C

Alta Mill

1650 Anderson Mill Road, Austell, GA 30106
1650 Anderson Mill Road, Austell, GA 30106

Contact Property

Alta Mill

1650 Anderson Mill Road

Austell, GA 30106

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (95 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
with • Former Resident 2018 - 2021
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/14/2021
multiple people who are sex offenders, on probations..... any thing seedy lives here. If there is a problem with the apartment or grounds or security...good luck because the staff has a do it is a do it yourself attitude. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Alta Mill Manager

04/16/2021

Hello there, we want to assure you that we are taking your concerns extremely seriously. Will you stop by our office at your earliest convenience? We would like to speak with your regarding your concerns and ensure that we are taking the proper course to enhance your living experience with us here at Alta Mill. Sincerely, Rebecca G., Community Manager [email protected]

Prospective Resident Visited 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/24/2020
Do not apply to these apartments! They take your money and not even run the application, I have been waiting forever to get my money back from these crooks! And if you do apply you better hope you do not get Trico to "run" your application,… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Alta Mill Manager

07/26/2020

Thank you for sharing your review. We sincerely apologize for any miscommunication we've caused and for the inconvenience that followed. When chatting with prospective residents, we aim to be as clear and transparent as possible, so our team is disappointed to know that we missed the mark with you. We'd value the chance to have a conversation with you about this incident so that we can resolve any concerns that you have. If speaking with us is something that you'd be interested in, then please contact us at your convenience. Sincerely, Rebecca G., Community Manager [email protected]

Former Resident 2014 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/15/2019
Alta Mill sells you on luxury but that is not the case. My family had problems with the insulation as the windows were not sealed well/correctly. In the summer the apartment would get extremely hot causing us to run the A/C too much running the power… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Alta Mill Manager

01/17/2019

Hello, and thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are saddened by your review and apologize that you had a less than positive time here. We strive to provide a community that residents are proud to call home and are disappointed that your experience contradicts our commitment to high-quality service. We want to assure you that we have made necessary improvements to prevent these issues from happening again. We also have patrols regulating the property at night and we have the gates serviced regularly. We would be saddened to have left you with a negative impression of us and would appreciate the opportunity to make things right and discuss your review further. When you have a moment, please contact us at [email protected] We look forward to hearing from you.

LDJ • Former Resident 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/25/2018
I moved out August 9, 2018 and I have not received my deposit as of 10/25/18. The leasing manager confirmed my address with me and still no check. She said it would be here within a week, still no check. The leasing manager was really rude… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Alta Mill Manager

10/29/2018

Hi Laketha, Thank you for your review. We're disappointed to read some of your thoughts about our team, especially since our staff works hard to make our community a wonderful place. We want you to know that we understand your frustration with receiving your deposit. Before our team learned about your address change, we had already issued your deposit check to your previous address. We recently found out that the check was returned back to our office. When you last called us to ask about your refund, our team asked for your correct forwarding address so that we could change your information in our system. You should be receiving your check soon. With that being said, I'm sorry for any inconvenience that this situation may have caused you. We want to make sure that we address your concerns and clear up any questions that you have. We attempted to contact you this morning so that we could speak with you, but the phone number that we had was disconnected. Thus, I have sent you an email to follow up with you about this situation. Please let me know if you have any questions, or if you would like to speak to us directly. We look forward to resolving this issue. Sincerely, Alta Mill Property Manager

NgO • Former Resident 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/09/2018
It seems like lately every day/night, I'm on a high-speed chase, running after yet another roach. I am so uncomfortable in a place that's supposed to be "home". Along with several other fees they charge every month, is the fee for pest control. I've never really… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Alta Mill Manager

09/13/2018

Hello NgO, Thank you for sharing your living experience with us. We're displeased to read that you no longer have a positive view of our community and want to get you back to believing that you live in an excellent residence. Our team takes your feedback very seriously, and we would immensely value the chance to talk to you about any unsatisfying experiences that you've had while living here. We'd like to discuss these matters in detail, and also discuss any ambiguity surrounding our billing policy and its effect on you. Please visit our office when you have some free time so that we can address the concerns mentioned in your review. You can also directly e-mail us at [email protected] if that is a better form of communication for you.

Resident 2016 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/08/2018
I am ready to leave. I have had roaches infestation, being insulted, flooded from a burst pipe on 3rd floor, property damage secondary to this flooding. The work men leaving work unfinished that is hazardous to my kids and also their equipment for over a week.… See More
+1
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Alta Mill Manager

09/11/2018

Dear Resident, We sincerely apologize for the challenging experiences that you have faced due to some maintenance issues. We are trying to resolve this issue as quickly as we can and apologize for the inconvenience that this has caused you and your family. We'd like to discuss all of these recent developments with you and provide you with some insight as to what we are doing to fix these maintenance matters. Please visit our office at your earliest availability so that we may discuss your concerns, or directly e-mail us at [email protected] We want to assure you that we care about resident comfort and we also want to provide you with some peace of mind.

Pinkme1 • Resident 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/06/2017
This place is a fraud!! Beware. The office manage is trying to swindle me out of money. I received a letter stating that I needed to pay xxx amount by the close of business on Friday. I submitted that amount only for the manage to call… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Alta Mill Manager

10/26/2017

Thank you for your review. I believe you spoke with the Assistant Manager and myself now, and I felt like this was resolved. I apologize again for any miscommunication or misunderstandings. We pride ourselves on doing the right thing and taking care of our residents! If you still do not feel satisfied please do not hesitate to contact me at 770-948-1722 or email me at [email protected] Thanks again, Andrea Kioutas Property Manager

Kdwilson1031 • Resident 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/08/2017
Apartment is awesome K.W See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Varnettad • Prospective Resident Visited 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/06/2017
I've had the pleasure of staying here at Alta Mill Apartments for the past 2 years & just signed my 3rd lease. The grounds are always kept nicely manicured, the leasing office is always eager to help whenever I call & the maintenance personnel are always… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2015 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/03/2017
This apartment complex is starting to become a headache. It's far too pricey for the pools to be closed in the middle of summer, the gym equipment is ALWAYS broken, the trash stays overflooded, and the gate allows at least 3 cars at a time. According… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Alta Mill Manager

10/26/2017

We are sorry you are not having a good experience living at Alta Mill. We strive to satisfy all of residents. Do you have a moment to meet with the Property Manager to address your needs/concerns? Alta Mill Management

screnshaw03 • Resident 2015 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/01/2017
I love living here!!!! Hands downs the best apartment complex I have live in!!! The staff is very helpful and polite. The maintenance crew responds on time to all problems. The community over all is clean and keep up to part. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/01/2017
I have been living here for a year now and can't wait for my lease to be up. I actually lived here in 2015 and it was actually a great place at first... NOW I don't know what has happened. I lived in a one bedroom… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Alta Mill Manager

10/26/2017

We are sorry you are having a bad experience living with us at Alta Mill. We strive to satisfy all of our residents. Do you have a moment to meet with you the Property Manager to address your needs/concerns? Alta Mill Management

Vernelb • Resident 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/16/2017
Great apartment complex! The workers are very nice, understanding, and professional. The complex is very quiet and clean. Very conventional location, nearby shopping centers (target, ross, walmart, etc..) resturants ( o'charley, red lobster, longhorn, etc...) looking to move near Austell, Mableton, Marrietta, Smyrna, or Lithia Springs… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
vivencias828 • Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/05/2017
LOVE THIS PLACE! Very quiet and clean at all times! The office personnel are very professional and always willing to help! All major stores are within few miles and so is the mall for all those ladies that love shopping! I would definitely recommend this complex… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
renarogers • Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/05/2017
I have lived in Alta Mill for a year now. I love the layout of these apartments and the community has been a wonderful place to live for myself and my children. The staff has been awesome and they are always very helpful and professional when… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
CassieSoBlessed • Resident 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/04/2017
This is my 2nd month, going into my third, here at Alta Mill. My daughter and I absolutely love it here. The property is very well kept, extremely clean, quiet with a homely feel and the management team is awesome. They're always there to help and… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
klc1978 • Resident 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/10/2017
I will be coming up to my one year in July and I absolutely LOVE my apartment. The space that I have now compared to my old apartment is the best. I love the layout that I have, the look from the outside very nice, the… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Alta Mill Manager

10/26/2017

Thank you for your review. We hope you continue to enjoy living at Alta Mill. Alta Mill Management

pclarke47 • Resident 2012 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/04/2017
I have lived at Alta Mill for about 5 years now and I really enjoy being here. The staff is great and they are always very helpful and courteous. Assistant Manager, Michelle is very pleasant and always willing to offer her assistance whenever needed. I can… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Alta Mill Manager

04/05/2017

Hi pclarke47, Thank you for your awesome review, and for recognizing Michelle and our maintenance team! We love to hear when our long term residents are happy...and for such good reasons! Thanks again, Andrea Kioutas Property Manager

Prospective Resident Visited 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/31/2017
So far so good Kyle has been the best support his the Alta mill number 1 employee... See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Alta Mill Manager

02/24/2017

Thank you for your 5 Star rating and recognizing Kyle for his efforts! Thanks again, Andrea Kioutas Property Manager

Resident 2015 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/11/2017
I have been living at Alta Mill for 2 years and my first impression was the ground upkeep which meets my satisfaction and the staff is very professional and friendly. Also, their maintenance do exceptional work. I do my occasional walks in the community and find… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Alta Mill Manager

02/24/2017

Thank you for the great review! We are so glad to hear that our staff inside and maintenance have taken such good care of you. Thank you for your comments and we hope to keep serving you here at Alta Mill. Thanks again, Andrea Kioutas Property Manager

Resident 2013 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/28/2016
I have been a resident for 3 years now, up until last year I had no complaints. Obviously the property management staff have changed and so has the "luxury" feeling of the property. As a woman, I felt very uncomfortable coming home to be harrassed by… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Alta Mill Manager

02/24/2017

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback. We are sorry to hear about some of your unpleasant experiences here. Since you have left your review we have hired on a full time groundskeeper to thoroughly keep the grounds and buildings looking nice. It is our goal to upkeep and maintain a beautiful community here at Alta Mill. The gates have also been completely repaired now and I hope you are enjoying them again. I am also thrilled to hear that our maintenance staff has addressed your service requests in a timely manner. Please know the office is always available to take your call and it is our duty to work with you to resolve any issues you may have. We want all residents to enjoy living here. If any further issues should arise, please contact us at 770-948-1722 or [email protected] Thanks again, Andrea Kioutas Property Manager

Resident 2013 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/13/2016
I would like to post a quick comment about my living experience at Alta Mill Apts.. Pros: It is a quiet place to live most of the time and a community of working residence. The complex is kept reasonably clean and service requests are usually handled… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2012 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/21/2015
Overall The apartments are not to shabby, But theyre are known issues that the property are well aware of but do not disclose to potential renters. The master bedroom in any 2 or 3 bedroom apartments are not insulated. Therefore during the winter it is extremely… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2009 - 2013
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
05/02/2015
Not child friendly. My children and their friends were harassed by office staff after using washable sidewalk chalk in the parking lot.The maintenance staff frightened my children by threatening to call the police. My youngest was only four. After a series of break-ins police began to… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2014 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/31/2015
Had a six month lease, paid on time and at the end they wanted to raise my rent for no reason other than I had paid on time... so I left. It's a nice place to live, used the laudry facilities weekely with no problem, felt… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Clothes Care Center
  • Laundry On-Site

Parking

  • Covered Parking
  • Garage

General

  • 24-Hour Emergency Maintenance
  • Additional Storage
  • BBQ and Picnic Area
  • Business Center
  • Clubhouse
  • Controlled Access
  • Fitness Center
  • Free Weights
  • Gated Access
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Library
  • Military Discount
  • Monthly Resident Events
  • On-Site Maintenance
  • On-Site Management
  • Package Receiving Service
  • Playground
  • Pool
  • Preferred Employer Available
  • Preferred Employer Program
  • Recreational Areas
  • Resident Car Care Center
  • Storage Space
  • Sundeck
  • TV Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Tennis Courts and Sports Court
  • Theater Room
  • Two Resort Style Swimming Pool

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    675

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Washington

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    705

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Jefferson

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    896

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Madison

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    938

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Lincoln

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,118

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Roosevelt

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,209

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Kennedy

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,266

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Reagan

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    N/A

  • SQ. FT.

    1,377

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    The Clinton

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Leasing:

B-
Cushman & Wakefield
VIEW 542 COMMUNITIES

Alta Mill beckons those who desire luxurious apartment living in the heart of Austell, Georgia. Conveniently located just past the intersection of Austell Rd. and the East-West Connector, Alta Mill enjoys a prime location that is just 1/2 mile from Wellstar Cobb Hospital, 10 minutes from Marietta and 15 minutes from Atlanta. Alta Mill's gorgeous 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments showcase gourmet kitchens with pantries, walk-in closets, luxurious 9' ceilings, custom crown molding, private patios, oversized garden tubs, full-size washer dryer connections, modern track lighting, built-in shelving and extra storage space. Nestled in a tranquil setting, Alta Mill exhibits a luxurious clubhouse complete with media room and theatre seating, business center, and fitness center. Other deluxe amenities include 2 Olympic resort-style pools, 2 lighted tennis courts, 2 playgrounds, and picnic areas with BBQ grills. Call today for a personalized tour!

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at Alta Mill?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, which is considered having extremely loud noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Alta Mill?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, signifying no satisfaction on average.

How safe is Alta Mill?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, which is considered being not safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 1.5/5 stars, signifying slight satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 1/5 stars, which is considered being not very effective on average.

How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 100% of their community reviews in the past year.

How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 2 days to their community reviews in the past year.

Who manages Alta Mill?
Cushman & Wakefield

What is the pet policy at Alta Mill?
No pet policy available

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths and 3 Beds, 2 Baths


Alta Mill Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos
Resident Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of Tramore Village in Austell, GA

Tramore Village

Austell, GA

Image of Chroma Park  in Austell, GA

Chroma Park

Austell, GA

Image of Birch Landing  in Austell, GA

Birch Landing

Austell, GA

Alta Mill is a 675 - 1,377 sqft apartment in Austell in zip code 30106. This community has a 1 - 3 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom. Nearby cities include Mableton, Lithia Springs, Smyrna, Hiram, and Marietta. 30167, 30008, 30122, 30082, and 30168 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

Alta Mill

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (13)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2016) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2016) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2016) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2016) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2016) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2016) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2016) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2016) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2016) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2016) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2016) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2016) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 04/18/2016) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (9)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 05/12/2014) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/15/2013) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 03/15/2013) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 11/30/2011) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 07/28/2014) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/08/2018) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/08/2018) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/08/2018) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/08/2018) Image of Alta Mill in Austell, GA
  Back To Top
Contact Property