Marquis at Sugarloaf
#12,656 #29 #820

What is epIQ?

Marquis at Sugarloaf

2200 Satellite Blvd, Duluth, GA 30097
(7 Reviews)
$1,653 - $1,954/mo

Reviews

(7)

3 rating

See Details

7 total reviews

(

Verified

)

Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

anonymous

prospectiveVisited 2024

6/19/2024

Excellent Service from Aaron Coston at Marquis at Sugarloaf

Aaron Coston at Marquis at Sugarloaf provided outstanding service during my visit. He was welcoming, knowledgeable, and went above and beyond to meet my needs. I highly recommend working with Aaron for a great experience at Marquis at Sugarloaf.

    Review Author Icon

    anonymous

    Resident 2020 - 2021

    7/13/2021

    Pool water green and it’s closed most the time with no notice or reason why. Pool tiles falling off and collapsing in on itself. Trash overflowing dumpsters. Lights burned out at pool and mail center. Dog crap on sidewalks. Mosquitos everywhere, dirty creek runs between the buildings. Roaches no matter how clean I kept the apartment. Tennis court is disgusting. Playground falling apart. Can smell dumpsters from several buildings. Gates always jammed or broken. NO money is put into maintenance of this place and it shows. WAY overpriced for what you get. Do not rent here.

      Manager

      7/16/2021

      Marquis at Sugarloaf
      Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your stay at our community is not meeting your expectations. We would like to speak with you further about these concerns and work with you to rectify them, but because you have reviewed us anonymously, we cannot reach out to you. Please contact our Community Director, Kendra, at your earliest convenience so we can discuss this with you fully! We look forward to speaking with you. Thank you, Emily at CWS Customer Care
      Review Author Icon

      Jennifer_D952

      Resident 2017 - 2019

      10/24/2019

      I had a great experience at Marquis. It was quiet and there was ample parking at my building. The staff in the front office was always very helpful and nice. The added dog park was a HUGE plus during my time. I started with a 7 month lease just to try it and ended up there for over 2 1/2 years! Thank you for being a great home!

        Manager

        10/28/2019

        Marquis at Sugarloaf
        Hello Jennifer - We are so happy to hear that you had an exceptional experience at our community and you even ended up staying longer than expected! Thank you for sharing your experience in this kind review of our community! Thank you, Emily at CWS Customer Care
        Review Author Icon

        anonymous

        Resident 2016 - 2017

        8/12/2019

        I lived at Marquis at Sugarloaf for a year and what a nightmare. The customer service is horrible. It's obvious they will tell you anything to get you into a lease with them. Beware if you move in, I witness the following: cars broken into, vandalizing the pool and gym, people having sex in the pool, marijuana being smoked around my place frequently...etc. Not to mention, they had the SWAT unit here to arrest someone too....guns were drown. It was full on police presence for a fugitive, but we never knew what that was about. As I was moving out, many others felt the same way, many of my neighbors had enough of the place. As a long time renter, this is not where you want to be unless you don't care where you live. You have been warned. I'm sure they will tell you things are different and they have an office on duty, but we never saw him. Just move on. I'm glad I did.....don't make the same mistake as me.

          Manager

          8/14/2019

          Marquis at Sugarloaf
          Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We strive to make the Marquis at Sugarloaf a comfortable and enjoyable living environment for everyone and we are disappointed to hear that your experience at our community has not lived up to your expectations. Crime can happen anywhere, and although we cannot guarantee safety or security, we try our very best to discourage it. We actually screen every resident and require that they meet our rental requirements in an effort to make sure our residents have an enjoyable living experience here. We would be happy to speak with you about these concerns further, please feel free to reach out to the office at your earliest convenience. Thank you, CWS Customer Care
          Review Author Icon

          anonymous

          prospectiveVisited 2019

          6/13/2019

          I love this property. I visit pretty frequently and I think its so charming. Its in a great location and easy to access I85. The greenery is so beautiful and they have the prettiest pool! The people that live there are always really friendly when I hang out with my friend that lives there and it is so quiet in the evenings. I have also toured and the team in the office is amazing. Kendra has shown me around a few times and she was awesome.

            Manager

            6/14/2019

            Marquis at Sugarloaf
            Hello and thank you so much for this recommendation and a 5-star rating of our community! As a team, we strive to provide great customer service and we are glad to hear that we've been able to do this for you! If there's anything we can do to enhance your living experience with us, please don't hesitate to reach out! Thank you, CWS Customer Care
            Review Author Icon

            anonymous

            Resident 2018

            6/29/2018

            Please read before considering this apartment complex. Please don't live here. Thankful I chose a 4 month lease. The management (especially Joy - who is crooked don't believe word that comes from her mouth) take forever to get things done, actually they don't ever get things done. Its been three weeks and the fire alarm box outside my unit beeps and beeps. After 2 weeks another tenant opened the box to manually reset it. Instead of fixing this issue they recommended I just go reset it every time. I do this anyways but to wake up at 1am, 3am, and 5am to turn this off everyday is absurd. They recommended I email the regional manager to get things done.STAY AWAY FROM THIS APT. Also BE WARNED they tell you that you can leave whenever but per your contract it states you have to have a 2 month notice and pay half the following months rent. Joy Isoke said to me almost 6-7 times " you can break your lease whenever just sign for a 1 year lease you can terminate your lease without any issues." Neglecting to mention you have to do all of this. I luckily read my stuff… See More>
              Manager

              6/29/2018

              Marquis at Sugarloaf
              Hi Blend, We are very sorry to hear that the service we strive to provide to all of our residents did not meet your expectations here. I can guarantee you that we take these reviews very seriously and use them as learning opportunities with our teams. Regarding your review, we would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further if your concern has still not been resolved. Thank you, Mia Customer Service
              Review Author Icon

              anonymous

              Resident 2016 - 2017

              7/25/2017

              This place gets one star because the lady with the glasses in the front office is kind. Outside of that this place is a joke. Besides how trashy the nature trail and "creek" are, the laundry facility is a disaster, and our neighbors in the 300 building on the third floor are the WORST kind of apartment residents. The first week they moved in they hooked up their electric guitar and played it on their patio... at 10pm... sounds ridiculous but it's true, I couldn't believe it either. They have held several parties there after where they'd have 6-7 people and their 2 toddlers gathered outside on the balcony,laughing and talking loudly. (Occasionally grilling... on the third floor balcony!) During these gatherings they would play booming music that would vibrate through the walls. More often then not the music plays between the hours of 10pm and 2am. Which is why I am up writing this review. Listening to the boom boom ba boom of their obnoxious stereo system. It seems that sending complaints to the front office does no good. We've sent in several complaints without resolve and finally talked to the front office in person. They said they would… See More>

                Floor Plans & Pricing

                1 Bedroom

                1 Bed, 1 Bath

                See Floor Plan Details

                2 Bedrooms

                2 Beds, 1 Bath

                See Floor Plan Details

                2 Beds, 2 Baths

                See Floor Plan Details

                Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

                epIQ Ratings

                What is epIQ?

                The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

                epIQ Report Card

                In partnership with SatisFacts™

                Community epIQ Grade

                C-
                C-

                Renter Ratings

                A+

                Review Ratings

                Noise

                5.0

                Grounds

                5.0

                Safety

                5.0

                Office Staff

                5.0

                Maintenance

                5.0

                Neighborhood

                5.0

                Survey Ratings

                SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

                SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

                SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

                SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

                Review Count

                F

                Number of reviews in the past 365 days

                1

                Manager’s Review Engagement

                F

                Percentage of reviews responded to

                0.00%

                Manager’s Review Reply Time

                F

                Average time to respond to reviews

                N/A

                View Community Timeline
                View Community Timeline

                Features & Amenities

                Laundry
                • Laundry Connections in Unit
                • Laundry On-Site
                Pets
                • Dogs Allowed
                  Deposit: Required. Rent: Required. Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
                  Less Info
                  More Info
                • Cats Allowed
                  Deposit: Required. Rent: Required
                  Less Info
                  More Info
                Disclaimer: Pet Policy data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive pet policies offered.
                This community is managed by

                CWS Apartment Homes

                B
                B
                Communities
                102

                Questions & Answers (0)

                Frequently Asked

                Based on 7 number of votes by renters, Marquis at Sugarloaf is currently rated 3 out of 5 stars.
                Marquis at Sugarloaf is rated 5/5 stars in our renters grounds survey, which is considered excellent. The grounds are well kept and beautiful.
                Marquis at Sugarloaf is rated 5/5 stars in our renters maintenance survey, which is considered excellent. The maintenance team is very responsive and effective in addressing issues.
                Marquis at Sugarloaf is rated 5/5 stars in our renters noise survey, which is considered excellent. The noise level is consistently low and does not cause any disturbances.
                Marquis at Sugarloaf is rated 5/5 stars in our renters safety survey, which is considered excellent. The complex is very secure and safe, with no major safety concerns.
                Marquis at Sugarloaf is rated 5/5 stars in our renters neighborhood survey, which is considered excellent. The complex is located in a very desirable and safe neighborhood with convenient access to local attractions and services.
                Marquis at Sugarloaf is rated 5/5 stars in our renters staff survey, which is considered excellent. The staff is extremely helpful and responsive to resident needs.
                CWS Apartment Homes
                Dogs Allowed
                Deposit: Required
                Rent: Required
                Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
                Cats Allowed
                Deposit: Required
                Rent: Required
                1 Bed, 1 Bath
                2 Beds, 1 Bath
                2 Beds, 2 Baths
                Studio, 1 Bath

                Check Availability

                Marquis at Sugarloaf

                July 2024

                Sun
                Mon
                Tue
                Wed
                Thu
                Fri
                Sat
                1
                2
                3
                4
                5
                6
                7
                8
                9
                10
                11
                12
                13
                14
                15
                16
                17
                18
                19
                20
                21
                22
                23
                24
                25
                26
                27
                28
                29
                30
                31
                Beds

                0

                Baths

                0

                Marquis at Sugarloaf is an apartment in Duluth in zip code 30097. This community has a 1 - 2 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $1,954. Nearby cities include Suwanee, Norcross, Lilburn, Johns Creek, and Lawrenceville.

                Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.