Brook Valley Apartments
#5,035 #1 #318

What is epIQ?

Brook Valley Apartments

3492 Highway 5, Douglasville, GA 30135
(49 Reviews)
$1,098 - $2,832/mo
Share Feedback
Write a Review
Leave a Video ReviewNew

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedroom

The Maple

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 675 sq. ft.

$1,098 - $2,118

3 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

The Dogwood

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 810 sq. ft.

$1,323 - $2,333

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bedrooms

The Magnolia

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,100 sq. ft.

$1,501 - $2,832

2 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

epIQ Ratings

What is epIQ?

The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade


Renter Ratings


Review Ratings







Office Staff






Survey Ratings

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count


Number of reviews in the past 365 days


Manager’s Review Engagement


Percentage of reviews responded to


Manager’s Review Reply Time


Average time to respond to reviews

4.14 days

View Community Timeline
View Community Timeline

Brook Valley Apartments Reviews

Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!


  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

Resident 1230876

Verified Resident 2022 - 2024


When I first moved into the Community I did not realize that these unit are older so some of the items show many wear & tear but I became accustomed to other features so I became happy. I am happy that there is a new… See More >

    Updated Review

    Review Author Icon

    Resident 861697

    Verified Resident 2022 - 2024


    I pray that I never have to live here again. This place is full of roaches. They don't care to fix it, they just keep selling the place. I got a huge leak in my master bath that leaked to my room. They never same… See More >


      Brook Valley Apartments
      We value you taking the time to share your feedback. Our goal is to provide our residents with a pest-free living experience, so we would like the opportunity to restore your comfort and address your leak concerns. Please give us a call or stop by our office for a chat when you have a moment.
      Review Author Icon

      Resident 1212849

      Verified Resident 2023


      Under new management this apartment complex has gone from good to great! Several ongoing maintenance problems have been addressed and solved. Previous management was seemed a bit combative, but the new management is friendly, supportive and effective. Nice quiet complex efficiently run..



        Brook Valley Apartments
        Your recognition of our recent improvements has blown us away! We understand providing our residents with quick, amazing service is necessary to ensure you a seamless living experience, and we are glad to have your stamp of approval. We hope to continue to raise the bar.
        Review Author Icon


        Resident 2018 - 2023


        I like it here.

        I like it here. Great service and maintenance. Any issues were handled properly. The new team that just came in is great. It feels good to receive a callback after leaving a message with them. I would definitely recommend living here.



          Brook Valley Apartments
          It makes such a difference to us to hear from such a satisfied resident. We are glad that you enjoy the place you call home and the excellent service that our team provides. We are here for you!
          Review Author Icon

          Resident 1207171

          Verified Resident 2023


          As shared on a previous review, the complex is an older complex, however it's peaceful and near a major highway, restaurants, and mall. Staff is friendly and respond to needs in a timely fashion. There are community activities to engage in as well.



            Brook Valley Apartments
            Thank you for appreciating our charm and peaceful atmosphere. It is great that our location serves you well and that our team has earned your honor. Thank you for letting us know what stands out to you, especially the community activities. It is a joy having you here.
            Review Author Icon


            Resident 2021 - 2023


            Nice Apartment and Staff

            My wife and I have been residents since 2021. The maintenance staff always answer requests with a day. The flex program has been a great help with rent and the current owners and staff have been cool to work with.



              Brook Valley Apartments
              We are grateful to know that our flex program has benefited you and your wife. We are continually looking for ways to make life a breeze for our residents and are grateful to have your feedback about our responsive team and convenient processes. Thank you for choosing us!
              Review Author Icon


              Resident 2022 - 2023



              The property is clean. The stafe is really nice and friendly! Located near many restaurants and shopping centers. It is also near I-20. My maintenance requests always gets handled quickly as well! For the most part it's quiet, other than the people under me.… See More >


                Brook Valley Apartments
                We are glad to hear that our customer service has stood out to you, along with our friendliness. We care that you enjoy your experience here, and we appreciate all you do to contribute to the happy environment of our community. If there is anything we can do to add to the peacefulness of your experience, please let us know directly. Call or visit the office anytime. We are here for you.
                Review Author Icon


                Resident 2021 - 2023


                Quiet with new management - (MB)

                New management is doing a great job, the complex is quiet, clean and affordable for now. I recommend taking a tour. I wish they would do something with the tennis court maybe use the space for a neighborhood garden or replace the car wash they… See More >


                  Brook Valley Apartments
                  Thank you for cheering us on! We appreciate you recommending our community to others and for letting us know what stands out to you, like the car wash and older buildings. We are happy to hear any further ideas or feedback. Call us or stop by the office at any time! We appreciate you.
                  Review Author Icon


                  Resident 2022 - 2023


                  Christmas review

                  Love it keep on the good work and plz also when it's summer clean the pool more often people like to go to the pool when it's hot day ,thank u, also thank you to the new management they are doing an amazing job!!!… See More >


                    Brook Valley Apartments
                    Your review has put a smile on the faces of our whole team. Providing our residents with a positive living environment is important to our team, and we are glad to have your seal of approval. We will pass your pool suggestion up our chain of command, and please do not hesitate to reach out if we can ever be of service.
                    Review Author Icon


                    prospectiveVisited 2023


                    Great Community

                    The office team and maintenance are very friendly and professional. The community is always clean and close to everything in Douglasville. I would recommend Brook Valley to anyone looking to move to the Douglasville area.



                      Brook Valley Apartments
                      We greatly appreciate your perfect rating and top recommendation! It means a lot to hear our office and maintenance teams have been doing an outstanding job, and we hope you'll be happy with your home for a long time to come. Thank you so much for the kind words.
                      Review Author Icon


                      Resident 2022 - 2023


                      Dump Living

                      Where do I start ? I moved in a give or take situation due to move in dates being later than planned at another apt I applied for elsewhere. Nevertheless I regret taking Brook Valley into consideration even with it not being my ideal apt… See More >


                        Brook Valley Apartments
                        Our team strives to be friendly and polite, and we are sorry if you have perceived that as anything but that. Usually, we hear about how delighted our residents are, and we are grateful for the opportunity to restore your satisfaction. Please let us know if we can provide a pest control service to you, or if you think you would benefit from any certain upgrades, please contact us to share any specific requests. We are not sure what prompted your comments about our leadership team and are eager to learn those details. Please email our regional customer care group at Refer to your review and the apartment name so we can expedite our response to you. Thank you for reaching out.
                        Review Author Icon


                        prospectiveVisited 2023


                        I would recommend brook valley to anyone I know. Everyone is very professional and personal. They are very clean kept, very well maintained and also in a perfect location around everything and close to I-20.



                          Brook Valley Apartments
                          Anna, we are thrilled to receive your review and recommendation of our conveniently located and well-maintained community. Our team aims to provide every resident and guest with a welcoming experience and top-notch service, so we appreciate your recognition of our efforts. Have a fantastic day.
                          Review Author Icon


                          Resident 2020 - 2023


                          Worst place ever!!

                          Where to begin.....Roach infested...several people doping..smell of Marijuana is horrible...almost in August..pool is's so!!! Management could care yourself a favor and stay lease is coming to an end and I can't wait to get out of this horrible place!… See More >


                            Brook Valley Apartments
                            Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our team aims to provide a well-maintained community and a living experience that offers peace of mind, and we are sorry for your comments to the contrary. Please call or stop by the office when you have a moment so we can work with you directly to increase your satisfaction. We hope to hear from you when you have a moment.
                            Review Author Icon


                            Resident 2019 - 2023


                            Past year I’ve had the worst experience with mold and roaches everywhere

                            Unfortunately Cushman and Wakefield has handed their problems down to another Management team and we’ve had enough I’ve had enough this past year has been misery buying proper products, for the roaches and humidifiers and air purifiers for mold EVERYWHERE. Massey stop coming for say… See More >


                              Brook Valley Apartments
                              Our team appreciates your bringing forward these concerns. Our top priority is providing apartment homes that give residents peace of mind, and we regret your disappointment. We welcome you to call or stop by the office so we can get some additional information from you. Thank you.
                              Review Author Icon


                              Resident 2019 - 2022


                              DO NOT MOVE HERE…. At first my stay was great then I turned horrible. ROACHES EVERYWHERE ALL DAY EVERYDAY been dealing with it for the past year when I first called 10 months ago I would have to call every week for pest control and… See More >


                                Brook Valley Apartments
                                Thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns. We are disappointed to hear that we have been slow to resolve your maintenance issues and sincerely apologize. We do not take pest issues lightly and would appreciate the chance to connect with you on the matter. At your convenience please stop by our office so we can work to implement solutions. Sincerely, Natasha D., Community Manager
                                Review Author Icon

                                Andreana Riley

                                Resident 2020


                                I am a current resident of the property as of April 1st, 2020 these apartments has a RATS problem they are all is the walls of 100 building I currently reside in apt 112 and I've been experiencing RATS!!!! being in my walls and now… See More >


                                  Brook Valley Apartments
                                  Andrenna, thank you for sharing your review. We work hard to offer all of our residents a great place to call home and we’d love the opportunity to make that happen for you. Please know, we understand your frustration and we’d like to continue collaborating with you to ensure that pests are no longer an issue. If you have any questions, please contact me directly We value your residency and look forward to making your stay wonderful. Sincerely, Natasha D., Community Manager
                                  Review Author Icon


                                  Resident 2019 - 2020


                                  I love my apartment . The access to schools are amazing. However, Natasha , the leasing manager or whatever she wants to call herself needs to take the chip off of her shoulder when it comes to her tenants. I get that she doesn't like… See More >


                                    Brook Valley Apartments
                                    Dear Valued Resident, We're disappointed by your preception of our team as we are passionate about providing our residents with the best experience possible. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us great insight into how we can continue to improve as a community. We are always here to be a listening ear to your concerns, and we encourage you to reach out to our manager directly at We appreciate your time as we work to improve your stay. Sincerely, Natasha D., Community Manager
                                    Review Author Icon


                                    Resident 2017 - 2020


                                    DO NOT MOVE HERE unless you enjoy thugs, rednecks, weed and loud noise all hours day and night. Disrespectful residents don't care at all, trash everywhere even though April works hard to clean things. Throw in air conditioning that doesnt work and they wont fix,… See More >


                                      Brook Valley Apartments
                                      We are concerned by your review of our community, for it does not represent the quality living experience we aim to provide for our residents. We pride ourselves on quality customer service, and we apologize if you have ever witnessed anything that is not a proper reflection of this. Please know that we do not take these allegations lightly, nor do we condone the type of behavior described in your review. We understand how important it is to have comfort in your home, and we would like to sit down with you privately. At your earliest convenience, please contact our manager directly at Your time is appreciated, and we hope to connect with you soon.
                                      Review Author Icon

                                      Stephanie Bagwell

                                      Resident 2017 - 2019


                                      I have lived at Brook Valley since 2017 and can honestly say its a good place to live! While making my review I ran across a few (the not so good ones) that are questionable. My advice is to come check it out for yourself.… See More >


                                        Brook Valley Apartments
                                        Hi Stephanie, we're so glad to hear that you like it here! We always want our residents to feel at home and cared for. Thanks for letting us know we hit the mark for you! Thank you for sharing with us! Natasha D., Community Manager
                                        Review Author Icon


                                        Resident 2019


                                        The neighborhood is definitely not as it appears to looks nice and that's about it! ------ don't want ------ living here, kids playing here and ------- will do anything to try to evict satisfy them!..I have experienced plenty of harrassment from the -------,… See More >
                                          Review Author Icon


                                          Resident 2017 - 2018


                                          DO NOT MOVE HERE! Only reason i gave them one star is because it wont let me give no stars. Lived here for a year. We found about 10 roaches a week in our unit. Hot water only ever lasted about 5 minutes at a… See More >
                                            Review Author Icon


                                            prospectiveVisited 2017


                                            Called for pricing and spoke with someone who scheduled a tour for me. Upon arrival my initial thought process was that the property looked appealing. My tour was scheduled from the blonde haired lady in the office who was very nice. The leasing office… See More >


                                              Brook Valley Apartments
                                              Thank you for your review. We hate they you did not decide to lease with us. We are currently evaluating the market to start renovations on units at our property. Please keep us in mind in the future. Brook Valley Management
                                              Review Author Icon

                                              Thomas Denning

                                              Resident 2016 - 2017


                                              My apartment is nice I have a 2 bedroom. It looked good when I moved in 1 year ago and I'll most likely be renewing my lease come October. The community itself is good u don't have a bunch of people standing outside causing problems… See More >


                                                Brook Valley Apartments
                                                Hi Thomas, I am glad to hear that you are enjoying your experience at Brook Valley Apartments. We strive to provide our residents with the best possible hospitality and service while maintaining a great place to live and hope that your experience with us remains positive and enjoyable. Please know that if any issues are to come up, we are here for you. Remember to share your experience with your friends and family, we have a great resident referral program!
                                                Review Author Icon


                                                Resident 2017


                                                Sooooo apparently my google review was removed! I would recommend ABSOLUTELY no one lease here. Here is a serious of unfortunate mishaps: I was approved and scheduled to move into the complex on June 8th by ------, reasonably I was called a few weeks ahead and… See More >


                                                  Brook Valley Apartments
                                                  I'm sorry your experience at Brook Valley wasn't a pleasant one. Our goal is to give great customer service to each of our guest. We try very sincerely to accommodate every prospect that come to Brook Valley looking for a place to call home. Due to an increase in demand and apartments leased our availability was very limited. I understand your frustration, however there wasn't any other available apartments for your requested move in date. I can only hope that you understand and can respect that we would never move you into an apartment where we discovered there was a pest control issue after the previous resident moved out. The pest control company came out and did a thorough and documented inspection of the apartment and found no evidence of any stage of a bed bug, but still needed to be treated as all apartments are after a resident moves out. Unfortunately the apartment was not going to be ready by your requested date. We truly apologize for the inconvenience this caused you.
                                                  Review Author Icon


                                                  Resident 2014 - 2015


                                                  I lived here for Almost 1 year, and I Love Living Here. All of The Staff in the Office is Great!, Very Pleasant, and Easy to Talk to. They Do a Good Job. Cant Expect Perfection! .the Maintenance Some times are Loud, but… See More >

                                                    Features & Amenities

                                                    • Clothes Care Center
                                                    • Washer/Dryer
                                                    • Cats Allowed
                                                    • Dogs Allowed
                                                      Restrictions: Aggressive dogs or any dog with a bite history will not be accepted.
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    • Additional Storage
                                                    • BBQ and Picnic Area
                                                    • Balcony or Patio
                                                    • Business Center
                                                    • Digital Moving Concierge
                                                    • Energy Efficient Homes
                                                    • Fitness Center
                                                    • Fully-equipped Kitchen
                                                    • Multi-speed Ceiling Fans with Lighting
                                                    • National Relocation Program
                                                    • On-Site Maintenance
                                                    • Online Resident Services
                                                    • Playground
                                                    • Pool
                                                    • Pre-qualified Renter's Insurance Available
                                                    • Premium Cabinetry
                                                    • Sports Court
                                                    • Stainless Steel Appliances
                                                    • Sunrooms
                                                    • Track Lighting
                                                    • Two-Inch Blinds Throughout
                                                    • Views
                                                    • Vinyl Flooring
                                                    • Walk In Closets
                                                    • White Cabinetry
                                                    • Woodburning Fireplace
                                                    Show Less
                                                    Show More


                                                    Experience the epitome of resort-style living at Brook Valley Apartments in Douglasville, GA. Immerse yourself in the luxury of our prime location, mere minutes away from downtown Atlanta, Arbor Place Mall, and Hartsfield International Airport. Discover the ease of accessing local interstates 285 and 20, opening a world of exploration to the vibrant surrounding areas. Welcome to a life of convenience, comfort, and endless possibilities at Brook Valley Apartments.
                                                    Show Less

                                                    Office Hours

                                                    • Sunday: Closed
                                                    • Monday - Friday: 10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
                                                    • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM
                                                    This community is managed by

                                                    Highmark Residential


                                                    Questions & Answers (0)

                                                    Frequently Asked

                                                    How is Brook Valley Apartments Rated?
                                                    Based on 49 number of votes by renters, Brook Valley Apartments is currently rated 2.9 out of 5 stars.
                                                    How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Brook Valley Apartments?
                                                    Brook Valley Apartments is rated 3.3/5 stars in our renters grounds survey, which is considered below average. The grounds are starting to look neglected and require attention.
                                                    How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
                                                    Brook Valley Apartments is rated 3.8/5 stars in our renters maintenance survey, which is considered average. The maintenance team is sometimes slow to respond or not fully effective in resolving issues.
                                                    What are noise levels like at Brook Valley Apartments?
                                                    Brook Valley Apartments is rated 3.6/5 stars in our renters noise survey, which is considered average. The noise level can sometimes be disruptive, but not to a significant extent.
                                                    How safe is Brook Valley Apartments?
                                                    Brook Valley Apartments is rated 3.1/5 stars in our renters safety survey, which is considered below average. The complex has significant safety concerns that need immediate attention.
                                                    How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood?
                                                    Brook Valley Apartments is rated 4.5/5 stars in our renters neighborhood survey, which is considered excellent. The complex is located in a very desirable and safe neighborhood with convenient access to local attractions and services.
                                                    How satisfied are residents with the staff at Brook Valley Apartments?
                                                    Brook Valley Apartments is rated 3.5/5 stars in our renters staff survey, which is considered average. The staff is sometimes unresponsive or not fully helpful in addressing resident needs.
                                                    How often does management engage with reviews?
                                                    Managers have responded to 92.8571% of their community reviews in the past year.
                                                    How quickly does management engage with reviews?
                                                    Managers have replied within 4.14 days to their community reviews in the past year.
                                                    Who manages Brook Valley Apartments?
                                                    Highmark Residential
                                                    What is the pet policy at Brook Valley Apartments?
                                                    Cats Allowed
                                                    Dogs Allowed
                                                    Restrictions: Aggressive dogs or any dog with a bite history will not be accepted.
                                                    What types of floor plans are available?
                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 2 Baths

                                                    Contact Property

                                                    Brook Valley Apartments

                                                    March 2024





                                                    Brook Valley Apartments is a 675 - 1,100 sq. ft. apartment in Douglasville in zip code 30135. This community has a 1 - 2 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $1,098 - $2,832. Nearby cities include Lithia Springs, Austell, Villa Rica, Hiram, and Mableton.

                                                    Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.