Go To Moderator MenuYou are currently logged in as: 
Log Out

Contact Property

Estates at Crossroads

2620 North Berkeley Lake Road

Duluth, GA 30096



Resident · 2013 - 2015
Rating Breakdown
Office Staff
The office staff is the one of the worst I've ever encountered in my life. They are not understanding and for the most part don't care about their residents in anyway. I've lived here for almost two years always paid my rent on time and for the most part a very good tenant. I was recently robbed at gunpoint at my apartment door and pistol whipped in my face. Of course police was called and the office was notified. I immediately wanted to break my lease because I no longer felt safe living there. There's no security and the cameras do not work at night. The leasing office told me I had to pay two months rent to break my lease. Looked me dead in my face with a black eye and bruises and had the nerve to tell me there was nothing they can do about my situation that I had to pay. No one in that office can even begin to fathom what I went through that night. They were not their to witness my screams or the fear I had. The neighbors who did hear my screams that night have made several complaints to the leasing office following the incident because of the lack of response to the residents about what happened. No one in the community has been informed of the recent robbery. Me being a young black woman in a predominately white and Asian community I felt as though I was being punished by the very same people who couldn't wait for me to be apart of their community. Who wants to live in a community that fails to inform the residents to beware of suspicious activities due to recent break ins and robberies ? They didn't have to elaborate on my situation but the least they could have done was sent out newsletters telling residents to be careful at night. This incident happened a few weeks ago and I have not stayed at my apartment since, however required to pay rent until I leave. I am disappointed in how the staff have handled my incident and have treated me in a time where I needed them most. I have requested the number for corporate several times in which apparently no one in the office knows the number. I'm honestly just happy to be alive and can't wait to be out of this community.
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!  

Estates at Crossroads Manager


Thank you for taking time to write a review. I received a message that you would be in to meet with me this morning, and would still love the opportunity to discuss your situation. I realize that you were upset during the ordeal you suffered. We were able to give you two options; terminate your lease with no termination fee or transfer to another home onsite. You did, however, give notice to break your lease early and no penalties were assessed. Your move out date has passed and you have not moved out. We are happy that we were able to provide the video from our camera system to the police and they were able to get a description of the vehicle that followed you to your apartment. Our entire staff cares deeply for our residents and we all were involved in helping you the following morning. We love that you are part of our community and have offered you the option to stay. We constantly tell our residents to be careful, take safety precautions and it is noted in the lease that we do not provide security, so we encourage everyone to be vigilant. We have given you the number to our corporate office, but am happy to give it to you again if you need to contact them. Our management company, Sherman Residential, is very willing to assist in resolving issues with our residents. Please let me know how I can be of further assistance. I am in the office all week or you can email me directly at [email protected]

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Estates at Crossroads

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (0)

        Back To Top
      Contact Property