A-

Avonlea Square

1836 Roswell St, Smyrna, GA 30080
1836 Roswell St, Smyrna, GA 30080

Floor Plans

Contact Property

Avonlea Square

1836 Roswell St

Smyrna, GA 30080

 
 
 
 
 
 

epIQ Report Card

In partnership with SatisFacts™

Community epIQ Grade N/A

Ratings & Reviews (260 Reviews)

Filter
  • 5 out of 5
  • 4 out of 5
  • 3 out of 5
  • 2 out of 5
  • 1 out of 5
No reviews match your search.
Former Resident 2018 - 2021
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
02/01/2021
This neighborhood has really gone downhill. The leasing team is inadequate, management will enter your apartment without you to perform a walkthrough. Aggressive dog breeds allowed, one escaped for several hours and ran around the neighborhood until the owners family was able to capture it. Vehicles… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
12/16/2020
Very great experience from day one. Jeanna was very pleasant to work with and she also was a woman of her word. My company Corporate office is relocating from TN to Atlanta summer 2021. I will definitely recommend this community to my colleagues... Overall 5 Stars… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
11/05/2020
Moved here almost 9 months ago and love the apartment floor plans and complex amenities. For the most part all of our interactions with staff have been positive. The cons are the paper thin walls, influx of noisy neighbors, unkept retaining pond area near bldg 9,… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
Prospective Resident Visited 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/28/2020
The staff was excellent and extremely helpful. They followed up with me regularly and honestly I would have chosen this community had they had an apartment available earlier. I would definitely recommend Avonlea Square to friends and family. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Avonlea Square Manager

09/29/2020

Thank you for the positive feedback; we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review and rating! We are happy that you are enjoying your home at Avonlea Square Please, let us know if you need anything! -Manager

Resident 2018 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/03/2020
This community allows aggressive breed dogs such as rottweilers, german shepards and pitbulls which is a significant safety hazard and false advertising since their website claims they do not to allow these types of dogs. If you attempt take a leisurely walk around the property you… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Avonlea Square Manager

07/07/2020

Thanks for your review! We appreciate your feedback and always strive to deliver an experience that makes our residents feel at home. We would love to further discuss your concerns and wish to make things right! Please reach out to the manager at [email protected] to set up an in-person meeting. We look forward to seeing you and hope to make things better here for you at Avonlea Square.

Resident 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
07/02/2020
I just moved to Avonlea Square and this property is so well kept up and the maintenance crew Hector and Juan are on the ball. I put in a request to get something fixed in my apartment and that afternoon there was a notice on my… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Avonlea Square Manager

07/07/2020

We appreciate your kind words more than you know! You have been an absolute pleasure to work with, and we are so happy that you love your new home! As always, reach out any time if we can help! Have an awesome day!

 Verified Resident 758435vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/08/2020
Everything about living in Avonlea Square is absolutely AMAZING! The amenities, staff, location, school district is all A+....The grounds are amazing and the security is tight! Full gated community!!!! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Avonlea Square Manager

07/02/2020

Thanks so much for your kind words! It's been so great having you join our community. We appreciate your feedback! Kayla

 Verified Resident 474477vrp 2016 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/08/2020
I have enjoyed living in this community. It is like a hidden gem. The neighbors are friendly and quiet for the most part. The office staff call/email to make sure everything is going well. I like it here for the most part. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Avonlea Square Manager

04/04/2019

I am happy to hear that you are enjoying your living experience in our community. I have discussed cell phone reception with our corporate office and it is something I'd be happy to discuss with you one on one. Please contact me at 770-803-3000 or [email protected] to schedule a meeting. I want to be sure to do what we can to create the best environment for all of our residents. Andrea - Community Manager

 Verified Resident 758146vrp 2017 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/07/2020
Located in a quiet part of Smyrna, this gated community is pleasing to the eye, grounds are well maintained and the neighbors are great people! There is very little crime or frequent loud noise! Professional staff make you feel at home! See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Avonlea Square Manager

07/02/2020

Awesome review. We are so proud you're a resident at the Square please always feel free to reach out we are here! Kayla

 Verified Resident 757864vrp 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/06/2020
This community is very nice, clean, and safe. The amenities and the maintenance of the community have been impeccable, as well as timeliness and responsibility of the management team. Location is also a plus. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Avonlea Square Manager

04/07/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are so happy to hear of your wonderful experience with Avonlea Square and are looking forward to having you as a resident here. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us!

 Verified Resident 757863vrp 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/06/2020
The community is great and very quiet and the people are nice that live around and I am overall happy with this apartment complex. The apartments are very spacious and you have a lot of different styles you can choose from with is the great part… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Avonlea Square Manager

04/07/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are thrilled that you have had such a wonderful experience with us so far. Here at Avonlea Square, we pride ourselves in the product we deliver, and the people who deliver it. Your positive words are greatly appreciated and we, too, are happy that you make the decision to call The Avonlea Square "home."

 Verified Resident 757862vrp 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/06/2020
It's very quiet, and very well kept. Neighbors are friendly and work together to keep the community clean. The apartments are conveniently located near The Battery and not too far from friends and family. Glad to call it home. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Avonlea Square Manager

04/07/2020

Thank you for the wonderful review of Avonlea Square! We look forward to continuing to provide you with an exceptional living experience! If you need anything feel free to reach out!

 Verified Resident 757861vrp 2018 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/06/2020
I selected this apartment complex due to the fact that it was new and I felt safe here. The features in the apartment are new and nice. I have a dog and safety was a huge concern for me as I live alone and having to… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Avonlea Square Manager

04/07/2020

Thank you so much for the rating! We really appreciate your positive feedback!

 Verified Resident 229780vrp 2016 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/06/2020
Overall, I have a nice sized apartment. Sound travels sometimes though. Nice grounds overall. Safe and conveniently located. Community events are nice. Maintenance nice. Staff ok. Could be more personable. They get most situations handled in a nice manner. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Avonlea Square Manager

04/07/2020

Thank you so much for the wonderful rating! We appreciate it!

 Verified Resident 619692vrp 2018 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/06/2020
It was pleasant and quiet. Staff was friendly and easy going. Anytime I needed something taken care of, it was done immediately. I did not like the droppings from pets but other than that I loved my stay here. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Avonlea Square Manager

03/26/2019

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Avonlea Square. I am happy to hear that we have been meeting all your expectations. Our team will continue to work hard to deliver the level of service you have come to expect. Please don't hesitate to call if there is anything we can do to help. Sincerely, Andrea - Community Manager

 Verified Resident 757818vrp 2018 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/06/2020
The community overall is very well kept, one thing that I wish would change is the presence of security cameras in the parking lots, this would deter individuals from breaking into other people's cars, something which has happened to my girlfriend twice. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Avonlea Square Manager

04/07/2020

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We strive to offer all of our residents with a great place to call home. We are extremely saddened that you've faced any issues regarding security cameras and your car. Please know, we understand your frustration and we apologize for the inconveniences you've faced. we would appreciate the opportunity to make things right and improve your time here for the remaining of your stay" hoping its for many years to come". If you need anything please feel free to reach out to our leasing office.

 Verified Resident 757709vrp 2018 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/06/2020
A fantastic place to live. I've now been here almost two years and have had little to no complaints. Rent is a little expensive BUT you do get what you pay for. Landscaping is kept exceptionally well. The pool and gym are great. And the surrounding… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Avonlea Square Manager

04/07/2020

Hi there, thank you for making our team's day with your review. We are so glad that you are impressed by our community and all that we have to offer. Our team appreciates you!!

 Verified Resident 474346vrp 2017 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/03/2020
The complex and apartments are very nice. If you have no need to interact with office staff to resolve problems, you will likely be pleased. The noise from neighbors can be a bit much, especially if they move around at odd hours, but it's to be… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Avonlea Square Manager

04/09/2019

Thank you for sharing your experience at our community. I am happy to hear that you have so many positive. I am sorry to hear that you have experienced a few issues and would like to see what I can do to get those corrected for you. Please contact me at 770-803-3000 or [email protected] to discuss these in detail and come up with a resolution. Thank you again. Andrea - Community Manager

 Verified Resident 757199vrp 2018 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/03/2020
Nice but expensive. Rent increases significantly every year. Not worth the price for the small amount of space you get for your money. A 1br is nearly 1400 dollars. So yes they're nice but also severely overpriced. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report
 Verified Resident 756957vrp 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/01/2020
This place is conveniently located between two golf courses, the battery and many other attractions. I was really lucky to find this place because my commute to work is only 11 mins. Great place to live. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Avonlea Square Manager

04/07/2020

Thank you for the compliments! We are so happy to have you here! If you ever need anything, please just stop by our office.

 Verified Resident 623312vrp 2018 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/01/2020
I love this complex so much! The staff is amazing. The location is very convenient. Such a beautiful apartment. I would recommend this complex to anyone living in Smyrna, young couples, families, college students, etc. Anyone who choses to live here wouldn't be disappointed with their… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Avonlea Square Manager

04/09/2019

I am so happy to hear that you saw all that we had to offer our residents and decided to move in. I hope that you have been having a great experience so far and decide to call our community home for many years. Please feel free to contact the office if there is anything our team can do to help. Andrea - Community Manager

 Verified Resident 756950vrp 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/01/2020
I actually really love this community. First off, I feel safe. The place is kept clean and for the most part, everyone including the staff is very friendly. The only drawback are my neighbors above me. They have zero respect for quiet time. See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Avonlea Square Manager

04/07/2020

You've made our day! It's wonderful to know that you're enjoying your stay so far!We are extremely saddened that you've faced any issues regarding noise, thank you for choosing the Avonlea Square to be your home, we hope to continue to exceed your expectations in the future. If you need anything please feel free to reach out to us here at the office.

 Verified Resident 756943vrp 2017 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/01/2020
The location is excellent with some of the best schools in Cobb County in my opinion. The apartments are also, extremely well maintained and peaceful but lack the amenities, high-end interior fixtures and features of other apartment complexes at a simular price point in the area.… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Avonlea Square Manager

04/07/2020

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our community. Our team is happy to know that you have been enjoying Avonlea Square! We are truly committed to the valued residents of this community! Thank you for choosing Avonlea Square.

 Verified Resident 756866vrp 2019 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/01/2020
The staff is very caring and the grounds are super clean. The gym is one of my favorite amenities. One thing that really stood out to me was a situation when I had the urgency to receive a package that was left in the leasing office… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Avonlea Square Manager

04/07/2020

Thank you for your positive remarks! It is always rewarding when the hard work of our team is recognized, so we appreciate you highlighting our leasing staff excellent service. We hope to have you as a valued resident of our community in the near future! Warmly,Avonlea Square.

 Verified Resident 756865vrp 2018 - 2020
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
04/01/2020
I love it at Avonlea Square! The office staff is friendly and helpful and the neighbors are great. The community is kept clean and there are little to no issues. It's a hidden gem that I'm so excited we found. Our apartment is updated and full… See More
Useful    0
Thanks for voting!
Report

Avonlea Square Manager

04/07/2020

Mrs. Barnes, thank you for the kind words. Our staff is humbled by your review and we feel lucky to have you as a part of Avonlea Square.We look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations! If you need anything please reach out to us here at the leasing office.

 Updated Review
Rating Breakdown
Noise
Maintenance
Neighborhood
Safety
Grounds
Office Staff
Useful    
Thanks for voting!  

Manager

 
·

Features & Amenities

Laundry

  • In-Unit Washer/Dryer
  • Laundry On-Site
  • Washer/Dryer Connections

Pets

  • Cats Allowed
  • Dogs Allowed

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

  • Price
    Price

    $1,302

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    1 Bedroom

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

  • Price
    Price

    $1,521

  • SQ. FT.

    N/A

  • Available
    Avail.

    N/A

  • Model

    2 Bedrooms

Disclaimer: Special, prices and availabilities subject to change.

Leasing:

A
Quintus Corporation
VIEW 8 COMMUNITIES

Office Hours

  • Sunday: Closed
  • Monday: 11:00 AM - 07:00 PM
  • Tuesday - Wednesday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Thursday: 11:00 AM - 07:00 PM
  • Friday: 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM
  • Saturday: 10:00 AM - 05:00 PM

Questions & Answers

There are no questions yet for this property!
Be the first to ask.

Your question has been submitted!

Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.

·
Type your answer:
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
Please allow up to 24 hours for your answer to be visible to the public.
· Just Now

Frequently Asked

What are noise levels like at Avonlea Square?
The community is rated 4.4/5 stars, which is considered having extremely quiet noise levels on average.

How satisfied are residents with the upkeep and overall appearance of the grounds at Avonlea Square?
The community is rated 4.6/5 stars, signifying extreme satisfaction on average.

How safe is Avonlea Square?
The community is rated 4.5/5 stars, which is considered being extremely safe on average.

How satisfied are residents with the neighborhood
The community is rated 4.5/5 stars, signifying extreme satisfaction on average.

How effective was the maintenance team when resolving your problem?
The community is rated 4.7/5 stars, which is considered being extremely effective on average.

How often does management engage with reviews?
Managers have responded to 65.75% of their community reviews in the past year.

How quickly does management engage with reviews?
Managers have replied within 128.82 days to their community reviews in the past year.

Who manages Avonlea Square?
Quintus Corporation

What is the pet policy at Avonlea Square?
Cats Allowed
Dogs Allowed

What types of floor plans are available?
1 Bed, 1 Bath and 2 Beds, 2 Baths


Avonlea Square Gallery

Manager Uploaded Photos

Similar Properties

Image of MAA Spring in Smyrna, GA

MAA Spring

Smyrna, GA

Avonlea Square is an apartment in Smyrna in zip code 30080. This community has a 1 - 2 bedroom, 1 - 2 bathroom, and is for rent for $1,302 - $1,521. Nearby cities include Marietta, Mableton, Austell, Atlanta, and Sandy Springs. 30339, 30082, 30080, 30067, and 30008 are nearby zip codes.

  • Price

  • Sq. Ft.

  • Availability

  • Model

MOVE-IN SPECIAL

Avonlea Square

Provided by Property Management

Management Photos (4)

  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/04/2016) Image of Avonlea Square in Smyrna, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/04/2016) Image of Avonlea Square in Smyrna, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/04/2016) Image of Avonlea Square in Smyrna, GA
  • (Manager photo uploaded on 08/04/2016) Image of Avonlea Square in Smyrna, GA

Provided by Other Residents

Resident Photos (2)

  • (Resident photo uploaded on 06/20/2019) Image of Avonlea Square in Smyrna, GA
  • (Resident photo uploaded on 07/03/2020) Image of Avonlea Square in Smyrna, GA
  Back To Top
Contact Property