C

The Blake

3453 Busbee Drive, Kennesaw, GA 30144
3453 Busbee Drive, Kennesaw, GA 30144

Check Availability

The Blake

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (82 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Prospective Resident Visited 2021
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/19/2021
It was great!!! Got all the information I needed in order to get a lease. And got all of my information accounted for. I new this was the thing for me when I came here and hot all the things I needed from the start. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/03/2020
I have loved living here! Any issue i've ever had has been taken care of super fast. The staff is always so friendly and my apartment is so cozy! The pool is poppin in the summer and I honestly wouldn't want to live anywhere else! My… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
03/03/2020
I have been living at The Blake for almost a year, and have already re-signed for next year. I absolutely love living at The Blake. First and foremost, the office staff is fantastic. Every time you call the office, you speak to someone immediately- no automated… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
a27kendra • Prospective Resident Visited 2019
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
08/12/2019
Where are all the 2019 reviews?!! I have a MAJOR Issue with the Blake. My husband signed the lease for my daughter in April. On saturday, movin-in day, she was told that BEFORE she could see the room, she would need to pay. (1st issue) She… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Former Resident 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/12/2019
If you came to college to party, this is a good place for you. It is walking distance to campus but that is the ONLY thing good about it. Outside is not well kept (dog poop everywhere, pool green with chairs on bottom), the hallways smell… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/09/2018
I thought I was going to enjoy it here but over the last year and a half it was mostly horrible. When I first moved in the washer and dryer were broken and not fixed until I threatened legal action then it was magically fixed that… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
mikebalm22 • Former Resident 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/30/2018
you couldn't find a crappier apartment complex if you tried. management doesn't give a crap about you and will steal/charge you un-necessary fees every second they get the chance. You're better off living in a dumpster than this crap hole See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Eric_S887 • Resident 2017 - 2018
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
01/24/2018
I am a student at KSU, and this complex is super convenient for going to and from campus in a timely manner. I like my roommates and enjoy the style of the complex. I would give this place 5 stars if it wasn't for one crucial… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Sydney_P430 • Resident 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/03/2017
Do not move here. The only good thing is the location because it is walking distance from the school, but the bus will pick you up at any student apartments. Rent is increasing to $749 a month (we already pay $699) with no change in the… See More
Useful    2
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2015 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/16/2017
There are constantly things breaking. Then the staff doesn't do what they are supposed to and the work order never gets put in, so I would recommend doing that yourself. Having to deal with the staff, the constant noise from the thin walls, and everything constantly… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
AshHal • Resident 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/07/2017
The rooms themselves are great and so is the location. Everything else, however, is the absolute worst... My friends and I constantly have to ride the office's butt to take off renter's insurance, despite giving proof of insurance. Management currently owes my roommate money. Every month… See More
Useful    1
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2016 - 2017
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/06/2017
During my 8 months of living at The Blake, I've racked up over $300 worth of towing and parking tickets between my guests and I. I live in the first building and the only guest parking is in the very back of the property (roughly 400… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/20/2016
The Blake is a very nice place to live but they are awful at up keep especially when it comes to fixing things. I can hear every conversation the people in the apartment next to me have. Our A/C broke down and nobody came to fix… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Blake Manager

12/20/2016

Thank you for your comments! We apologize for your ability to hear your neighbors conversations. Should they be too loud and disruptive, please inform us. Further, if there are any additional concerns or comments feel free to contact us at [email protected] or 770.726.7244.

Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/18/2016
Overall, I think The Blake is definitely worth what I'm paying for it. I have a 4v4 that I share with three of my friends, and we love it. The amenities are convenient as well as the location of the apartments. There are so many restaurants… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Blake Manager

12/20/2016

Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! Should you have any further comments or concerns please feel free to contact the office either at [email protected] or 770.726.7244.

Resident 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/10/2016
The Blake is so convenient and close to campus and hotspots. It's pet friendly and the complex is clean. Neighbors are nice and respectful. The office workers are easy to talk to and help out as much as they can. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Blake Manager

11/15/2016

Good Afternoon! Thank you so much for the comment, rating and feedback. We sincerely appreciate it. If there's anything we can do for you, please don't hesitate to reach out to us either through e-mail at [email protected] or by phone at 770.726.7244.

Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/29/2016
This place is the worst. The parking situation is ridiculous. Resident have decals for their cars and after a certain time on M-Th cars without decals are supposed to be towed, if they are not in the back lot. I have come home many times waiting… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Blake Manager

10/31/2016

I'm so very sorry for your troubles the extreme inconvenience you've had. We will make sure our towing company is very aware of the concerns and comments that you have expressed. Further, if there are any loud and boisterous sounds or music past our quite hours, we do offer an on call service that will prompt our Courtesy Officers to come assess the situation and remind the residents of the property quiet hours. Should you have any further concerns or inquiries please don't hesitate to reach out to us at [email protected] or call the office at 770.726.7244. We thank you for the feedback and we will continue to assess the parking situation.

Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/12/2016
Living at The Blake is the best! So many great people, it's so close to campus and other hangout spots around kennesaw, and the pool is super nice. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Blake Manager

10/13/2016

Thank you so much for the comment and feedback! If there's anything else we can do to better the property and improve upon, please e-mail us at [email protected] or call the office at 770.726.7244.

Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
10/04/2016
I have lived here for 2 years. The first year wasn't completely horrible. The first year the hot tub was empty for most of the year. Also for the first 5-6 months I didn't have cable in my room (even though I was paying for it)… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Blake Manager

10/04/2016

Thank you for your response and comments! We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you've experienced while at The Blake. If there are any pending work orders, or HVAC issues please send us an e-mail at [email protected] so we can have that addressed immediately. For any explanation on charges, please feel free to call us at 770.726.7244 and talk with Mrs. Howard, the Operations Manager. We'll be more than happy to explain them. Thank you and we hope that we can make the remainder of your experience at The Blake more pleasurable!

Jpark172 • Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/28/2016
This place has become a disaster. This is my second year living here and I have already encountered numerous problems that didn't happen my previous year. The Blake has added an excessive amount of overage charges that do not add up to the amount of energy… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Blake Manager

10/03/2016

Thank you for your comment and feedback. We're sorry that this hasn't been a pleasurable experience for you, but we want to thank you for renewing with us! I welcome you to e-mail us for a copy of your energy bill, and any other concerns you may have about the condition of your apartment home at [email protected]

Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/19/2016
Love living here, this is the only housing that I have resigned at. I am currently in my second year of living at The Blake and I always have my work orders completed within the week unless a part needs to be ordered. The grounds are… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
09/13/2016
I would not recommend living here. Although it is close to the KSU campus and has a nice pool, this facility is filthy. the appliances are broken and it takes months for maintenance to fix anything.They only have one sweet older lady to clean the entire… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Blake Manager

10/03/2016

We sincerely thank you for your comment and feedback. We apologize that your experience with The Blake has not been pleasurable thus far. We do want to remind you that The Blake has courtesy officers that live on site should you require them. Should you still have pending issues within your apartment, please e-mail me immediately at [email protected] so I can get them taken care of as soon as possible.

Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/30/2016
Safety: I have had the police come knocking at my door several times. My apartment had an attempted break in where I had to call them because someone kept pushing and pulling at my doors. Luckily, I'm not stupid enough to leave my doors unlocked like… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

The Blake Manager

10/03/2016

I want to thank you for your comment and feedback. We sincerely apologize for the less than pleasurable experience while you were staying at The Blake. Should you have any residual comments or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at [email protected]

Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
06/11/2016
Living at the Blake has been a pretty nice experience. Although with every good thing, there are flaws. Pros: Nice pool, grilling area, events in the lobby and around the Blake, close to campus, close to the interstate, spacious living room area, a big flat screen… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2015 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/13/2016
I moved into The Blake at the beginning of my first year at KSU. I absolutely love it here! It has beautiful amenities and spacious floorplans. It even comes with a tv included in your common area- how awesome is that?! Also, the new bridge that's… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2013 - 2016
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/12/2016
The Blake really is the best place to live in Kennesaw! Especially with the Skip Spann Connector that is directly next to the property. It makes the commute to campus so much easier. It is literally a 5 minute walk to campus. It will officially be… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • Laundry Connections in Unit
  • Laundry in Units

Disclaimer: Features and Amenities data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive features and amenities offered.

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required
    Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
  • Cats Allowed
    Deposit: Required
    Rent: Required

Disclaimer: Pet Policy data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive pet policies offered.

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,399

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

Studio, 3 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $930

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    Studio

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,112

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $982

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $999

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    3 Bedrooms

4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $870

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    4 Bedrooms

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $734

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    4 Bedrooms

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $730

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    4 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Floor Plans data have been collected from Internet users and may not be a reliable indicator of current or comprehensive floor plans offered.

Questions & Answers (2)

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

Are these prices for the whole thing or per person??

Anonymous · October, 16 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

How easy is it to find guest parking?

Anonymous · March, 19 2018
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
No answers yet. Be the first to answer.

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at The Blake?
The community is rated 5/5 stars, which is considered having extremely quiet noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at The Blake?
The community is rated 5/5 stars, signifying extreme satisfaction on average.

How safe is The Blake?
The community is rated 5/5 stars, which is considered being extremely safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 5/5 stars, signifying extreme satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 5/5 stars, which is considered being extremely effective on average.

What is the pet policy at The Blake?
Dogs Allowed
Deposit: Required
Rent: Required
Restrictions: Breed restrictions apply.
Cats Allowed
Deposit: Required
Rent: Required

What types of floor plans are available?
Studio, 1 Bath and Studio, 3 Baths and 1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths and 3 Beds, 3 Baths and 4 Beds, 1 Bath and 4 Beds, 3 Baths and 4 Beds, 3.5 Baths


The Blake Gallery

Resident Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of Lewis House in Kennesaw, GA

Lewis House

Kennesaw, GA

Image of Avonlea Creekside in Marietta, GA

Avonlea Creekside

Marietta, GA

The Blake is an apartment in Kennesaw in zip code 30144. This community has a Studio - 4 bedroom, 1 - 3.5 bathroom, and is for rent for $730 - $1,399. Nearby cities include Acworth, Woodstock, Marietta, Smyrna, and Hiram. 30066, 30152, 30102, 30144, and 30101 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

The Blake

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (0)

    Provided by Other Residents

    Resident Photos (8)

    • (Resident photo uploaded on 11/04/2013) Image of The Blake in Kennesaw, GA
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/30/2014) Image of The Blake in Kennesaw, GA
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/29/2014) Image of The Blake in Kennesaw, GA
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/28/2014) Image of The Blake in Kennesaw, GA
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/28/2014) Image of The Blake in Kennesaw, GA
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/04/2014) Image of The Blake in Kennesaw, GA
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 04/28/2015) Image of The Blake in Kennesaw, GA
    • (Resident photo uploaded on 09/13/2016) Image of The Blake in Kennesaw, GA
      Back To Top