#20,826 #45 #1,173

What is epIQ?

Forest Ridge

1557 Terrell Mill Road SE., Marietta, GA 30067
(290 Reviews)
Share Feedback
Write a Review
Leave a Video ReviewNew

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedroom

A1

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 800 sq. ft.

5 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bedrooms

B2

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,000 sq. ft.

5 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

B1

2 Beds, 1 Bath | 940 sq. ft.

5 Available Units

See Floor Plan Details

B3

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,116 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

3 Bedrooms

C1

3 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,200 sq. ft.

1 Available Unit

See Floor Plan Details

C2

3 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,500 sq. ft.

See Floor Plan Details

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

epIQ Ratings

What is epIQ?

The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

F
F

Renter Ratings

D-

Review Ratings

Noise

1.0

Grounds

1.0

Safety

1.0

Office Staff

1.0

Maintenance

1.0

Neighborhood

1.0

Survey Ratings

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

F

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

1

Manager’s Review Engagement

F

Percentage of reviews responded to

0.00%

Manager’s Review Reply Time

F

Average time to respond to reviews

N/A

View Community Timeline
View Community Timeline

Forest Ridge Reviews

(246)
Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

raven615

Resident 2014 - 2023

11/21/2023

Horrible

Horrible place to live. Very unhappy living in this complex everything is broken. Management doesn’t fix anything. Maintenance only makes it worse. Do not ever consider moving here or you’ll regret it completely… See More >
    Review Author Icon

    Resident 1099183

    Verified ProspectVisited 2023

    1/2/2023

    The property was cleaned upon arrival. There was not that much traffic entering in and out of the community. The leasing professional greeted me with a smile and was very cordial. The leasing professional ask me if my desires or interests for my new apartment. The community… See More >

      Updated Review

      Review Author Icon

      Resident 1074105

      Verified Resident 2022

      12/20/2022

      So far it has not been good, I have been here 2 months and I still don't have a gate key, nothing is timely my experience have been all bad for the amount and fees I pay, only thing I can say good is… See More >
        Manager

        12/23/2022

        Forest Ridge
        Thank you for reaching out to us. We strive to provide superior customer service and are sorry to hear that you are having issues with not being given a gate card. Please send me your apartment number. We would love the opportunity to connect with you to get some additional details about your situation concerning a gate key that you have stated in your review. Please contact me directly at ForestRidge-pm@pegasusresidential.com when you have a moment. I look forward to hearing from you. Lori Damacio-Property Manager
        Review Author Icon

        Resident 1094393

        Verified Resident 2022

        12/14/2022

        I the apartment is ok. A few fixtures outdated, but overall better than most and pretty decent. It close to Walmart and other amenities. Nice pool area gym and a kids play area. Quiet neighborhood , love the pool

          Manager

          12/16/2022

          Forest Ridge
          Thak you for the 5 star review. We are happy to hear you have made Forest Ridge your home.
          Review Author Icon

          Resident 1093721

          Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

          12/12/2022

          The maintenance of this apartment complex is rated at 1. I have had the ceiling fall in, in the kitchen. Months later an additional leak in the ceiling. Since then there has been 5 additional leaks.

            Manager

            12/14/2022

            Forest Ridge
            Thank you for reaching out to us. We strive to provide superior customer service and are sorry to hear that you are having issues with leaks in your apartment. We would love the opportunity to connect with you to get some additional details about your situation concerning the pests you are seeing and the fees you have stated in your review. Please contact me directly at ForestRidge-pm@pegasusresidential.com when you have a moment. I look forward to hearing from you. Lori Damacio-Property Manager
            Review Author Icon

            Resident 1093618

            Verified Resident 2022

            12/12/2022

            Great community to call home. The office staff is very warm and friendly. Floor plan is spacious and bugs free. The school district great and safety is a plus. I am just glad to call this place home..

              Manager

              12/14/2022

              Forest Ridge
              Thank you for your 5 star review, we are so happy you have decided to call Forest Ridge home.
              Review Author Icon

              Resident 1087652

              Verified Resident 2011 - 2022

              11/22/2022

              Everything is ok till you have a maintenance issue. There's no telling when you're going to get a response let alone getting your maintenance issue resolved. Landscaping is only well maintained towards the front of the complex.

                Manager

                11/24/2022

                Forest Ridge
                Thank you for the two-star review and noticing the well-manicured landscaping. Please reach out to me directly if any maintenance requests are still unresolved.Thank you,Lori Damacio-Property Managerforestridge-pm@pegasusresidential.com

                Updated Review

                Review Author Icon

                Resident 924091

                Verified Resident 2013 - 2022

                11/20/2022

                At this time I would not like to share any comment about this place. Old saying, nothing nice say nothing at all." I reside here only for convenient since 2013. The new management company is trying, just slow… See More >
                  Manager

                  11/23/2022

                  Forest Ridge
                  Thank you for the 4star review. Please reach out to me if you need further assistance from myself and my team.Thank you,Lori DamacioProperty Managerforestridge-pm@pegasusresidential.com
                  Review Author Icon

                  Resident 1085754

                  Verified Resident 2022

                  11/15/2022

                  We visited several condominiums and decided to apply to Forest Ridge, due to the kindness of the employees, location and ease in analyzing and approving our application. I recommende to all that wize a new home.

                    Manager

                    11/18/2022

                    Forest Ridge
                    Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so happy you decided to lease here at Forest Ridge.
                    Review Author Icon

                    Resident 1080735

                    Verified Resident 2022

                    11/1/2022

                    It's a nice laid back community?Xavier is a great leasing agent?it's a central location to the great amenities around the Cumberland mall area?it's very quiet at night time?.there's never a bunch of kids running around either

                      Manager

                      11/4/2022

                      Forest Ridge
                      Thank you for the nice 5 star review. We strive to make your home and our community a nice place to live.Lori Damacio Property Manager
                      Review Author Icon

                      Resident 1079616

                      Verified Resident 2020 - 2022

                      10/29/2022

                      The property management are very nice they are helpful and very caring of your needs and concerns they keep the property clean and safe as possible as they can. I enjoy living here!!! They have a lot of activity and things going on..

                        Manager

                        11/2/2022

                        Forest Ridge
                        We are grateful to hear your support for our helpful and caring team. It means so much that you see their efforts within our community, and we appreciate the positive review. If there is anything we can do to make things even better, please be sure to let us know.

                        Updated Review

                        Review Author Icon

                        Resident 236988

                        Verified Resident 2016 - 2022

                        10/28/2022

                        Was a great place, it is now garbage. Squirrel infestation in the walls, trash in the hall from neighbors, and management that never respond or assist with anything. You can never get anyone on the phone in the office.

                          Manager

                          10/31/2022

                          Forest Ridge
                          Danielle, thank you for reaching out to us. We strive to provide superior customer service and are sorry to hear that you felt your experience was unsatisfactory. We would love the opportunity to connect with you to get some additional details about your situation concerning the squirels and trash. Please contact us at ForestRidge-csm@pegasusresidential.com when you have a moment. We look forward to hearing from you.

                          Updated Review

                          Review Author Icon

                          Resident 1073883

                          Verified Resident 2022

                          10/23/2022

                          Great maintenance and community! We have lived here for a couple months now and haven't had any real issues and maintenance has been super fast with response times and making sure things are fixed right the first time.

                            Manager

                            10/26/2022

                            Forest Ridge
                            Thank you for your response! We will give maintenance the feedback! Any other feedback, feel free to let us know at forestridge@pegasusresidential.com

                            Updated Review

                            Review Author Icon

                            Resident 999766

                            Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

                            10/23/2022

                            I love how quiet and peaceful this community is. Close to shopping centres and highway, mall, schools, restaurants, etc. The complex is all renovated on the outside of the buildings, all is clean.!!!!

                              Manager

                              10/26/2022

                              Forest Ridge
                              Thank you for your response! We are glad you enjoy making your home with us. Any other feedback, feel free to let us know at forestridge@pegasusresidential.com

                              Updated Review

                              Review Author Icon

                              Resident 1035720

                              Verified Resident 2022

                              10/16/2022

                              The Work orders are not completed and emails are sent to me asking about the service. The pool is not open and my toilet seat is broken. But the staff is nice. They come up with events and contests so it's cool.

                                Manager

                                10/19/2022

                                Forest Ridge
                                Thank you for reaching out to us. We strive to provide superior customer service and are sorry to hear that you felt your experience was unsatisfactory. We would love the opportunity to connect with you to get some additional details about your situation concerning fees and upgrades in the apartment home. Please contact us at ForestRidge-pm@pegasusresidential.com when you have a moment. We look forward to hearing from you.
                                Review Author Icon

                                Resident 1071548

                                Verified Resident 2022

                                10/2/2022

                                The property managers have made great efforts to improve the property. Since moving in haven't had any issues that weren't handled in a timely manner. All staff have been professional and courteous. I have enjoyed living here so far.

                                  Manager

                                  10/5/2022

                                  Forest Ridge
                                  Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoy your home. If you have any suggestions for us please email forestridge@pegasusresidential.com
                                  Review Author Icon

                                  Resident 1067362

                                  Verified Resident 2022

                                  9/18/2022

                                  Community has been great. Maintenance isn't as efficient. They are quick to say they completed a work order instead of actually completing it. Leasing office you can never reach other than by email. Gates work when they want to. When they do everyone just follows… See More >
                                    Manager

                                    9/21/2022

                                    Forest Ridge
                                    Thank you for the two star review. We apologize for any inconvenience Maintenance has caused you. The access gates are open from 6am to 6 pm for the school buses to pick up and drop off students. Please reach out to me Lori Damacio Property Manager directly at:forestridege-pm@pegasusresidential.com to address any Maintenance or office concerns you may have.
                                    Review Author Icon

                                    Resident 1064458

                                    Verified Resident 2020 - 2022

                                    9/8/2022

                                    Quick and fast!!!!!#!!!!!####!!#!!!!!!!!!!??!?!!!!!!!!!!!!!########## you!!!!!!!#

                                      Manager

                                      9/14/2022

                                      Forest Ridge
                                      Thank you for sharing your satisfaction regarding our speedy service! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything else we can do for you.

                                      Updated Review

                                      Review Author Icon

                                      Resident 876943

                                      Verified Resident 2021 - 2022

                                      9/7/2022

                                      My experience at this community has not been the best. The building is quiet and neighbors stay to themselves. However, there is always maintenance issues such as mold and leaks in my apartment this is second time now. Also, when I moved in the apartment… See More >
                                        Manager

                                        9/9/2022

                                        Forest Ridge
                                        Thank you for the 3 star review. It is unfortunate to hear that your living experience at Forest Ridge has been unpleasant. Please reach out to me directly to address your concerns of your apartment. Lori DamacioProperty Managerforestridge-pm@pegasusresidential.com
                                        Review Author Icon

                                        Resident 1062349

                                        Verified Resident 2022

                                        9/5/2022

                                        Worst experience ever, one problem after another. The communication, customer service isn't there at all. False advertising, about renovation. My apt has sagging flooring all over, kitchen is the worse

                                          Manager

                                          9/7/2022

                                          Forest Ridge
                                          Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Although we are a older community we do care about your apartment living experience. Please let me know how I can help by reaching out to me directly. Thank you,Lori DamacioProperty Managerforestridge-pm@pegasusresidential.com
                                          Review Author Icon

                                          Resident 1062218

                                          Verified Resident 2017 - 2022

                                          9/4/2022

                                          Maintenance is lackluster and sub par. The individuals that work in the front office lack professionalism and are inattentive to resident needs There is always room to improve. They just have to want it

                                            Manager

                                            9/7/2022

                                            Forest Ridge
                                            Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Although we are a older community we do care about your apartment living experience. Please let me know how I can help by reaching out to me directly. Thank you, Lori Damacio Property Manager forestridge-pm@pegasusresidential.com

                                            Updated Review

                                            Review Author Icon

                                            Resident 1052693

                                            Verified Resident 2002 - 2022

                                            8/28/2022

                                            It's been alright but nothing to brag about. One of the first things I learned was that my rent would go up by a minimum of $200. I ended up having to pay more money because I hadn't completed my renewal application in… See More >
                                              Manager

                                              8/31/2022

                                              Forest Ridge
                                              Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that the renewal process wasn’t smooth. We are happy that you continued to make your home with us. Please feel free to send us any feedback to Forestridge@pegasusresidential.com
                                              Review Author Icon

                                              Resident 1057713

                                              Verified Resident 2022

                                              8/22/2022

                                              I did not use to find my space I used and read all of the reviews as well as driving to come see the neighborhood in person it is a quite neighborhood that is close to everything

                                                Manager

                                                8/26/2022

                                                Forest Ridge
                                                We are so glad you found us! We hope you continue to enjoy our quiet community and excellent location. Thank you.

                                                Updated Review

                                                Review Author Icon

                                                Resident 1039004

                                                Verified Resident 2022

                                                8/7/2022

                                                The staff at Forest Ridge apartment's is very professional.. Their worker is proficient and the amenity of the apartments with a two club house and Olympic pools, walk,walking trails makes it a great place to live.

                                                  Manager

                                                  8/10/2022

                                                  Forest Ridge
                                                  Hello Resident, Thank you for your feedback! We enjoy our residents here ! We have so much more planned and hope to continue to make you happy at Forest Ridge! We love feedback so please let us know how we can approve, Forestridge@pegasusresidential.com

                                                  Updated Review

                                                  Review Author Icon

                                                  Resident 1021172

                                                  Verified Resident 2022

                                                  8/2/2022

                                                  Just do better with maintenance, add a basketball, tennis court, deduct rent if the pool is not operating all summer.. again, do better with maintenance. Be willing to pay for professional vendors to get major maintenance done. Stop just applying a 1 month bandage?really fix… See More >
                                                    Manager

                                                    8/4/2022

                                                    Forest Ridge
                                                    Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate your patience as we are currently understaffed. I have shared your feedback with the maintenance team. If you have anymore feedback, questions, feel free to email us at forestridge@pegasusresidential.com

                                                    Features & Amenities

                                                    Pets
                                                    • Cats Allowed
                                                      Rent: $15. Restrictions: There is a limit of two pets per apartment and pets are limited by breed. A minimum pet fee of $300 for the 1st pet, $200 for the 2nd pet is due upon move in payable online or via and eMoney order. Monthly pet rent is $15 which must be paid with full rent payment using the resident online portal or eMoney order. These requirements do not apply to service/assistive animals.
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    • Dogs Allowed
                                                      Rent: $15. Restrictions: There is a limit of two pets per apartment and pets are limited by breed. A minimum pet fee of $300 for the 1st pet, $200 for the 2nd pet is due upon move in payable online or via and eMoney order. Monthly pet rent is $15 which must be paid with full rent payment using the resident online portal or eMoney order. These requirements do not apply to service/assistive animals.
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info

                                                    Leasing

                                                    Nestled along the Chattahoochee River between Marietta, Sandy Springs, and Roswell, East Cobb is a wooded suburban community that offers a central location to major cities. But East Cobb offers an abundance of amenities on its own! Roswell Road is lined with local restaurants, supermarkets, community parks, movie theaters, and major department stores. For a night out, check out the popular Drift Fish House & Oyster Bar.
                                                    Show Less

                                                    Questions & Answers (1)

                                                    Anonymous
                                                    Asked on: 03/19/2018
                                                    Q: What is the estimated utility bill for one person?

                                                    Frequently Asked

                                                    How is Forest Ridge Rated?
                                                    Based on 290 number of votes by renters, Forest Ridge is currently rated 3.1 out of 5 stars.
                                                    How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Forest Ridge?
                                                    Forest Ridge is rated 1/5 stars in our renters grounds survey, which is considered poor. The grounds are in a state of disrepair and need immediate attention.
                                                    How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
                                                    Forest Ridge is rated 1/5 stars in our renters maintenance survey, which is considered poor. The maintenance team is unresponsive and ineffective in addressing issues.
                                                    What are noise levels like at Forest Ridge?
                                                    Forest Ridge is rated 1/5 stars in our renters noise survey, which is considered poor. The noise level is consistently loud and disruptive, making it difficult to live in the complex.
                                                    How safe is Forest Ridge?
                                                    Forest Ridge is rated 1/5 stars in our renters safety survey, which is considered poor. The complex is very unsafe and poses serious risks to residents.
                                                    How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood?
                                                    Forest Ridge is rated 1/5 stars in our renters neighborhood survey, which is considered poor. The complex is located in a very undesirable and unsafe neighborhood with limited or no access to local attractions and services.
                                                    How satisfied are residents with the staff at Forest Ridge?
                                                    Forest Ridge is rated 1/5 stars in our renters staff survey, which is considered poor. The staff is unresponsive and unhelpful, making it difficult to live in the complex.
                                                    What is the pet policy at Forest Ridge?
                                                    Cats Allowed
                                                    Rent: $15
                                                    Restrictions: There is a limit of two pets per apartment and pets are limited by breed. A minimum pet fee of $300 for the 1st pet, $200 for the 2nd pet is due upon move in payable online or via and eMoney order. Monthly pet rent is $15 which must be paid with full rent payment using the resident online portal or eMoney order. These requirements do not apply to service/assistive animals.
                                                    Dogs Allowed
                                                    Rent: $15
                                                    Restrictions: There is a limit of two pets per apartment and pets are limited by breed. A minimum pet fee of $300 for the 1st pet, $200 for the 2nd pet is due upon move in payable online or via and eMoney order. Monthly pet rent is $15 which must be paid with full rent payment using the resident online portal or eMoney order. These requirements do not apply to service/assistive animals.
                                                    What types of floor plans are available?
                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 2 Baths
                                                    3 Beds, 2 Baths

                                                    Check Availability

                                                    Forest Ridge

                                                    March 2024

                                                    Sun
                                                    Mon
                                                    Tue
                                                    Wed
                                                    Thu
                                                    Fri
                                                    Sat
                                                    1
                                                    2
                                                    3
                                                    4
                                                    5
                                                    6
                                                    7
                                                    8
                                                    9
                                                    10
                                                    11
                                                    12
                                                    13
                                                    14
                                                    15
                                                    16
                                                    17
                                                    18
                                                    19
                                                    20
                                                    21
                                                    22
                                                    23
                                                    24
                                                    25
                                                    26
                                                    27
                                                    28
                                                    29
                                                    30
                                                    Beds

                                                    0

                                                    Baths

                                                    0

                                                    Is this your community?

                                                    Claim your community to update listing information, capture leads, and respond to reviews!

                                                    Forest Ridge is a 800 - 1,500 sq. ft. apartment in Marietta in zip code 30067. This community has a 1 - 3 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths Nearby cities include Smyrna, Vinings, Kennesaw, Sandy Springs, and Mableton.

                                                    Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.