B+

Blue Atlantic City View

433 Highland Avenue Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30312
433 Highland Avenue Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30312

Resident of this community?

Tell us what you think!

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade B+

Ratings & Reviews (101 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
AVERAGE RATING
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Blue Atlantic City View Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 771414 2020 Not Recommended

Updated 05/22/2020

Reviewed 05/22/2020

Horrible experience. Would not recommend. I was working with Shariah Gadson and she was great at first. ?I asked for a walk-thru/move-in inspection on 4/25 via email, then again on 4/28 via text. ?I was told via phone that a walk-thru/move-in inspection was not possible but… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 769621 2018 - 2020 Not Recommended

Updated 05/17/2020

Reviewed 05/17/2020

This community is not worth the amount you pay in rent. The location is convenient and that is what you will be paying for. The staff is great which is a plus. Some of the dog owners don't clean after their dogs. The carpet in the… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
2019 - 2020 Not Recommended

Updated 05/14/2020

Reviewed 05/14/2020

At this time I can not recommend this apartment complex to anyone. There are some pros, but cons far out weigh them. Pros- close to Krogg Market and the belt line. Tons of walkable restaurants and coffee shops. Easy access to downtown and the interstate. Quick… See More
Blue Atlantic City View Manager14/14/2020

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback, We apologize that you haven't experienced the customer service we strive for, however, we are making improvements to the community as I'm sure you know. Or fitness center will be one of those improvements, and we are very excited about that! If you have any pending issues, please contact us directly, and we are happy to address them. Sincerely, City View

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
2018 - 2020 Not Recommended

Updated 05/03/2020

Reviewed 05/03/2020

I love my apartment itself but the apartment building I'm not too big a fan of. Not to mention this property since I have been here has been sold twice and there are now two different property managers. I spoke to my neighbors as well and… See More
Blue Atlantic City View Manager08/08/2020

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if there is a specific issue we can address for you. Sincerely, City View

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 761507 2019 - 2020 Not Recommended

Updated 04/26/2020

Reviewed 04/26/2020

It has changed a lot of with new management. The lack of response is horrible. Even if I love the location I can't stand dealing with mgmt that has a different story each time you approach. Not for me.
Blue Atlantic City View Manager06/06/2020

Hello, I would love the chance to speak with you directly to learn more about issues you've experienced here. Please contact us directly, so we can help better understand the problems you are having. Sincerely, City View

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 761465 2020 Not Recommended

Updated 04/25/2020

Reviewed 04/25/2020

The apartment is nice, some maintenance staff are way better then others. The cleaning lady is always keeping the building looking nice. All building upgrades are incomplete because of Covid19, but I only hope that they finish before my lease is up. Hospital across the street… See More
Blue Atlantic City View Manager06/06/2020

Hello, Thank you for your feedback, and we appreciate your patience through this difficult time. We are excited about the renovations to your home, and our amenities! Please let us know if there is anything we can help you with. Sincerely, City View

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 758200 2019 - 2020 Recommended

Updated 04/07/2020

Reviewed 04/07/2020

Interesting mix of tenants. Range from nice families, to cool people, to people who scream and fight in the hallways, to -------s. Location is good enough. Parking for residents and guest is truly awful. Could be a gem, but it's just very ok.
Blue Atlantic City View Manager12/12/2020

Hello, Thanks for your feedback! We would love to hear more specific experiences you've had regarding your review below. Please reach out directly to us with the below information. Sincerely, City View [email protected]

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 750567 2019 - 2020 Recommended

Updated 03/08/2020

Reviewed 03/08/2020

The value and location of this apartment complex cannot be beat. The only true concern is safety in the visitors parking lot because it is open to the public. Outside of that, City View is a great option for young professionals who want an easy commute… See More
Blue Atlantic City View Manager10/10/2020

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. As soon as we've taken over, we have made strides in improving the community. if you have additional concerns, please contact us directly. Thank you, City View

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 748594 2019 - 2020 Recommended

Updated 03/01/2020

Reviewed 03/01/2020

This apartment has a great location, and is a great value for the size and amenities. The staff is helpful and quick with concerns and maintenance. Compared to other apartments here in Atlanta, one can really not beat the value found here.
Blue Atlantic City View Manager10/10/2020

Hello, Thank you for providing feedback with your experience. Please contact us directly with any pending issues, so we can rectify them as soon as possible. Thank you, City View

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2020 Not Recommended

Updated 02/20/2020

Reviewed 02/20/2020

Extremely rude, useless management. They don't care shut residents. Slow maintenance. Problems every single day. Not safe. There are robberies on the premises and cars stolen out of the garage. Also very loud at all times of the day.
Blue Atlantic City View Manager25/25/2020

Hello, Thank you for your feedback, and we apologize that you feel you've had a negative experience. Please contact the office directly to provide more information, so we can better assist in rectifying your issues. Thank you, City View

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 698292 2019 - 2020 Recommended

Updated 02/18/2020

Reviewed 02/18/2020

They spoil me rotten! I love Sherea & the whole Matainence Team. I only deal with Sherea though in the office because she has a way of making everyone feel like we are her only tenant. She is loving and always has the best personality. If… See More
Blue Atlantic City View Manager25/25/2020

Hello, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We're so happy that you love Shariah, as she is a very important part of our team here at City View. We look forward to seeing you at our next Community event! Sincerely, City View

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2020 Not Recommended

Updated 01/28/2020

Reviewed 01/28/2020

New management company came in and made 0 improvements or even fix things that were broken. Also has refused to return my security deposit and won't give me any reason for deductions and has refused to return my calls about this for over a month
Blue Atlantic City View Manager25/25/2020

Hi Anonymous, We regret that you have had a negative experience. Please contact us at 404-223-9260 to provide pertinent information so we can assist you further. Thank you, City View

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 716813 2019 Recommended

Updated 11/12/2019

Reviewed 11/12/2019

I've had a good experience here. No complaints. Any questions I ever have are answered in a quick and timely manner. And the location is perfect as I'm near the interstate and I'm close to so many things downtown. One suggestion is that I wish visitor… See More
Blue Atlantic City View Manager15/15/2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are excited to hear that you have had a great experience! We will look into the visitor parking for you. Please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything else. - City View

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
sito713 • Resident 2013 - 2018 Not Recommended

Updated 12/31/2018

Reviewed 12/31/2018

I lived at this apartment community 2 weeks shy of 5 years, moving 3 months ago. Despite minor hiccups many of us called this community home & enjoyed living here until its turn for the complete worse beginning 9/27/17. In less than a years time the… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
ropalmer3 • Resident 2016 - 2018 Recommended

Updated 11/20/2018

Reviewed 11/20/2018

I have been in Georgia for 6 years now and this has been the far most best living experience that I have had yet. This is the first place that I have chosen to renew a lease at. The price is perfect, some say "its too… See More
Blue Atlantic City View Manager21/21/2018

Hi Roosevelt, thank you so much for the amazing review! We are so glad to hear that the six years you'be been at City View have been the best living experiences you've had so far. We appreciate your feedback about the price, amenities, and our service. If there is anything you need from our team, please do not hesitate to reach out. We want to continue providing you with a wonderful City VIew experience.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 - 2018 Not Recommended

Updated 07/01/2018

Reviewed 07/01/2018

Overall, I will say that City View has served me well. I love the convenient location for just about everything. Maintenance requests are completely in a timely manner. The grounds are adequately maintained. The carpet in CVS building could be replaced. It is worn in certain… See More
Blue Atlantic City View Manager03/03/2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. It's good to see that you've been happy with many aspects of your time here, but we apologize for falling short in other areas. If you would like to talk more about your frustrations regarding security, packages or anything else, we would love to speak with you in the office. Feedback from our residents is the best way for us to improve after all! We hope to speak with you soon and that you continue to enjoy your time with us.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
KYOliver • Resident 2016 - 2018 Recommended

Updated 02/28/2018

Reviewed 02/28/2018

The community here at City View was not always as good as it is currently in 2018. Now the upkeep is great and the staff amazingly friendly. Great neighborhood. Great restaurants. Great schools. Entertainment all the time, from a range of $-$$$. Yes I would and… See More
Blue Atlantic City View Manager01/01/2018

Hey Ky, we are thrilled to hear that you find City View worthy of this great review! Our team works hard to ensure that our residents experience luxury on a daily basis and we are proud to hear that we have accomplished this.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Keenan_A • Resident 2018 Recommended

Updated 02/26/2018

Reviewed 02/26/2018

I absolutely love living here! The views and location are amazing. The price is very fair for the apartment. The staff is very kind and and maintenance requests are handled immediately. Leave your doors open and get the city noice but close them and it’s silence.… See More
Blue Atlantic City View Manager09/09/2018

Thank you so much for this awesome review Keenan! We hope to see you soon around the community. If you ever need anything we are here.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 434511 2015 - 2017 Not Recommended

Updated 12/25/2017

Reviewed 12/25/2017

The community is nice, but The security of the place need to be updated or any more. You have people who don't live here who make their way into the building with no problem. You have people who don't live her also tell getting people who… See More
Blue Atlantic City View Manager26/26/2017

We are so sorry that you have had a less than excellent experience with our Controlled Access system. We would love to hear more from you to see if we can improve this experience. We value important feedback from our residents and we encourage you to speak with our team.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 432688 2014 - 2017 Recommended

Updated 12/18/2017

Reviewed 12/18/2017

I absolutely love this apartment community. Despite being located near a hospital and close to downtown, the neighborhood is quiet and safe. I love the pool, gym, fire pit, and bbq grills. Sadly, rent prices are skyrocketing making it unaffordable to live here! Rent increases about… See More
Blue Atlantic City View Manager19/19/2017

We appreciate your feedback! It's so great to hear that you are loving life here at City View. Regarding rent, our prices are regularly compared against market standards to ensure fair pricing for our valued residents. We completely understand where you're coming from though and would love to further explain any changes to you in person. Our door is also open for any questions you have regarding the issue. We are here to establish transparent communication throughout our community, so please drop by our office at your soonest convenience. Let's make sure this is a place you continue to enjoy calling home for years to come. Thank you!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 428001 2017 Recommended

Updated 12/06/2017

Reviewed 12/06/2017

The office staff was very polite and friendly they made everything possible for me to understand it was great experience and that's what made my decision to move to the community beside the location and area.
Blue Atlantic City View Manager07/07/2017

Woohoo! We're glad we were able to provide the excellent five-star service that we're always striving for, and our team is so grateful to have you as part of our City View community. You know where to find us if you have any questions moving forward or even if you just want to drop by and say hello. Thank you!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 427565 2016 - 2017 Not Recommended

Updated 12/05/2017

Reviewed 12/05/2017

It was good at first. How ever there was some issues along the way. The staff takes things personal the new staff not the previous staff to be clear. I had a lot of issues in the apartment. I need to talk with management again.
Blue Atlantic City View Manager06/06/2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I would love to speak with you personally about your experience at City View as the Community Manager. Please call the office at 404-223-9260 or stop at your earliest convenience. I am sure that together we can tackle any issues and take your negative impression to a positive one.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 422586 2017 Recommended

Updated 11/21/2017

Reviewed 11/21/2017

Overall it's a nice complex. The visitors parking is horrible. I've had weekend visitors from out of town and tried to find parking for their car for over an hour. My neighbors are nice and I never have any problems with them.
Blue Atlantic City View Manager28/28/2017

Thank you! We're pleased to see that you like it here at City View overall, though we do understand that visitor parking is a source of frustration for you. We sympathize with your concern, but please understand that we strive to offer preferred parking to our valued residents first and foremost. That being said, if you have any suggestions as to how we can do better we would be happy to listen. Please feel free to call or see us in the office.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 420251 2013 - 2017 Recommended

Updated 11/15/2017

Reviewed 11/15/2017

Overall has been a great experience. Very limited guest parking has been my only complaint since moving in. It's very hard to have guests visit for a short time or a weekend visit due to limited parking.
Blue Atlantic City View Manager28/28/2017

Thank you for your five-star review! We're so pleased to see that you have had a great experience here at City View overall, though we understand that guest parking is a source of frustration for you. We realize that guest parking is limited and we apologize for any inconvenience. If you have additional feedback as to how we can improve, please don't hesitate to call. Thanks again!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 417039 2015 - 2017 Not Recommended

Updated 11/08/2017

Reviewed 11/08/2017

Do not move here! It's terrible and maintenance requests do not get completed. Otis was the one bright spot and he is gone now. DO NOT MOVE HERE. DO NOT MOVE HERE. DO NOT MOVE HERE. DO NOT MOVE HERE. DO NOT MOVE HERE.
Blue Atlantic City View Manager28/28/2017

We're very sorry to see you feel this way. Our maintenance team works hard to address all resident requests in a timely and efficient manner and we apologize if your requests have taken longer than you expected to be addressed. If you have any outstanding issues, please give us a call and we'd be happy to address them. Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry Connections in Unit
  • Laundry On-Site
  • Laundry in Units

Parking

  • Covered Parking
  • Uncovered Parking

General

  • Community Center
  • Controlled Access
  • Gym
  • Pool

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    693

  • Available
    Avail.

    2 Units

  • Model

    Mitchell - Condo

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    796

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Georgian - Condo

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    804

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Phoenix - Condo

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,022

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Hunter - Condo

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    937

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Whitehall - Condo

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,072

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Forsyth - Condo

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,058

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Avondale - Condo

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,078

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Candler - Condo

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,220

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Empire - Condo

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

A-
Atlantic and Pacific
VIEW 46 COMMUNITIES

Live within walking distance from numerous restaurants, grocery stores and shopping! City View Apartments offer spacious 1 and 2 bedroom apartment homes with newly renovated kitchens containing contemporary cabinetry, countertops and brand new washers and dryers inside select apartment homes. We are conveniently located in Downtown?s Old Fourth Ward near Freedom Parkway, Inman Park and Little Five Points with easy access to I-75, I-85, I-20, Georgia State University, CNN, Georgia Power and The Atlanta Medical Center. Give us a call today to schedule your personal tour.

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Blue Atlantic City View Gallery

Resident Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of AMLI Parkside in Atlanta, GA

AMLI Parkside

Atlanta, GA

Image of The Bishop in Sandy Springs, GA

The Bishop

Sandy Springs, GA

Blue Atlantic City View is a 693 - 1,220 sqft apartment in Atlanta in zip code 30312. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom. Nearby cities include Brookhaven, Decatur, Smyrna, Avondale Estates, and Mableton. 31088, 31903, 31211, 30755, and 31533 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Blue Atlantic City View

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (7)

    • (Resident photo uploaded on 07/14/2013) Image of Blue Atlantic City View in Atlanta, GA
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 05/20/2011) Image of Blue Atlantic City View in Atlanta, GA
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 05/20/2011) Image of Blue Atlantic City View in Atlanta, GA
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 02/26/2018) Image of Blue Atlantic City View in Atlanta, GA
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 12/31/2018) Image of Blue Atlantic City View in Atlanta, GA
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 01/28/2020) Image of Blue Atlantic City View in Atlanta, GA
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 02/20/2020) Image of Blue Atlantic City View in Atlanta, GA
      Back To Top