#11,363 #18 #735

What is epIQ?

The Margo

6050 Roswell Road Northeast , Sandy Springs, GA 30328
(63 Reviews)
$1,565 - $3,185/mo
Share Feedback
Write a Review
Leave a Video ReviewNew

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio

S1a

Studio, 1 Bath | 700 sq. ft.

Not Available

See Floor Plan Details

S1

Studio, 1 Bath | 620 sq. ft.

Not Available

See Floor Plan Details

1 Bedroom

A1f

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 692 sq. ft.

Not Available

See Floor Plan Details

A2a

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 900 sq. ft.

Not Available

See Floor Plan Details

A1g

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 673 sq. ft.

Not Available

See Floor Plan Details

A1b

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 846 sq. ft.

Not Available

See Floor Plan Details

A2

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 736 sq. ft.

Not Available

See Floor Plan Details

A1

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 704 sq. ft.

$1,565 - $2,345

Not Available

See Floor Plan Details

A1a

1 Bed, 1 Bath | 846 sq. ft.

$1,580 - $2,470

Not Available

See Floor Plan Details

2 Bedrooms

B1

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,074 sq. ft.

Not Available

See Floor Plan Details

B1a

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,171 sq. ft.

Not Available

See Floor Plan Details

A4

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 936 sq. ft.

$1,790 - $2,815

Not Available

See Floor Plan Details

B1t

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,014 sq. ft.

$2,000 - $3,025

Not Available

See Floor Plan Details

B2

2 Beds, 2 Baths | 1,361 sq. ft.

$2,160 - $3,185

Not Available

See Floor Plan Details

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

epIQ Ratings

What is epIQ?

The epIQ Index gives you an accurate and authentic understanding of what life at a community is like prior to signing a lease, using a familiar letter grade & report card format.

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade

C
C

Renter Ratings

A+

Review Ratings

Noise

5.0

Grounds

5.0

Safety

5.0

Office Staff

5.0

Maintenance

5.0

Neighborhood

5.0

Survey Ratings

SatisFacts™ Tour Survey

SatisFacts™ Move-In Survey

SatisFacts™ Maintenance Survey

SatisFacts™ Renewal Survey

Review Count

D

Number of reviews in the past 365 days

1

Manager’s Review Engagement

F

Percentage of reviews responded to

0%

Manager’s Review Reply Time

F

Average time to respond to reviews

N/A

View Community Timeline
View Community Timeline

The Margo Reviews

(62)
Verified
Reviews with the Verified Badge are from residents or prospects surveyed directly from SatisFacts™ at the community, ensuring reviews are from real residents or prospects!

Sort:

  • Newest Activity
  • Recently Lived In
  • Review Rating
Review Author Icon

marqueseashley@gmail.com

Resident 2020 - 2023

3/23/2023

Awesome High Rise!

This is a great property to live in. It’s walking distance to many stores, attractions and restaurants. The staff is AWESOME! Many great amenities and washer dryer connections in unit. I love it here!… See More >
    Review Author Icon

    april.skrine

    Resident 2020 - 2021

    4/17/2021

    Do. Not. Live. Here. Property looks nice when you tour and it's not. At all. The parking lot has trash everywhere. The alarm is constantly going off at all hours. And the doors are broken in their locks and the one from the ground level… See More >
      Manager

      5/12/2021

      Square One
      We’re saddened to see your experience here was anything less than excellent and would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your thoughts. We appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention. Our team works hard to keep our property looking clean and inviting and is happy to take a look at areas that might need extra attention. As for move-out expenses, we do not charge you any automatic fees and we do our best to be transparent in communication about possible charges. You are welcomed to reach out to us directly if you believe you were unjustly charged. We'd be happy to discuss these concerns and any others that you may have in greater detail with you. Please feel free to contact the office to discuss your particular misgivings in person.
      5.0(1 rating)
      Review Author Icon

      anonymous

      Resident 2020 - 2021

      4/3/2021

      If you enjoy peace and quiet. Do NOT move here. If you have a pet and enjoy spending time with them at the community dog park. You will need an OSHA approved mask to save you from the dreadful powerful smell of ammonia. I was… See More >
        Manager

        4/6/2021

        Square One
        We're sorry you feel this way about our community here. Please contact our leasing office directly at (404) 497-9490 or squareonemgr@lincolnapts.com and we'd be happy to address the issues you shared. Our residents' comfort is a top priority for us, so we hope to hear from you soon about improving your experiences with us. Thanks for your time!
        5.0(1 rating)
        Review Author Icon

        anonymous

        Resident 2018 - 2020

        7/30/2020

        This community is in a prime location if you work at a hospital. Which I do and is why I moved here. Everything was great until the new property management took over. Roaches infested upstairs and the work out room never had disinfectant wipes. My… See More >
          Manager

          8/4/2020

          Square One
          We’re saddened to learn that your experience has not been a more accurate reflection of the positive living situation that we strive to offer. We’re very sorry to hear that issues with household pests have been negatively affecting your stay with us. We would be more than happy to speak directly and work with you to find a lasting solution to the problem. Keeping our property clean is a community effort and, while our team does all they can to maintain our grounds, we also rely on residents to pick up after their pets. If you notice any problem areas in the future, feel free to reach out and let us know so we can address them. We would appreciate a second chance to impress you with our excellent service, so we encourage you to reach out to the office at your convenience so we can work to resolve your concerns.
          5.0(1 rating)
          Review Author Icon

          anonymous

          Resident 2017 - 2019

          12/10/2019

          Beware if you move here; it is not safe and management does not care they just want your money! Myself as well as many other residents have reached out to the manager about safety concerns at Square One. I understand that things occasionally break, but… See More >
            Manager

            12/12/2019

            Square One
            Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention! We're disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your time here. We can absolutely assure you that our residents' comfort is a top priority for us! Our team would like to hear from you directly about these concerns so that we can further assist you. Thank you!
            5.0(1 rating)
            Review Author Icon

            anonymous

            prospectiveVisited 2019

            11/4/2019

            I recently was intrested in leasing at square. I was unable to take a tour. I requested for a video of apartment multiple times from Megan. I contacted her through email. I still have not recieved a response or a visual of the apartment. The… See More >
              Manager

              11/5/2019

              Square One
              We're sorry to hear about this experience! Our team would love to have you as a future resident here, so please contact our office directly to discuss your feedback. We're proud to offer exceptional customer service at our community, so it'd be a pleasure receiving a second chance to truly show you all that we have to offer. We look forward to hearing from you!
              5.0(1 rating)
              Review Author Icon

              Laura_Smith

              Resident 2017 - 2019

              9/1/2019

              All 5 star google reviews submitted in the last week are NOT RESIDENTS!!! They are Lincoln Property Employees!! They are removing truthful reviews from residents and replacing them with fabricated 5 star reviews. Cross reference LinkedIn yourself to see the truth. This was a great… See More >
                Manager

                9/3/2019

                Square One
                Hello Laura! Thank you for taking a moment to voice your concerns. Our team greatly appreciates each and every review we receive, so we can assure you that we are not able to remove or alter any reviews that come through. We do listen and learn from our residents' experiences so that we can improve our community! Our team would like to speak with you directly about your concerns so that we can improve your opinion of our community. We hope to hear from you soon! Thanks for your time.
                5.0(1 rating)
                Review Author Icon

                anonymous

                Resident 2018 - 2019

                8/19/2019

                DO NOT MOVE HERE!!! Most people get sucked in bc their biggest strength is the pool area, which is the only area the office attempts to control. The walls/floors are thin so the parties and people become louder. The old courtesy officer was never around,… See More >
                  Manager

                  8/20/2019

                  Square One
                  Hi there! Thanks for sharing your opinion of our team and community. It's unfortunate to hear that you are not pleased with your stay here, but we can absolutely assure you that our entire team is dedicated to providing exceptional customer service and comfortable living experiences. We're always seeking ways to further improve our community, so please know that your feedback as a valued resident is truly important to us. We invite you to come by our office so that we can work through your concerns! We hope to hear from you soon, thank you.
                  Review Author Icon

                  anonymous

                  Resident 2019

                  7/2/2019

                  When I first moved into square one I thought it was a really nice place , great amenities, location and etc. They recently just switched property management and the place has gone downhill. The people in the leasing office and maintenance team are not friendly.… See More >
                    Manager

                    7/3/2019

                    Square One
                    Hello there! Thanks for taking a moment to provide this feedback for us. Our new management team is striving to offer exceptional living experiences here, so we do apologize for any inconveniences you are experiencing. Our parking policy is in place to ensure a convenient parking spot for each of our residents, so please connect with our team directly to discuss your parking options. We're proud to offer stellar customer service, so we hope to speak with you soon about solutions to these concerns. Thank you!
                    Review Author Icon

                    Resident 600782

                    Verified Resident 2018 - 2019

                    2/5/2019

                    I dont recomend this apt,always have problems,stacy the manager are nice and sweet,but when you come to her for sone problems,they dont care at all,hall way smell marihuana,elevator and steps,garage parking always broke.

                      Manager

                      2/5/2019

                      Square One
                      We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience and that you felt your complaints were not addressed. We would be happy to discuss this more in person. If you're willing, please contact us at squareone@ecigroups.com or (404) 497-9490.
                      Review Author Icon

                      Resident 600012

                      Verified Resident 2018 - 2019

                      2/3/2019

                      Great location and nice units. Very convenient to groceries and restaurants and both 285/400 are very close. My unit faced Roswell Rd and there would be a ton of road noise daily. The hospital is nearby so expect to hear ambulance sirens daily. The hallways… See More >
                        Manager

                        2/4/2019

                        Square One
                        Thank you for sharing your thoughts and insights with us. We appreciate your honest feedback and will share the things you mentioned with our team. If you have any questions or concerns don't hesitate to reach out to us at squareone@ecigroups.com or (404) 497-9490.
                        Review Author Icon

                        Resident 600001

                        Verified Resident 2019

                        2/3/2019

                        The apartment is beautiful and it's a happy environment to come home to. The staff is wonderful and I really love the amenities and my neighborhood. I also love all of the fun activities they put together for us and the attention to detail in… See More >
                          Manager

                          2/4/2019

                          Square One
                          Thank you for your review. We are happy to have provided you with a five star living experience! Please do not hesitate to reach out to us anytime with questions or concerns.
                          Review Author Icon

                          Resident 597402

                          Verified Resident 2019

                          1/27/2019

                          Yonca was excellent! I narrowed down my search to 3 communities, however her enthusiasm, professionalism and overall communication was what set Square One apart and ultimately helped me finalize my decision.

                            Manager

                            1/28/2019

                            Square One
                            We're delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience with Yonca. We hope the rest of your time with us is just as amazing! If you have any questions or concerns, don't hesitate to reach out to us at squareone@ecigroups.com or staceyH@ecigroups.com.
                            Review Author Icon

                            Resident 594784

                            Verified Resident 2018 - 2019

                            1/20/2019

                            My experience with the community has been great. The office staff is amazing. I've been to a couple of the parties that the staff puts together for the community and each time they have went above and beyond. The summertime is also a lot of… See More >
                              Manager

                              1/21/2019

                              Square One
                              We are delighted to know that you are enjoying your home in our community and that you have had positive interactions with our staff! If you have any questions or concerns, don't hesitate to reach out to us at squareone@ecigroups.com or (404) 497-9490.
                              Review Author Icon

                              Resident 588682

                              Verified Resident 2018

                              12/31/2018

                              This community is gorgeous and I love my apartment. The downsize is there is never any visitor parking available, parties on the rooftop, and no enforcement of policies. The gates for parking are broken at least a 1/3rd of the time. … See More >
                                Manager

                                1/2/2019

                                Square One
                                Thank you for sharing your experience with us; your feedback is extremely valuable as it allows us the opportunity to make corrections. We are happy to hear that you love the community and your apartment, but we are very sorry that we didn't exceed all of your expectations. We would like to further address your frustrations. If you are willing, please contact us at squareone@ecigroups.com or (404) 497-9490.
                                Review Author Icon

                                Resident 587100

                                Verified Resident 2018

                                12/26/2018

                                Excellent location, quite a few amenities, friendly office and maintenance staff. Gym, parking, valet trash service, monitored and secure package reception. Great appliances, quiet building. Reecommended

                                  Manager

                                  12/26/2018

                                  Square One
                                  Thank you for your review. We are happy to have provided you with a five star living experience! Please do not hesitate to reach out to us in the Leasing Office anytime with questions or concerns.
                                  Review Author Icon

                                  Resident 578047

                                  Verified Resident 2018

                                  12/2/2018

                                  Love it !! Perfect location . My apartment is beautiful. huge 2bedroom . I feel safe and comfortable. Super close to everything!! Loved my leasing agent Yonca !! I know I made the right choice . I recommend it to anyone !!

                                    Manager

                                    12/3/2018

                                    Square One
                                    Thank you for sharing your thoughts and insights with us. We are delighted to know you are enjoying your home in the community and have had positive interactions with our team. We are happy to have you and always here to help!
                                    Review Author Icon

                                    Resident 577064

                                    Verified Resident 2018

                                    11/29/2018

                                    I just moved but my experience has been excellent. the staff at the leasing office is very professional and very helpful. The apartment building is well taken care of and the amenities are very fun. The location is very convenient having several places to go… See More >
                                      Manager

                                      11/29/2018

                                      Square One
                                      We are humbled and flattered by your review and hope to continue to provide excellent service and assistance during your time with us.
                                      Review Author Icon

                                      Resident 563279

                                      Verified Resident 2018

                                      10/28/2018

                                      Terrible community. Stacy and Wil are absolutely rude and demonstrate egregious behavior. The community isn't well maintained. Trash room is always horrid. Never vacuum. All they care about is your money. A lot of people break their leases or don't renew. I wouldn't recommend the… See More >
                                        Manager

                                        10/29/2018

                                        Square One
                                        We sincerely apologize for your review and for all the things you have experienced. We work hard to maintain a clean, well run, and happy community and your concerns are not in line with our values. We are sorry you felt your complaints were not addressed. We appreciate any resident feedback and will be sharing your review with our team. We invite you to speak with us further in the leasing office anytime.
                                        Review Author Icon

                                        Resident 558940

                                        Verified Resident 2018

                                        10/18/2018

                                        This isn't the worst apartment that I have lived at, but for the cost I expected to have a significantly better experience. Neighbors are rude, noisy, common areas like the hallway and outdoor areas are disgusting. I've had to call the police at 9p… See More >
                                          Manager

                                          10/18/2018

                                          Square One
                                          We sincerely apologize for your review and for all the things you have experienced. We work hard to maintain a clean, well run, and happy community and your concerns are not in line with our values. We appreciate any resident feedback and will be sharing your review with our team. We invite you to speak with us directly in the leasing office about your frustrations.
                                          Review Author Icon

                                          Resident 547459

                                          Verified Resident 2018

                                          9/25/2018

                                          The office staff is very friendly and professional, they are the main reason that I leased here. The property is very lovely as well but the agent that helped me was absolutely wonderful, her name is Yonca. My move went smoothly, any initial issues that… See More >
                                            Manager

                                            9/25/2018

                                            Square One
                                            Thank you for sharing your thoughts and insights with us. We are glad to read you have had positive experiences with our team and that you had a successful move-in. We are happy to have you and we look forward to assisting you in any way possible during your time with us. Again, thank you for your glowing feedback.
                                            Review Author Icon

                                            Resident 547312

                                            Verified Resident 2018

                                            9/24/2018

                                            Staff was very helpful and accommodating, including maintenance, while getting moved from another state. I've lived near this area before and it's very trendy and fun (hence wanting to move back here!) Walk to great restaurants and community events. Super accessible to 285 and 400.

                                              Manager

                                              9/25/2018

                                              Square One
                                              Thank you for sharing your thoughts and impressions with us. We are glad you made your way back to the area and are enjoying your new home in the community. It is wonderful to know our staff was helpful in getting you settled. We are happy to have you and always here to help!
                                              Review Author Icon

                                              Resident 539408

                                              Verified Resident 2017 - 2018

                                              9/6/2018

                                              Criminal elements. Noise from the neighbors due to screaming, shouting, and loud music. Weed smoking. Boozing and partying at night and early morning in communal area. Dirty carpets in the corridors. My only reason to stay is that my… See More >
                                                Manager

                                                9/6/2018

                                                Square One
                                                Thank you for sharing your thoughts and feedback with us. We are very sorry to read your review and we apologize for your negative experiences. We work hard to maintain a clean, well run, and happy community and your concerns are not in line with our values. I will share the things you mentioned with our team, and we invite you to stop by the Leasing Office to speak personally with our management staff. We are always here to help.
                                                Review Author Icon

                                                Resident 537613

                                                Verified Resident 2017 - 2018

                                                9/4/2018

                                                Love the community the people and a great place for pets to stay and play. The roof top and club houses are also great. I love that it's close to all of the major shopping areas and Marta access is also close.

                                                  Manager

                                                  9/5/2018

                                                  Square One
                                                  Thank you for sharing your thoughts and impressions with us. It is wonderful to know you are enjoying your home and the community. We are happy to have you and always here to help!
                                                  Review Author Icon

                                                  Resident 528422

                                                  Verified Resident 2017 - 2018

                                                  8/16/2018

                                                  So many residents complain about management here. The roof is no longer a cool place to hang out but more so used as bait to lour in new residents. At one point They hired an armed security guard that would aggressively pester residents… See More >
                                                    Manager

                                                    8/17/2018

                                                    Square One
                                                    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very sorry that you have been unsatisfied in your lease with us and we apologize for any negative experiences. We work hard to maintain a well run, clean, and happy community and your concerns are not in line with our values or efforts. We welcome the opportunity to speak with you personally about your concerns, and we invite you to stop by the Leasing Office at your convenience so that we may put you in touch with upper management. We are always here to help and again, we appreciate your valuable critique.

                                                    Features & Amenities

                                                    Laundry
                                                    • In-Unit Washer/Dryer
                                                    Parking
                                                    • Controlled Access Parking Garage
                                                    • Preferred Parking for Energy Efficient Cars
                                                    Pets
                                                    • Dogs Allowed
                                                      Pet Limit: 2. Comments: $250 pet fee per pet$10 month pet rent
                                                      Less Info
                                                      More Info
                                                    Other
                                                    • 24-Hour Emergency Maintenance
                                                    • Business Center
                                                    • Cable & Satellite
                                                    • Ceiling Fan
                                                    • Clubroom with Media and Gaming Center
                                                    • Coffee Bar
                                                    • Fitness Center
                                                    • Granite Kitchen Islands
                                                    • Granite Vanity in Bathrooms
                                                    • High Ceilings
                                                    • High End Appliances
                                                    • Outdoor Fire Pit with Lounge Seating
                                                    • Outdoor Kitchen with Grilling Area
                                                    • Package Locker Room
                                                    • Pets Allowed
                                                    • Plank Flooring Throughout Living Areas
                                                    • Premium Lighting Package
                                                    • Rooftop Fitness Center Overlooking Pool
                                                    • Storage Space
                                                    • Subway Tile Backsplash
                                                    • Subway Tile in Select Bathrooms
                                                    • Two Tone Cabinetry
                                                    • USB Outlets
                                                    • Undermounted Sinks
                                                    Show Less
                                                    Show More

                                                    Leasing

                                                    From the moment you walk through the doors of your apartment in Sandy Springs, Georgia, you will be captivated by the spacious comfort of your new home and luxurious array of amenities such as our fabulous community roof top with a sparkling pool, fire pit, outdoor grilling area and upstairs clubhouse with game room and multiple TV s overlooking the downtown Atlanta skyline. Our apartments are conveniently located in the downtown Sandy Springs area and walking distance to Whole Foods, Kaiser s Chophouse, Rize Pizza and other great businesses.
                                                    Show Less

                                                    Office Hours

                                                    • Sunday: Closed
                                                    • Monday - Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
                                                    • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM

                                                    Questions & Answers (1)

                                                    Anonymous
                                                    Asked on: 03/24/2018
                                                    Q: Is smoking allowed on the roof? What about in other parts of the building such as elevators, hallways, etc.? We really hate the stench and health hazards of smoke.
                                                    Manager

                                                    06/14/2018

                                                    The Margo
                                                    A: Smoking is not allowed anywhere on the property in any form - we are a completely smoke-free community. We enforce this policy to the best of our ability but unfortunately some residents continue to break this rule. Please come and see us in the Leasing Office to further discuss your concerns. Thank you.
                                                    Anonymous
                                                    Answered on: 03/24/2018
                                                    A: Smoking weed and cigarettes is absolutely allowed in all apartments and rooftop though they told is at move in that no smoke was allowed........3 signs are up one by an elevator and two on rooftop 9 months after opening but no one pays attention..... Just last night two folk were smoking right beside a nonsmoking sign on tbe rooftop. I have asthma and had to go in. I don’t complain anymore because they won’t do anthing and folk talk and tag you as one to talk about. Walking through the halls is also a sure way to inhale all varieties of weed. It is a shame SQUARE ONE is not managed better. The clientelle is a lot to deal with though...

                                                    Frequently Asked

                                                    How is The Margo Rated?
                                                    Based on 63 number of votes by renters, The Margo is currently rated 3.8 out of 5 stars.
                                                    How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at The Margo?
                                                    The Margo is rated 5/5 stars in our renters grounds survey, which is considered excellent. The grounds are well kept and beautiful.
                                                    How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
                                                    The Margo is rated 5/5 stars in our renters maintenance survey, which is considered excellent. The maintenance team is very responsive and effective in addressing issues.
                                                    What are noise levels like at The Margo?
                                                    The Margo is rated 5/5 stars in our renters noise survey, which is considered excellent. The noise level is consistently low and does not cause any disturbances.
                                                    How safe is The Margo?
                                                    The Margo is rated 5/5 stars in our renters safety survey, which is considered excellent. The complex is very secure and safe, with no major safety concerns.
                                                    How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood?
                                                    The Margo is rated 5/5 stars in our renters neighborhood survey, which is considered excellent. The complex is located in a very desirable and safe neighborhood with convenient access to local attractions and services.
                                                    How satisfied are residents with the staff at The Margo?
                                                    The Margo is rated 5/5 stars in our renters staff survey, which is considered excellent. The staff is extremely helpful and responsive to resident needs.
                                                    What is the pet policy at The Margo?
                                                    Dogs Allowed
                                                    Pet Limit: 2
                                                    Comments: $250 pet fee per pet$10 month pet rent
                                                    What types of floor plans are available?
                                                    1 Bed, 1 Bath
                                                    2 Beds, 2 Baths
                                                    Studio, 1 Bath

                                                    Check Availability

                                                    The Margo

                                                    February 2024

                                                    Sun
                                                    Mon
                                                    Tue
                                                    Wed
                                                    Thu
                                                    Fri
                                                    Sat
                                                    1
                                                    2
                                                    3
                                                    4
                                                    5
                                                    6
                                                    7
                                                    8
                                                    9
                                                    10
                                                    11
                                                    12
                                                    13
                                                    14
                                                    15
                                                    16
                                                    17
                                                    18
                                                    19
                                                    20
                                                    21
                                                    22
                                                    23
                                                    24
                                                    25
                                                    26
                                                    27
                                                    28
                                                    29
                                                    Beds

                                                    0

                                                    Baths

                                                    0

                                                    Is this your community?

                                                    Claim your community to update listing information, capture leads, and respond to reviews!

                                                    The Margo is a 620 - 1,361 sq. ft. apartment in Sandy Springs in zip code 30328. This community has a 1 - 2 Beds, 1 - 2 Baths, and is for rent for $1,565 - $3,185. Nearby cities include Dunwoody, Chamblee, Roswell, Brookhaven, and Doraville.

                                                    Your privacy and identity are important to us. Please review the Terms and Guidelines before sharing private or non-public information with matches.