A-

Avonlea Square

1836 Roswell St, Smyrna, GA 30080
1836 Roswell St, Smyrna, GA 30080

Contact Property

Avonlea Square

1836 Roswell St

Smyrna, GA 30080

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade A-

Ratings & Reviews (255 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
AVERAGE RATING
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Avonlea Square Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 758435 2020 Recommended

Updated 04/08/2020

Reviewed 04/08/2020

Everything about living in Avonlea Square is absolutely AMAZING! The amenities, staff, location, school district is all A+....The grounds are amazing and the security is tight! Full gated community!!!!
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 474477 2016 - 2020 Recommended

Updated 04/08/2020

Reviewed 04/10/2018

I have enjoyed living in this community. It is like a hidden gem. The neighbors are friendly and quiet for the most part. The office staff call/email to make sure everything is going well. I like it here for the most part.
Avonlea Square Manager04/08/2019

I am happy to hear that you are enjoying your living experience in our community. I have discussed cell phone reception with our corporate office and it is something I'd be happy to discuss with you one on one. Please contact me at 770-803-3000 or [email protected] to schedule a meeting. I want to be sure to do what we can to create the best environment for all of our residents. Andrea - Community Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 758146 2017 - 2020 Recommended

Updated 04/07/2020

Reviewed 04/07/2020

Located in a quiet part of Smyrna, this gated community is pleasing to the eye, grounds are well maintained and the neighbors are great people! There is very little crime or frequent loud noise! Professional staff make you feel at home!
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 757864 2019 - 2020 Recommended

Updated 04/06/2020

Reviewed 04/06/2020

This community is very nice, clean, and safe. The amenities and the maintenance of the community have been impeccable, as well as timeliness and responsibility of the management team. Location is also a plus.
Avonlea Square Manager07/07/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are so happy to hear of your wonderful experience with Avonlea Square and are looking forward to having you as a resident here. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 757863 2019 - 2020 Recommended

Updated 04/06/2020

Reviewed 04/06/2020

The community is great and very quiet and the people are nice that live around and I am overall happy with this apartment complex. The apartments are very spacious and you have a lot of different styles you can choose from with is the great part… See More
Avonlea Square Manager07/07/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are thrilled that you have had such a wonderful experience with us so far. Here at Avonlea Square, we pride ourselves in the product we deliver, and the people who deliver it. Your positive words are greatly appreciated and we, too, are happy that you make the decision to call The Avonlea Square "home."

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 757862 2020 Recommended

Updated 04/06/2020

Reviewed 04/06/2020

It's very quiet, and very well kept. Neighbors are friendly and work together to keep the community clean. The apartments are conveniently located near The Battery and not too far from friends and family. Glad to call it home.
Avonlea Square Manager07/07/2020

Thank you for the wonderful review of Avonlea Square! We look forward to continuing to provide you with an exceptional living experience! If you need anything feel free to reach out!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 757861 2018 - 2020 Recommended

Updated 04/06/2020

Reviewed 04/06/2020

I selected this apartment complex due to the fact that it was new and I felt safe here. The features in the apartment are new and nice. I have a dog and safety was a huge concern for me as I live alone and having to… See More
Avonlea Square Manager07/07/2020

Thank you so much for the rating! We really appreciate your positive feedback!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 229780 2016 - 2020 Recommended

Updated 04/06/2020

Reviewed 04/11/2016

Overall, I have a nice sized apartment. Sound travels sometimes though. Nice grounds overall. Safe and conveniently located. Community events are nice. Maintenance nice. Staff ok. Could be more personable. They get most situations handled in a nice manner. See More
Avonlea Square Manager07/07/2020

Thank you so much for the wonderful rating! We appreciate it!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 619692 2018 - 2020 Recommended

Updated 04/06/2020

Reviewed 03/25/2019

It was pleasant and quiet. Staff was friendly and easy going. Anytime I needed something taken care of, it was done immediately. I did not like the droppings from pets but other than that I loved my stay here.
Avonlea Square Manager26/26/2019

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Avonlea Square. I am happy to hear that we have been meeting all your expectations. Our team will continue to work hard to deliver the level of service you have come to expect. Please don't hesitate to call if there is anything we can do to help. Sincerely, Andrea - Community Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 757818 2018 - 2020 Recommended

Updated 04/06/2020

Reviewed 04/06/2020

The community overall is very well kept, one thing that I wish would change is the presence of security cameras in the parking lots, this would deter individuals from breaking into other people's cars, something which has happened to my girlfriend twice.
Avonlea Square Manager07/07/2020

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We strive to offer all of our residents with a great place to call home. We are extremely saddened that you've faced any issues regarding security cameras and your car. Please know, we understand your frustration and we apologize for the inconveniences you've faced. we would appreciate the opportunity to make things right and improve your time here for the remaining of your stay" hoping its for many years to come". If you need anything please feel free to reach out to our leasing office.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 757709 2018 - 2020 Recommended

Updated 04/06/2020

Reviewed 04/06/2020

A fantastic place to live. I've now been here almost two years and have had little to no complaints. Rent is a little expensive BUT you do get what you pay for. Landscaping is kept exceptionally well. The pool and gym are great. And the surrounding… See More
Avonlea Square Manager07/07/2020

Hi there, thank you for making our team's day with your review. We are so glad that you are impressed by our community and all that we have to offer. Our team appreciates you!!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 474346 2017 - 2020 Not Recommended

Updated 04/03/2020

Reviewed 04/09/2018

The complex and apartments are very nice. If you have no need to interact with office staff to resolve problems, you will likely be pleased. The noise from neighbors can be a bit much, especially if they move around at odd hours, but it's to be… See More
Avonlea Square Manager09/10/2019

Thank you for sharing your experience at our community. I am happy to hear that you have so many positive. I am sorry to hear that you have experienced a few issues and would like to see what I can do to get those corrected for you. Please contact me at 770-803-3000 or [email protected] to discuss these in detail and come up with a resolution. Thank you again. Andrea - Community Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 757199 2018 - 2020 Not Recommended

Updated 04/03/2020

Reviewed 04/03/2020

Nice but expensive. Rent increases significantly every year. Not worth the price for the small amount of space you get for your money. A 1br is nearly 1400 dollars. So yes they're nice but also severely overpriced.
How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 756957 2019 - 2020 Recommended

Updated 04/01/2020

Reviewed 04/01/2020

This place is conveniently located between two golf courses, the battery and many other attractions. I was really lucky to find this place because my commute to work is only 11 mins. Great place to live. See More
Avonlea Square Manager07/07/2020

Thank you for the compliments! We are so happy to have you here! If you ever need anything, please just stop by our office.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 623312 2018 - 2020 Recommended

Updated 04/01/2020

Reviewed 04/03/2019

I love this complex so much! The staff is amazing. The location is very convenient. Such a beautiful apartment. I would recommend this complex to anyone living in Smyrna, young couples, families, college students, etc. Anyone who choses to live here wouldn't be disappointed with their… See More
Avonlea Square Manager09/09/2019

I am so happy to hear that you saw all that we had to offer our residents and decided to move in. I hope that you have been having a great experience so far and decide to call our community home for many years. Please feel free to contact the office if there is anything our team can do to help. Andrea - Community Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 756950 2019 - 2020 Recommended

Updated 04/01/2020

Reviewed 04/01/2020

I actually really love this community. First off, I feel safe. The place is kept clean and for the most part, everyone including the staff is very friendly. The only drawback are my neighbors above me. They have zero respect for quiet time.
Avonlea Square Manager07/07/2020

You've made our day! It's wonderful to know that you're enjoying your stay so far!We are extremely saddened that you've faced any issues regarding noise, thank you for choosing the Avonlea Square to be your home, we hope to continue to exceed your expectations in the future. If you need anything please feel free to reach out to us here at the office.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 756943 2017 - 2020 Recommended

Updated 04/01/2020

Reviewed 04/01/2020

The location is excellent with some of the best schools in Cobb County in my opinion. The apartments are also, extremely well maintained and peaceful but lack the amenities, high-end interior fixtures and features of other apartment complexes at a simular price point in the area.… See More
Avonlea Square Manager07/07/2020

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our community. Our team is happy to know that you have been enjoying Avonlea Square! We are truly committed to the valued residents of this community! Thank you for choosing Avonlea Square.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 756866 2019 - 2020 Recommended

Updated 04/01/2020

Reviewed 04/01/2020

The staff is very caring and the grounds are super clean. The gym is one of my favorite amenities. One thing that really stood out to me was a situation when I had the urgency to receive a package that was left in the leasing office… See More
Avonlea Square Manager07/07/2020

Thank you for your positive remarks! It is always rewarding when the hard work of our team is recognized, so we appreciate you highlighting our leasing staff excellent service. We hope to have you as a valued resident of our community in the near future! Warmly,Avonlea Square.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 756865 2018 - 2020 Recommended

Updated 04/01/2020

Reviewed 04/01/2020

I love it at Avonlea Square! The office staff is friendly and helpful and the neighbors are great. The community is kept clean and there are little to no issues. It's a hidden gem that I'm so excited we found. Our apartment is updated and full… See More
Avonlea Square Manager07/07/2020

Mrs. Barnes, thank you for the kind words. Our staff is humbled by your review and we feel lucky to have you as a part of Avonlea Square.We look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations! If you need anything please reach out to us here at the leasing office.

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 756864 2017 - 2020 Recommended

Updated 04/01/2020

Reviewed 04/01/2020

Best community so far. Pricing is reasonable. Maintenance is really great. Staffs are nice. Rooms are well maintained. There are enough parking spots at my building. Only thing is I hope there's a quiet hours policy lol See More
Avonlea Square Manager07/07/2020

We're so happy to have you as a resident here at The Avonlea Square thanks for the postive review, we do have quiet hours in tack. Let me know if you ever have any issuies, just call the leasing office- Kayla Property Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 756863 2018 - 2020 Recommended

Updated 04/01/2020

Reviewed 04/01/2020

I have had only one major issue with leasing office, but after that no issues the property is amazing. The walls are kind of thin so you can almost hear everything going on outside and inside. I would recommend to someone if they don't mind some… See More
Avonlea Square Manager07/07/2020

Thanks for the wonderful review. You have our word that we will continue to maintain resident satisfaction, if you ever have any issues with noise please feel free to contact the leasing office,ask for me- Kayla Property Manager! Thanks again for the taking the time to leave a review!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 756547 2019 - 2020 Recommended

Updated 03/31/2020

Reviewed 03/31/2020

You guys are a 5 star community. I feel so safe and secure here. Kids love the play grounds. Office staff is always professional and friendly and helpful. The grounds are always nice and clean and look good.
Avonlea Square Manager07/07/2020

Thank you for your 5-star rating! Our team's goal is to provide everyone with optimal service, so we're happy to see your review reflects our efforts. We hope to continue to impress you for many years to come! Best, Kayla Property Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 756455 2019 - 2020 Recommended

Updated 03/30/2020

Reviewed 03/30/2020

We love it here. It's a great area and safe location. Well recommended for people looking in the Smyrna area. Very close to many stores and restaurants. The Battery is always very close. Safe area for walking or jogging also.
Avonlea Square Manager07/07/2020

Thank you for the positive review! We are thrilled to know your overall experience here has been positive. If there is anything we can do to deliver you a 5-star experience, please don't hesitate to let us know. We love hearing feedback!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 340287 2016 - 2020 Recommended

Updated 03/30/2020

Reviewed 05/04/2017

I have loved everything about my stay at Avonlea! Prompt service, quiet and safe community, community events, grounds well maintained. It is quite pricey but I'd rather pay the cost for quality, safety and convenience.I left my previous apartment complex because there were roaches and other… See More
Avonlea Square Manager03/05/2018

Thank you so much for your review! I am happy to hear that you are enjoying all that our community has to offer. I will pass on your kind words to our team. I hope we are able to continue exceeding your expectations!

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report
OVERALL SCORE
See Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Safety
Neighborhood
Grounds
Office Staff
Verified Resident 483310 2018 - 2020 Not Recommended

Updated 03/30/2020

Reviewed 05/03/2018

Too expensive. No parking, always full. people smoking in the pool, garbage is piling up and cleaned only once a week. stuff is super nice! maintenance crew is great! although I've been asking to replace a street post light for over a month now.
Avonlea Square Manager11/11/2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. I am shocked and sorry to hear that you have not been pleased with our staff since you have moved in. We certainly don't want to make anyone feel as through they are bothering us. We are here to help and appreciate the opportunity to do so. I am also surprised to hear that you have not been satisfied with the gym maintenance. I would like the opportunity to meet with you so we can go over your concerns. I would like to see what we can do to get these corrected for you. Please contact me at 770-803-3000 or [email protected] I look forward to hearing from you soon. Andrea Community Manager

How was this review?
Useful
Thanks for voting!
Report

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • In-Unit Washer/Dryer
  • Laundry On-Site
  • Washer/Dryer Connections

Pets

  • Cats Allowed
  • Dogs Allowed

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price

    $1,302

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price

    $1,521

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

A
Quintus Corporation
VIEW 8 COMMUNITIES

Office Hours Closed

  • Sunday: Closed
  • Monday: 11:00 AM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday - Wednesday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Thursday: 11:00 AM - 07:00 PM
  • Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Avonlea Square Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of Post Spring in Smyrna, GA

Post Spring

Smyrna, GA

Placeholder for Lexington Park

Lexington Park

Smyrna, GA

Avonlea Square is an apartment in Smyrna in zip code 30080. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,302 - $1,521. Nearby cities include Marietta, Mableton, Austell, Atlanta, and Sandy Springs. 30339, 30082, 30080, 30067, and 30008 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

Avonlea Square

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (4)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/04/2016) Image of Avonlea Square in Smyrna, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/04/2016) Image of Avonlea Square in Smyrna, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/04/2016) Image of Avonlea Square in Smyrna, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/04/2016) Image of Avonlea Square in Smyrna, GA

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (1)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/20/2019) Image of Avonlea Square in Smyrna, GA
  Back To Top
Contact Property