N/A

Alta Mill

1650 Anderson Mill Road, Austell, GA 30106
1650 Anderson Mill Road, Austell, GA 30106

Contact Property

Alta Mill

1650 Anderson Mill Road

Austell, GA 30106

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (93 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
AVERAGE RATING
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Alta Mill Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2018 Not Recommended

Updated 01/15/2019

Reviewed 01/15/2019

Alta Mill sells you on luxury but that is not the case. My family had problems with the insulation as the windows were not sealed well/correctly. In the summer the apartment would get extremely hot causing us to run the A/C too much running the power… See More
Alta Mill Manager17/17/2019

Hello, and thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are saddened by your review and apologize that you had a less than positive time here. We strive to provide a community that residents are proud to call home and are disappointed that your experience contradicts our commitment to high-quality service. We want to assure you that we have made necessary improvements to prevent these issues from happening again. We also have patrols regulating the property at night and we have the gates serviced regularly. We would be saddened to have left you with a negative impression of us and would appreciate the opportunity to make things right and discuss your review further. When you have a moment, please contact us at [email protected] We look forward to hearing from you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
LDJ • Resident 2018 Not Recommended

Updated 10/25/2018

Reviewed 10/25/2018

I moved out August 9, 2018 and I have not received my deposit as of 10/25/18. The leasing manager confirmed my address with me and still no check. She said it would be here within a week, still no check. The leasing manager was really rude… See More
Alta Mill Manager29/29/2018

Hi Laketha, Thank you for your review. We're disappointed to read some of your thoughts about our team, especially since our staff works hard to make our community a wonderful place. We want you to know that we understand your frustration with receiving your deposit. Before our team learned about your address change, we had already issued your deposit check to your previous address. We recently found out that the check was returned back to our office. When you last called us to ask about your refund, our team asked for your correct forwarding address so that we could change your information in our system. You should be receiving your check soon. With that being said, I'm sorry for any inconvenience that this situation may have caused you. We want to make sure that we address your concerns and clear up any questions that you have. We attempted to contact you this morning so that we could speak with you, but the phone number that we had was disconnected. Thus, I have sent you an email to follow up with you about this situation. Please let me know if you have any questions, or if you would like to speak to us directly. We look forward to resolving this issue. Sincerely, Alta Mill Property Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
NgO • Resident 2017 - 2018 Not Recommended

Updated 09/09/2018

Reviewed 09/09/2018

It seems like lately every day/night, I'm on a high-speed chase, running after yet another roach. I am so uncomfortable in a place that's supposed to be "home". Along with several other fees they charge every month, is the fee for pest control. I've never really… See More
Alta Mill Manager13/13/2018

Hello NgO, Thank you for sharing your living experience with us. We're displeased to read that you no longer have a positive view of our community and want to get you back to believing that you live in an excellent residence. Our team takes your feedback very seriously, and we would immensely value the chance to talk to you about any unsatisfying experiences that you've had while living here. We'd like to discuss these matters in detail, and also discuss any ambiguity surrounding our billing policy and its effect on you. Please visit our office when you have some free time so that we can address the concerns mentioned in your review. You can also directly e-mail us at [email protected] if that is a better form of communication for you.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 - 2018 Not Recommended

Updated 09/08/2018

Reviewed 09/08/2018

I am ready to leave. I have had roaches infestation, being insulted, flooded from a burst pipe on 3rd floor, property damage secondary to this flooding. The work men leaving work unfinished that is hazardous to my kids and also their equipment for over a week.… See More
Alta Mill Manager11/11/2018

Dear Resident, We sincerely apologize for the challenging experiences that you have faced due to some maintenance issues. We are trying to resolve this issue as quickly as we can and apologize for the inconvenience that this has caused you and your family. We'd like to discuss all of these recent developments with you and provide you with some insight as to what we are doing to fix these maintenance matters. Please visit our office at your earliest availability so that we may discuss your concerns, or directly e-mail us at [email protected] We want to assure you that we care about resident comfort and we also want to provide you with some peace of mind.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Pinkme1 • Resident 2017 Not Recommended

Updated 10/06/2017

Reviewed 10/06/2017

This place is a fraud!! Beware. The office manage is trying to swindle me out of money. I received a letter stating that I needed to pay xxx amount by the close of business on Friday. I submitted that amount only for the manage to call… See More
Alta Mill Manager26/26/2017

Thank you for your review. I believe you spoke with the Assistant Manager and myself now, and I felt like this was resolved. I apologize again for any miscommunication or misunderstandings. We pride ourselves on doing the right thing and taking care of our residents! If you still do not feel satisfied please do not hesitate to contact me at 770-948-1722 or email me at [email protected] Thanks again, Andrea Kioutas Property Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Kdwilson1031 • Resident 2017 Recommended

Updated 07/08/2017

Reviewed 07/08/2017

Apartment is awesome K.W
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Varnettad • Prospective Resident Visited 2015 Recommended

Updated 07/06/2017

Reviewed 07/06/2017

I've had the pleasure of staying here at Alta Mill Apartments for the past 2 years & just signed my 3rd lease. The grounds are always kept nicely manicured, the leasing office is always eager to help whenever I call & the maintenance personnel are always… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 - 2017 Not Recommended

Updated 07/03/2017

Reviewed 07/03/2017

This apartment complex is starting to become a headache. It's far too pricey for the pools to be closed in the middle of summer, the gym equipment is ALWAYS broken, the trash stays overflooded, and the gate allows at least 3 cars at a time. According… See More
Alta Mill Manager26/26/2017

We are sorry you are not having a good experience living at Alta Mill. We strive to satisfy all of residents. Do you have a moment to meet with the Property Manager to address your needs/concerns? Alta Mill Management

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
screnshaw03 • Resident 2015 - 2017 Recommended

Updated 06/01/2017

Reviewed 06/01/2017

I love living here!!!! Hands downs the best apartment complex I have live in!!! The staff is very helpful and polite. The maintenance crew responds on time to all problems. The community over all is clean and keep up to part.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2016 - 2017 Not Recommended

Updated 06/01/2017

Reviewed 06/01/2017

I have been living here for a year now and can't wait for my lease to be up. I actually lived here in 2015 and it was actually a great place at first... NOW I don't know what has happened. I lived in a one bedroom… See More
Alta Mill Manager26/26/2017

We are sorry you are having a bad experience living with us at Alta Mill. We strive to satisfy all of our residents. Do you have a moment to meet with you the Property Manager to address your needs/concerns? Alta Mill Management

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Vernelb • Resident 2017 Recommended

Updated 05/16/2017

Reviewed 05/16/2017

Great apartment complex! The workers are very nice, understanding, and professional. The complex is very quiet and clean. Very conventional location, nearby shopping centers (target, ross, walmart, etc..) resturants ( o'charley, red lobster, longhorn, etc...) looking to move near Austell, Mableton, Marrietta, Smyrna, or Lithia Springs… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
vivencias828 • Resident 2016 - 2017 Recommended

Updated 05/05/2017

Reviewed 05/05/2017

LOVE THIS PLACE! Very quiet and clean at all times! The office personnel are very professional and always willing to help! All major stores are within few miles and so is the mall for all those ladies that love shopping! I would definitely recommend this complex… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
renarogers • Resident 2016 - 2017 Recommended

Updated 05/05/2017

Reviewed 05/05/2017

I have lived in Alta Mill for a year now. I love the layout of these apartments and the community has been a wonderful place to live for myself and my children. The staff has been awesome and they are always very helpful and professional when… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
CassieSoBlessed • Resident 2017 Recommended

Updated 05/04/2017

Reviewed 05/04/2017

This is my 2nd month, going into my third, here at Alta Mill. My daughter and I absolutely love it here. The property is very well kept, extremely clean, quiet with a homely feel and the management team is awesome. They're always there to help and… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
klc1978 • Resident 2017 Recommended

Updated 04/10/2017

Reviewed 04/10/2017

I will be coming up to my one year in July and I absolutely LOVE my apartment. The space that I have now compared to my old apartment is the best. I love the layout that I have, the look from the outside very nice, the… See More
Alta Mill Manager26/26/2017

Thank you for your review. We hope you continue to enjoy living at Alta Mill. Alta Mill Management

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
pclarke47 • Resident 2012 - 2017 Recommended

Updated 04/04/2017

Reviewed 04/04/2017

I have lived at Alta Mill for about 5 years now and I really enjoy being here. The staff is great and they are always very helpful and courteous. Assistant Manager, Michelle is very pleasant and always willing to offer her assistance whenever needed. I can… See More
Alta Mill Manager05/05/2017

Hi pclarke47, Thank you for your awesome review, and for recognizing Michelle and our maintenance team! We love to hear when our long term residents are happy...and for such good reasons! Thanks again, Andrea Kioutas Property Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Prospective Resident Visited 2017 Recommended

Updated 01/31/2017

Reviewed 01/31/2017

So far so good Kyle has been the best support his the Alta mill number 1 employee...
Alta Mill Manager24/24/2017

Thank you for your 5 Star rating and recognizing Kyle for his efforts! Thanks again, Andrea Kioutas Property Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2015 - 2017 Recommended

Updated 01/11/2017

Reviewed 01/11/2017

I have been living at Alta Mill for 2 years and my first impression was the ground upkeep which meets my satisfaction and the staff is very professional and friendly. Also, their maintenance do exceptional work. I do my occasional walks in the community and find… See More
Alta Mill Manager24/24/2017

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad to hear that our staff inside and maintenance have taken such good care of you. Thank you for your comments and we hope to keep serving you here at Alta Mill. Thanks again, Andrea Kioutas Property Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 - 2016 Not Recommended

Updated 09/28/2016

Reviewed 09/28/2016

I have been a resident for 3 years now, up until last year I had no complaints. Obviously the property management staff have changed and so has the "luxury" feeling of the property. As a woman, I felt very uncomfortable coming home to be harrassed by… See More
Alta Mill Manager24/24/2017

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback. We are sorry to hear about some of your unpleasant experiences here. Since you have left your review we have hired on a full time groundskeeper to thoroughly keep the grounds and buildings looking nice. It is our goal to upkeep and maintain a beautiful community here at Alta Mill. The gates have also been completely repaired now and I hope you are enjoying them again. I am also thrilled to hear that our maintenance staff has addressed your service requests in a timely manner. Please know the office is always available to take your call and it is our duty to work with you to resolve any issues you may have. We want all residents to enjoy living here. If any further issues should arise, please contact us at 770-948-1722 or [email protected] Thanks again, Andrea Kioutas Property Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2013 - 2016 Not Recommended

Updated 04/13/2016

Reviewed 04/13/2016

I would like to post a quick comment about my living experience at Alta Mill Apts.. Pros: It is a quiet place to live most of the time and a community of working residence. The complex is kept reasonably clean and service requests are usually handled… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2012 - 2015 Not Recommended

Updated 08/21/2015

Reviewed 08/21/2015

Overall The apartments are not to shabby, But theyre are known issues that the property are well aware of but do not disclose to potential renters. The master bedroom in any 2 or 3 bedroom apartments are not insulated. Therefore during the winter it is extremely… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2009 - 2013 Not Recommended

Updated 05/02/2015

Reviewed 05/02/2015

Not child friendly. My children and their friends were harassed by office staff after using washable sidewalk chalk in the parking lot.The maintenance staff frightened my children by threatening to call the police. My youngest was only four. After a series of break-ins police began to… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 - 2015 Recommended

Updated 03/31/2015

Reviewed 03/31/2015

Had a six month lease, paid on time and at the end they wanted to raise my rent for no reason other than I had paid on time... so I left. It's a nice place to live, used the laudry facilities weekely with no problem, felt… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Resident 2014 Not Recommended

Updated 07/28/2014

Reviewed 07/28/2014

If you want to have bugs and centipedes then come here and expect having bugs or centipedes in your bed walking on you every night. please do not come here and pay extra 100 go somewhere else, they do not care what you say and never… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
mscgina75 • Resident 2013 - 2014 Recommended

Updated 07/07/2014

Reviewed 05/12/2014

My husband and i have thoroughly enjoyed living in this apartment and were very sad to leave. This was our first apartment experience in 20 years and we were very happy while we stayed here. We only left to get closer to our job. We did… See More
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Clothes Care Center
  • Laundry On-Site

Parking

  • Covered Parking
  • Garage

General

  • 24-Hour Emergency Maintenance
  • Additional Storage
  • BBQ and Picnic Area
  • Business Center
  • Clubhouse
  • Controlled Access
  • Fitness Center
  • Free Weights
  • Gated Access
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Library
  • Military Discount
  • Monthly Resident Events
  • On-Site Maintenance
  • On-Site Management
  • Package Receiving Service
  • Playground
  • Pool
  • Preferred Employer Available
  • Preferred Employer Program
  • Recreational Areas
  • Resident Car Care Center
  • Storage Space
  • Sundeck
  • TV Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Tennis Courts and Sports Court
  • Theater Room
  • Two Resort Style Swimming Pool

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    675

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Washington

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    705

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Jefferson

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    896

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Madison

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    938

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Lincoln

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,118

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Roosevelt

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,209

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Kennedy

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,266

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Reagan

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,377

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Clinton

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Leasing:

B-
Pinnacle
VIEW 525 COMMUNITIES

Alta Mill beckons those who desire luxurious apartment living in the heart of Austell, Georgia. Conveniently located just past the intersection of Austell Rd. and the East-West Connector, Alta Mill enjoys a prime location that is just 1/2 mile from Wellstar Cobb Hospital, 10 minutes from Marietta and 15 minutes from Atlanta. Alta Mill's gorgeous 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments showcase gourmet kitchens with pantries, walk-in closets, luxurious 9' ceilings, custom crown molding, private patios, oversized garden tubs, full-size washer dryer connections, modern track lighting, built-in shelving and extra storage space. Nestled in a tranquil setting, Alta Mill exhibits a luxurious clubhouse complete with media room and theatre seating, business center, and fitness center. Other deluxe amenities include 2 Olympic resort-style pools, 2 lighted tennis courts, 2 playgrounds, and picnic areas with BBQ grills. Call today for a personalized tour!

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Alta Mill Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Resident Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of Tramore Village in Austell, GA

Tramore Village

Austell, GA

Image of Chroma Park  in Austell, GA

Chroma Park

Austell, GA

Placeholder for Lexington Park

Lexington Park

Smyrna, GA

Alta Mill is a 675 - 1,377 sqft apartment in Austell in zip code 30106. This community has a 1 - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom. Nearby cities include Mableton, Lithia Springs, Smyrna, Hiram, and Marietta. 30167, 30122, 30008, 30168, and 30082 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Alta Mill

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (13)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2016) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2016) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2016) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2016) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2016) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2016) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2016) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2016) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2016) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2016) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2016) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2016) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2016) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (9)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 05/12/2014) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/15/2013) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/15/2013) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 11/30/2011) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 07/28/2014) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/08/2018) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/08/2018) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/08/2018) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/08/2018) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  Back To Top
Contact Property