SCORE
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
16%RECOMMENDED
THIS PROPERTY
VS
69%CITY AVERAGE

Ratings & Reviews

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
The Redland Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Dario_A157 • Resident 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 10/09/2019
I really enjoy living at the Redlands because of its community and its transportation services to and from campus. The front office staff is very helpful specifically speaking I love Stephanie, Briceyda, and Bethany who are always greeting me with a smile. I would honestly recommend… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 09/02/2019
Mon, Oct 15, 2018, 11:48 AM Hello Residents, In addition to giving our pool deck some TLC, we will also be completing some pavement work around the property parking lots. This project will take place on our property October 16th through October 19th. Please make note… See More
(Resident Photo) Image of The Redland in Athens, GA(Resident Photo) Image of The Redland in Athens, GA
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
wells121 • Resident 2018 - 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/23/2019
If you are planning on moving your student daughter or son here....DON'T!!! This place is just leagalized robbery. After moving my daughter out, they charge her and her room mates hundreds of dollars for stuff that wasn't correct when we moved in. My daughters window leaked… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
jessbby44 • Prospective Resident Visited 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/12/2019
Charged me over $5000 and I never moved in due to breaking my wrist. These people are crooks who hide behind the fact that they "changed companies" and cannot find my paperwork after I was hired as a leasing agent and then had to had surgery… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Allie_P943 • Resident 2019 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/12/2019
If you have never headed advice from a google review I strongly suggest you start with this one. This apartment complex is an absolute disaster and moving into it is a mistake. There's so many things it's hard to pick where to begin. When we moved… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2019 Recommended
Reviewed 03/05/2019
Me and my husband had a great days,and we loved to stay there, specially our Apartment home is awesome and clean ,I really recommend this place to stay cool,and the staff Denise she helped us lot ,I forgot the manager name he is also kind, definitely… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/28/2018
I am a parent of a student that just moved out. Pay attention to the recent reviews of moving out. The insect infestations and apartment conditions during move in are true. The apartment was not in anywhere close to clean condition upon move in. If you… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/28/2018
This is a horrible place to live bugs, amenities, appliances never work and when you call maintenance it is never fixed in a timely manner or to the standards that are required. Just moved my son out and that's one lease we could not wait to… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/09/2018
Absolutely the most disgusting property I've ever entered. Upon entering the residence after being given the wrong keys twice and being let in by a worker I immediately noticed dirt, dust, paint chips, and most importantly a wide variety of living and dead insects littering the… See More
(Resident Photo) Image of The Redland in Athens, GA(Resident Photo) Image of The Redland in Athens, GA
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
godawgs834 • Resident 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/19/2018
Rent is way too expensive for what you get. I've experienced a horrible roach infestation in my kitchen and bathroom, and requesting pest control to come out and take care of it essentially did nothing. I have spent more money in my own pest control stuff… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Cindy_D381 • Resident 2016 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/14/2018
Unit was shoddy. Unexplained large utility charges often added to account. Service charges added for online rent payments. Cleaning fee added after unit was thoroughly cleaned prior to move-out and after account was paid in full when lease ended. No notification to guarantors of added fees.… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/20/2017
I put in a maintenance request over a week ago for our dryer that won't even turn on. I was trying to be patient, but guess what, I need to do laundry! So I went into the leasing office to remind them of my issue and… See More
The Redland Manager10/17/2017

Good Afternoon Anonymous. I am so sorry that our team was not responsive to your maintenance issue. Please call or email me directly and I will personally make sure that we address your concern immediately. In the meantime, I will speak with our team to ensure that we answer the phones promptly and return calls if we are busy in the office. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can improve our service. I am confident that you will see a vast improvement in our service request response time! Please email me directly at [email protected] . Sincerely, The Redland Property Manager (706) 353-0779

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 08/13/2017
I am a parent who moved their student in this weekend. The apartment was filthy when we arrived. There were blinds missing in the living room and in one bedroom. Standing outside looking at the building, you could see that all of the other apartments had… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/24/2017
DO NOT LIVE HERE. Honestly this place is the worst. Usually I would not take my time to write a review but this place sucks so bad. I hated every minute of it. The internet was great at first and they advertised it as it was… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 - 2017 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/26/2017
It's a terrible place to live in. There are bugs everywhere and no matter how many times you bring an exterminator in they still managed to stay. There is always something broken - I sat on one of the dining room chairs and one of the… See More
The Redland Manager06/28/2017

Anonymous, we are disheartened that your experience at The Redland has been unsatisfactory. My name Brett Bray, and I am the Property Manager at The Redland. We take your comments very seriously and would like to meet with you in person to walk through each of your concerns. Please call me at your earliest convenience at (706) 353-0779 or via email at [email protected] so that we can schedule our meeting and make progress with your concerns. Thank you!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 12/12/2016
My son lived here in 2015. This place is awful. Very unprofessional and disgusting. Roaches everywhere and they do nothing about it. Apartments are very dirty and not anywhere close to the model they show you. If you are looking to live here RUN. You can… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 12/06/2016
RUN! RUN! RUN FASTER!!! Do not rent here! The model they show you is super cute, what you actually get is a roach infested dump! The apt my daughter and her roommate got was disgusting and obviously barely cleaned before they moved in. They are on… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
nji • Resident 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 06/29/2016
The online rent service didn't work for me, so I had to call several times to see if they could fix it. The staff was not helpful and simply directed me to pay rent with a check. This is a huge hassle for me considering I… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 04/24/2016
I haven't personally lived here, but I did call here for information on 4/22 for an appartment for me and my friend. We immediately decided this wasn't the place for us. Whoever was working the phones on 4/22 should be given a seminar on proper customer… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 03/24/2016
The Redland looks like a great place to live, at first you think man it looks ok and it's location is great. (Location is good) But you soon realize what terrible decision you have made. I have lived in various other apartment complexes, this one by… See More
The Redland Manager03/28/2016

Dear Valued Reviewer,I am sorry to hear of the concerns you had in your apartment, we appreciate your comments and feedback as it provides us with an opportunity to improve the level and quality of service we provide to you and our residents. A model apartment is available and is used to tour and show prospective residents and visitors a sample apartment. However, it is necessary that we perform a minimum of quarterly apartment assessments to ensure upkeep of our apartment homes and to address any pending items. I am sorry if these assessment visits has caused inconvenience to you and your roommates. I am happy to hear your other concerns are improving. I want to remind you that our management team is here to assist you so please feel free to contact our leasing office directly to expedite any future concerns.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
asummerf • Resident 2014 - 2016 Recommended
Reviewed 02/23/2016
I have lived here for 3 1/2 years now and have seen such a dramatic improvement under the new ownership. The office staff is super friendly and knows me by name. All the amenities and my apartment have been updated. The bus runs every 15 minutes… See More
The Redland Manager03/12/2016

Thank you for your positive review! We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your stay at The Redland. We are continuing our efforts to improve our property and resident events we host monthly. If you have any suggestions we would love to hear them! Thank you again for your wonderful review! You are truly a valued resident here.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 02/17/2016
Very unhelpful, uncaring staff that will charge you as many fees as they can. They have already tried to charge me $50 for not picking up after someone else dog. Once I complained they insinuated that I was a liar until I provided proof I did… See More
The Redland Manager03/12/2016

Thank you for your review. The Redland Maintenance and the Management team works closely together to ensure the property is being well- maintained. We also try to hold our residents accountable for picking up after their animal. Please contact the office to speak with a manager to discuss the reversal of the pet fee that you believe you were incorrectly charged.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Koozy • Resident 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 02/17/2016
The staff doesn't seem to care for the residents or property. Numerous times I have seen wild animals walking around on the property, most times it is a pig. This animal is strictly not allowed as a pet according to their rules but the staff does… See More
The Redland Manager03/12/2016

Thank you for your review. All pets should be registered through the office and we do our best to monitor and address any unregistered pets. We will look into the wild animal that you mentioned in your post and address accordingly as we deem necessary. Unfortunately we do not allow subleases at our property. If you would like to relet your apartment to someone else please contact the office and we will be happy to assist you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 - 2016 Not Recommended
Reviewed 01/12/2016
The price is fair and it is a decent location off of College Station. In my opinion, UGA Jupiter, LLC or the owners of Redland Apartments, formerly University Apartments, have tried to upgrade the site by means of a poorly constructed turf field and basketball court.… See More
The Redland Manager03/12/2016

Thank you for your feedback. We will address the concerns that you've mentioned above with all staff members to ensure a vast improvement on your experience at The Redland. Our goal here is to ensure that all of our residents are happy and that our property and apartments are maintained at a high level of standard. We truly appreciate and value your input and want you to know that your concerns are very important to us and will be addressed promptly. Please let us know if you have any further concerns. Thank you!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Score Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2015 Not Recommended
Reviewed 07/27/2015
Ok, so I really didn't want to write this review but I think I have to. So I was living there for a year. The former managers were very friendly, nice and great to deal with. The new managers have made the place terrible. The pool… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry On-Site
  • Laundry in Units

General

  • Community Center
  • Gym
  • Pool

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $467

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $476

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $999

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $434

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    4 Bedrooms

4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $400

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    4 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Leasing

Professionally managed by Peak Campus, The Redland Apartments in Athens, GA, formerly known as The U-Athens, is a newly renovated student-living community located close to the University of Georgia. Our newly renovated community offers new, premium amenities that fit your student lifestyle. New amenities include a sports complex with turf football & soccer fields, full-court basketball, renovated clubhouse area, and much more. - http://theredlandapts.com/

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

The Redland Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of 1287 Shoals  in Athens, GA

1287 Shoals

Athens, GA

The Redland is an apartment in Athens in zip code 30605. This community has a Studio - 4 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $400 - $999. Nearby cities include Bogart, Watkinsville, Bethlehem, Monroe, and Commerce. 30680, 30601, 30606, 30607, and 30318 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

The Redland

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (16)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of The Redland in Athens, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of The Redland in Athens, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of The Redland in Athens, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of The Redland in Athens, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of The Redland in Athens, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of The Redland in Athens, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of The Redland in Athens, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of The Redland in Athens, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of The Redland in Athens, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of The Redland in Athens, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of The Redland in Athens, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of The Redland in Athens, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of The Redland in Athens, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of The Redland in Athens, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of The Redland in Athens, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 07/27/2016) Image of The Redland in Athens, GA

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (2)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/02/2019) Image of The Redland in Athens, GA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/02/2019) Image of The Redland in Athens, GA
  Back To Top